Invoicely

4.7 (185)
Free Online Invoice Software for Small Businesses

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(185)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

96%
recommended this app

185 Software options

Rafael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super easy to use, is a huge help

Reviewed on 10/02/2021

Very happy, will upgrade to paid service once needed

Pros

Creating invoices and tracking them is so easy compared to a manual system. Considering it's free, it's a no brainer

Cons

An automated on-boarding session for creating an invoice how you like would be good. I had to look through settings to do so.

Alternatives Considered

Xero and MYOB Business

Reasons for Switching to Invoicely

First one I tried and it has worked very well
Pat O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent invoicing application

Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Very easy to manage the financial side of our group.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and the ability to customize the invoices to make it work for our group.

Cons

Would like a mobile app for the software, however you're able to use it currently on a mobile phone without an app. It would just make it more easier to use.

Liz B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good system. Easy to use but difficult (for me) to find out how to do certain things.

Reviewed on 26/05/2017

Saving time. Ease of use. Our clients seem happy with the invoices they are getting from us. I just find receipting a problem.

Pros

It is very quick. I like that clients are automatically set up and Items can be saved. This saves a lot of time. Also the automatic invoice numbering.

Cons

We cannot put our payment bar code on to the invoice so I have to send clients two separate e-mails. We use Zapper and require a 50% deposit on invoice, but that is a bit of a problem.

Carol R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 09/09/2018

Good

Pros

Easy to use, friendly and you can send invoice directly from program.

Cons

Match invoice with payments is missing, so I cant have net income.

Young J.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I should have gotten this program long ago to generate our invoices!

Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Pros

Previously, I had to use Microsoft Excel to generate an invoice for our clients. However, this Invoicely made the generating invoices so much easier; anyone can do it!

Cons

I so far really like everything; it sometimes crashed on our computer, put I have an absolute confidence that Invoicely will fix the matter soon!

Murtaza H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Pros

Great app for invoices and managment. It's a simple app with great UI. Very cheap to buy also if you need pro features.

Jonathan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Invoicely

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Pros

I really liked the easy use of the software and the dasboard, which allows me to have an overall view of my invoices.

Cons

There were not really any Cons but I cannot find a way of chaging the type of currency in the dashboard.

Denver B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very positive review of Invoicely

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

Ease of Use
Feature Rich
Tracking of correspondence reduces issues

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about the software. I enjoy using it and it is quick and easy to learn and use.

John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 30/08/2018

I needed to come up with an ad hoc invoice for private work, this lets me do so in minutes. No training or orinetation needed, I just followed the work flow. Really great.

Pros

Very well laid out and intuitive. Once I need to produce and manage more invoices then I will pay for this.

Cons

Nothing really. It simply works and works well.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 28/01/2016

Shelley R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Invoicely Experience

Reviewed on 06/04/2019

Pros

Love the overall ease & functionality of invoicing & reports on invoicely.

Cons

Points where it could improve:
Line items & discounts that you can save - make these editable, ie if you want to change the line title or amount, currently you either have to create a new "saved line item" or change the amount manually everytime you use that line item. If you could update the current "saved line item" it would be great.

Carlos B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It provides a clear, straight service for billing my clients without spending much time.

Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Pros

The software allows me to have a list of clients, and to easily duplicate invoices which simplifies my process since clients have similar tasks. The app helps me with everything, from dealing the invoice to sending the email and keeping track of everything.

Cons

The lack of a feedback mechanism for when the client pays (and check he/she has paid).So far, I could not find out other/many cons.

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invoicely is a fantastic tool for quickly and painlessly preparing , sending and managing...

Reviewed on 01/03/2018

It has made invoicing friction free

Pros

It just works. Let's me keep track if what's out, what's due and from who. I am always complaining about app and interface design (just ask my wife). No complaints about Invoicely.

Cons

Occasionally requires some screen back and forth that can be annoying, such as when I am checking through multiple invoices. Maybe use a pop up screen for reviewing.

Ziggy H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Pros

Great professional invoices for free! I love the fact I can add my company logo and to save various copies before sending. Another feature I also like is the "invoice reviewed" email that let's me know that the client has received and opened my invoice - no more "I haven't received it" . Thanks Invoicely

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All the features you need for invoicing!

Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Pros

I really like the interface. Everything's super organized and I know how to find anything I need. Looking up past invoices is a cinch and creating new ones is easy as well.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have anything to complain about. It's quite a great system and I've been getting invoices paid correctly!

Daniel D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Does what it says it does.

Reviewed on 04/10/2017

Pros

Fully Functional free version. DO not have to pay before you try. Fully Functional free version. DO not have to pay before you try.

Cons

American default settings. Would prefer British settings by default but not a big deal. American default settings. Would prefer British settings by default but not a big deal.

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very easy to use . professional and accurate .

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

You get invoices that look super professional . many options that cover many possibilities . will be good for most small businesses .

Cons

Nothing really. I think more options would be nice . also maybe running inventory would be nice. I would also like it to have delivery note option

Taylor P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am using the free version of invoicely and it does so much more than it should for free! I...

Reviewed on 09/06/2017

I am able to create, save, and send invoices for free.

Pros

It allows you to create and save invoices without having to be in the upgraded version. This makes it easier for someone who is just starting up to be able to use features that I wouldn't think they would have available for free.

Amy T.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Awesome program. Makes business easy

Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Pros

I like i can set an invoice up, save it and add to it as the week goes and send it at the end of the week

Cons

A bit to get my head around, but only as it's my first time doing invoicing. Otherwise nonissues with it

Favio C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

invoicing

Reviewed on 17/12/2018

Super!

Pros

Easy to use very professional. Talk to say what I like best cause it’s alll great.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t down load the files, d to sign out and sign back in in order for it to work.

Mae P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invoiceable Review

Reviewed on 29/09/2018

Template already available not necessary to set up my own.

Pros

The programme is faily easy to use and understand

Cons

A few teething problems which were resolved quickly with the help of the support team.

Shane S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Pros

I am a busy business start up i don't have time to learn all these new programs, but with invoicely it was a wiz to setup and truly user friendly . i will always use Invoicely to manage my income funds and invoicing.

Cons

so far nothing to dislike about the software but this is still early days

Starr J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 23/02/2019

Pros

It was very simple to set up and is user friendly.

Cons

I do not have any cons so far with what I have used of the app.

Prima P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great free app, especially for a start up

Reviewed on 22/10/2018

Great!

Pros

Really easy to use, love the automation and tracking!

Cons

Nothing, so far i havent experienced anything bad

Crystal S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Invoicely is very user friendly.

Reviewed on 03/02/2018

Pros

I find it easy of use and very straight forward. I can send an invoice, look up who owes what very quickly.