60 reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
60 reviews
Diana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to make multiple payments

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Alessandro I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lean payment management

Reviewed on 23/04/2020

Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

Wilkes C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers
-easy to pay selected invoices in batches
-easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons

-doesn't sync with our ERP
-doesn't automated 1099s yet
-doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

Nabi V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A service true to its name

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I like about them the most is that their customer service is very reliable and quick. They help you throughout whatever questions you have and they reply really quick.

Pros

The product is easy to use and navigate. The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable.

Cons

I dont really have any issues about the software. Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

Michelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hassle Free

Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Pros

Sending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don’t be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it’s hassle free.

Cons

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

Selene C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.

Reviewed on 08/11/2017

Pros

The platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.

Cons

some features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Response from Tipalti

Thank you for your review, Selene!

Roby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 01/09/2016

Rose R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process

Reviewed on 23/02/2017

1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches.
2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system.
3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options.
4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process.
5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.

Rob L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Crowd payments around the globe

Reviewed on 01/12/2014

We have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful Payment Methods

Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Straight Forward System and fantastic customer support. Payments internationally are no longer a periodic issue.

Pros

Truly reduces the hassle of PCI Compliance. Always pays employees on time and handles tax details intuitively.

Cons

Could better integration services with Bank of America, as that tends to be a preferred bank at our organization.

Ram G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Worth for Cost

Reviewed on 23/02/2017

1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments.
2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process.
3. Worth for the cost.
4. Provides great support when needed
5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.

Ayushi M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Highly Recommended.

Reviewed on 12/04/2017

We use tipalti to pay our developers monthly. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. It has excellent Customer Support. Easy to use interface. Must try at least once.

Jed P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Happy with the support and the quality of the features

Reviewed on 10/10/2017

Pros

Once you are all set up, you only need to check AP Automation when approvals of some payments are needed. The software is streamlined minimizing useless steps and actions.

Cons

The cost is quite high compared to comparable alternative solutions and the user interface is less than user-friendly.

Larry H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 05/01/2018

Joseph M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 25/07/2015

Katie S.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great to use with a refund when you need it

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Pros

Gets refunds done quickly with ease. Once the refund is set up, the emails go out and you're done. The fact that it's automated is great.

Cons

It's a little hard to navigate. Some of the pages do not have very much info on them, which makes it look a little less "smart"

Angela S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sales + Marketing

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Pros

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Cons

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

Ana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and great customer service

Reviewed on 27/05/2020

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Pros

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Cons

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Kevin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent SAS

Reviewed on 30/08/2016

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Cons

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Mike P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

Reviewed on 27/08/2016

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pros

Payments in different currencies
Payments all around the world
Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.)
1099 Handling

Cons

None that come to mind

Ahmad C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chartboost review

Reviewed on 01/09/2016

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pros

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Cons

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Streamline Process

Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Pros

I love the TIN validation and being able to have our Payees go through Tipalti for everything. Having Tipalti has reduced emails with payment status as all the info can be found via Tipalti. Payments are processed quickly and it had made it simpler and quicker than having to manually cut checks.

Cons

Some users are still having a hard time comprehending the required info to create an account. I would like to see it be more user-friendly.

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely Floored By This Company..!

Reviewed on 03/10/2018

We were accepted by the PayPal mass payout system but I am
So grateful I finally clicked that Tipalti website in the search results. So excited!

Pros

Tipalti is about to be handling our Accounts Payable system. WE are SO EXCITED to have been accepted by them! They handle everything from the Tax forms to paying out in over 120 chrrencies to 190 countries. Best part is it only requires one line of code to integrate them into ohr system. So excited!

Cons

We have no cons WHATSOEVER pertaining to this conpanies excellence and focus on what matters to companies like myself. So grateful we do not have to build this system ourselves! Great rates as well.

Oleg M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice support and software full of features

Reviewed on 22/08/2017

Easy mass payments to our customers

Pros

Once you implemented and setup, you need to check it only when approvals of some payments needed, no useless steps and actions

Cons

not very user-friendly interface and the price is quite high. there is no ability to pay with Paypal if in you country it is not supported

Response from Tipalti

Thanks, Oleg for your review. You may be on the older UI so our new modern interface may not have been rolled out to you. We love the new UI.

Unfortunately, we can't control where PayPal chooses to do business.