Qlik Sense

End-to-end data analytics platform

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(254)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

254 Reviews

Derek Isaac
Derek Isaac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Intelligence software

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

It provides beautiful, eye-catching dashboards with astounding functionality on navigation. It...

It provides beautiful, eye-catching dashboards with astounding functionality on navigation. It enables you to provide info the user needs and to personalize information depending on their requirements. The customer support is very good and responsive. A given report can be utilized as a base to make another report so it saves your time to convey necessary info in minimal time with top outcomes. It can handle datasets of larger size in comparison to other tools like power business intelligence and Tableau. It has made it easier to transform info tables into a graph, filter, pivot, etc.

Pros

It helps enterprises all over the world work smarter, move faster, and place advanced analytics in the hands of everyone. It merges, visualize, explore, and load data easily no matter how small or large the data is. It makes and shares interactive dashboards in a manageable environment. It empowers everyone in the organization to make better decisions. It supports a broad variety of analytic use cases including self-service visualizations, guided dashboards, mobile analytics, reporting, and many more.

Cons

When it is not configured appropriately, it provides false data that is difficult to spot. It lacks the analysis side. It is best suited for simple analytics but it is hard to set up custom stuff, what-if scenarios, and advanced statistical analysis. The equations coding is a bit complex. It does not allow the production of pdf files and standardized reporting. The navigation handling is very tough.

César Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best Bussiness Intelligence Tool I ever used

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

We used to have problems to know the profit of the company. Now we just open Qlik Sense and we know...

We used to have problems to know the profit of the company. Now we just open Qlik Sense and we know it, the overall profit of the company, also per costumer, brand or even product

Pros

You need some training to work in a efficient way with Qlik Sense, but once you know the tool, you can design complete reports wich allow obtain critical information about your bussiness fast.

Cons

Maybe is more expensive than Microsoft Power BI

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

So Different and Proprietary That It Takes Forever To Implement

Reviewed on 05/05/2020

We didn't have a very good experience and ended up switching to PowerBI

We didn't have a very good experience and ended up switching to PowerBI

Pros

The visualizations were nice and the partner community was pretty big.

Cons

It took forever to implement and was very expensive. We also had frequent crashes.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Qlik Sense

cost and ease of use

Switched From

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

seemed to fit our organization at the time.
Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A new experience with Qlik Sense

Reviewed on 05/02/2021

Through Qlik I got a much more precise and realistic vision. So I can act exactly where there are...

Through Qlik I got a much more precise and realistic vision. So I can act exactly where there are problems.

Pros

With Qlik Sense I can analyze several different databases. These databases can be of the most diverse type. Even programmed data mining is possible. The georeferencing is integrated and functions very well.
I was able to do several crossings without any course or study. The program is very intuitive.
However, it is possible to discover many new features by taking specific courses for QLik Sense.
A new experience with Qlik Sense

Cons

I found difficulty with the sellers of the product, which were invasive and sometimes inconvenient. Besides the product being more expensive than the competitors

Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QlikSense - Complete tool for BI

Reviewed on 11/09/2019

There isn't any problem that you can't tackle with QlikSense.

There isn't any problem that you can't tackle with QlikSense.

Pros

I like ETL within QlikSense. You don't need additional software or changes in your database or data warehouse to have full control about your data. You can do this ETL process within each app.

Cons

Some connectors are very expensive, for example SAP connector.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and MicroStrategy Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Qlik Sense

I know QlikSense in depth and the knowledge bend is faster

Response from Big Squid Interactive

Thank you Gustavo!

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible versatility and analysis power wrapped into one

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics,...

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics, such as inventory movement and location, as well as sales and pipeline data. It is our do-it-all tool to provide actionable information to management.

Pros

The setup and implementation was intuitive and simple, while the end result is a beautifully dynamic dashboard that delivers meaningful, actionable intelligence that is customize able as circumstances change.

Cons

There really isn't a lot that I didn't like about the software. From a user experience, it is the best I've analysis tool I've used.

José Elías
José Elías
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qliksense for business

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise...

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise it depending on their needs. Sometimes a given report can be used as base to create another which saves you time to deliver critical information in the least amount of time with the best results.

Pros

What I like most about Qliksense is the ease in which you can portray the information, also the duplicate function helps you to customise your sheet until you like it over and over again.
Also it's really easy to convert an information table into a pivot, graph (any kind), filter, etc.
Also the export feature as well as the filter can help you greatly to get just the information you want in the format you want.

