267 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
267 reviews
Vivek V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

My Dell Boomi View

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Overall experience is good but I still see a lots of improvement points for the development environment. Also memory and multi threading options appears a bit tricky with Dell Boomi. Checkpointing of the processing would add lots of value to the product in terms of recovering the the half way processed transactions.

Pros

Common development environment along with version control and revision history.
Development environment on cloud can enable a developer to become productive from day one.
Single place deployment and complete code life cycle management.
Common Dashboard to monitor the integer landscape components.
Automated housekeeping of logs and temporary files.

Cons

Memory management is a bit tricky, no option to allocate memory to specific integration processes.
Multi threading not very efficient and controllable.
Configuration Parameter management through process extentions is a bit complex and confusing.
Dependency on internet for development activity. In case of any network issue developer cannot continue with the development.

Jacob P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boomi is great for simple integrations, would like to see better organization/reporting

Reviewed on 01/10/2019

We have successfully tied together several financial platforms with Boomi as well as leveraged it for our master data management of customers. It has shown great promise in early applications and sparked ideas for many more integrations.

Pros

Boomi makes basic integrations extremely simple, non-technical staff are able to view and understand the integrations. There is a lot of power in the platform for complex integrations with the ability to expand using java. Ability to submit test cases is great and lowers the QA load for monthly releases.

Cons

Process reporting has a lot of information but it isnt always easy to view. When managing errors on a mobile device we must request the desktop version to even view the error specifics. Reporting on overall usage of the platform can be a challenge currently, technology is a data driven world and I would like to have more robust reporting to view runs/errors/platform stats/ and deployed processes all in one place.

Velmurugan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dell Boomi is Awesome

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

This is my first middle ware. I am enjoying the work i do now than ever. Boomi simplified the number of lines of codes that we write to integrate/automate any process.

I started learning this on my own, i never though it would be that easy to learn, of course by referring the documents that has been provided.

During the certification course as well, i find it easy to complete. However, for me, the certification course is not worth for the money that I pay, Mainly because of the content. The expectation was it will cover all the components available with Dell Boomi but it is not.

Over all, i am enjoying the integrations that i am configuring with Dell Boomi. The recent updates in community as well as Boomi platform is really good.

Pros

Easy to learn
Easy to configure local atoms
easy to make any changes
Amazingly quick support team
Knowledge stored community

Cons

Content and the cost of certifications.

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast development with an easy-to-use interface

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

It has been a very positive experience partnering with Dell Boomi. They are there every step of the way, are ultra-responsive and eager to help. They can and do act to make improvements to the product based upon our feedback. It is exciting to see the product get better all the time.

Pros

The interface not only makes designing and programming easy, it also makes processes easy to update in the future. The design makes it simple to re-use components, you don't have to re-invent the wheel every time or slog through a lot of code when you need to make changes. Boomi also has an epic user community that been a great problem-solving resource.

Cons

There need to be more built in features to reduce the amount of custom scripting and SQL that needs to be written.

Bradley R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boomi Integration for Higher Education

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

We have hundreds, perhaps thousands, of different applications and services on campus and we desperately need integration and Boomi looks like a great solution. We are early in its use and so far it looks like it will make a huge difference on simplifying access to data for our campus community.

Pros

Like the visual layout at the higher level with the ability to use scripts for more complicated details. Great support. I reported a bug, everything has bugs, and a fix came in the very next release.

Cons

The pricing model, based on number of connections, doesn't make much sense for our situation. But they are good about working with us on options.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Key to integrate our customers, but sometimes challenging doing things correctly

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Overall, the experience has been positive for us as a Partner and our customers. The biggest area of improvement is within monitoring as we expect the product to have those capabilities baked in and not us having to develop our own monitoring.

Pros

Dell is great for connecting disparate systems and helping us streamline our go-lives.

Cons

The biggest complaint with Boomi is the lack of built in monitoring and the level of knowledge within Support when calling in. Most of the time when relying on Support I have combed through the kbases, documentation and community forums. It can be frustrating getting kbases I already tried back from support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Boomi Developer Ease

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Pros

Ease of developing an integration. The product is self document there are a lot of options for connectors pre-built. There is a vast support network of resources help and training available to aid in understanding the development life cycle.

Cons

The product requires a lot of resources when running. Some development processes and methods are not as straight forward and take experience and trial and error to work around what should logically work 1 way but need to be handled in a less straight forward manner.

Ryan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality product, Easy to use, very robust

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

The only downside is the logging in production could be better. Sometimes It's difficult to troubleshoot an issue with integrations in Prod. Other than that, I'm impressed with how well the product can move data from one app to another and the power it has in decision making and data manipulation in the middle-ware.

Pros

Ease of use, many connectors to link multiple applications

Cons

PRICE!! I'm having a hard time getting my executives to approve licenses for different applications because of the cost of the connectors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speed of developement

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

We started out small with one atom and a single integration. This integration went so well we moved to adopt Boomi as our corporate wide iPaas.

