LeadSquared

4.1 (62)
Marketing automation and sales execution platform

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(62)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

62 Reviews

Rahul V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Useful Software for Sales Field

Reviewed on 04/07/2016

I am using this software for our institution from last 1.5 years and found it very helpful. We have 5 users along with 1 administrator. It is very handy and hassle free software. Being as a administrator of the software in our organization I can say that is it very easy to adopt and our users are very friendly with this software.

Pros

Reminder Pop-ups. E-mail campaign, Defined dashboard, Landing page integration, Auto responders, Separate list for particular data, HTML mailer creation, transactional SMS and Various Kind of Analytical Reports, etc.

Export import feature of the LSQ to help generate more defined reports in excel format.

E-mail campaign report helps to target the audience based on open and click rate of the mailer.

Gets immediate responses from helping team (Technical team) at the time of any kind of technical error or at the time of support requirement.

Cons

Third party integration with LSQ takes time.

Pankaj singh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Marketing Automation tool for SMBs

Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Overall, the tool is fulfilling all the requirements of any SMB. Especially with a small team this tool is for you to achieve things fast.

Pros

Very easy to use.

Administration can be done without any coding hardcore skills.

Landing page creation is easy and feature like some Landing page some module can be visible or hide on mobile is a great one without any coding.

Support is great. The customer care team is very fast in responding to customer queries.

Cons

Third-party tool integration sometimes feels limited.

When it comes to reporting all required reports are available like lead source, lead history, but advanced-level reporting feels limited.

for SMBs leadsquared is sufficient.

Nitya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

LeadSquared-With its features, It beats all CRMs

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

Pros

In my opinion Leadsquared is the best CRM tool. Leads are captured and distributed to the agents for calling. The sales dashboard is easy to create and excellent to pull reports. It is a cutting-adge tool that supports every type of technology integration.

Cons

Leads are sometime not captured in real-time. This CRM cannot be integrated without the help of a Customer Success Manager.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Long Implementation and Setup Process, Poor Support

Reviewed on 09/05/2019

I would only recommend this product if you do not have any data to import from other software tools or if you are looking for very basic functionality. If you are planning to use more advanced functionality, ask them to FULLY demo it for you. Ask lots of questions, don't make any assumptions! I wish I had spent more time doing my due diligence during the evaluation process. I probably would have discovered it was not the best fit.

Pros

The price is what was most attractive about this software. For the feature set included the price was right compared to the marketplace.

Cons

The setup process took much longer than anticipated. We had data to import from another system and working with the support staff off-shore was a challenge. I wound up having to pull an internal resource (developer) to get the import completed. I consider myself pretty savvy with marketing automation/email marketing/crm software tools and I was challenged with the implementation. When all was said and done, we were unable to gain all of the reporting and functionality we initially thought we were purchasing.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Outreach, Zoho Campaigns, and Ontraport

Reasons for Switching to LeadSquared

Price. Perceived value (in feature set) for the cost.
Dawn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software with excellent support and customer software

Reviewed on 07/04/2022

Leadsquared has helped us to automate our admissions department and to better manage our leads. We no longer miss most of our calls and we are able to manage communication with students. One of the great feature is that each email that is sent to and received from a student is logged into the student's file. This has eliminated students denying that they received important communications.

Pros

Integration was easy and the flexibility we had in establishing lead status was a great benefit

Cons

The application is not accessible via mobile phones
Not able to restrict some areas of the application.
Not able to differentiate admissions call from other calls so every call gets set up in the database as a lead

Antony A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent CRM Tool for Education management companies

Reviewed on 28/03/2020

For education management companies who are looking for a cost effective solution, Leadsquared may be the right choice for you. Comparing to Hubspot & Zoho we felt Leadsquared is cost effective and process friendly.

Pros

We were looking for a cost effective CRM tool which could support our business process and Leadsquared was exactly like that. Even though it does not have lot of fancy features like other CRM's it does the job.
Lead data capturing and followup task reminders are good. It also gets integrated with our calling tool which reduces us some of the burden.

Cons

Sending mails through lead squared is not very supportive.
Also the tool becomes very slow at times in-spite of good connectivity.

Irfanudeen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Leads management with the help of LeadSquared

Reviewed on 03/12/2021

I really liked this tooI for managing all my leads and I using this daily, I would recommend LeadSquared for those who need to organize, manage, categorize the assigned leads. And we create customer profiling concerning their nature of requirements like sales management or customer handling, student accounts management, call centers, ITs, Schools, higher educational institutes, even organizations for managing employees' details.

Pros

Beneficial Sales user dashboard for tracking our leads, graphical representation of our lead funnel, task management with upcoming tasks with reminders and overdue tasks, along with activity summary. Quite impressing smart view mode and various lead stages for categorizing the leads.

Cons

Sometimes the leadsqaured page takes more time for server management. The Leadsquared portal lags while accessing multiple leads, and the task reminder constantly pings us through the mail. Still, in the spam list, some text inputs are not showing correctly in the lead details like emojis, style fonts, some languages words.

