147 reviews

Adobe Campaign

End-to-end digital marketing

4.4 /5 (147 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
147 reviews
Ahmed A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool, slow customer service.

Reviewed on 20/01/2018

Pros

Adobe recently introduced a new user interface, which has is obviously an upgrade from the former user interface : which was unappealing to marketers.
I love this tools email delivery and tracking capabilities : which ensures we have a fair idea of the percentage of our emails which end up in our customers inbox.

Cons

Everytime we have encountered a bug while using this software, it becomes very difficult to get support from customer service.
Takes them hours to respond to our emails, and days to resolve bugs.

Amanda P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most helpful email marketing tool

Reviewed on 30/08/2019

Adobe Campaign is a powerful tool for any agency that needs to overcome numerous similar advertising campaigns. I can say it is world's leading program.

Pros

Its main feature is automating marketing public services. I can attach several files at a time and still send heavy sized documents in fraction of seconds. I am having great experience with it because it keeps everything well organized.

Cons

The price is high, but in view of the brand name and the fantastic functionality, it’s not a big deal but not good for small marketing departments.

Fraser D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An incredibly high functioning tool for all your marketing needs

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

- has the intuitive UX that you come to expect from Adobe products. Very slick, attractive interface that is easy to use and fun to learn
- vast array of essential marketing tools, from analytics to campaign management. Also includes some very nice to have features, such as a mobile app, customisation and personalisation options
- integrations with other products is invaluable

Cons

- the price is steep, but considering the brand name and the fantastic functionality, it is not a surprise. Definitely not a solution for small marketing depts
- the sheer amount of functions in this product may be intimidating to some and put them off

Mike P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All the tools you need under 1 program

Reviewed on 15/02/2018

Pros

Easy to access apps and tools. The different help screes along the way are great when you are trying to figure out what option to use. The layout os the apps and menus are very user friendly. There seems like there is too many tools but I am sure I do not use as many as others.

Cons

Besides the subscription structure no cons. It would be great if you can flat out purchase the product and pay for upgarde when you need them.

Alicia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive program

Reviewed on 09/11/2017

Pros

I really like how there is so much possibility with this project. Whether for work or for personal use, there are a variety of features for every need. The program is also quite easy to use, and there are so many resources out there to help research something if I don't know how to do it.

Cons

The program is quite complicated and it can be hard to figure out simple tasks without looking up how to do it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adobe Campaign is a Top-Notch CRM

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Really, really great product. We moved from a legacy CRM tool that provided us with almost no analytics, and their team wouldn't truly support the legacy CRM that we we're using (somewhat understandable). Adobe has really great campaign building tools, a solid wiziwig feature that allowed us to outsource some work. I also really enjoy the interface and email sending features. Solid product and I would recommend. However, make sure your contract is very detailed and your document of work is itemized and specific.

Pros

Easy of use and training. Also really enjoy the analytics features.

Cons

The Customer Support can be somewhat suspect at times, but their implementation team was helpful. Also, everything will cost money (although this should go without saying for any mainstay company of Adobe's size)

Meredith M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Full-suite Cloud Platform

Reviewed on 02/11/2018

For any real marketing department, this is a comprehensive suite and a must have. The capabilities are amazing and worth learning.

Pros

This software was extremely easy to learn. There are multiple free templates available in the App Store as well. There are also numerous tutorials on YouTube and from Adobe. But easy to load and go.

Cons

The price can be a hindrance for small businesses so depends on what you really need. If you’re not going to learn how to use all the features than might be better off with a cheaper option.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You get what you pay for

Reviewed on 14/02/2018

Pros

Usually one says this in a negative light, but this is definitely worth the price. It is one of the most well encompassing platforms out there and can target extremely fine markets.

Cons

Much like all other Adobe products, the price can be a hindrance for some companies. It also lags on older or less powerful machines.

Patrick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adobe Marketing Cloud is powerful

Reviewed on 13/07/2017

Pros

We have used Adobe Marketing Cloud to make our marketing content uniformly on-brand across different channels.
It has greatly improved our workflows and helped our teams deliver exception content on time and beyond expectation.

Cons

We found that the onboarding process was slow at first. Some of our designers wanted to work exclusively within the Creative Cloud initially. However, once we cleared these initial hurdles, we have been very pleased with the results.

Piyush P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Steller platform for complex multinational firms

Reviewed on 04/04/2018

Recommended for clients with high degree of engagement needs for customer experience to attract prospects. Not recommended for intranet or more application functionality based sites.

Pros

Large-scale performance, huge ecosystems of implementation partners and integration technology allowing for very complex needs to be met.

Cons

Expensive and complex to implement (if not done right, it could really hamper author productivity but it's more the implementor vs the platform that could lead to issues)

Alisa M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Newbie is unlikely to understand independently

Reviewed on 24/02/2018

Pros

It's just an instrument, and the result depends on how skillfully it is to use it. I am helped by many years of experience in the IT field. I would not recommend this program to a newcomer. Still, 100% it will not work for him.

Cons

The main disadvantage is that you need to know English for a full-time job. The program does not have a very friendly interface, and to use it, you need to be really professional.

Maksym S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for marketing analysis

Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Pros

With Adobe Campaign, I had the opportunity to create excellent campaigns. Excellent integration with CRM software. It is possible to attach several documents simultaneously.

Cons

To find out how to fully use the software, I had to look through a lot of educational materials on YouTube, which required a considerable amount of time.

