57 reviews

e-days

Online absence manager and staff holiday planner

4.5 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
57 reviews
Lucy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Conyers Dill & Pearman

Reviewed on 19/03/2020

I admit that I am not the most savvy user when it comes to new technology. The team at Edays from day 1 were patient with the multiple questions, demonstrations, hand-holding to get me started and comfortable with the system. When the handover to the support team was done, again I had the same experience of responsiveness, clear assistance and friendly service.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and intuitive. The ability to easily record and track time and attendance is helpful

Cons

I do find the reporting function is not as intuitive. When trying to run a report for the first time it is sometime difficult to select the correct filters

Zofia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 16/12/2019

This tools is great for absence management, sickness management and reporting.

Pros

The software is easy to use, straight forward new joiner set, any maintenance is easily done.

Cons

I wish that we could add form to some types of absence booking. Also the length of day changes in the setting which causes for the holiday entitlement to change to weird odd numbers.

Amy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very simple and easy to get started!

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Managers are able to see not just their own team but the entire company making it easier to authorise. We have a strange holiday allowance and E-Days allowed for this, very easy transaction! Very happy.

Pros

its very user friendly, no jumping through hoops. It can be linked to outlook too. very simple and no bells and whistles of stuff you dont need like traditional HR software.

Cons

we haven't come across any cons yet. Maybe a catch up call after using the system for 6 months?

Zoe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service, great product

Reviewed on 06/04/2020

Amazing, can't fault it really!

Pros

I love how useful it is and how quick the team get back to me if we have an issue

Cons

Sometimes and only sometimes it doesn't do something that it should do but the team are so helpful and fix the problem straight away.

Iain B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Changing a ROTA

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

I needed to change some employee rotas that I did not understand how to do this.

The Support technician was excellent

Pros

clear visual display and easy navigation

Cons

Some Changes to data do not always give you the right result as it is not clear about all the steps to take

Steve D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great at what it does

Reviewed on 20/03/2020

It's been positive. We've had a relationship with eDays for over a decade. Problems have been resolved smoothly and quickly and they are good to deal with.

Pros

It takes a process that needs to be done and does it well. It's a simple tool that managed absences

Cons

The version we are on (admittedly we have not migrated) does not have great connectivity to other services. Having seen a demo of the new version, this is fully resolved.

Jennine G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comprehensive Holiday Reporting Software

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Gives our business the transparency needed across all offices.

Pros

You can use for multi-countries with different bank holidays, some of which also have different calendar start dates and can cope with part-time hours too.
A lot of reporting functions. Individual & group ways to make changes.
For most functions very easy to use, the more you put into the software, the more you will get out of it.
Plenty of instruction videos to teach you something new.

Cons

Would be great to get a app and simplifying and menus more.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and effective absence management system

Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Pros

Intuitive holiday and sickness booking process
Easy email/in-app holiday management feature
Year by year calendar views
Ability to customise to meet company procedures
Excellent on-boarding and post launch support

Cons

User interface needs a bit of modernisation

Alison F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

e-days Review

Reviewed on 21/02/2020

Leave/TOIL is all recorded online, hence, no need for paper records.

Pros

All leave/TOIL data is recorded in one database and, therefore, easy to view.

Cons

The system can be confusing to use if staff have a varying weekly work pattern.

Philip C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy entering of holidays and management of TOIL / absences.

Reviewed on 13/04/2018

It replaced an internal spreadsheet and is a more efficient / polished way to manage this process.

Pros

I like how the widgets are movable and the visualization of holiday days across the year is a really good way of planning / seeing how to balance the use of holidays.

Cons

I do not know how expensive the solution is, or how good the customer support is. I know that the operations team has had some issues with adding days on top of standard bank holidays off for all members but are working with the customer service team to sort it out.

Charlotte W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Would be lost without it, and brilliant customer service

Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Completely rely on it for day to day management of absence management and reporting
If there is anything that I can't work out how to do, the e-days support team are always efficient and extremely helpful - I cannot fault them at all!

Pros

Complete absence management - it does it all!

Cons

Improved Outlook individual calendar integration would be good

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst Customer Service

Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Awful. Have implemented and used many other more intuitive and better performing systems.

Pros

In principal the features are easy to use

Cons

In principal the features are easy to use and seem relatively straightforward, however when you try to use or change any of its functionality in practice, it never works correctly.

The system regularly encounters issues and records change without any admin or user instruction to do so.
The technical support team are never able to investigate or explain these changes. Or provide a satisfactory resolution.

The technical support are unhelpful and provide no service whatsoever.

Response from The e-days support team

We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with the e-days system and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

Being known for our great customer service it came as a surprise, and we would like to make things right.

