eDesk

4.4 (46)
The World's #1 eCommerce Help Desk

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(46)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

89%
recommended this app

46 Software options

Adam
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Really useful tool, saves time and has nice UX. Has room for improvement

Reviewed on 28/11/2017

saves time and brings CS all under one roof.

Pros

The biggest pro is the fact that you can see the order details in the sidebar when dealing with tickets, this is the biggest win over other helpdesk software we demoed. Xsellco offer all the details that you need. The usability/UX design is really nice, and templates are super for saving time.

Cons

The organisation and filter options of the tickets, allowing the customer greater control. This could be greatly improved. The biggest improvement we would like to see is the ability to easiest group list the tickets by sales platform. We use to be able to do this in Zendesk and it was perfect.

Secondly the way tickets are auto assigned 'Type' from Amazon is set, and does not allow the customer to alter. A lot of tickets are assigned 'System Message' when they should not be.

There are quite a few other tweaks that would make it run smoother from a usability point of view.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

XSellco Helpdesk

Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Pros

XSellco Helpdesk is the best Message compiler ever. Such a great product. And amazing price

Cons

I don't have any issues with XSellco Helpdesk.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so happy to hear you are finding the xSellco Helpdesk beneficial for your business!!

If you ever have any questions feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
The xSellco Team.

Jessica C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

its ok....

Reviewed on 07/08/2018

Xsellco helpdesk has always been quick to respond with any issues we have had w the repricer right away.

Pros

It works, they are there when you need help, usually fix whatever the issue is right away.

Cons

I really dislike we have to pay for help, we are already paying for a month for their services.
customer service should be included.

Response from Xsellco

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to report that your account does include phone support. Our Customer Support team have reviewed your account and cannot see any outstanding items. If there is anything you would like to discuss please get in touch and we will have a team member contact you today.

Warm regards,
The xSellco Team

Michaela P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent, easy to use and function.

Reviewed on 04/12/2017

Pros

Fusion - I love how easy it is to complete emails, how it groups all the history together and fills out all of the customer's information.

Repricer - this is great, simple to use and I love how I can make many decisions from the data Xsellco gives.

Bulk import/export - Such an easy section to use and saves so much time for bulk repricers!

Cons

I wish their was an "update" button when a repricer/static is set, rather than simply "refreshing" the page. This can sometimes glitch out and now save your static which is irratating.

Henry Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect help desk tool for moving to multi channel selling

Reviewed on 04/08/2016

Pros

I love how the software feels like it is designed for me as an online seller and I don't need to adjust loads of settings to make it fit my business model lie some C-suite orientated help desk tools I've tried.
XSellco Fusion comes with a free trial. They had a great Onboarding team who helped us get set up immediately. We have had hardly no issues but when we have their support team have been very easy to reach out to. I've never had such a please dealing with Support before.

Cons

There is very little I dislike about XSellco Fusion but if I had to pick one thing it would be small. Integration with CRM and Marketing tools.

Emily S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

xSellco has been an incredible communication tool for our business

Reviewed on 18/12/2017

Allowing our team to take weekends and holidays off

Pros

It enables our VAs to efficiently communicate with our customers. Our team is able to take time off knowing that we are still in compliance with Amazon response time to our customers. This feature alone has been a huge help for our team. We all need a break!

Cons

Software is great, no cons on our end. If there is 1 con it would be the price, so many expenses with our Amazon business and we often feel that vendors can charge us a lot, not truly understanding the costs of running this business.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

XSellco was an amazing find for us. It does everything we need to be organized and successful.

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Pros

I like the Fusion messaging part of the software. It makes all of us more efficient and compiles everything in a way that is easy to manage.

Sam Q.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Life changing

Reviewed on 18/12/2017

Pros

The whole piece of software is intuitive and simplistic to use, we use it daily and could not do with it out now.

Cons

There are real massive problem we find at all, they also do listen and implement some ideas features that are sent to them aswell to improve the software.

Barry L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This software is good but very slow. Does almost everything we want. Could have deeper...

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

We love that it covers almost all situations from all marketplaces that we sell on. Internal notes and tagging are also key.

Cons

The speed. Xsellco is Slow and very laggy. If everything would load faster, we would be a lot happier and more productive.

Karan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convenient platform for helpdesk management

Reviewed on 19/11/2021

Pros

Easy to setup, sufficient text/video guides & webinars to help new users get started.
App store integrations are simple and intuitive.
Ticket management is hassle-free, entire team can access & engage our customer queries.

Cons

Slightly expensive compared to other tools in this space.
Social media integration is not as effective as we had hoped for.
Not an ideal fit for enterprise use-cases.

Alternatives Considered

CM.com and Freshsales

Switched From

Zendesk
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Simple helpdesk solution but with significant limitations.

Reviewed on 24/06/2020

It did a job for us but we needed a single system to manage all customer contacts and eDesk simply wasn't as good as some of the competitor products,.

Pros

Very simple to set up. Good integration capabilities with marketplaces such as Amazon and Ebay. Allows for reviews etc in a single pane of glass.

Cons

No API and limited further integration capabilities. Not particularly user friendly when compared to competitor systems.

Alternatives Considered

Gorgias
Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I really like the software. We have been using it for several months.

Reviewed on 06/02/2018

Pros

Keeps everything organized and in one spot for our company. It has been very helpful for staying connected to our customers.

Cons

I wish that the iPhone app was more functional.

Gerson M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what I need it to do, and the price is acceptable

Reviewed on 29/12/2017

Multi platform, various providers. Easy to use.

Pros

I like the Fusion messaging that part of the software. It makes all of us more efficient and compiles everything in a way that is easy to manage. Not many competing help desk services do a good job of combining eBay and Amazon support into one inbox to create trackable tickets that can be handled by a team.