Cons

Sadly when you work with a lot of information lines or put to much formulas into a report it will limit how you can export it (you have to filter by parts to get the full report) or it will not show the information and you will have to filter the overall report to just visualise the information you need.

Martin
Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Qlik was an great starting point on the company path to meaningful Business Intelligence

Reviewed on 12/01/2018

It helped us greatly simplify our monthly management reporting and has been earmarked for a number...

It helped us greatly simplify our monthly management reporting and has been earmarked for a number of Reporting options going forward

Pros

Easy to use interface for data consumers and the ability to generate meaningful measures and KPIs quickly. We can post large amounts of data for our decision makers to digest and analyse without resorting to reams of spreadsheets. Uptake and feedback has been really good and most if not all users are pleased with the development so far and are looking forward to more applications in the pipeline going forward. Being able to find other user created plugins to manipulate data has also been really useful.

Cons

The data connections out of the box don't contain MDX and SSAS connections which would have been nice. The data designer isn't as good as some of its competitors and needing to learn another scripting language slowed down some of the early progress.

Fernando
Fernando
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An easy to use and powerful BI tool.

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Pros

Among many good features, Qlik Sense has a very good data load interface. The scripts are very easy to learn and also very powerful. You can transform and validate data at load step without have to know any programming language neither SQL, of course, if you know SQL you can make even more complex and complete scripts. The built-in and graphical data load tool is enough in many scenarios, you can even use it to generate the "gross" script and then refine it with your own rules.
Another good point is the customer support and knowledge sharing which exists in their forums, you can find almost anything you ever need there. I never needed to open a customer ticket for technical reason, but some questions regarding licensing and product availability has been quickly and completely answered by e-mail.

Cons

Some minor features which is already available in other BI tools, even on Qlik View, is not available in Qlik Sense. As an example, I miss some kind of "share expression/measure" function in this tool. When we create a measure, we cannot use this as a source to another measure, or to an expression, instead, we must replicate that logic any and everywhere it is required.

Miroslav
Miroslav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best data analytics software

Reviewed on 18/11/2021

Pros

QS is a very useful tool for creating tables, graphs and especially data analysis. In the company where I work, we are dedicated to the development of QS extensions, which means that QS is a fully modifiable software full of versatile possibilities. QS is used by many large corporations around the world and is considered one of the best software for analyzing vast amounts of data.

Cons

The only disadvantage of QS is that when processing a huge amount of data, you can see a slower system response, but this is something that can be expected.

Waleed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very effective tool for us in our search for the best analysis to get the right solutions

Reviewed on 23/02/2022

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the...

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the reduction of the time required to compile those reports and the improvement of the overall quality of the work team's performance. Because of the ability to utilize it on all types of phones and tablets, we were able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and tasks. It is an extremely effective tool for us in our search for the best answers.

Pros

Qlik Sense is a tool that adds power to the organization, as it has many options and tools for analyzing and sorting data, and most importantly, it enables business teams to create all business intelligence projects using it, from ideation to final visualization. The platform is ideal for everyone and suitable for them with different experiences, as it is professional and easy to use and contains many integration options with many other applications, which facilitates the import and export of data. Qlik Sense allows you to explore, discover, and display data dynamically, and non-technical managers can easily consume reports and interact with dashboards. It also provides all the data on the cloud, which allows all members to further collaborate between them to achieve the best results.

Cons

Qlik Sense merely requires adequate training, and once you have the requisite skills, it's a terrific program, from which you can extract the best analytics.

Miguel Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Data analytics for the masses

Reviewed on 12/10/2017

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the...

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the next iteration of the latter. It is not. It uses websockets instead of HTTP and this has a huge impact in performance and usability. The cloud solution is still a work in progress, but for the needs of most users, enough and recommendable. Disclaimer, I'm a former Qlik employee and current Qlik customer.

Pros

Proven in-memory engine and robust data extraction language. Drag and drop user interface, responsive, ready to create, not just consume, from mobile devices like tablets. Overall performance and very complete integration with web technologies. Open sourced libraries. Fine-grained user access engine.

