113 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
113 reviews
Shelby A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reporting & Allocation tool

Reviewed on 19/09/2019

Overall a good product with a lot of flexibility.

Pros

We had very specific requirements in how we wanted to build allocations that we needed. This software was extremely flexible and allowed us to build our allocations exactly how we wanted to.

Cons

You are basically starting from scratch to build things, so without someone with some expertise, its not overly intuitive to build things from scratch. We had the help of a fantastic consultant that was very well versed in Board, so that made all the difference to us. We would not have been able to build what she did ourselves.

Paul W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most powerful and versatile BI system I have ever used

Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Pros

As a complete BI solution, BOARD allows a developer to easily create the structures required to build extremely powerful and fast data models by using 'sparsity' - the method of calculating the actual space required for cube objects. A great strength in modelling is the ability to rename and change relationships on the fly. With a logical and very visual interface, BOARD is a pleasant environment to work in,which enhances productivity.
BOARD is able to provide end users the ability write back to cubes and create and amend entities. This ability makes the creation of workflows and security processes possible; a manager can add users and determine their level of access without returning to the developers. real time dynamic geo-charts allow for contextual maps to be created.

BOARD have now opened the BOARD Community where users can ask questions in forums as well as help other users. Example data models can be uploaded as well as associated documentation and videos. The community site is one of the best forums I have ever used and the community members are clearly passionate about the software, as well as very knowledgeable. There are a number of unique concepts which, once understood, really open up the power of BOARD and through the community, all users can gain this knowledge quickly and in a fun way as well as discuss ideas with their peers and consultants alike. The forum is in addition to the formal support portal.

I have used several enterprise BI systems and BOARD is by far the most exciting, fun and logical system I have ever used. It makes work truly enjoyable and provides a great sense of satisfaction when the developer discovers something new all the time.

Cons

Without the community forum, learning the unique skills to leverage BOARD over other apps was a slow process, even after attending the full training package in London. However, with the latest release and with direct access to BOARD experts and peers, BOARD has become a very exciting and enjoyable app to work on everyday and I cannot, at this point, state any cons. That is not to say that there are'nt any, just that what issues I did have have all been addressed in the latest release and with access to the community

James L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Board Partner and User

Reviewed on 02/03/2015

Pros

When looking to partner with a BI software vendor, we had a few key capabilities that we were looking for in a solution. These capabilities included: 1) the product must be easy to setup and configure and not require lengthy project implementation timelines; 2) the product must be able to empower the end users to create dynamic visualizations to support the needs of their business; 3) support for the analytics must not require an army of developers or technical personnel to maintain the application

Many of our customers are mid-market companies that can't afford large expensive reporting solutions, but still require the quality and usability factors that users get from the more expensive off the shelf products. BOARD provided all of this and so much more. Our customers begin realizing value almost immediately following the initial implementation, visualization their business in ways they have never been able to before through dynamic interactive dashboards and reports.

The product also offers our customers with a way to quickly keep up with their changing business. With BOARD, as the business changes and new questions need to be asked, the product provides the subject matter experts with the ability to dynamically create valuable visualizations to find their answers. No need for report writers when you have a controller or back office user who knows the right questions to ask to affect the performance of the organization. With this product, gone are the days of the technical business analyst trying to interrupt the request from the business, and instead the business is now creating exactly what they need with little involvement from IT.

Cons

There is some redundancy in the product, which at times can and will require users to have to repeat a formula on multiple reports instead of making the change once and all the reports get updated. This is an area that I see the product improving in overtime.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our company uses BOARD as Management information System tool combining it's BI capabilities...

Reviewed on 18/01/2018

Pros

- Very flexible software that can be setup in a couple of days
- User can setup it's own reports either in BOARD directly or in the Excel/Powerpoint environment
- The smaller size of the vendor allows a good relationship with consultants, technicians and marketing experts from the headquarter
- Good working interface to SAP, CRM MS Dynamics and Cognos TM1
- Very logical setup of the database structure

Cons

- Limited performance of the Excel addin causes some crashes
- When purchasing the software as a BI tool it has to be considered the need of a datamart.