Audrey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great marketing resource!

Reviewed on 31/03/2018

Great marketing resource, really a huge time saver!

Pros

Email marketing that finally connects all my devices and combines customer data and behaviors to create real-time and most importantly relevant communications.

Cons

Customer service response times are probably the only thing lacking but thankfully you do not need to reach out to them very often.

Namrata D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful marketing tool with a few drawbacks.

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

It took a little more time to get it up and running than I would have preferred but once it was going, it gave me very respectable results. There are some caveats but overall this is a tool you should definitely consider.

Pros

There are a lot of options to customise and personalise this to suit your needs. And once you have a good understanding of it you can create very powerful marketing campaigns relatively smoothly. The email delivery and tracking capabilities are excellent. Compare to a few other solutions we used prior to this, it is able to get past spam filters much more capably. It can also automatically analyse reports to get you better results. Lastly, Adobe support is pretty good. We have used multiple Adobe products in the past and never had issues with their support team.

Cons

The learning curve to get the most out of this is pretty sharp. If you plan on investing on this, be prepared to spend a few hours either going through resources online or talking to their support team to set things up properly.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Another amazing Adobe Product!

Reviewed on 06/06/2017

Pros

This program is very detailed and allows the user/users to connect, share and review content. The whole team can see what portions each team member has been assigned, as well as progress throughout a project.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to this software. It may take some time for your team to get used to the workflow, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Too big to be smooth

Reviewed on 04/01/2019

Pros

You can do everything in Adobe ecosystem for marketing - from content management, through some degree of automation, e-mail campaigns, CRM etc. It is similar solution to Salesforce with all the pros and cons of it.

Cons

Regarding the cons - it is pricey, not only in use (monthly), but also the implementation and - especially - the integration part. And if you need to customize it, it is even more pricey. Absolutely not suitable for smaller businesses.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall, great tool that solves almost all of our needs for the email marketing channel.

Reviewed on 11/06/2018

Pros

The level of granularity that can be achieved in our workflows has been a huge improvement for us. We now have much more flexibility in how we choose to run and trigger our automated campaigns.

Cons

Much steeper learning curve coming from a more user-friendly interface. Pretty buggy from time to time.

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Definitely worth the investment

Reviewed on 04/10/2017

Pros

I appreciate that the software allows you to manipulate photos, videos, etc. while creating a uniform presence on all of your marketing initiatives. Most importantly, collaboration is key when it comes to these types of projects and we found that we were able to share/edit content seamlessly among our employees.

Cons

This software is definitely different from others I've used in the past, so the onboarding process took longer than we anticipated. Also, the costs can add up, especially if you don't already own other Adobe programs. However, if you think your business will use it frequently, I'd say it's worth the investment.

Aamir C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creative Package in One

Reviewed on 15/06/2017

Pros

The Adobe Cloud softwares are faster and leaner, with a more modern interface, a new Developer Workspace, and an intuitive experience for marketing and designers who design and market their product.

Cons

Subscription costs........over the years the price will be more expensive than a perpetual license.

Aaron K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

excellent

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Pros

fantastic product, gives me everything I need to successfully market my business online, highly recommended

Cons

some of the features are a little hard to work out, but there are plenty of tutorials online to help you

Seddik W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adobe Marketing Cloud

Reviewed on 26/03/2018

Pros

The number one choice first and foremost because of its powerful marketing asset management capacity, which seems to support distributors efficiently regardless of their location or the device they’re using. The interface is friendly, the features are well organized, and marketing staff has the opportunity to perform tasks in a more creative way. Overall, Adobe keeps even the largest and most diverse teams organized, allowing them to sync, share, and discuss files, and to manage their campaigns online.

Cons

Price: if all you need is a basic web stats, you should choose a cheaper/free and more intuitive solution.
Scarcity of professionals proficient at the tool combined with a steep learning curve has to be taken into consideration before adoption.
Endless customizations can give you to more data than you need. If you don't have an plan in place for analytics you'll end up a victim of "analysis-paralysis"

Shawn V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Another Winner From Adobe

Reviewed on 03/10/2017

I think that this is a great product that I highly recommend. Despite lots of competition in the marketing software game, they hold their own as one of the best.

Pros

1. Excellent tools
2. Great customer service
3. Good price if with other Adobe products
4. Great layouts
5. Easy to Access

Cons

1. It requires a learning curve
2. Expensive if you don't have other Adobe products
3. Not as simple across platforms

Aurelian P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best marketing cloud marketing platform on the market.

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Pros

Adobe Marketing cloud is a full marketing suite highly customizable for Adobe company fans. The solution they propose is available on multiple devices and OS (Linux, MAC, PC and web) and easily integrates with other tools from Adobe Suite.

Cons

It can be expensive for small businesses. Reporting and analytics are not too flexible for everyone.

Janet O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adobe Campaign Review

Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Pros

Campaign design is simpler than it might seem. It guides you step-by-step. Easy way to monitor your numbers and campaign automation is a huge plus. Compatible with other Adobe software.

Cons

The UI takes some getting used to. Not the best campaign management software for smaller businesses, but it definitely got the job done!

Charlotte G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Office Manager

Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Brilliant software and highly recommended for campaigns.

Pros

Adobe marketing cloud is brilliant software for all marketers as they have some great products that have brilliant features and benefits

Cons

Although I know love this software it did take me a little while to work my way through it and get use to using it.