Flipcause

Flipcause helps nonprofits with online fundraising campaigns

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(309)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

309 Reviews

Debbie
Debbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer support with a very quick response time. Very easy to use!!!

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Pros

Ease of use. We are able to use Flipcause for all of our financial backend needs. Campaigns can be tailored to use peer to peer fundraising, event ticket sales, merchandise sales and volunteer management. The platform is also donor friendly and gives the donor the option to cover all fees so that more funds come to us. They will also design individual campaigns for us - this is HUGE for a small staff of two.

Cons

Like with anything new the hardest part is simply learning the basics! I have found it hard to find tutorials on my own but their customer service staff is so quick to respond that it really is a non-issue.

bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Plastic Ocean Project NGO

Reviewed on 05/07/2023

I have recommended Flipcause because I think it is one of the best, user friendly, and affordable.

I have recommended Flipcause because I think it is one of the best, user friendly, and affordable.

Pros

I like that our website and fundraising is all in one place. Your team is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

It takes too long to get our funds. It is one of the reasons why I'm looking elsewhere. The other reason is wanting to do more with our website but limited layouts.

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

More affordable and liked how user friendly it is.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Bonnie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Wow, we're so happy that you like your website and fundraising all in one place and that your Success team is helpful and responsive to you. We're also honored that you think we're one of the best, user-friendly, and affordable platforms out there. That's what we strive to do! And we totally appreciate you recommending us to other nonprofits.
We hear your concerns about the transfer time of your funds and want to do more with your website. I'll be sure to share that with the team.
Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Success team whenever you need support- they're happy to assist you in getting the job done! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

LORI
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Cancelled after one week

Reviewed on 26/03/2020

Terrible

Terrible

Pros

There was a lot of carelessness in the creation of my company's website. Basic things like logos were incorrectly placed, as well as other common sense placements were not done correctly. It also took a lot longer to communicate with their staff than I was told it would. It became clear from the beginning that what Flipcause promised was inflated. I therefore cancelled my free trial after one week.

Cons

Basic requests were incorrect which caused me more time to was necessary to correct.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to try out Flipcause's free and optional website add-on.

Our ultimate goal is to provide value and to make your life easier. We take a lot of pride in our customer service, our quick turnaround times, and meeting or exceeding the expectations that we set. Taking a look at our records, I do see we built a new 30-page website for you within a week, and that all communication exchanges took place within a day or two, as promised.

We take all feedback to heart and are always looking for ways to improve, and I'm sorry to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if there's anything else we can address for you!

Wishing you and yours health and safety.

- Darya Gorlova, Client Experience Director

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you from Love Serving Autism

Reviewed on 02/11/2023

Pros

Customer Service is excellent. Thank you very much

Cons

So many features and I’m sure we are utilizing them all

Cassie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flipcause is FANTASTIC for Non-Profits!!!

Reviewed on 15/05/2023

Pros

I really like how easy Flipcause is to use for the many campaigns we have. I am able to customize each campaign with graphics and text in order to make them look very professional. Flipcause is much more user friendly and efficient than the database we used in the past for donation processing and event fundraising.

Cons

I needed an option for our donors and supporters to stay connected by signing up to receive our quarterly newsletters we send out in the mail as well as our e-blasts that we send out often. The only campaign I could make it work with was the "Volunteer" campaign option. It worked for the most part except that I can't customize the text that says "Current Opportunities" to say something like "Sign Up for our newsletters" or "Stay Connected" instead.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Cassie,

Thanks for leaving a detailed review! We're so pleased to hear that you can easily use our platform for your campaigns and that you were able to customize each of them to make them look very professional. We're also glad that you consider us to be user-friendly and efficient.
And we hear your concern about getting your supporters to sign up for your newsletter and customizing the texts in your campaigns. Your Success team will surely help you with this. Here's how you can reach them:
https://help.flipcause.com/flipcausehelp/article-detail?Get-Support
Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flipcause saves our nonprofit time and money!

Reviewed on 03/02/2023

Overall I can't thank Flipcause enough for all their support. As a grassroots organization without...

Overall I can't thank Flipcause enough for all their support. As a grassroots organization without a team to manage our online presence, the team at Flipcause has literally been AMAZING and helpful with all our requests in a timely manner.

Pros

The best part about Flipcause is the support team you get to help you set up websites, campaigns, and online donations. It saves us so much time not to have to learn an entirely new platform. It's like having an entire team working for our success on demand. Thank you Flipcause!

Cons

In my experience, the donate page has to open to a new tab in order to work and this extra step is confusing for donors and not user-friendly on mobile devices.

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

The platform was hard to use, didn't provide a support team, and was the same cost. Also, Flipcause has donor management built in which is the backbone of our website, making it much more impactful for our organization's needs.

Switched From

Squarespace

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

We are early stage and really like the one to one support team with Flipcause.
Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product at an amazing price

Reviewed on 04/11/2022

Flipcause is always easy to contact and work with. We're super happy with our partnership.

Flipcause is always easy to contact and work with. We're super happy with our partnership.

Pros

Flipcause helps us do more with less. Our previous software was expensive and to have full functionality it would require us to pay more, but with Flipcause we have everything at the one price. We're able to do everything we need from campaigns to event sign-ups and everything in between. The big thing we love is how much we can customize every element.

Cons

I wish we had more ability to contact our donors within different segments to help drive donations.

Alternatives Considered

Kindful, Classy, and OneCause

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

Network for Good was way more expensive, charged for additional elements, and didn't offer nearly as much customization.