Marco S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for BI&CPM and Financial Consolidation

Reviewed on 08/01/2018

Pros

- Few hardware requirements
- Great technical support
- Each user is able to obtain all the information needed in autonomy
- Easy to develop procedure without programming knowledge
- Excellent Integration and normalization data from different sources
- Fast database engine
- Office add-in (in particular Excel add-in) is a plus

Valentina A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I can't do my job without Board

Reviewed on 18/01/2018

Pros

For me Board is a very friendly tool, one of the most lovely aspect is very the easy of use, not only from the administrator side but also from the user side

Cons

One of the positive aspect is absolutely the flexibility but it is linked to the structure created in the first phase of implementation

Florian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful toolkit with nearly endless possibilities

Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Easy and fast tool to build up budget, reporting or pricing applications - we are very satisfied with this tool.

Pros

This Software is a very flexible toolkit that allows you to build up nearly every business process you have in mind on your own.

Cons

You have to get used to the technic behind and the look and feel.

Victor R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible and friendly tool

Reviewed on 22/12/2017

Successful implementation of the tool in a short period of time all over the world

Pros

Proactive Board support. Very easy to create new Lay-outs. Development phase in Board is faster than any other BI software.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

First project was to ambitious

Reviewed on 05/04/2017

I want to create a few more projects before making up my mind.

Pros

It is extremely configurable. It accepts data from almost any source. I like the final look, it is enough like excel that end users don't resist too much.

Cons

Complex applications seem to become even more complex. Drilling into layers of configurations is a little confusing until I have spent enough time.

Alejandro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have used the cloud service for more than a year for our main report activity.

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Easy reporting, fast implementation, easy to expand, easy to manage.

Pros

User friendly, fast learning curve, drill down capacity to analyze the data, lots of connector with almost any data source. Support is also excellent and really fast.

Cons

The lack of online training, and the need of some users to change their mind and get used to the interface.

Natan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOARD user for data analysis, data management, KPI's calculation and reporting

Reviewed on 15/12/2017

Pros

User friendly. Very easy to use especially if you don't have strong IT skills or data science background.

Cons

Can require dozens of hours to properly set up data for use (however, once your dashboard is set up, it can be of use for a long time thanks to data refresh options)

Lionel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have chosen Board 7 months ago, after pitching Board, Tagetik, Adaptive Insights and IBM

Reviewed on 08/01/2018

we managed to produce our reporting more quickly, we have improved the quality of our planning and we will now dedicated new developments to increase our productivity

Pros

We appreciate the quality of the integration team and their understanding of our issues.
The product is weel adapted to our needs, it has been implemented quickly

Cons

Some dashboards could be more user friendly, even if the web access is more user friendly than the standard version

Mario H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOARD - A Paradigm Shifter

Reviewed on 16/03/2017

Pros

Flexibility; Ease of Use; No coding requirement, Multiple streams of development possible.
capability to have multiple databases.

Cons

Improve Printing capabilities of capsules & screens. Documentation can be improved for end user development as well as access security.

Kate B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BOARD Review

Reviewed on 05/04/2017

Our initial project with BOARD was through a reseller and it was a difficult start for the product. However, now that we are direct with BOARD, the support has been tremendous and makes us want to master it so that we can fully utilize what it offers.

Pros

We are early users for the product but the staff and even users are very helpful and are encouraging for how to learn to use it in many ways.

Cons

No online training available - even just for tips and tricks

Alex W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to use, pleasant to the eyes

Reviewed on 02/12/2015

Pros

Software is easy to install and backup is simple.
Support from BOARD is fantastic; always returning with solutions for both server and application questions.

Cons

Data import error messages can be improved to provide more information on why a record failed to get imported.

Darren M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

BOARD Review

Reviewed on 28/05/2015

We have been working with the BOARD software for 3 years now and find that it is a great tool to model businesses. The toolkit approach means that for each different business we can tailor the requirements easily and quickly. Being able to create workflow around not only hierarchical submissions but also business processes means the end user experience is improved and informed.

BOARD is truly one product allowing us to join up planning/forecasting applications with BI reporting and dashboards with one skillset and one licence purchase. Being all from one source there is never the issue of people seeing different numbers or reconciliation differences.

