100 reviews

Autopilot

Marketing automation software made visual.

4.6 /5 (100 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
100 reviews
Jeffrey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Incredible Value. Make use of the templates. Explore the possibilities.

Reviewed on 22/03/2016

As a founder of a software startup, our team needed a solution to routinely engage our users/customers with information to help them with their on-boarding experience. Autopilot was the perfect fit!

We had a lot of fun building the journeys and experimenting with what worked (and didn't work) for our team. Their templates gave us some great starting points, and helped us to open up our minds with ways to engage with our users in ways that we hadn't thought of. Of course, those same principals could easily be applied to outbound marketing campaigns with complex engagement logic, which we haven't started to implement as this time. Overall, we are very satisfied with Autopilot!

Pros

- Slack Integration
- Segment Integration
- Easy to build complex logic, visually
- Dashboard to keep track of latest events
- Many journey and email templates to get you started
- Built-in email open/link tracking is helpful to find your engaged users
- Good support
- Great blog with ideas of how others use Autopilot
- They are continuing to develop cool new features
- User idea voting for features not yet developed

Cons

- Ability to access email / Slack templates seems inefficient (need to dig into the journey to find them)
- With all of the capabilities that Autopilot offers, you can easily have your custom contact lists get out of hand - remember to KISS so that others on your team can pick up where you left off

Nivas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Visual Marketing Automation Software

Reviewed on 15/12/2018

Pros

Autopilot's Visual Journey Builder is super simple and easy to use. The triggers and conditions are well differentiated making it easy to explain to others too. The team has also been very helpful in solving critical challenges.

Cons

The software needs more integrations to be built. Right now they integrate with very limited number of applications which can be a challenge syncing data across platforms.

Response from Autopilot

Hello there! We are working very hard on integrations and next year is going to be full of surprises. Have fun with Autopilot.

Sundeep G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Could be better

Reviewed on 20/10/2019

Pros

We use Autopilot for Marketing Automation, this is really helpful in building the flows and defining the communication. This can easily be the all in one tool.

Cons

Though the platform is powerful there are some basic functionalities missing, the dashboards are incomplete and the integrations are not so great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for automating your business

Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Pros

You can create very complex customer journeys and almost automate communications throughout the whole process.

Cons

Connectivity to other apps is still limited... for example Pipedrive doesn't allow to connect Deals, only Contacts.

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automated marketing is simple with AutoPilot

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Capturing website visitor details kicks off customer email marketing journeys.

Pros

The simplicity of it. Its GUI is intuitive, and it's easy to setup and get to work.

Cons

Not knowing how to use every feature, because there's so much this system can do.

Response from Autopilot

Thanks for your review Tim. We are glad you are having fun with the product.

Bartosz B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful tool with good UI and big API

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Pros

Autopilot has so many features, yet it is quick, simple to use and has a great UI/UX. Almost always I know what to do right away. Journeys are great, for me as a developer and for other people in Marketing team.

I also have experience with API and their customer support. API is very well written with examples and possibility to test the code. I have contacted their customer support a few times and in most cases they responded quickly.

It is also fantastic to have SalesForce integration.

Cons

I had some problems understanding the conversion funnel in the dashboard and had some problems with sending autopilot_id information when we wanted to track the user after form submission.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software!

Reviewed on 29/07/2018

Pros

I absolutely love it. It integrates with many other systems, journeys are really clear and easy to share with the team. It covers almost all use cases and if they're not, the support and account managers are super helpful and give a hand to implement everything we need.

Cons

It may be a bit hard for new users to get used to it and switch from other software. Also, the pricing is a bit too high, even though that in my opinion it's worth it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We've Increased Email Engagement almost 4x

Reviewed on 10/10/2017

Pros

The overall click rates increased by almost 4x. The open rates on lead generation emails were as high as 75% and our reply rates jumped from 1% to 21% for similar campaigns.

Cons

We like the tool, but it gets significantly slower with more complex and advanced scenarios, whenever the system is filled with data.

Fletcher R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best marketing automation software on the market

Reviewed on 12/05/2019

Pros

The visual journey builder is amazing. I tried all of the different marketing automation tools and AutoPilot was the clear winner.