Pros

Speed to deployment. We had a proof of concept up and running in one day.
The development and deployment cycle fits perfectly with Agile

Cons

I'd like to see some more functionality in one or two of the connectors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bhoomi a Easy Integration tool on Cloud

Reviewed on 26/03/2019

We tried to integrated different systems like SAP ERP from DOT, CRM from different departments, Mainframe systems, FTP and providing webservices for different external clients

Pros

It is very easy to use. 80 percentage can be done without coding and the rest of the development can be done with limited Java Scrpting functionality.It integrates seamlessly with different systems (etl, ftp, webservices etc)

Cons

Customization is the biggest challenge and lack of thd documentation of the product

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick development of new integrations

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

We are building integrations between applications to applications and extracting data from applications to end users much quicker than before.

Pros

This platform enables us to develop and create integrations within a short period of time which is opposite of previous integration platforms or models with many lines of code.

Cons

The platform is missing some component consistency across the platform. I think this could be easily solved and would rid of much frustration from a UX standpoint.

Uppal M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very fast development overall.

Reviewed on 21/09/2017

Integration so far.

Pros

Quick integration and very powerful if willing to do some coding where needed. Large number of connector available for most of enterprise apps.

Cons

Better error handling some Machine learning. for certain integration. At times we receive too many false positive alerts .

Lourduraju P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

easy to implement and less code

Reviewed on 22/09/2017

Pros

accelerated the business implementation needs and addressed the problems quickly and was great for the business

Cons

needs few more features and connections for the needs of the org mdm capability needs improvement and add big data connections

Sateesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOOMI Environment Management and stability

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Pros

Have been using BOOMI and their run time environments from last 2 years and the experience is awesome and the steps provided by BOOMI to configure the environment are really simple and clear.

Cons

When the file system connectivity lost, the molecule shows up and running on the website but have to restart the molecule for the integrations to work properly

Jason F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Boomi delivery

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

Pros

Quick and easy to build integration that replaces tradition - difficult to maintain monolithic esb’s

Cons

Sometimes there is a perception of scaling concerns

Jamin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It basically does my job for me

Reviewed on 01/10/2019

I'm relatively new to the platform but overall i like it. I've used it on several projects as our integration platform and it's cut development time almost in half.

Pros

As a programmer its nice to have platform that can essentially do the same thing that i would normally need to write code for but in less time and with fewer bugs.

Cons

As a programmer, I like to be able to take a peek behind the curtain to debug which cannot do currently

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speed

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

Primary integration engine

Pros

Developer startup and refactoring costs are impressively low.

Cons

Menu consistency through the platform.

Myroslav P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and scalable product

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

We integrate the on-prem applications with out ERP system.

Pros

The ease of use.
Very easy to learn and adopt.
The support from the vendor

Cons

It can get quite technical when complex integrations are needed. But this is true for any other product as well.

Vishnuvardhana reddy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great platform for Integration

Reviewed on 07/12/2016

Boomi is currently utilized for many integration processes in our Org.
We love the ease of use and ease of building processes and maintaining them.

Some features that we would like to see are :
- Ability to maintain process versions and ability to revert back to an older version
- Ease of troubleshooting an issue with a process
- Ability to segregate processes for sandbox/testing vs production.

Pros

Relatively easy to use and you do not have to be a "programmer" to produce a great process.

Sonia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Integration

Reviewed on 07/12/2016

Started a new project to integrate ServiceMax (force.com) to Microsoft Dynamics and our internal RMA system 1 year ago.

Working with Dell Boomi's Integration Consultant made this effort possible. Since then we've made process changes, additions and performed regression testing for a system upgrade. As this was the first time I did this, setting up the processes to achieve this was a great benifit.

Pros

Error Alerts

Cons

The system should be able to calculate the API usage, currently this is a manual effort.

Dan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dell Boomi Review

Reviewed on 27/09/2016

It has been a very good experience
It has been a very good experience
It has been a very good experience
It has been a very good experience
It has been a very good experience
It has been a very good experience
It has been a very good experience

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Some EDI X12 features not available

Rakesh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tool with a ease of use

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

The tool is very easy to learn and experience a magical outputs with less span of time.
very easy, high quality product and good upgradation

Pros

Easy to learn and use
very interesting

Cons

Support is good only for the enterprise users but not others

Joey P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I am new to Boomi integration but I am enjoying as a developer and integrating with Saleforce...

Reviewed on 21/09/2017

Pros

For the most part I like the connections/connectors with a lot of platforms such as Salesforce, Amazon, SQL database and etc.
It is like a basic flow charting for me when I try develop an integration from one data format to the other. Looking the flow it is very descriptive to me and simplified as if I am not a developer. Other things I like is the injections of Groovy and Javascript in my code. Also, when developing for me it is very handy because I can do the coding anywhere as long as I have the browser on my laptop.

Cons

In my short experience, one thing that I cannot do is when calling a sub-process where I cannot pass parameters which I wish it would have.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

iPaas Platform review

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Easy to ramp new developers quickly - in days

Pros

Low code, develop integrations very quickly

Cons

Devops - Change management. Some challenges with SSO integration.

Tomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

Pros

Ease of use
Time to life
Lightweight platform

Cons

Licencing by connector is bit confusing, or maybe just too different from others