Md masoom R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Marketing Automation and CRM Software

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

My overall experience with LeadSquared is amazing, I like their dashboard and reporting features the most.

Pros

I like everything about LeadSquared but mostly I like their simple CRM interface. I like the way we are able to create different camping for different members and shoot an email at one go. like their dashboard and report feature the most, they are very accurate and informative.

Cons

There is one thing that I want to say about it that I dislike about it and that is their price is a little bit expensive compared to others, but I can say that it is worth to spend on it.

Jagriti D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Brilliant tool for Lead Automation - helping Marketing and Campaigns

Reviewed on 14/12/2015

I have been very impressed with LeadSquared - that we had chosen amongst a plethora of tools available for the purpose - but none was as useful and easy to use as LeadSquared. We were doubly impressed with the depth of thinking that had gone in thinking each feature and how to make it the most useful for actual users. My sales and marketing team are quite excited by the effectiveness of the tool - and our witnessed business growth is a strong testimonial. As a decision maker, I get quick and intuitive reports which helps in aligning our strategy to our business goals and keeps team performance high. LeadSquared team has been exceptional in providing support and promptly resolving our queries in minutes. I strongly recommend LeadSquared.

Pros

1. Can be used even by Junior staff with minimal training - very intuitive product.
2. Has all the features that help us in our sales/marketing automation.
3. Landing page feature helps us creating mini sites and getting effective metrics.
4. Strong reliable support.
5. Good pricing options - value for money!

I would strongly recommend the reader to take LeadSquared tour and try it - you shall definitely find it worth your business value!

Cons

Granularity of access for lists for campaigns can be improved.

Neeraj R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One stop solution for storing lead information

Reviewed on 28/08/2018

Pros

ease of use
lead engagement score helps in shortlisting good leads
availability of a lot of filters allows us to simply squeeze the best leads out of the lot
support for sms and calling lead directly saves time and efforts

Cons

Email editor is not that impressive and needs a lot of improvements
Responsive Landing page editor user experience
sometimes due to server issues call recordings are not available which causes difficulties in tracking and follow up

Venkat H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Leadsquared - Simple, Feature Rich and Powerful Lead Management Solution

Reviewed on 26/11/2015

We have been using LeadSquared for about 2 years now for all our Email Marketing and Lead Management requirements. LeadSquared has been exceptionally good and has been evolving continuously to give us more features and options. My teams love the ease of use, the design and the continuously evolving new features. The customer support has been exceptional. The LeadSquared team has heard and responded to us extremely well, be it new feature request or other support requirements. The lead capture and nurturing dashboards have been immensely useful in our sales and marketing reviews. The dashboards and reports helped us improve our process. Kudos to the LeadSquared team for developing an excellent software. I would strongly recommend LeadSquared to anybody that is looking for a great lead management tool with an excellent ROI.

Pros

1) Excellent set of features and continuously evolving
2) Simple and Extremely user friendly Interface
3) Powerful and extremely useful dashboards
4) Quality of support
5) Excellent Up time record without any problems

Cons

1) We would love to replace our CRM completely but there are a few things that LeadSquared misses for our needs. But we believe that these features are scheduled in the roadmap. So, its just a matter of time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A solid CRM and marketing system that has a bit too many user bug issues

Reviewed on 03/11/2018

Our sales team of 5+ switched to LeadSquared to manage our client database. Marketing uses for lead nurturing. We often face minor bugs that we need to contact the customer support team about.

Pros

Has the basics of what you need in a CRM and marketing platform: lead management, calendaring, emailing, marketing campaigns, automation and others. Solid user interface that also includes lead scoring by tracking how many touch points your lead interacts with your website and emails.

Cons

A lot of small bugs when using this. We would build an automation campaign and go live. But it wouldn't work. I would message the support team, and they would eventually get back to me 3-7 days later with the issue fixed. Team is India with little bit of translation issues.

Reto S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Marketing Automation - easy & straight forward Marketing Campaigns

Reviewed on 21/12/2015

Leadsquare opens the world to automated lead campaign management. It is easy to use and straight forward when it comes to campaigns and lead generation. With it’s built in CRM and the focus on the engaged leads, your sales have the right customers in focus.

Pros

It needs minimal training and setup to start. The built in reports, E-Mail and Landingpage templates are state of the art.
With the engagement score, you focus on the real engaged leads.
If you need help, the support acts fast. Usually you should just look on price, but with Leadsquare you get a lot marketing automation for the price you pay.

Cons

When it comes to track incoming traffic on your landing pages by different sources, it is possible but could be solved more straight forward.
CRM is fine for small business with small organisations. For bigger sales organisations, there are some points to improve productivity.

Sahaj C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Nice Experience

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Pros

The product is easy to use and our integration with the product was quite easy.