Cons

The integrations are great but I wish they had even more! A Drift integration and Stripe integration would be huge.

Response from Autopilot

Thanks for your review! We are happy that you are happy!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

We used Autopilot for sending emails and managing our database and found it user-friendly.

Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Pros

Setting up email journeys has never been easier than with Autopilot. It's really easy to visualize and customize email actions based on the recipient's actions.

Cons

It was not easily integrated with other softwares. This is why we eventually switched to Mailchimp because we needed it to work with a number of different softwares.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This is what marketing automation should be like.

Reviewed on 02/12/2015

We're a small consulting business and have toyed with the idea of marketing automation for some time. We tried one of the 'big guys' and were left scratching our heads about all the smoke and mirrors. Autopilot was the light at the end of the tunnel. We were less than a week into our free trial before we signed up. It's intuitive, makes the complex simple and allows you to slowly scale the customer experience into something that is relevant, topical and altogether meaningful.
Features are second to none and the support and attention we receive via Flight School and the support team who are always willing to answer even that dumbest questions, are simply amazing.
We're staying.

Pros

Simple and intuitive interface. A delightful on boarding experience. Easy to try before you buy. Cost entry point is easy for most.

Cons

Could do with more template choices.

Kevin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Scaling Tools

Reviewed on 21/06/2017

Pros

It's very easy to use, data oriented and support team are here to help :)
In fact, a very complete tools

Cons

Should create more journey template to earn time with configuring and inspiring / add a javascript API for a better custom / and a connection with more than only saleforce :)

Valerio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really good, Autopilot does the work for you

Reviewed on 09/02/2018

We have been able to simplify our marketing tasks, configuring a tool that does the work for us. By using Autopilot we can send emails to our customers as soon as they show interest in our products, we can track their activity on our page. It's really nice.

Pros

I love the idea behind this product. Basically avoids having to repeatedly perform the same marketing tasks. Simply configure a workflow in an intuitive way and Autopilot will be responsible for sending certain emails to your contacts based on the actions they have taken. You can send email or sms campaigns instantly.

Cons

Perhaps it can be a challenge to understand how it works on its own. It is not as intuitive as it should be; However, once it is understood, it is much easier to configure the campaigns. In the same way, the tasks that it executes are not simple, so I understand that simplifying it is something to admire.

Stan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 11/05/2017

Tom K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easiest Marketing Automation System on the Market!

Reviewed on 31/10/2014

Drag & Drop interface is like no other. Our team was up and running with a few days vs a few months with a previous competitors platform.

Lucas E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Igor G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 10/08/2016

Bryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most powerful and modern marketing automation software

Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Autopilot allows us to schedule complex marketing automation sequences with ease.

Pros

Autopilot allows my team to do everything we need. We can setup complex customer journeys quickly, and with confidence. The ability to automatically attach to an HTML form and make it functional saves a lot of time and allows us to insert complex forms anywhere without needing to have a separate form submission database.

Cons

While there are some organization features like folders, I feel that journeys can get a little crowded quickly.

Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great way to manage email campaigns.

Reviewed on 28/04/2019

Autopilot is our email campagin management platform. It's really quite nice.

Pros

Two features really stand out to me, and prove the usefullness of Autopilot: the UI and the analytics.

The graphical UI for building email journeys is very intuitive, and super easy to use. However, it's also super powerful. We've pluged in Salesforce, several different databases, and our customer support system, and using the fun shapes on the Journeys page. It's as simple as dragging objects onto the staging area and connecting them. In just a few minutes, you can have a analytics-focused email campaign ready to go, all without a bit of code.

And once your journey is started, and your email send, the real-time data you get from your targets extremely granular. We get updates down to the second for events as small as vertical scrolling and mouse hovers over hotlinks. It's very impressive.

Cons

Autopilot feels very heavy in the browser. I really can't explain why it's as slow as it is sometimes. Pages can take up to 30 seconds to load, and that's on high end desktop workstations. I know there is a very complex backend for Autopilot, but on occassion the slow performance is inexcusable. It could just be that we manage dozens of journeys and hundreds of thousands of entries at the same time, but Autopilot can be quite slow.

