524 reviews

Findmyshift

Simple online employee scheduling

4.6 /5 (524 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.4
97% recommended this app
524 reviews
Mathieu T.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool to plan your shift for your team

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to plan shift, easy to see your shift and your team can clock in clock out in 1 go

Cons

You can not change your shift on mobile, you can only see it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Domenico M.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Fndmyshift Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The easiness in filling process and the integration with APP

Cons

there is no possibilities to apply hide comment to cells ( like MS excel);
Calendar without comment ( only shift colur) for a large view of shifts
App Phone could be implemented with best grafics and colour, especially to improve the visibility of day's change.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review, Domenico!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Ian C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Just works!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Had tried quite a few prior to this and Findmyshift seems to be a well-balanced software that gets the job done for a business with freelance workers who take regular shifts.

Pros

Can do monthly salary summation, unlike a lot of software which default to a weekly view for shift workers.

Cons

Companion phone app not great. Web version works well though.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Ian!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

beautiful app to manage employees from anywhere

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

findmyshift is a friendly app with a very nice and easy to use interface where you can manage employees from anywhere and any device from your web browser.
allows real-time monitoring of employees either in a single company or in several at the same time. where you can monitor with your clock application the hours that employees are working and automatically generate automated reports to calculate payroll and manage costs.
very easy to program, we can manage perzonalizables database and configure reminders of daily changes, notifications by email, text messages or push notification.
As if that were not enough, it allows deducting personnel breaks and making smart calculations to generate a payroll.
and all this we can store it in a completely secure way in the cloud with backups.
findmyshift can use it totally free of charge up to 5 employees and provides us with enough documentation to see everything you can do. and with a very low price we can manage an unlimited number of employees, perfect for large companies and with several branches

Cons

It is very difficult to see something negative in this application, since it has several years in development and improvement.
the only negative would be his dependence on the Internet to manage. since if the Internet fails, we could have administrative control problems.
It should be developed in more languages.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard J.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Just right for us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We schedule multiple jobs at multiple sites with multiple staff on a daily basis, that also changes on a daily basis. This software allows us to view multiple locations and 'who is where' each day, whilst instantly notifying each member of staff and syncing with their own calendar automatically. This dramatically reduces the amount of time scheduling jobs and we also put purchase order information onto each staff members daily booking, making cross referencing of invoices much quicker. We have been using this software for our business for several years now and it quite simply just does its job, and does it well!

Pros

We love the fact that you can add as many staff as necessary without paying per person, particularly as we use a wide database of freelance contractors, so we have may only use some of them on rare occasions yet we don't have to continually pay just to have their name sitting in the app.

Cons

The fact that you can't zoom in and out whilst viewing the calendar to be able to see several weeks at a time on screen.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Richard! To zoom in and out, press CTRL - and CTRL +. I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyrone B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great online rota solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 03/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I think this is our 5th year renewing with findmyshift. One of the biggest reasons for sticking with them is that you can always get hold of their support, they always want to help and will often go above and beyond to advise, tweek or fix anything that we are struggling with in terms of functionality or potential bugs in the code.

Pros

We've been using findmyshift for years to manage the staff rota for our carehome. Being able to access it anywhere with an internet connection, make changes etc has been invaluable.

Cons

The holiday management within the software doesn't suit our industry very well, great for straightforward hourly rates for staff with hours that never change and where additional payments aren't a consideration but doesn't account for the fact that employees must be paid an average wage for their time off taking into account regular overtime, flat rate bonuses for shifts etc. As such, i need to keep a separate spreadsheet for this.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Tyrone!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Wouter J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Five years using Findmyshift

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I'm doing roster for 24 doctors in our department. I can make changes to roster from any computer and relay message to staff members about these changes seamlessly via FMS. The app is great and very easy to use. We've managed to cut paper printouts of rosters as well.

Pros

Great flexibility between facility view and staff view. Different filters and preset filters allow me to tailor rota for different areas in hospital. Product support is excellent. New features added regularly.

Cons

I haven't managed to coordinate our leave cycle which runs from 1 April to 30 March with the leave reports which appears to take annual allowance from 1 Jan-31 Dec. It might be possible but haven't found feature yet.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Wouter! To coordinate your leave cycle, visit Settings > Time off and change the date next to "Holiday year begins". I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adeline V.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's functional, everyone uses the software easily, and it's by far the best option that we've used so far.

Pros

It's really straightforward to use, the login clock is ideal for our scenario where we might ask people to stay on past their shift time if it is busy.

Cons

We have a lot of young employees who are only legally allowed to work 4hr shifts at a time, so we have a considerable number of employees, although it's actually only the equivalent of 2 full timers and 1 part timer. It makes the software quite a lot more expensive as we pay for each member of staff.

