267 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
267 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive Integration Platform

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

Pros

As someone who is new to integration, I was impressed by how easy it was to learn how to develop integrations on the Boomi Platform. The learning managment system and support/user guides were essential in jumpstarting my company's integration development.

Cons

It is easy-to-use software. I would like to see improvements to Boomi Suggest, but I know it will be better over time due to the machine learning algorithms.

Yechiel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ETL Made Easy

Reviewed on 16/12/2016

I started working in Boomi with no prior IT experience. I walked into an already complex business model and some pretty complicated processes. I was able to quickly catch on and make myself an important piece to the 'Integration' team.
My company has premier support and this team was very helpful at times when trying to build something difficult.
Even as someone who is not familiar with coding (javascript/groovy) the ready-made components make it easy to use. Although sometimes, you will need to use scripting and there's no getting around it. But all that is pretty simple once you get the hang of it.

The ability to extend processes to different environments is also great, allowing you to test a process in multiple worlds. There are lots of 'out of the box' connectors that make the transition a breeze.
Lately, Boomi has been really picking up the slack on their releases. They rolled out a new community and Ideas page. The reference page has been given a facelift as well.

If only they made certification cheaper, I would think of getting one.

Pros

Drag and drop canvas, easy to use.

Cons

Flexibility

Trey Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Go to Boomi if you want to innovate

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

Overall our experience with Boomi has been great. Integrations that have previously taken months to build, test and implement can now be done in weeks. Not only that but Boomi makes it easy to build modular integrations, so if one piece no longer works for you it can be easily replaced.

Pros

Boomi is a tool that can be picked up easily by just about anyone and allows for very quick development.
Boomi makes prototyping integrations incredibly easy and quick and moving those solutions to production takes a few clicks.

Cons

As with most graphical programming languages there are limitations as to what the tool can do, and while there may be workarounds that can be done in the system sometimes those carry performance implications.

Dishant S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just loved it but something is still missing

Reviewed on 20/11/2018

My overall experience of Dell Boomi is really good. I really loved the fact that one doesn't need any high level programming skills to integrate with ERP systems. Boosted performance of many projects of mine in a very less time. I uses Dell Boomi mostly for reporting purpose.

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to use. Compatibility with other apps is really very good. The number of connectors available in the software is good. A huge number of tools are available for the development. Threat protection feature is really useful.

Cons

Although it is a value for money product but not all the customers can buy it, so the first concern is of the price. Debugging process must have been simpler but still a little bit complex now. It is not compatible with excel. The logs created had not enough information and this can be troublesome for someone whose system ran into a issue and can find problems while solving it. Less documentation.

Tara N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Boomi has helped us move our company forward in ways we didn't think possible.

Reviewed on 21/09/2017

Pros

The visual way that boomi is presented allows for easier explanation for our non-technical executives, it allows us to show them the complex processes visually so that they can get a better understanding of what the process entails. The new boomi flow is also very exciting and we can't wait to leverage it for our organization.

Cons

Sometimes the new products and features can be overwhelming and not communicated as well as I would like.

Joshua B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boomi - quick and easy

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Boomi is a great solution for building integration and automation solutions. There are many connectors to choose from as well as generic SOAP, REST, etc. connectors. Boomi is intuitive and easy to pick up. Hosting processes in the cloud or locally is a breeze. Boomi has a growing, engaged community of users and is constantly adding features based on community requests.

Pros

Quick, easy, intuitive. Constantly improving the UI and experience. Monthly updates to the product based on community input. Setup is easy.

Cons

Traditional programming logic such as loops and counters are not straightforward. No script debugging or advanced code support. No external repository support.

Dee C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to adopt and role out integration strategy platform

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

Very positive experience working with this product and the support from Boomi has been outstanding

Pros

This platform was very easy to learn and roll out. How to stand up the infrastructure was understanding the requirements was well documented.

Cons

The lack of ability to lock down file structures

Abhijat C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BOOMI = Brilliant Operational Object Made for Integration

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

I love the working experience on Boomi. Whether its EDIs, SF and various other integrations. Ease of use like simple drag and use functionality with full configurable mechanism is awesome.

Pros

Ease of Use, Support, Online Knowledge Base.

Cons

Not much to tell about however can do better on technical queries related to say retries, atom management window as I raised the ideas.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speed of developement

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

We started out small with one atom and a single integration. This integration went so well we moved to adopt Boomi as our corporate wide iPaas.

Pros

Speed to deployment. We had a proof of concept up and running in one day.
The development and deployment cycle fits perfectly with Agile

Cons

I'd like to see some more functionality in one or two of the connectors.

Benoit D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great IPaaS once you get used to it

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

At first sight boomi might seem complex and lacking some features. But once you practice it a little it becomes a really handy tool for your integration purposes.
We're planning to replace existing custom-written integration processes with boomi to streamline our data flows and have better control and visibility on our IS stack.
Would definitely recommand to anyone in need of integrating cloud solutions with on premise software.

The documentation is particularly convenient and the community is quite active which allowed me to find an answer to my questions without having to reach their Customer Support.