Cons

Applications are limited to the power of one single computer, although several computers (nodes) can be clustered, they act, at the end, individually (i.e.: not adding up resources from all the servers available). As of version 3.2 lacks a full governance tool and a central library across applications, so what is created for one can be reused in another. Built-in objects are basic, leaving more advanced visualizations to extensions or development of some kind, usually far from the advanced user knowledge (e.g.: widgets).

Bouhmame
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really liked Qlik sense software.

Reviewed on 29/01/2023

The overall Qlik Sense experience can be positive, with a few bumps along the way. On the plus...

The overall Qlik Sense experience can be positive, with a few bumps along the way. On the plus side, Qlik Sense's simple drag-and-drop interface allows even inexperienced developers to create visually appealing and interactive dashboards and reports. The software also includes a plethora of resources and tutorials to help users get up and running quickly.The learning curve for some of Qlik Sense's more advanced features and functionality, on the other hand, can be steep, making it difficult for junior developers. Furthermore, when working with large data sets, the software's performance may slow down, which may be an issue for some users.

Pros

User-friendly and intuitive interfaceCapability to work with large and complex data sets.Data visualization and analysis capabilities that are robust.Team and organizational collaboration features.

Cons

When working with very large data sets, the software can be slow.For new users, the learning curve can be steep, especially when it comes to advanced features and functionality.The software can be expensive, especially for enterprise-level users.

Meliksah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Scalable, customizable, easy to deploy and use reporting tool

Reviewed on 06/09/2019

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and...

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and efficiency to everyone. All the IT has to do is create table and dashboard structure then the business unit can create its own reports and graphs according to its liking.

Pros

- It's scalable. Many business units in various locations in our company use it to report their big data.
- It's live and autonomous. Once it's deployed, it automatically creates up to date reports, so that nobody has to re-create new reports every time.
- It's online. Created dashboards can be viewed in any deviced, anytime as long as there's internet.
- It's easy to use for users to create their own graphics and reports. Not much effort for the IT team.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike in terms of functionality, UI and efficiency. Only thing I can criticize is that the name is confusing for some people in business unit. It is obviously chosen intentionally but they keep confusing Qlik with Click.

Akhilesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great BI tool

Reviewed on 19/10/2020

This has been a great tool for us and our business as well. We have multiple systems and it becomes...

This has been a great tool for us and our business as well. We have multiple systems and it becomes difficult to combine data from multiple system but the tool does it seamlessly by recognizes unique identifiers and combining the data. This feature can be used to generate reports very effectively and efficiently.

Pros

We have been using Qlik for more than 2 years now and I would say that the transition has been smooth though there was a learning curve involved which is there with any tool. Some of the features which we like are the on demand app generation and mash ups.

Cons

Since the software is an in memory tool i.e. it uses physical memory (RAM), as and when the data volume increases it tends to slow down. You have to get a machine with higher configuration to support data volume.

Or
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great option for easy to use BI platform

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

overall I love working with Qliksense.
I sense that i can accomplish a lot with my time because how...

overall I love working with Qliksense.
I sense that i can accomplish a lot with my time because how easy and approchable it east for developers.

Pros

Qliksense has a great interface for building GUI.
also the ability to use custom extensions allows a lot of flexibilty.

Cons

the method for creating access security rules.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Power BI
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good tool for data visualization

Reviewed on 03/01/2023

this platform has helped me a lot to know my different analytical data.I recommend

this platform has helped me a lot to know my different analytical data.I recommend

Pros

It is a very powerful data visualization and analysis platform. It is known for its intuitive user interface and powerful data modeling capabilities. It allows us to easily create interactive dashboards and reports, and explore and analyze data from multiple sources.

Cons

I have not encountered anything wrong with qlik sense.works very well

David
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qlik Sense is Powerful to use and Easy to Manage

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Great tool, easy to get started in your environment with the free trials. Easy to manage with Azure...

Great tool, easy to get started in your environment with the free trials. Easy to manage with Azure and overall cost effective with a low or high user count. Medium sized it is more costly than other solutions, unless you plan on eventually ramping up to 500+ users and can then leverage the token pricing model.

Pros

Puts self discovery in the hands of the analysts in each Business Unit. Let's us centrally manage data, governance and security with ease.

Cons

I do not like the "token" model for licenses, it is confusing and challenging to stay on top of. Paying for add-on connectors and features like GeoAnalytics and NPrinting is a turnoff, as they are very valuable tools, but should be included in the premium price of Qlik Sense already.

