27 reviews

C-Desk

Cloud-based help desk software for customer support teams

4.7 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
27 reviews
Ines F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A knowledge base management tool for your organization

Reviewed on 05/05/2018

Pros

This module of C-Desk is awesome because you can edit your website in HTML mode modifying the data that you publish and the topics, you can also linked elements between topics and subtopics, and create many elements deeply connected.

Cons

The tool is great but is very basis if you want to improve this particular topic of your business is better to use another application focus of HTML language.

Ahmed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks

Reviewed on 07/06/2019

Pros

Thank you for your kindness and generosity help

Cons

Very good application for fowllowup the work

Samir K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A simple and highly effective Help Desk for the entire organisation. Great & meaningful...

Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Pros

Flow and simplicity is what appeals. The tool has lots of features that are desired by every department.

Cons

Would like to have more features to make it as a perfectly complete package. Wanted to have automated asset discovery.

Saif U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NICE PRODUCT

Reviewed on 04/08/2020

PERFECTLY FINE. I LOVED IT.

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS NICE, IT HELPS USERS TO USE OTHERS SYSTEM ON VIRTUAL BASIS. IT HAS HELPED ME IN HANDLING TASKS.

Cons

UI AND UX CAN BE IMPROVED. IT CAN BE IMPROVED.

Response from C-Desk

Thanks For your Review

Nagraj R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Helpdesk / Internal Service request management application

Reviewed on 25/10/2014

We have been using this product with over 500 Users in the organisation, and this has become our day to day need today. IT has now become like our intranet solution with lots of features for all the users. Not only Help desk but also as a internal service request management application.. Lots of features..
1. helpdesk / service request management.
2. asset management
3. Customer care.
5. Log book.
6. Task management

Response from C-Desk

Thank you so Much for your appraisal..

Xiomara P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

great

Reviewed on 25/03/2019

Pros

It is a great product overall. Enjoy the interaction and usability.

Cons

Can't say anything negative about it. It is a wonderful product to use.

Response from C-Desk

Thanks So Much For your Love and Support

Dipesh S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Product

Reviewed on 17/03/2017

It is a great tool to manage the customer service aspect of business. We are now able to connect with our clients and field staff seamlessly without using multiple platforms.

Deepak T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Of the best Service Desk or Helpdesk Product I Have every Seen

Reviewed on 27/09/2018

Very very good

Pros

Many bundled features along with Helpdesk which can be used by every department in an organization, Like Asset Management, Events and Photo Gallery, Calenders, Knowledge Base, Projects and Tasks, Surveys and Forms, Cash Voucher Management System, Chat Etc.. Never seen a product like this, at lowest possible cost

Cons

Dashboards should have been more interactive

Licex D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Public your events and manage them with C-Desk

Reviewed on 05/05/2018

Pros

You can keep your employees and the people around your company always on track of the events, and holidays of the organization, you can create and manage photo albums for the whole company or only for specific department and users, you can synchronized video and audio to advertisement and do many things with this module of C-Desk.

Cons

Unfortunately some companies does not use so much this module, and that is a shame because is very useful for you employees and clients been always on track of the events of your company.

Xiomara elena B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Project and task in your company

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

You can manage projects internally with C-Desk, you can create task for yourself or for you employees, add task and additional information when you need it, you can create permissions and allowances for every user, and create reports to know about advances and delays, this is a great feature of C-Desk

Cons

You have to configure everything on your own, another similar apps comes with modules or templates to do the work for you, but in C-Desk you are involve since the beginning until the end of the project.

Pramod P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good Application for Process driven organizations

Reviewed on 11/11/2014

It has multiple modules like
1. E-logs
2. CRM for external and inter clients
3. Task management
4. Document repository
5. Process monitoring
6. Multimedia repository
7. Calendars & Events
8. Notice management
9. Surveys & Polls
10. Asset lifecycle management
Are some of the best ones

This is an easy to use application. Its lite version can be accessed by most smart phones. It has an inbuilt chat application which is an effective communication tool. The built in SLA levels bring about a sense of accountability in the organization.

Mahesh M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good User Friendly Help Desk Software

Reviewed on 08/10/2015

Great Features..
1. Service request automatic routing as per type of request raised by user..
2. Asset management.
3. Forms (Just like Google forms but more advanced).
4. Knowledge base.,
5. Customer Care.. ( to handle customers service requests.)
6. Photo gallery and events
7. Notice Board.
and many many more ..

Never thought that our work environment will become so systematic one day.. That to free of cost

Sripathi R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

GOOD

Reviewed on 27/10/2014

GOOD TO RETRIEVE THE DATA

Sunil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Below starter level

Reviewed on 19/10/2018

I tried it and repent wasting 30 minutes on this.

Pros

Nothing is good. It needs a windows server and that is a big limitation in itself.

