146 reviews

Adobe Marketing Cloud

End-to-end digital marketing

4.4 /5 (146 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
90% recommended this app
146 reviews
Steve S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Run Away -- Fast. Adobe Campaign is one headache after another!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Go with another tool!

Pros

After 8 months with the tool (and 5 years marketing automation experience using other tools like Marketo), I haven't found any pros.

Cons

Too many to count:

1- It was designed for developers, not marketers. To master Adobe Campaign, you must know Java Script, HTML, SQL, and more technical marketing skills. Other tools only require time spent learning the tool, but with Adobe, you can spend hours learning the tool and you still won't be a master without technical scripting experience.
2. Nothing available out of the box -- no Wizzy Wig designer for emails/landing pages, no lead scoring, web tagging is a nightmare, and so is the CRM sync.
3. Support is basically non-existent.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Matthew K.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A great way to "get the word out"

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to create campaigns for our clients that we otherwise would have never been able to create, especially given the multiple platforms that are available to us. Combined with great analytics Campaign makes this a one stop shop for us.

Pros

I like the fact that i can hit multiple channels without using multiple platforms. We are able to create complex campaigns for our clients easily making us heroes in the eyes of our cilents!

Cons

I can't think of much of anything that i don't like about Campaign, the price is a little high but you get what you pay for!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Angel R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful but complicated tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Adobe Campaign is used to a client to automate marketing campaign processes.

Pros

It gives you the ability to take full control of your email marketing campaigns. If you know how to use it, it will drive your campaigns.

Cons

There is a huge learning curve. Someone truly has to have experience with the product or look up a lot to be able to fully utilize this tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jennifer D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great marketing automation tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We love that Adobe Campaign and how we are able to tracking multiple CRM activities, like real-time campaigns, targeted campaigns, and handle our email marketing. Being able to track campaign behavior in a snap shot helps us understand our users and we are able to segment them by persona for future targeted campaigns. Automating our campaigns has increased our sales and has given us a better understanding of our clientele.

Cons

To be able to use it's features to the fullest it requires experienced developers and can be difficult for new users to learn.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Imelda C.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Attract more B2B clients with great brochures and Ads

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a great application for sending agreement documents online. The PDF and Esignature help me accomplish my admin tasks easily and effectively. It simplifies the process which allows me to serve more clients. I often use Adobe Marketing Cloud for my Marketing campaign because the features allow you to create marketing brochures and newsletters that fit your target thus more customer engagement. In one tool, you can easily manage your email, ads, and campaign brochures. Its templates and content have designs suitable for businesses and professionals.

Cons

The pricing can be costly but it is a good investment because of quality of its digital content. There are tools for marketing that can be at no cost but what you if you would compare, this software would attract more clients for your business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Divya B.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Adobe E-sign

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use adobe e-sign to send new hire documents to all new employees and this software is very convenient and easy to use. You can attach multiple documents at the same time and still send heavy sized files in fraction of seconds. You can store multiple templates to the library and can send documents to multiple people at the same time thru mega sign feature.

Cons

A little complicated dashboard since they highlight all the features of the product on a single page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daryl K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Adobe equals a Must Have for Digital / Design agencies

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

using Adobe Cloud gives us as a agency more room to create and deliver while on the road or from any place.
With some extra tools our team is able to deliver work at their own convenience.

Pros

- Best Content creation / editing tools to give your business a professional look.
- Pricing is fair. you always have the latest versions when subscribing for the monthly fee.
- Brand creation, across all platforms. Social, Corporate etc.
- Integration with other systems

Cons

- You will have to maintain payments in order to use the platform.
- expensive hardware requirements to run the apps smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Linda S.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Best email automation software available

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/01/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We implemented Adobe Campaign Manager six months ago and we are very happy with it. We are now able to run multiple campaigns simultaneously without much effort.

Pros

Ability to send personalized emails to each audience. Simultaneously.

Cons

Takes time to set up. More than originally thought.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nabeelah P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pay for understandable Analytics

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/09/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best software for a business looking to understand and monitor their analytics.
And to helps automate their marketing systems.

Pros

This is the best analytics software on the market, in my opinion.
The dashboard allows you to easily manage & automate company email, adverts, and implementation campaigns.
You can also easily access to your followers/audience profiles.
Gives you analytics in a user friendly and understandable format.

