44 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3
91% recommended this app
44 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.

Cons

I do not like the fact that i cannot create new messages to customer directly through the online software portal.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate customer feedback.

If you are trying to contact a customer through a marketplace such as eBay or Amazon, you need to go to the Orders tab in your xSellco dashboard > locate the order > Create new ticket.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Great customer support. great software, couldn't manage without it now

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to use templates to save writing same responses to customers.
Functionality on iPhone app (although it's not wonderful, and it's hard to select response from drop-down menus on iPhone).

Cons

Would like more integration with Linnworks, and courier website to allow the tracking link to view more information rather than just taking us to a Google search for the tracking number (which doesn't do anything)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben G.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic UI clean and simple, data is easy to visualize from the dashboard!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clean and simple user interface.
Visualisation of data is perfect for our user to take in.
Everything integrates into the same dashboard.

Cons

Filtering message by a channel is not possible or not obvious.
When hovering over the heart icon or the bell, there isn't anything to explain what this is. Iconography is great but only if the user is informed as to what it is. A heart icon to one person could be understood as something completely different to another person. Tooltips never hurt anyone.

Response from XSellco

Hi Ben,

I really appreciate your feedback! This is really interesting and something I'll definitely pass onto the team. The filtering function in the software is in fact quite granular, so this is definitely possible.

Could you send an email to our support team at [email protected] and ask them to put you in touch with me? I'll be happy to go through this with you.

Kind regards
Lorna

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jon M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great if you need to manage a busy customer service inbox

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Time saver, stream lining customer contact for all channels

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, connects with all the services we need, Magento, eBay, Amazon + social channels for customer direct messages. New staff are easy to train up.

Cons

Don't see much in the way of new features or developments but there's not much else missing. As you can't send third party links in eBay or Amazon messages it would be great to have this flagged before sending to stop warning messages from them. It's good to have chat as well but a way to show different button text depending on if agents are available or not would be good, other providers do this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Stephen R.

Great Service with an above industry standard product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Free time and peace of mind.

Pros

The value. By far this is the most valuable repricer for the money, especially when you combine it with the ease of use messaging system. The ease of setting the min and maxes via the bulk upload

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erdem O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I set-up a trial account to compare with other email solutions. Setup was very easy.

Reviewed on 29/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to setup and user-friendly. Unlimited user accounts.

Cons

Helpdesk: It does not filter all system messages and junk. This is a problem since monthly plans are billed according to number of support tickets. This wouldn't be a problem if pricing is billed per user, like SalesForce.

Feedback: It does not filter out refunded orders. This is the most important feature for us. We send emails for product reviews. Our return rate is about 5%. We can not send product review emails for the returned orders.

It does not have global black list for Amazon customers who opted out from emails.

Order download speed is very slow. After 3 days, about 900 orders were downloaded. FeedbackFive downloaded 36,865 orders in 3 hours.

Repricer: We are a private brand. I don't actually need a repricer, but I need to find out piggyback sellers who list knock-offs on our product pages. Repricer doesn't have this feature, but if you can add asin tracking feature showing piggyback sellers, private brands would buy it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Janet R.

Made a huge positive difference to our business, wish I'd found it sooner

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Made order out of customer service chaos, allowed us to stay on top of customer issues, fully integrated with Amazon Seller Central,

Cons

Set up was challenging until we got their support team involved in helping us. I recommend reaching out for help right from the start

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Agnese A.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 2-10 Employees

good experience so far, good customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

More satisfied customers

Pros

It is easy to oversee multiple sales channels, keeps all the messages in one place and it definitely increases customer satisfaction.

Cons

having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rob P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon requires a reply in 24 hours.
One of the main advantages is that most if not all messages sent from a customer will import into one message thread, so if a customer is trying to play customer services off different representatives it is great for reading back through what has or hasn't been said, both by the customer and your own customer services. There are a number of other features such as auto reply's and folder sorting an flagging that we haven't used, but they seem like very useful features for some business.
One area that has helped greatly save time is the template feature that drags in customer information, allowing you to have a list of predetermined reply's but the emails are still personalised to the customer, with names, addresses, usernames etc all importable to a message.
Xsellco are always developing the platform and adding new features, live chat is something we plan to explore further in the future, all in all a great bit of software.

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though.
Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in.
I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc.
The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time.
Overall not many negatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Building Materials

Easy to use software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 01/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of controlling the customer service part of the company from one program

Pros

This is a fairly easy to use program. You are able to link all your sales channels and social media accounts to the program to have your customer service in one place.

Cons

We have had some glitches with the auto responders but every time we have reached out to customer service they are eager to help

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pellegrino L.

good experience, there is much to improve

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

lots of customization features, supports multiple accounts, multiple languages, all in one place. Supports multi-user and notes.

Cons

sometimes servers are offline, it could be faster. It needs to improve the ebay money back guarantee cases management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Not a good experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Has direct integration with eBay and other markets.
Creating rules is easy.
Design is okay. Good reports.

Cons

Search is BAD, you cannot properly search on this platform.
We have bad experience with xsellco.
Support is very slow if you have different timezone.
Issues are being solved very slow.
Error on their end happens all the time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Aric S.

Great tool.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the visibility into customer service activities. I like standardizing our messages. I like the automation.

Cons

Need better management and groupings of templates and better order integration. Better scheduling of follow up activities.