Cons

From time to time there are glitches with the repricing software, but it's few & far between. It might be an OS problem, maybe.

Response from Xsellco

Hi Gerson.

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with our software! If you have any questions in future, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]

Kind regards,
Holly

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 06/02/2018

Pros

I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.

Cons

I do not like the fact that i cannot create new messages to customer directly through the online software portal.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate customer feedback.

If you are trying to contact a customer through a marketplace such as eBay or Amazon, you need to go to the Orders tab in your xSellco dashboard > locate the order > Create new ticket.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support. great software, couldn't manage without it now

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Pros

Ability to use templates to save writing same responses to customers.
Functionality on iPhone app (although it's not wonderful, and it's hard to select response from drop-down menus on iPhone).

Cons

Would like more integration with Linnworks, and courier website to allow the tracking link to view more information rather than just taking us to a Google search for the tracking number (which doesn't do anything)

Ben G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic UI clean and simple, data is easy to visualize from the dashboard!

Reviewed on 17/07/2017

Pros

Clean and simple user interface.
Visualisation of data is perfect for our user to take in.
Everything integrates into the same dashboard.

Cons

Filtering message by a channel is not possible or not obvious.
When hovering over the heart icon or the bell, there isn't anything to explain what this is. Iconography is great but only if the user is informed as to what it is. A heart icon to one person could be understood as something completely different to another person. Tooltips never hurt anyone.

Response from XSellco

Hi Ben,

I really appreciate your feedback! This is really interesting and something I'll definitely pass onto the team. The filtering function in the software is in fact quite granular, so this is definitely possible.

Could you send an email to our support team at [email protected] and ask them to put you in touch with me? I'll be happy to go through this with you.

Kind regards
Lorna

Jon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great if you need to manage a busy customer service inbox

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Time saver, stream lining customer contact for all channels

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, connects with all the services we need, Magento, eBay, Amazon + social channels for customer direct messages. New staff are easy to train up.

Cons

Don't see much in the way of new features or developments but there's not much else missing. As you can't send third party links in eBay or Amazon messages it would be great to have this flagged before sending to stop warning messages from them. It's good to have chat as well but a way to show different button text depending on if agents are available or not would be good, other providers do this.

Stephen R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service with an above industry standard product

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Free time and peace of mind.

Pros

The value. By far this is the most valuable repricer for the money, especially when you combine it with the ease of use messaging system. The ease of setting the min and maxes via the bulk upload

Janet R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Made a huge positive difference to our business, wish I'd found it sooner

Reviewed on 13/02/2018

Pros

Made order out of customer service chaos, allowed us to stay on top of customer issues, fully integrated with Amazon Seller Central,

Cons

Set up was challenging until we got their support team involved in helping us. I recommend reaching out for help right from the start

Erdem O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I set-up a trial account to compare with other email solutions. Setup was very easy.

Reviewed on 29/09/2017

Pros

Easy to setup and user-friendly. Unlimited user accounts.

Cons

Helpdesk: It does not filter all system messages and junk. This is a problem since monthly plans are billed according to number of support tickets. This wouldn't be a problem if pricing is billed per user, like SalesForce.

Feedback: It does not filter out refunded orders. This is the most important feature for us. We send emails for product reviews. Our return rate is about 5%. We can not send product review emails for the returned orders.

It does not have global black list for Amazon customers who opted out from emails.

Order download speed is very slow. After 3 days, about 900 orders were downloaded. FeedbackFive downloaded 36,865 orders in 3 hours.

Repricer: We are a private brand. I don't actually need a repricer, but I need to find out piggyback sellers who list knock-offs on our product pages. Repricer doesn't have this feature, but if you can add asin tracking feature showing piggyback sellers, private brands would buy it.

Agnese A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good experience so far, good customer support

Reviewed on 17/07/2017

More satisfied customers

Pros

It is easy to oversee multiple sales channels, keeps all the messages in one place and it definitely increases customer satisfaction.

Cons

having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco

Rob P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon requires a reply in 24 hours.
One of the main advantages is that most if not all messages sent from a customer will import into one message thread, so if a customer is trying to play customer services off different representatives it is great for reading back through what has or hasn't been said, both by the customer and your own customer services. There are a number of other features such as auto reply's and folder sorting an flagging that we haven't used, but they seem like very useful features for some business.
One area that has helped greatly save time is the template feature that drags in customer information, allowing you to have a list of predetermined reply's but the emails are still personalised to the customer, with names, addresses, usernames etc all importable to a message.
Xsellco are always developing the platform and adding new features, live chat is something we plan to explore further in the future, all in all a great bit of software.

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though.
Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in.
I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc.
The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time.
Overall not many negatives.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 01/11/2017

Ease of controlling the customer service part of the company from one program

Pros

This is a fairly easy to use program. You are able to link all your sales channels and social media accounts to the program to have your customer service in one place.

Cons

We have had some glitches with the auto responders but every time we have reached out to customer service they are eager to help

Pellegrino L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good experience, there is much to improve

Reviewed on 18/12/2017

Pros

lots of customization features, supports multiple accounts, multiple languages, all in one place. Supports multi-user and notes.

Cons

sometimes servers are offline, it could be faster. It needs to improve the ebay money back guarantee cases management.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Not a good experience

Reviewed on 25/07/2018

Pros

Has direct integration with eBay and other markets.
Creating rules is easy.
Design is okay. Good reports.

Cons

Search is BAD, you cannot properly search on this platform.
We have bad experience with xsellco.
Support is very slow if you have different timezone.
Issues are being solved very slow.
Error on their end happens all the time