Cheers,

Pros

Cloud based
Atom for on premise access
Very active community
Good documentation

Cons

Some bugs with the UI but nothing serious

Sriram K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Integration tool

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

I have used dell boomi for integrations which are real-time and batch loads.
and it is the tool which supports Real-time, Batch and EDI integrations under one roof.
and it doesn't require any coding and Ease of access from anywhere we can access the tool
and the managing of the integrations is also very easy in Dell Boomi.
It is the best tool to integrate the Business as weel as the applications

Pros

Ease of access, Reliable, cost effective, no need to write the coding

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dell Boomi vs the world

Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Speed to go-live

Pros

Ease of implementation, use, and functionality

Cons

Molecules and its use
Licensing to be more transparent

Praveen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy graphical interface, intuitive. No need to be coder

Reviewed on 21/09/2017

Pros

Integration ease with on-premise, PaaS etc. Graphical interface. Many in-build connectors like salesforce.com, JIRA etc. You don't have to spent time on software installation, patches, upgrades. That saves you a lot of time, issues etc. You can focus on ETL

Cons

error handling could be improved. Process monitoring can be improved. The boomi mapper isnt as robust as other tools around complex transformations, character set conversions, and data type conversions and formatting

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Integration Platform

Reviewed on 09/11/2019

Integration with Oracle DB and clients database was done using Dell Boomi. Spreadsheet source was leveraged as client had an in house DB.

Pros

1. Out of box connectors which can be used to connect to many sources like excel, Oracle DB etc.
2. Very easy to use with point and click type of UI.
3. Javascript based so easy for most coders to use.

Cons

May need some time to train and there is some learning curve. However, extensive training material is available for this online.

Vishnuvardhana reddy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great platform for Integration

Reviewed on 07/12/2016

Boomi is currently utilized for many integration processes in our Org.
We love the ease of use and ease of building processes and maintaining them.

Some features that we would like to see are :
- Ability to maintain process versions and ability to revert back to an older version
- Ease of troubleshooting an issue with a process
- Ability to segregate processes for sandbox/testing vs production.

Pros

Relatively easy to use and you do not have to be a "programmer" to produce a great process.

Rakesh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tool with a ease of use

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

The tool is very easy to learn and experience a magical outputs with less span of time.
very easy, high quality product and good upgradation

Pros

Easy to learn and use
very interesting

Cons

Support is good only for the enterprise users but not others

Aaron V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementing integration

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

We've mainly been integrating onprem data with SalesForce. We're just starting the effort, but so far Boomi has been a highly effective solution, and their customer support has been top notch.

Pros

Boomi makes complex integration solutions possible for non expert-technical users - a solution that took us over a month to build was rebuilt within Boomi in a half-day.

Cons

There are still some limits on the amount of information you can recieve out of the Boomi API. I would love to be able to pull some of the metadata on our processes for automation of data governance rules on our integration architecture side.

Manoj C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool that needs very less development efforts

Reviewed on 21/09/2017

Pros

Graphical use; Connect to any systems like Cloud, systems behind firewalls etc.
Very dynamic tool with tons of properties and features.
Very easy to use, learn and develop process integrations.

Cons

License cost especially when SAP Web services are used. Each endpoint is counted as a license even if its from the same SAP system.
Should be only on FTP license irrespective of any systems where FTP is accessed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one package for your Integration requirements

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Integration requirements can be achieved for various Organizational applications like ERP, SALESFORCE. This has additional features like MDM, API integration etc.

Pros

You don't have to code, you can just search the feature and its easily available. Many Learning videos and Labs. Wide variety of options to explore and bring to the use of your orgranization.

Cons

You will have buy license for each of the atom connection.

Brian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integrations Specialist

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Great support and easy to use software. Like the community but would like more view into what is being worked on from the ideas.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Some limitations that I have submitted in the ideas section.

Estela R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very nice.

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

Pros

Without a doubt Dell Boomi is a company that knows what it does, I leave with the assurance that it is one of the best in the field of customer relationship management and with the promise of returning.

Cons

I really have absolutely no complaints, great work. Highly recommended. We will continue using it in my company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dell Boomi Review

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Pros

Its pretty simple to use and development is made easy. It also has good online community guys out there are pretty helpful when in need.

Cons

It requires large amount of time to setup while creating a new process also the price is little high. The documentation should be revised lacks some key points and subjects.

Ramya A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Managed File Transfers

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

We had a scenario where large volumes of data had to be migrated to database and Boomi is very efficient in File transfers which processed the data in a very less amount of time when compared to other technologies.
#It brings all of our data into a single consolidated platform with very little interface needed .
Well to get into more technical aspects one having basic knowledge on different systems can get adopted to this BOOMI very quickly because you have best documentation to move on.

# Even one who is beginner to programming concepts of OOPS can get things done in a quite easy manner.

# Best part here I can put forward is that this product moved out of box now! by adding a "custom connector" concept where in a developer can try to connect to different systems by coding himself apart from inbuilt provided connectors.

Johnnie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extra

Reviewed on 11/09/2020

None at this time. I only used Boomi for a trial and after the trail we didn't purchase.

Pros

Boomi was a great softward. Boomi was some what easy to get started and use. If you need to link things/work together Boomi is the app for you. Boomie allow you to monitor everything you put into the clouds, even the ones are behind your firewall.

Cons

There were no cons for us. We did not keep Boomi because we didn't have a lot of files that would need to be integrated. So we though this was too much for us.

Saurabh G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The next gen cloud integration is here

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Boomi is an excellent platform, easy to manage and develop on, we are using it extensively across the enterprise and it has come out in flying colors.

Pros

Easy to learn.
Extremely easy to develop.

Cons

Connector-based licensing.