Cons

I am still waiting for the feature which provides us the details of the user who has updated any fields from the Lead Fields section.

Avishek K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Lead Management is on your CLICK

Reviewed on 18/12/2015

We are pleased to write a review on Leadsquared. We would like to thank your team which has reduce our effort and time very both. Leadsquared gives us proper real-time report with respect to each leads we receive for our company which is very helpful to connect with the clients without fail. As you all know to acquire new clients from the market is very difficult in today's market. I feel each lead is precious for every business, and if you miss them, you miss a potential opportunity.

We had taken the light plan just to give a try we feel was very helpful to catch the leads in once place without missing them also we can connect them back for sure whenever we want.
The customer support team is also very helpful and responsive.

In one sentence I would say Bodycraft Spa & Salon is satisfied with Leadsquared.

Leadsquared helped a lot to increase the rate of conversation of leads.

Pros

1. Catches all the leads in one place
2. Follow with the clients makes easy and convenient.
3. Time efficiency is a major advantage for Leadsquared.
4. Landing page facility is quite helpful to promote offers, catching leads and follow ups with them.

Cons

1. Linking of more websites with Lead squared will be appreciated.
2. Lead squared have to increases the number of user access obliviously.
3. Request you to increase the Number of landing pages.
4. It is very difficult to work with constant number of contacts in big organization. You should increase it little bit more according to the plans.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

top features for the price

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

I can benefit from a full marketing automation system at a very affordable price.

Pros

pricing is very affordable and all features you might want from a marketing software are there. Some small things are missing but the team is slowly improving.

Cons

Customer service is a little slow and some operations have to be done manually, especially in the landing page section.

Parth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Title of my reivew

Reviewed on 02/12/2020

Pros

The ease of integration and documentation

Cons

The complexity in UI. It's not easy to exactly to know what is where

Rohit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Leadsquared has really helped our organization streamline the process of leads management.

Reviewed on 22/08/2017

Better Leads management and sales funnel tracking along with better lead nurturing process.

Pros

Customization of fields and reports. Favorite reports option. User access control are all features that make this easy to use.

Cons

Integration with other MIS softwares is a bit of a pain. Emailer campaign setup could be a little easier.

Puneet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Leadsquared CRM- A User friendly tool

Reviewed on 11/08/2017

It will be good if we can have a complete automated tool starting from lead capturing to sending offer letters and finally keep a track of complete life cycle of student

Pros

Easy to navigate, user friendly interface, very good tool for marketing automation. Create list on various parameters is a very useful feature.

Cons

User specific roles and permissions can be further improved. Complete lifecycle of student starting from lead to student placement is missing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smart Tracker

Reviewed on 18/08/2018

Binds sales with per sales effectively.

Pros

Its is very efficient when it comes to track your leads.
Its has a beautiful enterprise integration framework, and keeps sales and pre sales teams connected efficiently.
It gives the managers an excellent overview of the team progress as well as individual progress.

Cons

Its very efficient and gives you value for money.I none found so far.

Nagarjuna A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best in the Market for SMBs

Reviewed on 26/07/2017

Pros

This is the best marketing CRM I've used so far. Easy to set up entire marketing automation funnels for different objectives. Creating beautiful Landing pages and forms is a piece of cake. External apps like Facebook Lead Ads & zopim can be integrated easily.

Cons

Need more new templates for Landing pages and access to edit them extensively. Reporting dashboards can be improved.

Imran A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Tool, User Friendly

Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Email Campaign, Automation, Managing Leads, Reports to the point

Pros

We have been using LeadSquared for about 4 months now for all our Email Marketing and Lead Management requirements. LeadSquared has been exceptionally good. The customer support has been excellent / exceptional. LeadSquared support team has heard and responded to us extremely well, be it new feature request or other support requirements. All the very best to LeadSquared team for developing an excellent software. I would strongly recommend LeadSquared to anybody that is looking for a great lead management tool.

Cons

Complicated at times, Navigating. There's nothing much to write. Its a good software, if only it could more user friendly.

Rajesh W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worth the money paid.

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Pros

Seen the company move and evolve as per the needs of the market. When AI was not integrated , things were missing , with feedback given , and well taken , AI is in and the Utility is now in place.

Cons

Company needs to be a bit more aggressive. The leads need to be pushed to a concerned and accountable person to be converted. This appears missing.

Sanjeev K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Marketing Automation Tool

Reviewed on 03/11/2016

We have been struggling to find an affordable yet scalable solution which can streamline our inbound sales process. we found answers in leadsquared.

Pros

perfectly under budget, great support team and scalable

Cons

CRM capability need improvement

Philip R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily integrated sales and marketing

Reviewed on 07/09/2017

Pros

That is is a marketing automation and sales platform combined. Which means both sales and marketing teams can co-ordinate better.

Cons

The reporting capabilities are a tad limited in their scope. It can get complex when we want to report on our channel pipeline at certain stages in the sales process.