246 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
246 reviews
Mostafa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

amazing channel for cpc advertising

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

it's great experience because i need the costumer who search for my service & products

Pros

i like the variety of bidding strategies that can suit our campaign goals
good google guide for making different campaigns
real time tracking
better way of scaling

Cons

it takes a long time to start a new ad
it takes about one week at the learning mode phase then my campaign start getting better result

Muhammad rashid S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Now i can target the global market courtesy Google Ads

Reviewed on 06/02/2021

its quit a good experience that you can generate quality leads from google Ads.

Pros

52% of the world using google search engine and when majority of the world search any product and you are on top of their search means you have reached to majority of the world.

Cons

some of the key words are very expensive and new starter don't afford the price. but overall very good services.

Jamie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The go-to online advertising tool and network - with fantastic support

Reviewed on 13/02/2018

Pros

Well, it's Google, so of course, it's good and worth using. Their support is second to none and you can have a live chat and phone call with a support team (and account manager) who will hand-hold you through every step of the way, whether you're new to Adwords or you've been with the platform for a while. You have access to Google's search advertising, Gmail ad placements and the entire Google Display Network (GDN) which is huge - pretty much every website out there that wants to advertise. The software has just been updated and looks great - although it did take some time getting used to it. It's worth doing some research into how to use it to an advanced level as there are some very clever tricks that you can do with it.

Cons

It does take a while to get used to and can be frustrating when things go wrong. There are also some things to look out for when getting used to it and learning your way around it can be time-consuming.

Nikola S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Top Ads Platform

Reviewed on 02/03/2021

Google Ads is the only ad platform we have used that has successfully brought our business leads on a consistent basis. Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Reddit and all the others have not been successful.

Pros

Google Ads is the best PPC platform out there, and if used right, can bring quality leads and sales for your website. For any business that wants to sell online, using Google Ads to promote your service or product is a must in this day and age. While the platform can be a bit technical and clunky to get used to, there's no other ad platform that can create ads that are as targeted and bring results on a consistent basis. Highly recommend this to any business looking for more leads.

Cons

Google has been pushing its own recommendations and automated bidding solutions for years now. In recent months, they decided to get rid of Broad Match Modifier keyword match types, and they implemented 'close variants' for exact match type keywords a few years ago. These changes make it harder and harder for PPC managers to control where their ads appear, because Google says its automated solutions perform better. I think Google Ads could give more control back to PPC managers so they it is easier for them to determine which search terms they want their ads to be shown for.

Tierra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great way to gain new customers

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

Pros

It's literally one of the best ways to send specific traffic to your website. You can adjust your budget to avoid overspending, as well

Cons

If you do not know what you are doing, you can easily overspend and rack up a huge invoice. I highly recommend learning the ins and outs of Google Adwords and Search Engine Marketing, especially if you have a very limited marketing and advertising budget.

Hannah R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Way to Advertise! Can Really Suck Up Money Though...

Reviewed on 24/07/2019

Pros

I love Adwords. I've used this to promote my own company for years. It has an awesome and easy to use interface, it has amazing tools that give me great insight on popular keywords, click rates, etc. All around, this is a powerful tool!

Cons

Costs are ridiculous for popular keywords. You can spend a lot of money if you don't monitor and use wise tactics.

Peter W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick way to attract more business

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Pros

Very clearly tells us how well campaigns are doing, how much feedback / interaction we are getting, and whether or not it was profitable.
Like Google's other products, the interface is clean and crisp, working well on both desktop and mobile devices.
Brilliant use of keywords and target audience (providing you know who that is!) allowing easy promotion of your site / event via user searches.

Cons

Though the user interface looks very pretty, its rather hard to use, especially for new users and even for experienced ones. (At least thats my opinion).
Unless you are experienced in Digital marketing, or at least a basic understanding, using Google AdWords will be a struggle, especially to use effectively.
The pricing is rather steep also, for us, targeting very large numbers of customers its fine, but for smaller organizations it may not be so cost effective.

Shiniesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Great ad performance. Good to help track your nique.

Pros

Its good being able to reach your nique. It tells you who looked at your business and whos looking for your business.

Cons

At first it was kind of hard to figure out but i got to playing with it and its easy now. Great ad performance

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best tool for search campaign

Reviewed on 03/04/2020

My experience with Google Adwords was good. As I was able to run a successful campaign over the course of 4 years. Google keeps updating it and it helped us to discover more from this ad tool.

Pros

Google Adword is an unbeatable product for a search campaign among all of its competitors. What I like about it most, this tool helps us to reach target customers who are already looking for products and services we are offering.

Cons

What I did not like is, it's complex dashboard that can be difficult to manage for newbies (Especially, our teammates who are using this tool for the first time.

Philip A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful for advertising but hard to use.

Reviewed on 05/04/2018

Pros

It is super helpful for companies to attract new users and potential clients. If the setup is correct, it can have a huge impact on traffic and revenue.

Cons

The con is that the App is very hard to use. Even though Google tries to help with tips and tutorials, it takes several weeks if not months to get used to it and be able to get value out of it without wasting money.

Yaroslav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Original and Absolute Best Solution for Ad Management in Google

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Pros

I started using Adwords about a year ago and since then my projects ad a big increase in performance.
Google Adwords is a great solution to work with attraction of new clients to your business, site, blog or product.