I wish there was an offer for small businesses that allowed us to pay for hours shifted per week, rather than by employee.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Adeline! With Findmyshift you don't pay any extra for additional employees, it's just #22 per team - everything included.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Edwin K.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

I schedule for 2 different companies and www.findmyshift.com is far more value for your money.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Timesaving, Flexible, Employee tracking.

Pros

I like just about everything about findmyshift.com. I have been using it for several years now and have found nothing that compares for the price. I find it to be easy to use, functional, flexible, feature packed and also like the mobility of it.

Cons

It would be nice to see biometrics built into the database for automatic time clocking... as an option it would be nice to have the feature to have a daily sign in sheet that can be used online by supervisors to check their staff in easily.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Edwin! We're pleased to hear our software is meeting your business needs. We'll keep your suggestions in mind for future updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy To Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easy it is to use for both workers and managers, no matter if you're in the office or working from home.

Cons

Some faults when using on versions of Google Chrome, Better holiday functionality for half days and not including days not worked in calculations.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the 5-star rating, Joe! If you're experiencing any issues with the software on Chrome, please don't hesitate to email us anytime at [email protected]

Time off entries for holidays can be entered as half days by entering 0.5 (if you're using days as holiday allowance unit) or 4 (if you're using hours as holiday allowance unit) on the "Allowance used" field on your time off entry.

On the same note, if you wish to exclude days not worked from your time off calculations, you can enter "0" on the "Allowance used" field. This way, the day will still marked as a holiday but time off allowance will not be deducted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrea K.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Find my Shift

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good. Would like to be able to have a sign in for timesheets, that coincide with the roster, so i have an electronic document of it all.

Pros

Can log in from anywhere to check and like wise for staff

Cons

When a staff member finishes and you put a final date in, or you remove that staff member, it removes them from all history. Would be useful to keep on, from that point back, so you could look back on shifts and see where that staff member was allocated.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Andrea!

FYI, when you enter a finish date for a staff member all of their history remains intact, and remains available for historical reporting.

If you're not seeing the staff member in your reports you should get in touch with our support team as there may be a filter or setting that is excluding them.

We're here 8am-8pm UK time, so please feel free get in touch!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Philip B.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I've been using this software for 3-4 years now and overall I'm extremely pleased with it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

It's just made organising our group of vets way easier!

Pros

We run a vet practice with five sites and use the software to plan rota for future months and show vets which duties they have each day and allow them to request holiday etc. It is a huge leap forward from paper planners and our other previous methods.

Cons

I find it a little fiddly to view our setup on mobile or smaller devices, but this is mainly down to the number of staff I'm attempting to organise.

Response from Out Crowd

Hi Phillip! We appreciate the feedback and your loyalty! If you ever have any issues or questions please do not hesitate to contact us, we are happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tania B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solid Scheduling Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Enjoy using it, thank you

Pros

Email notification of shift changes; visually

Cons

Should be able to enter a start date and end date range when entering Time off without having to select all the dates (e.g. 2 weeks). Should be able to right click and enter the date range, as oppose to having to view multiple weeks, or selecting the date entering one date of Vacation and them going back in and adjusting the end date.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Tania! If you'd prefer to enter your time off with a start/end date rather than having to select the cells on the roster, just click on "Time off" > "Add time off". I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tasos A.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dorothy's Ltd

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased with it as a rota system.

Pros

Easy to Use, and can tailor make to specification. Good reports and downloads. Exceptional cutomer service anytime.

Cons

Slow to make changes but this may be my internet.
If you can have an HR package linked for keeping documents and custom build induction training for example staff can log in and do training which can be monitored. See what IRIS do in their packages on www.IRIS.co.uk that would be great.

Response from Findmyshift B.V.

Thanks for the review, Tasos!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gerard F.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Has just revolutionized our rostering

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant online rostering system that stays up to date, fully customisable, and user friendly. Ability to have generic logins and to send feeds directly to your calendar or phone. Never again do we have multiple copies of rosters floating around. Everyone is on the same page and no-one misses their shift because there were two different versions of the roster.

Pros

Easy to use. Looks good - the interface is simple and customisable

Cons

Small bugs in the system that are of no consequence (admin emails sometime come addressed to the wrong person but to the right address)

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Gerard!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David F.

Find My shift is an intuitive, adaptable and user friendly piece of software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to plan shifts and make changes, and keep track of holidays and days off. Really easy to add and remove staff and keep track of hours and staffing costs.

