Adobe Campaign

4.4 (153)
End-to-end digital marketing

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(153)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.0/5

90%
recommended this app

153 Software options

Dan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great For Automation

Reviewed on 07/10/2021

We use it for our automation and scheduling of online activities

Pros

A great cross channel marketing solution to automate email, mobile, social, whatever you need online. Plus it is easy to integrate with your other adobe tools

Cons

It is pricey like most adobe stuff and it is not as user friendly as other adobe products but it still gets the job done

Shaun P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Over-promised; not delivered in the slightest!

Reviewed on 06/05/2021

The most unresponsive, disdainful, anti-client service organisation we have ever dealt with.

Pros

nothing at all. It turned out to be an extremely expensive batch-and-bash email platform.

Cons

Dreadful implementation; links between different modules didn't work; sophisticated segmentation never worked in 2 years. An extremely expensive white elephant.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Platform

Reasons for Choosing Adobe Campaign

We bought Adobe's sales pitch regarding how targetted we could become in terms of personalisation of marketing messages and understanding of our consumers. That was all rubbish after 2 years of complete failure by Adobe.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Adobe Campaign

apparent service benefits which were ultimately just not true.
Silfrido G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connection through all channels with efficiency

Reviewed on 01/11/2018

Maintain a marketing through email, knowing the details of customers, easy to use, practical and recommended for its simple technology functions.

Pros

I like that it allows me to visualize the client in all the channels in a single screen, allowing to automate the campaigns and mailings in a systematized way. It allows data connectors in the audience. In addition, its system is very simple and friendly to handle.

Cons

Even though it seems very complete, I could add the synchronization with social networks in order to reach a larger audience, providing the benefits of the product to a wider audience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Complete Campaign management/Email Marketing solution

Reviewed on 13/03/2019

Adobe Campaign is used as the core email marketing tool in our company. It is used across various departments in our company. Try it, you will definitely love it.

Pros

Easier to navigate, workflow interface is cool.
Seamless integration with third party tools like SFDC, Dynamics CRM
Web tracking and automated workflows are some of the features that I really love about this product.

Cons

At times it is Slow while starting up. Apart from that, I don't see any issues with this tool.

Alex K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A tool that you must be able to use

Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Pros

We bought the products from Adobe for a long time. In combination with other tools, Adobe Campaign allows you to target and optimize advertising, manage multi-channel companies, use mobile and online applications. We are very satisfied with the results. At the same time, it is an instrument to be able to use.

Cons

There is no support for the Russian language, rather complicated interface. Understand the program from scratch is not easy.

Emily yohanna S.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a program that allows you to manage marketing or advertising campaigns controlling every...

Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Is the best tool to have control of advertising campaigns helps detect users or customers and allows direct contact with them.

Pros

This platform allows me to create, execute and follow advertising campaigns on channels, you can send messages and send private messages with new profile options, your preferences and needs. Put the ability to safely select the right audience to send the expected message. At the same time it allows you to create operational reports to track the impact of the campaign and pilot your solution.

Cons

I really do not see cons in the program I have been using it for a while and each version outperforms the other, excellent tool for marketing management.

Laura L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great cloud service for marketers

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

Overall, its a great cloud service specially for working with groups

Pros

i can easly find and modify any digital assets all in the same place. Can interconnect all the files so that it can be easier to use. Its great for sharing files and working with you group, in the marketing word we are constantly under pressure because of the clients, this tools helps sooth it out.

Cons

just that sometimes it gets tricky to use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Seems simple - is a LOT to learn

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

Pros

Campaign functions all exist, and that's great BUT many of them are difficult to find and less practical than they seem they should be. Is possible our team just hasn't been able to take advantage of the proper tutorials because we are very busy, but it is very involved software. I appreciate that it has reporting though.

Cons

It's no better than other software we've used in the past. I'm just not really impressed. As someone who uses a lot of adobe products and really appreciates the functionality, this is lackluster.

Ericka B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and essential for business people on the go

Reviewed on 23/06/2018

Pros

I can access my files everywhere no matter what computer I'm using which is essential when you're a business person on the go constantly.

Cons

The price of it is a bit more expensive than it should be and sometimes it can act slow, but overall, the ability to use this everywhere outweighs the bad.