We'd be more than happy to reach out and determine how we can provide you with a solution that resolves your issue, if you'd like a member of the support team to contact you, please let us know your contact details.

Or if you prefer, you can also contact us directly with the details below:

T: +44(0) 333 300 3403
Email: [email protected]

We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Yours sincerely
The e-days support team

Alison B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

E-days Support review

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Very professional, excellent set up service and initial demo of the system. all staff are helpful, the service team are prompt to answer the phone and generally can always assist on my first phone call and any issues I have had have been resolved same day.

Pros

Its easy to use, nice to view and simple.

Cons

I have no comments to make, there isn't anything I can think of that I dislike.

Sally M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

E-days Review

Reviewed on 16/03/2020

The e-days support team are excellent, they respond quickly to email queries......and explain in a detailed how to make the amendment, they don't amend the system for you. So as an administrator you are always learning.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward and logical system

Cons

There is nothing about the system I don't like.

Krystle R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 05/08/2019

Pros

Very good value for money and extremely easy to use and implement.

Cons

Would like to understand full functionality, maybe some more webinars, training would be good

Anusha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

E-days

Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Good for any size of business to manage leaves

Pros

Manages leaves better than most softwares

Cons

Sometimes troublesome. But the customer support is always on their toes to address the issue

Martin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

We have saved admin time
users see a modern and competent interface.
Managers are happy that they can see their reportees schedules.
Absence time is now recorded accurately

Pros

Support are always willing to make the system work the way that you need it.
User access saves a lot of administration time.

Cons

Some of the modules are necessarily intricate and can be confusing. That's the time to contact support.

Tian tian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

E-days review

Reviewed on 17/03/2020

Complex leave policy for APAC region and need a system to manually increase the leave entitlement. However, not requirement are able to meet.

Pros

E-days suitable for leave policy that doesn't have complicated leave rules.

Cons

Creating a template. The layout, such as entitlement pot.

Luke M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 11/02/2020

paperless

Pros

It is quite an easy system to use. Any support that is needed the response is very quick,clear and informative.

Cons

Can be hard to navigate with certain functions

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why E-days!

Reviewed on 19/03/2020

Excellent support from the on-boarding team, it was very easy to get our company up and running. Whenever we have had a question, the product support team have been able to solve it within a few hours

Pros

Simple to use, every user finds it intuitive to use and as a manager provides crystal clear overview of everyones absenteeism

Cons

No real issue.
Understanding part-time rotas took a bit of time and some additional support videos would be helpful in this area

Inca R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NEW USER

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

Very good!

Pros

User friendly, you can't break it! We also like that you can customise your personal page.

Cons

We don't like the main calendar view, it's confusing and you can't scroll week by week, it only jumps month by month.

Dawn W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Professional Company

Reviewed on 13/02/2020

Absence Management is now clearly and consistently recorded which gives us the tools to manage this (we did not have this pre e-days).

Pros

Because it is an online tool, staff can access it easily from their phones. It keeps clear records and allows us to see patterns for absence at a glance.

Cons

Not always intuitive when something doesn't work but a quick email to support and this is usually rectified with clear instructions from the support team.

Heather M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-days

Reviewed on 27/03/2019

The experience of E-days has been very positive. The absence types make it very easy to track a range of absences; and employee can easily access their annual leave, and mage this themselves.

Pros

The interface (both front and back) is very intuitive and easy to use. The new back view features mean that the whole use of the system can be customised to each employee, if needed.

Cons

I'm very happy with it. It works very well.

Kenny P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

e-days Feedback from Sirius Academy

Reviewed on 18/09/2019

I can produce a very accurate account of staff movement and create reports with confidence, making my role more effective. I use e-days continuously throughout my working day and find that I gain more confidence the more I use it with the added support of the e-days team.

Pros

e-days gives accurate accounts of daily/weekly/annually of staff absence, whether planned or unplanned.
It allows me as an Administrator the ability to add and/or remove information appropriately associated with our company.
If there are any issues or users are unsure of entries or procedures, I can amend or support with ease.
The Support team is always at hand by phone or email and has been an excellent service to me personally, adding greater confidence with the software and my daily usage.

Cons

Entering/amend new staff can be quite time consuming.

Emma H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

e-days Review

Reviewed on 10/05/2019

As a small company, we were previously using a paper-based system to process annual leave. E-days has removed this time-consuming administration and given our employees the flexibility to book their leave at any time and from any device - this flexibility has been great for our field-based staff and we have received really positive feedback from our employees and managers.

Pros

User friendly, very visual and reports in real-time.

Cons

No dislikes - sometimes we need help with the reporting function but e-days' support team are always on hand to provide guidance when needed.