Cons

No major issues, the system for adding holiday could be a bit more streamlined. The system for tracking sick leave could be easier as well, would be good to be able to see sick leave as a percentage of work hours

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review David! To enter sick allowance as a percentage of hours worked, just enter a % value in the "Sick Allowance" field on the staff member's profile. The system will then automatically calculate the amount of sick leave for you based on the hours worked during the period you are reporting on. I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Useful and straightforward product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 09/03/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The calendar is a vital tool in our planning and the running of our pub - our staff are relieved that they have something relatively easy to access and use. The noticeboard is a great feature and is used every day to communicate information to staff. We haven't started to use some of the other features just yet but can see the potential going forward. Not really had the need for customer support but good to see its not very hard to get.

Cons

Have tried numerous times to identify ways of allowing staff to respond to noticeboard messages - there isn't one! The mobile app is very restricted, our staff can only see the shifts patterns each day and little else. There is definite room for improvement on the app.
Would like to see loyalty discounts on continuous extension purchases.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Linda T.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

due to our company's online bookings its perfect for last minute changes to the rota with out having to call staff constantly.

Pros

How easy it is to use - staff find it very easy and as a manager its perfect when on the move to quickly deal with rota changes.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to enter the background colours each week!

When you choose a room that has a different background colour - it changes everything in the box or makes the background white.

Response from Findmyshift Ltd

Thanks for the review, Linda!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elaine M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great rota software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I like the way we can create future rotas for different locations. Using templates helps with this process greatly.

Pros

Flexibility of use - the different views of locations are great. I like being able to colour different locations - a simple thing, but very handy!

Cons

Speed of screen saving and loading - seems to take ages. Holiday days are also a bit problematic - visibility of amount of holidays staff have left is a bit tricky.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review and your feedback Elaine!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cheri N.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I love how visual findmyshift is. At a quick glance I know availability,

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I find the software very intuitive and quickly accessible.

Pros

It is very intuitive and it is easy to repeat the sections of the schedule that are ongoing assignments. Information is seen so quickly that I can respond to the request of the customer without hesitation.

Cons

If a employee quits and then returns there isn't an easy way to show both of the periods of employments.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review and the great suggestion about returning staff. We'll add this to the request list.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Useful package but has limits

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Staff are able to manage and request there own leave and check shifts.

Pros

It is very easy to use and laid out in a functional way. The pricing is good and this makes it affordable to smaller companies. Staff can control their own leave and monitor from anywhere and allows a greater freedom.

Cons

We have part time staff that don't work set hours on set days, we cannot factor this in to the holiday requests and have to amend every request by dividing the amount of hours worked over the days wanted on holiday by the number of days to give an average for each day. If a profile of working days and hours could be built for each staff member that would account for these hours the system would be fantastic and would warrant a five star review from me.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Mark!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Olive T.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

been using this roster for over 4 years. its solid and reliable and keeps adding new features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

not too many features, has the time clock feature and the best way to track and keep records on old staff / leave application

Cons

mobile version sucks. the desktop on a mobile is annoying to use. I want to be able to access the whole roster on the mobile version without the names of staff moving out of line of their roster!

Response from Out Crowd

Hi Olive! That you for the feedback regarding the functionality of the mobile version. I will have it added to our request list for consideration with a future update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hayley H.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A no frills staff management system that's easy to use and navigate

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

More stable and reliable staff management system

Pros

The interface is clear and easy to navigate making it easier to signpost employees. The rota is simple to produce and amend when necessary meaning staff are notified asap when changes take place. The software allows employee interactivity at whatever level suits the business.

Cons

It can at times be too regimented - although at time of writing this review I cannot recall the specific incident that supports this statement. The mobile app also seems to require constantly updating which frustrates some of our staff who only access their rota/noticeboard this way.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Hayley! We're constantly adding improvements and features on the app to better serve our users; hence, the constant need for updates. Apologies for the inconvenience!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tom L.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to manage 25 staff across 6 units

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to assign shops, and then add that to different staff. Helps for budgeting for each unit especially with ability add payscales
Colour coordination by shop and staff member

Cons

Slightly clunky when editing cells and changing shifts etc.
Few additional features - clock in and out, holiday tracker.

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the review Tom! Get in touch if you have any suggestions on how we can streamline the process of changing shifts for you - it should be painless!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lucy L.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fantastic software really easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

better clarity of staffing, programmes, qualifications and easy to manage staff and activity programmes all in one software

Pros

The ability to easily amend to bespoke with the help of the support team, adding extra functionaility. The ease of being able to see all the planning required up to 20 weeks.

Cons

can be a bit glitchy - occasionally dates don't line up but its rare! we generally find it really good, no major problems or errors and the team are quick to help and support when we need it

Response from Out Crowd

Thanks for the great review Lucy!
If you ever experience misaligned columns again, try hitting the "Ctrl + 0" command on your keyboard. I hope this helps!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10