Jonathan W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great platform but many flows

Reviewed on 22/04/2018

Pros

Adobe Campaign is a true development platform. For extremely custom solutions, it can be very powerful (provided the right hardware is chosen for on-premise solutions). The data model provides a lot of flexibility, which gives it a leg up on some of Campaign's direct competitors.

Cons

Lots of bugs, lack of proper documentation and tutorials makes it difficult for users to achieve the results we ultimately need to.

Stephen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

High Adobe Standards

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

This software won't teach you marketing principles–it is simply a powerful set of tools intended to make modern marketing easier.

Pros

Adobe excels at simple to decipher UI. Of the three marketing platforms I've used, the Adobe Marketing Cloud is the most intuitive and logical in it's approach.

Cons

Adobe support isn't the most responsive or charismatic. Forums and other user experiences are where you'll find the bulk of knowledge and learning.

Sergey P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent multi-cloud platform

Reviewed on 07/01/2019

Pros

Adobe Campaign has an attractive design and an intuitive interface that makes it easy for us to perform the necessary actions. It took a little time to study it.

Cons

Sometimes when working with an application, there are some problems in sound reproduction. It also happens that Adobe servers crash when organizing mailing via email, which is why not all of our partners receive letters.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great effort by Adobe

Reviewed on 22/09/2018

Pros

I like thst Adobe thought of a program for mkt campaigns as part of their suite.

Cons

I wish their customer service and specially documentation were a little more helpful.

Aruna V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy tool

Reviewed on 21/05/2020

This helps effectively in communicating with customers

Pros

- user interface is attractive.
- ability to manage large number of campaigns
- easy to switch to different campaigns that we desire

Cons

- little slower to work
- automations are not easy to understand
- difficult to find the configurations

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Adobe continues to innovate and push the envelope

Reviewed on 24/06/2018

Pros

I don't know where we'd be as a company without AMC. The analytics were drastically more reliable than Google Analytics and other tools we tried.

Cons

It's a lot of work to set up, maintain, and learn from a reporting and analytics perspective. Once our team was comfortable, we never looked back

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A top campaign manager that easily integrates with other Adobe tools

Reviewed on 30/04/2019

Pros

I like how easily this tool integrates with almost all other tools in the Adobe suite and makes it extremely easy to setup a one-stop-shop for managing campaigns, analytics, testing, etc.

Cons

I think some of the other campaign managers have better features/functionality, but they don't integrate with other Adobe tools as easily

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great web analytics

Reviewed on 03/10/2018

Pros

Adobe Marketing Cloud is the undeniable leader in this space. The company is very innovative and gets you the features you need.

Cons

There honestly isn't a clear and major downside. There are some minor qualms about the user interface, but details, really.

Lyn B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great to use

Reviewed on 15/11/2016

I really like it, friendly user, I don't have any issue using this software. I dont need to call the support because its really friendly user.

Gabe C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

My adobe review

Reviewed on 06/04/2017

My experience of this Adobe software allows me to be able to access a lot of programs on my MacBook Pro.

Mohammed F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Michelle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Campaign is easy to use

Reviewed on 01/01/2021

Excellent!

Pros

Easy protocol - steps follow easily from one to the next

Cons

Have to dig a little for support - stuff not in the FAQ's

Todd S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 08/09/2015

Casey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great All-in-One Marketing Tool

Reviewed on 28/10/2018

Pros

Great one stop shop to be able to set up digital marketing campaigns. It makes it easy to have everything in one place.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve when you begin using this software. It takes some time to get used to but once you are able to learn how to use it, it's effective.

Stephanie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Has Potential

Reviewed on 04/04/2018

Hopefully with time in the new position, ease of use will come to me.

Pros

This software has many different features to help with marketing, especially for someone just starting out in the field. Some of the features have helped me to understand more of the marketing field, and different needs that are involved.

Cons

There are so many features, I haven't been able to utilize all of them. I am an accounting manager, as well as a marketing manager, and just don't have the time to go through the very long user manual/guide.

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great marketing automation tool

Reviewed on 02/06/2019

Pros

We love that Adobe Campaign and how we are able to tracking multiple CRM activities, like real-time campaigns, targeted campaigns, and handle our email marketing. Being able to track campaign behavior in a snap shot helps us understand our users and we are able to segment them by persona for future targeted campaigns. Automating our campaigns has increased our sales and has given us a better understanding of our clientele.

Cons

To be able to use it's features to the fullest it requires experienced developers and can be difficult for new users to learn.