BOARD is intuitive to build and use with no back end coding required, meaning this is a tool that can be owned in both IT or departments such as Finance, HR, etc.

Ralf S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

good informations packed in a standards missing dress

Reviewed on 27/12/2018

Pros

a wide range to handle the data in precise the way you need it

Cons

the possibilties to format the data tables are limited (for example: adjust the title left, right, top, or bottom of the page or cenered on the page). For this cases you need more Office functionalities.

Kamal H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Business Software for Your Business

Reviewed on 12/05/2020

It has helped in taking the perfect records and tracking of business activities.

Pros

It has helped in Planning and also monitors our sales. It provides marketing tracks to best optimize our business. It has helped to analyze and automate our financial opportunity.

Cons

I never had any issues within the period of time I used it. It was designed and beautifully crafted with perfection.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerfull BI

Reviewed on 07/03/2019

Easy to setup and use with good support and frequent updates.

Pros

Great GUI interface for users, no programming necessary. Allows business users to change and implement BI queries without engaging with an IT person to do so. It is easy to create report on the fly to meet your requirements.

Cons

Very few cons. Mostly minor issues around limitations to some features such as file import.

Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Training and implementing of Board

Reviewed on 09/03/2015

Pros

The product and the things it can do are remarkable. There is inter-company reconciliations and multiple levels of adjustments. In addition, the customer support is exceptional. I have had wonderful experiences with our rep. He is remarkable in how he explains things and his patience.

Cons

The training and system documentation leave a lot to be desired. If you are looking for documentation on how the system works or how to do something -- well, best of luck to you.

Joshua C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Combination of Performance Management and Business Intelligence

Reviewed on 19/02/2015

Pros

The product offers a variety of BI tools, but on top of that, it allows for the creation of many different performance management applications.

Cons

Some of the functionality is not available for mobile yet.

Max P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Board has helped us trim time off our monthly close process and engage more with stakeholders

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Faster reporting with more flexibility, more reports, more engagement from stakeholders due to increased communication around pertinent and timely information.

Pros

Board is great at merging useful data from multiple outside sources including Accounting software, Payroll, time and attendance, and even scheduling software. Through relationship management we have been able to analyze data that wasn't previously available to us.

Cons

With every flexible system there is a degree of maintenance and Board is no stranger to that maintenance. Unless you keep up with it, it can become overwhelming.

Kristine Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOARD - A easy to use and powerful BI tool - All in one solution

Reviewed on 19/03/2015

Pros

We were one of BOARD’s first Customers in Australia, and we have been using this product in our business for over 10 years. We found BOARD to be an easy to use and extremely flexible tool that has improved our business processes. As a programmer who would spend countless hours developing reports to meet the ever changing business requirements, I was blown away in the POC by the user-friendly interface and the ease to create reports so quickly on the fly to meet our entire business needs. I have not created another report program since, as BOARD can do it all. Not only is it a powerful tool for creating reports and dashboards, but the forecasting and budgeting functions that allows write back to cubes and the running of scenarios, makes it an all in one BI tool. One feature over the years that our business has embraced is the Excel Add-in feature, and due to its easy to use interface, users are able to run reports in Excel themselves.

Cons

I have no dislikes of the product and am impressed by the improvements made to BOARD over the past years, as it shows they are future thinking in understanding what Businesses are after.

Rahul J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best BI tool in market

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

I used this tool for more than a year. The tool uses a multi dimensional functionality which helps retrieve the data faster for reports and forms, which increases the performance .

Pros

Very easy to learn, use and deploy. There are on-premises and cloud versions available which makes this tool platform free. Various interesting BI functionalities available in this tool. Efficient in reporting, dash-boarding and planning/budgeting.

Cons

Only disadvantage I found about this tool is it can be installed on Windows only.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BI tool with a lot a potential. Easy to use, customize reports, dashboards. Great tool for...

Reviewed on 07/09/2018

Pros

Great tool for creating financial reports and dashboards. Customer support is very proactive. They come up with the solution to a problem with great ease.

Cons

No cons. With every update, they keep getting better and improving. With the Boardville community, it is even more faster to find solutions.