Cons

If you are used to free analytics then you may not be as willing to pay for this software.
In the beginning you need to take the time familiarize yourself with the new software, in order to use all the added benefits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tyler H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The perfect tool for marketing analysis

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you can afford it and if it makes sense for your business I recommend using Adobe Marketing Suite.

Pros

Adobe products provide you will all the tools you need to monitor analytics from all your marketing channels. The data is able to be easily extracted and interpreted.

Cons

You can get much of the same data by using Google Analytics for free however Adobe is meant for businesses with large data which is why you pay the higher prices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Oleg T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Suitable for marketing campaigns

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Most of the marketing tasks we conduct through the Adobe Campaign. The platform is best suited for email marketing and SMM, but it does a good job with the rest of the tasks.

Cons

Adobe Campaign begins to slow down after two hours of work. From whatever computer I go, the problem remains. I suspect that the problem from the server.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Santa F.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A cool package, but you need to configure it correctly

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is initially focused on professionals. I strictly do not recommend it to a beginner. Although, if desired, anyone can understand. The question is is it worth the effort? It is difficult to answer unequivocally. Personally, I quite like the program.

Cons

It is necessary to understand the special terminology, to have an idea of the goals and witches when using such software. Working with the program, it is critically important to understand the very mechanism of an action.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Anne N.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not as easy as web makes out of your a novice

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The functionality and graphics were nice and pleasing on the eye. Tools were also easy to grasp once started.

Cons

Did not like the dashboard and f we lt the overall functionality was spoilt by the time wasted tryinch ti work out what i was doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Hugh D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

User interface should be simplified

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 23/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With Adobe Campaign, it became convenient for me to share files with my colleagues. There is a huge functionality, thanks to which it was possible to easily customize it to suit all its needs.

Cons

The Adobe Campaign user interface is not intuitive enough, which makes it difficult to find the necessary functions and has to contact support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yazir P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Mixed reactions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

While powerful, I found it hard to work with.

Pros

It was easy to use and send documents and messages
Customization of features is very helpful in adapting the software to us
Good integration with CRM software

Cons

Complex interface. Several users complained about this
Cant Understand error messages
Buggy
Steep learing curve

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Julie K.

A great tool that takes time to set up properly. If it is set up well it will unlock some potential.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was on the way to fully understanding this program but there was some much I became overwhelmed very quickly.

Cons

I cannot believe how expensive these programs are. It seems that they have a way of making these programs more and difficult to track.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jake B.

Great communication software for any marketer out there with only a few, somewhat minor flaws.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface is great. I can make the workflow as simple or complex as I would like. Along with this, pairing this software with other tools in the adobe cloud(such as analytics) is quite helpful for various projects.

Cons

The reporting engine needs some work. It's difficult trying to customize the reports. Also, I don't use it on a daily basis due to it requiring some technical knowledge that I don't yet have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dimitar P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very nice .

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very rich on tools you can use . It can be hard to learn ,but you have plenty of tutorials online . The design is intuitive .

Cons

If your database has a larger number of contacts ,it can be slow to load .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Devy M.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I like it great app like every adobe product ,sadly is not what I need for my company

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I would like to say that I'm using the app, sadly for the size of my company and our number of clients is not the right app, I'm sure that for a bigger company with more resources than mine would work fantastic, I hope one day my business will be big enough to use this awesome app.

Pros

Has so many features and ways to reach costumers, provide what they need, once you are able to know your way around the app is so fantastic, only need to work once and them just press send!

Cons

To know your way around the software requires a lot of time and watch a lot of tutorial in Youtube, it can slow down your process and sometimes you need to go back and watch again sometimes even more than twice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Monisha R.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great

Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Its a good product has it has Centralized team collaboration and this helps the users. It sure is ideal for individuals like me

Cons

I would say it is on the costlier side compared to other products . Low in Application programming interface

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Olivia K.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Secure space

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 13/05/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Adobe Marketing Cloud allows companies to store various types of content in one secure location.

Cons

Adobe Marketing Cloud can get expensive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mckenzie B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Summer A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 22/09/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Petersen E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Review Source: GetApp
Matthew H.

Adobe Campaign Manager

Reviewed on 10/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

A solid system which is now looking a bit old fashioned. Ease of use is now rather poor when compared with its competitors.

Pros

Good functionality, very customisable

Cons

Old fashioned and clunky - visualy dull to look at and work on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10