Also, sometimes the autofill feature in autopilot is erratic. This is a minor complaint, but you will notice it if you use Autopilot a lot.

Response from Autopilot

Thanks for taking the time to review Autopilot. We are always improving the experience of our clients.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Tool For Those Looking For Ultimate Flexibility

Reviewed on 05/02/2019

We have integrated every data point from our site to custom Autoplit fields and then uses custom segments and journeys to automate our email sequences, Google ad Audiences, and Hubspot lead assignment.

The price is great for small companies looking for flexibility without having to dish out the money for Pardot etc..

Pros

If your creative and are or have access to developers you can make Autopilot handle just about anything you want. Unlike Pardot, Marketo and other marketing automation systems, Autopilot has allowed me to create, send, and sync customer data across platforms.

If it exists you can connect and send data to it - just maybe not right out of the box.

Cons

Where Autopilot excels at creating amazing journeys and automation, its reporting and contact management isn't quite as robust.

Willy O.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to set up, powerful software

Reviewed on 29/08/2017

Well worth the money

Pros

Thanks to the integration with Segment, Autopilot was very easy to integrate using our existing triggers. Set up was also smooth and out of all of the marketing automation tools, Autopilot has the best onboarding and set up experience. Their unique ui/ux make it very easy to set up campaigns that not only include email and SMS triggers, but unique integrations with companies such as Lob that let you programmatically send postcards.

Cons

There is room for improvement with people/user tracking. Currently we're using GoSquared to fill in the gaps.

Alicja W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautiful, powerfull and userfriendly

Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Pros

I love Autopilot journeys and campaigns. I like the way how you onboard new users. I like your newsletters "in the loop" which was stopped now but hope to see it coming on my mailbox back again. The idea of helping users to develop in order to develop yourself in wonderful. I love your templates that are very customer-oriented and give ideas on how to use Autopilot more.

Cons

None. Just looking for features in Actions in Campaigns like resend to not opened etc.

Ratko I.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool for personalising communications with customers through emails and SMS.

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Onboarded more than 100 users for a client. Created clients out of inquiries.

Pros

Easy to setup first for simple campaigns. Reporting is quite powerful and easy to use. Integrates with a few powerful apps (Slack, Segment, Instapage). Ability to create powerful campaigns with a lot of triggers and actions (no limit)

Cons

Price is too high. A bit more complex than what you can find in guides - you need to talk to support to fully understand it. Some things need to be sorted through support. Can't change account name or invoice details.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Focused, well oiled software for engagement

Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Autopilot helped me target a specific problem of client engagement within my company - the lack of personalization. This was an easy thing to add into our existing marketing capabilities to add that extra oomph.

Pros

Autopilot is easy to use. It is directly linked to a specific purpose of client engagement with no bells and whistles that can tend to distract rather than enhance.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to connect to other apps.

Robbie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware: Ludicrous Pricing Model

Reviewed on 02/02/2019

Pros

As a concept, AutoPilot is great. We believed in it so much that we spent weeks building out a 100 day journey that included emails, audiences and lists...

Cons

But then we encountered something extremely absurd... AutoPilot syncs and bills for any and all contacts you have in PipeDrive—*even deleted contacts* 😑

Said differently, whether or not your contacts have ever been on a journey in AutoPilot, they charge you for them; and they continue to sync deleted contacts from PipeDrive as if they are equivalent to active contacts.

After contacting AutoPilot multiple times, they refused to acknowledge how ridiculous this was. Instead they recommended to 1) not keep our past 14,000 customers in PipeDrive 🙄 2) remove the PipeDrive integration and add/remove all contacts via Zapier 😖 or 3) contact PipeDrive engineers every single time we delete a contact and have them “really delete” the contact.

AutoPilot, if you are reading this, you’ve simply got to stop the freaking madness. You’ve lost us as customers, because it’s utterly absurd how much of our time and money you wasted over such a short-sighted pricing policy. The only thing we should be billed for are contacts who are on an actual journey through your software.