Cons

Bad interface, poor concept, unfriendly installation, buggy portal.

Raquel A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very nice app for planning and budgeting

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

We can manage easily users and permission, and in this way we can keep all the information of the company safe, we can centralized our HR department to keep the information ready to be use at any moment, and we can manage task and designations and locations and offices, all that using only one app.

Cons

In the beginnings was a little difficult to deploy because it require so many elements to put on track the app, but once you do all the processes run smooth and fast.

Cesar a S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great way to improve your business

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

An app like this has to be use in every company, becuase you can do a lot of things with C-Desk, you can manage assets, control the directory and the contacts of your company, ulpoad a photo gallery, have a knowledge base feature and create task and send them by email, all that and much more only in one application for your business.

Cons

It can takes a long time to deploy, because you have to train the people of your company to know how to manage the app, but in little time the easily get used to use in a great way.

Samarnath G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Nice tool for internal process and as well external

Reviewed on 19/04/2017

I am really thankful to c-desk guys, as I was looking a helpdesk tool which has both customer and vendor management. This will help us to automate the requests from customers to vendors.....

Augusto P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A wonderful free tool for your organization

Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Pros

This app not only worksfor your IT deparment is also very useful for HR, Administration and Accounting, because you can manage users and permissions, so you can know who is related to which process, you can manage specific profile of your employees, manage the departments together or separated, make calendars, create searching modules and so on, you can do a lot of things with C-Desk.

Cons

For some employees it is very difficult to get used to this software, because they do not have any experience with it, but with a little practice, they are allow to work easily and to get the best of it.

Dickson M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

C desk appointment organiser

Reviewed on 05/02/2020

helpdesk software is so comprehensive and can work well across multiple departments especially at my workplace where there a several faculties. Meeting schedules becomes easy to manage and there are no clashes as these can be cancelled and rescheduled prior to meeting times.

Pros

It is a completely free software and therefore does not add to the costs to the organisation but rather brings in flexibility in terms of meetings scheduling, makes life easy for the secretariat

Cons

so far i havent seen the real things i can say i dont like on c desk as most of the task that i want done are in most cases accomplished with very little challenges if any

Teddy H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Working on planning with an all in one app

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

Using C-Desk you can manage your customer care and support, and improve the relationship with your clients, you can also can improve your selling using the vendor services portal the vendor service manager, and you have Assest Management through all the process of deployment, what else do you want, you only need C-Desk.

Cons

It can takes some time to deploy because you need to configure many aspects of your business especially the ones linked to your account and administration, you have to put all in order before start using C-Desk.

Sameer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marvelous product. Tons of features.

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

There are tons of features and each feature is beneficial to one or the other department.

Pros

There are massive features that the product has. Support levels are very good. With so many features there is no product I have seen in the industry..

Kannan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Its a Great Product for Helpdesk, Complete Intranet - By Far the best in comparison with others

Reviewed on 25/09/2017

Complete replacement of Intranet

Pros

Best Customer Service
Ease of Use of Product
All in One Solution
Complete replacement of any Intranet Solution with very Ease

Cons

Not many Self Learning Documents available
Initial setup is little tricky but necessary documents available

Ajit G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good helpdesk / service request management app

Reviewed on 02/12/2014

We Use this app as our intranet portal.. Most of our work is now with C-Desk

Great Features..
1. Service request automatic routing as per type of request raised by user..
2. Asset management.
3. Forms (Just like Google forms but more advanced).
4. Knowledge base.,
5. Customer Care.. ( to handle customers service requests.)
6. Photo gallery and events
7. Notice Board.
and many many more ..

Never thought that our work environment will become so systematic one day.. That to free of cost

Yogesh C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

One of the best helpdesk we have been using

Reviewed on 26/11/2015

We have been using C-Desk from quite long time with around 2000 users throughout the country, it serves us a as a complete helpdesk solution rather than only for IT .. So we can raise request to any department from our Helpdesk. and it works location wise so the request reaches the right person in the right location. We can also receive requests from customers using the C-Care Module. Not only that we can also send request to our outsourced vendors and service providers. It has many other features that engages our users well. For example, task management and project management. asset management. Surveys and polls, E-Logs (log book kind of a function). integrated chat, notice board, events and photo gallery, and many more feature... Hence C-Desk has become like our daily use application. The best part is that it is free for unlimited users. They also customize the app as needed. We got one of our requirements customized for free. The best part is that the customer service of this company is excellent.. They respond to our requests within one hour

Elias W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very nice Request and Task management and reporting tool

Reviewed on 16/08/2017

We review some different help desk tools to use it in our university for managing different request on the already available systems. and for officials to manage thier tasks while working in team..

Pros

Ease of installation and use. has got more customizable option and also many additional features like FTP server to put different documents which can be accessible by the users

Cons

as far as i use this tool what i feel is the Initial Configuration is a bit difficult..