Anita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Grеаt аnd роwеrfull BI tооl

Reviewed on 15/02/2019

Pros

Qlіk Sеnsе hаs аll thе nесеssаrу tооls fоr vіsuаl рrеsеntаtіоn оf dаtа; іt іs lосаtеd іn thе tаb “Mаіn Elеmеnts”. All thеsе еlеmеnts аrе еаsіlу trаnsfеrrеd tо thе wоrk surfасе. It іs роssіblе tо сrеаtе nеw іtеms bу sіmрlу drаggіng. Sіmрlіfіеd funсtіоns аllоw уоu tо wоrk оn thе орtіоn drаg - аnd - drор. Thе sеlесtіоns іn thе рrоgrаm аrе vеrу sіmрlе, bаsеd оn Glоbаl Sеlесtоrs. Thіs funсtіоn аllоws уоu tо vіsuаllу сhаngе thе соlоr оf оbjесts, аnd sеlесts thе nесеssаrу dаtа fоr соnstruсtіоn.

Cons

In fасt, I dіd nоt hаvе аnу bіg рrоblеms fоr thе еntіrе tіmе оf usіng Qlіk Sеnсе.But thеrе аrе sеvеrаl nеgаtіvе роіnts оf thіs рrоgrаm. Thе рrоgrаm саn wоrk slоwlу іf уоu lоаd lаrgе dаtа оr іf уоu аrе nоt іn а gооd wіfі аrеа.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I work everyday with QlikSense, it's a very good BI program, there is everything that...

Reviewed on 28/02/2018

Easy implementation of data clouds and BI analysis, increase the speed of data
processing thanks...

Easy implementation of data clouds and BI analysis, increase the speed of data
processing thanks to the extraction logic in the QVD

Pros

it is continuously updated with interesting new features, it's user friendly, it is a program that takes into consideration the design and the new trends, it is nice to see and the animations on the graphics make it even more innovative

Cons

tokens are too expensive for a medium-sized company, the QMC is still a bit complicated to use. Updating qlik sense server is a bit tricky, (especially moving from Synchronized Persistence to Shared Persistence)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We needed simple data visualization

Reviewed on 12/02/2023

Pros

QikSense can get you up and running in a few hours. We connected a few databases using the connectors, added some excel sheets and in a few minutes the data model was ready to be used with dozens of widgets and charts that can be personalized.

Cons

There are still many missing formulas and functions that are available for instance in Excel but not in Qlik, so you have to work around a little bit. Avoid using custom extensions because at every version upgrade you'll find yourself with a broken dashboard.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Power BI
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Analysis Tool for our Business Model

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

We are understanding our business in a deeper way than we could with our native reporting from our...

We are understanding our business in a deeper way than we could with our native reporting from our systems. We have been able to tackle labor, margin, and sales issues that would have otherwise gone unnoticed.

Pros

We have many different systems across our organization. We can use Qlik to pull in data from every source to help us analyze our the business is performing. We combine Qlik with NPrinting to automate many reports that are sent all around the organization.

Cons

We needed to purchase a separate piece of software to automate reporting.

Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Truly Enable 3rd Gen Business Intelligence

Reviewed on 27/07/2019

Pros

Strong Technology, Great Support. Very easy self service capabilities enabling 3rd Gen BI

Cons

More custom visuals and dashboard creation freedom

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qlik Sense - Self-Service Revolution

Reviewed on 22/05/2019

Qlik Sense is a fantastic tool that helps an organization begin to talk about its data and even do...

Qlik Sense is a fantastic tool that helps an organization begin to talk about its data and even do advanced analytics. Since data is all over in most businesses, Qlik allows a central view of the data that everyone can use to drive engagements and discussion.

Pros

Cutting-edge advanced analytics integrations, focus on community and ease of use which helps adoption of the product

Cons

Extension support leaves a lot to be desired, however, native functionality is increasing every new release.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Access to insightful data with limited budget

Reviewed on 23/07/2018

Pros

Set up is very approachable, we partnered with a third party implementation company to do the go-live. Interface is straight forward, no complex data cubes when customizing individual elements. The filtering is very simple and we really enjoy interfacing with clicking on different elements to work your way through the page.

Cons

The actual usefulness of graphs was less impactfull in reality than we thought. Users mainly use simple line graphs, mainly pivot table functionality. System is slow at times, but that may be related to our cloud set up.