Response from XSellco

Hi Aric,

Thank you for your review! As we continue to grow, feedback from our customers is so valuable in making informed product decisions, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,
Lorna

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Idan L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A very positive one- The support team is top class, and functioinality of the feature is seamless

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

More feedbacks!

Pros

Its simplicity- sometimes too many options can miss the point, its easy to activate, and the rules are also simple to implement.

Cons

I would like to see in a more accurate way feedbacks that had been received directly from Feedback, its quite hard to understand what source generated the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Azim Q.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good team, helpful on the implementation process

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. the implementation process was pretty quick and it was very easy to see the benefits of the platform within weeks of going live.

Cons

Not integrated with all MPL's - we're doing a gooed amount of business with MPL's you arent integrated with. Support isn't 24hrs, this is probably a big issue for N American customers.

Response from XSellco

Hi Azim ,

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is so valuable to us in making informed product decisions and improvements. I am glad that you are enjoying the software and your feedback will be taken on board by the team.

Best regards
Lorna

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail

Excellent customer support software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Plugs and integrates into all the various channels we need to plug into and provides customer information and data within the help desk ticket. Being able to provide Multi-lingual support in our native language is a fantastic feature as is the ability to utilize response templates. Feedback mechanism works very well and easy to customize to our assorted needs.

Cons

Needs to offer an integrated and customizable knowledge base. Ticket numbers are difficult to find. In general, reporting is good but simplistic and needs to be enhanced.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Does a great job of providing support for eBay and Amazon

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Amazon requires prompt response to customer inquiries, as does eBay. Customer questions, return requests, etc. all come into one easy inbox so it keeps the customers happy, and it keeps our selling channels happy with us.

Pros

Not many competing help desk services do a good job of combining eBay and Amazon support into one inbox to create trackable tickets that can be handled by a team.

Cons

It is pricy, especially when combined with other XSellco products. They all work very well, but the monthly or yearly costs really add up. At the end of the day, we continue using them so it must be worth it :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dominic R.

We have been using XSellco's Helpdesk product for over a year and find it largely does all we need.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Allows us to efficiently manage customer messages from all our sales channels.

Pros

- One of the tightest integrations with Amazon and eBay we have come across.
- Out of office responses that actually work with Amazon.
- User friendly. Very quick and easy to setup.
- Clean interface that is relatively customisable.
- Good support for different languages.
- Good automation with templates and rules.
- Folders allow for the addition of custom ticket labels.

Cons

- Poor chat widget - we chose to use a different provider for this functionality which is a shame as it is not all under one hood.
- Average reporting features that do not allow for exclusion of spam from ticket volumes and lack granular control.
- Habit of truncating long message subjects (although I think this has been resolved now).
- Search feature lacks ability to search custom fields without careful selection of correct customer filter in advanced search.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andy R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent for Ecommerce Retailers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Integration with Ecommerce Software
Populated canned responses to save time and increase personalisation experience
Integration with live chat on website
Single view of all customer support channels

Pros

If you're a Shopify or Magento merchant, this customer service software is a must. We used to have various plugins or systems that would pull in customer order data, or have to manually copy and paste the customer's email address into Shopify to search for their order details.

Not with Xsellco! You get a unified view of a customer straight in your helpdesk inbox - and can see their order information, delivery information and product information at a glance. You can even have handy canned responses based on delivery data or product data.

It's a huge time saver and very helpful for us - and at a fraction of the cost of a lot of other helpdesk systems.

Cons

Some of the interface needs work, but when you get used to that there are 0 issues in using the system.

Response from Xsellco

Hi Andy,

Thank you kindly for your review. It's great to hear you're finding our software useful for your business. Your feedback is very valuable to us, so we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with it.

Feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions.

Kind regards,
Holly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amir B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Does what you need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a good value product. Price has increased recently which was quite big but in general a very good product as helps us combine emails from all our sales channels.

Pros

Has a lot of features for a very good price compared to competitors.
Have used for 2+ years and would not consider changing as never had any problems, any small things customer services has sorted out asap.

Cons

not the best interface and could look a bit more appealing. Could make some features a little less clumpy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ray J.

Cut my support time by half

Reviewed on 05/01/2015
Review Source: Capterra

We've been struggling to handle customer enquiries as our business grew. Most were standard enough, but even a simple "has it shipped yet" often meant looking for the order, checking delivery dates, writing the response etc. So it takes about 5 - 10 minutes per query.

We like fusion because it presents the data we need to solve the problem lots of the time. So we choose from a standard template response with just one click.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rachel K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It used to be so good

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros

When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons

It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of messages in the folder, so the information it displays isn't correct. Every time we try to talk to customer service, they tell us how to sort the messages within the folder, which is not even the complaint we have (though the filters do reset every single time you leave the folder, so you have to re-organize all of your filters every time). Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long. It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Russell R.

Great System - used for a couple years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Sending customer emails was so hard before this

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Answering emails, integration with 3rd party software, feedback emails, auto translating customer emails

Pros

Answering emails from customers and assigning to different team members has become so easy. The templates feature is amazing

Cons

UI could be imporved and rules are not the easiest to understand but getting in touch with the help desk always fixes any issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Zachary W.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

XSellco helps us manage all of our customer communications.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to manage customer communication in a centralized fashion, allowing any staff members to view and track customer interactions.

Pros

I like that it provides a central way to manage customer communications, rather than having to deal with logging into multiple systems.

Cons

I dislike how this system works with e-bay. It's not good at bringing the correct things to our attention, without also bringing unnecessary things to our attention.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10