Cons

Learning scope is very steep. It took me several weeks and couple of courses + google certification to be able to understand the logic behind proper adwords management.
After you reach understanding of the platform it will work for you and bring even better results dayly!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Unparalleled SEM platform

Reviewed on 24/06/2018

Pros

AdWords is the undisputed king of SEM. It delivers great results, is fun to use, and makes us many happy customers

Cons

Adwords can be a bit frustrating because certain repetitive tasks aren't automated, which costs our team a lot of time. It's also a bit of a walled garden.

Jordi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good online marketing tool

Reviewed on 12/06/2019

It's a good tool, if you know what you are doing. It is not for any type of user even if access is for everyone

Pros

I like it especially because it is an advertising tool that everyone can use. It allows you to create customized advertising campaigns, where you choose the words that interest you, the maximum amount of money you want to invest. It allows you to pause advertising campaigns and also organize campaigns by sectors, whether it's location or different target sectors.

Cons

It is not an intuitive tool, you need prior knowledge of marketing or basic advertising so you can use the tool correctly and achieve your goals well. A person without knowledge of what he does will cost you more. I also think that the prices are quite high.

Eric R.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Google Adwords can single handedly make your business successful, if you use it properly!

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Pros

The possibilities are (almost) infinite! If you know your keyword game, you know your market/niche, know your competition and know how to create a successful ad (and have a good budget for it), you can create a very successful business/website. My advice, get to know this platform well before using it, it is very powerful, however, lots of people lose money (get a very low ROI) when used incorrectly. Watch tutorials and read about it extensively, your time will be rewarded!

Cons

As mentioned above, it is a very powerful tool, but if you don't know what you are doing, if you didn't do your homework and learned how to use it, you can lose money and get very little views/traffic in return.

Sven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best ads platform

Reviewed on 21/03/2021

Overall I loved using Google Adwords, I myself have had little success with the ads but that didn't make me lose sight of the huge potential.

Pros

The best thing about Google AdWords is that everyone is using it. This is the largest and most known company on the internet and the ads are one of the best things on there. They are easy to make, very intuitive and get seen by a lot of people. Your video ads are also seen on the second largest search platform, the youtube website.

Cons

The worst drawback about Google Adwords are the expensive ads. This platform is easily the most paid one and for a lower standard country this might be a problem.

Oguz T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BEST ADVERTISEMENT GADGET

Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Overall it improved my clinics patient potential. I recommend it to everyone.

Pros

First of all it's really easy to setup your account. For an affordable price you can publish your ads to maximum amount of people.

Cons

It may be a little bit pricey sometimes but advertising on Google really improves your customer potential.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business boosting

Reviewed on 25/02/2021

Pros

It creates ads for your business and helps to grow your business by giving accurate results.

Cons

Google ads has lots of formalities and unnecessary features and if there are no specific keywords it will create problem for your ad to

Weston W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

They will get the word out... just not as targeted as expected

Reviewed on 11/03/2021

Over all I'll give them a 8/10 because they're sort of the only game in town other than Facebook and the tech available through Adwords is great.

Pros

The reach of Adwords is awesome and the majority of the features are straightforward and easy to understand. The ad, size and placement is great as well.

Cons

For a new user the interface is overwhelming and confusing. They're always pushing more keywords but almost never recommend reducing them or better targeting of ads. I'm sure that works out well for them financially but it's very frustrating to have your ad dollars wasted on clicks that aren't even looking for your business!

Mahendra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Ads

Reviewed on 17/01/2021

Pros

Most easier and efficient way to reach more people through google ads just few simple steps and done

Cons

This platform is owned by google so its totally secured and safe start your buisness with google ads and engage more peoples

Ekaterina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marketing done in a great way

Reviewed on 29/03/2021

I'm super happy with Google ads. I'm a user and I follow up on their performance and reporting.

Pros

That's a Google product so it means it's robust, interconnected and easy to use. The ads are a great way to advertise on Google.

Cons

I like everything. It works like charm and it's super easy to use. The AI is great as it's giving you directions in all aspects.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 13/08/2019

Pros

It's a no-brainer for anyone who is marketing a produce, especially online. Google has it down!

Cons

Learning curve might be challenging, but not too bad

Austin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to get keywords for SEO!

Reviewed on 19/09/2018

Pros

Google Adwords is a must for anyone doing SEO! The keyword generator helps you find specific keywords that people are searching for. Also the advertising section is a great tool when it comes to driving traffic to your website. This is a must have for anyone doing SEO!

Cons

Some of the campaigns can get out of hand pretty quickly, so you just have to make sure that you are monitoring them closely

Brandon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Go-To Ad Network

Reviewed on 01/04/2019

The best ad network for us to create targeted ads, although it keeps getting more and more expensive to run ads. This is mostly due to industry competition, but to keep costs down, it's getting harder and harder.

Pros

The extensive targeting capabilities, variety of ad types, and the display network gets our brand more visibility than any other platform.

Cons

There is almost too many features to fully understand and master in order to get maximum value.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Attract potential new clients

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Pros

Working in a media agency, Google Adwords has helped me target the right people and attract potential new clients. This is because it provide great insights, you learn how people search and what is the best use of language to attract people to your campaign.

Cons

I am still getting use to it but it requires some advanced level of expertise to get the real ROI on this.v

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vital part of your marketing team

Reviewed on 02/11/2018

Pros

Digital advertising world's most favorite tool, Google Adwords, is a must have for your marketing team. In a world where Google is synonymous with search engine, ads on Google are a must!

Cons

If one does not know how to select the right keywords, the cost tend to run high. And identifying the right keywords will take sometime! So stay patient!