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

Flipcause was built for smaller non-profits so it offered the features we needed at a great price.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Kyle,

Thanks for the review! We're so glad you feel super happy with our partnership and that you find us easy to contact and work with. That's what we strive for! It's also great to hear that you can do everything you need, from campaigns to event sign-ups and everything in between, and that you love how you can customize every element.
Also, thanks for sharing your suggestion to have more ways to contact your donors within different segments to help drive donations. I'll be sure to share it with the team.
In the meantime, don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns!

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect bundle for a small nonprofit!

Reviewed on 03/06/2022

Our non-profit has been able to save so much time and money, while reaching more people with our...

Our non-profit has been able to save so much time and money, while reaching more people with our mission due to switching to Flipcause. It truly has helped our small team make a greater impact. We haven't even used it to it's full potential as we haven't touched certain features such as the volunteer or peer-to-peer modules. We've had such great success and experience, we're planning on continuing to use Flipcause as long as possible even as our staff and community grows.

Pros

Flipcause has met our non-profit needs in combining so many products into one easy to use platform. The most useful features are 1) storing unlimited contacts, 2) processing our one-time and monthly donations, 3) managing our event and program registrations, 4) guaranteeing a low credit card processing fee, and 5) amazing real-time support team. We have a peace of mind knowing we can store all of our contacts' (donors, participants, sponsors, potential new clients, etc.) info in one database. Having Flipcause has saved me so much time by easily creating new campaigns that are ready to launch in one sitting. Our donors and participants have remarked how easy it is to make a donation or register for a program. Our monthly donors are even able to edit their contribution amount at any time through Flipcause's automated emails, which is super helpful for our small staff. We have saved so much money by implementing the option for payers to cover processing costs and we are conforted to know that even if people do not opt to cover the processing fee that Flipcause guarantees we would not pay any higher than a 1.5% average processing rate. Lastly, their support team has been superb. Anytime I email a question, I have received a helpful response back within minutes. I find their self-help library of tutorials, videos, and instructions extremely helpful. The downloadable reports, LIVE app, transferring funds, and geographical hot spot map are super intuitive and insightful.

Cons

Generally, I can't complain about any features. We still have to use a separate software for our annual Gala due to our silent and live auction needs, but that has not diminished the usefulness of Flipcause.

Alternatives Considered

Keela and Bloomerang

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

It was the best price for our needs. We needed an all inclusive system that could manage multiple needs, primarily processing donations, event/program registrations, and a contact database.
Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flipcause Fan

Reviewed on 08/04/2022

We are a small organization with a very small staff, but we serve a large five-county region. Since...

We are a small organization with a very small staff, but we serve a large five-county region. Since we've had Flipcause we've become so much more efficient in connecting with people and creating relationships with them. We have been able to run reports that help decide in what direction to move our organization. The pandemic has not slowed our growth due to the type of demographic we serve and it's been really important to have a CRM that does all the work for us as far as reporting, tracking, event planning, and helping decide our next moves. It's also been helpful in analyzing who our donors are, something an organization like ours wasn't able to do before. I would say Flipcause has been in the forefront of our growth as an organization.

Our Team at Flipcause is extremely professional and knowledgeable. They are also very quick to respond to a question or if we need help, even though we are on the opposite coast. They make it easy to contact them through their website or by email. As the administrator for Flipcause on our end, and as the outreach director, it's good to know I have their support - they're a great scaffold and because of that my anxiety about making sure everything works is alleviated!

Pros

We love the ease of use. The Contact Database is user friendly for all our staff. And as the Outreach Director for our small organization it's taken minimal time and effort to learn how to do our own campaigns. It allows us to be more creative, and build campaigns to integrate into our website which we would not have done before because we would always have an outsider do it for us with more time constraints and less flexibility. This has really helped grow our organization. But even better is that someone from Flipcause will do all the work for us if we are not able as part of our subscription, and at no extra charge. This alleviates so much stress!
The other part we really like is that we can build and manage our own website. Being an organization with constant information changes, this is so important and helps our website be more inclusive because we can do our own updates anytime we want. The platform is user friendly, but again, Flipcause can do it for us at NO EXTRA CHARGE if we need it. For a small organization this is amazing!

Cons

Would like to have an integrated email blast system instead of having to use a separate platform like Mailchimp or Constant Contact. We hear it's coming!

Alternatives Considered

DonorPerfect and Bloomerang

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

It was awhile ago, but we did think some of the platforms were not conducive to a small organization and didn't want to be a small fish in a big pond.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for your thorough review. Wow, we're so happy to hear that you've been able to do so much using Flipcause! We love hearing that you've been able to get creative and easily set up your own campaigns and that you've been able to rely on your Success Team when you've needed support. We're also glad to hear that your contact database freed up some time for your small team, and has given you valuable insight into your donor base. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Tonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Code Switch

Reviewed on 07/09/2023

I always appreciate the support provided by the Flipcause Team. They are readily available to...

I always appreciate the support provided by the Flipcause Team. They are readily available to answer questions, always friendly, and competent at giving us just what we ask for and need. This saves us time and ensures that we can reach our fundraising goals. For a small nonprofit like ours, this makes a big difference. So grateful for Flipcause! It's worth the money spent for sure!

Pros

The access to a technical support team to help set up campaigns

Cons

Trying to figure out how to create the reports I need.

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

User friendly, and came highly recommended, plus cost was minimal in comparison.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Tonya,

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear that you're getting your money's worth, that your Success team is able to help you set up your campaigns, and that they are able to answer your questions, always friendly and competent at giving you what you need.
Also, here's an article to help you with Flipcause Reports: https://help.flipcause.com/flipcausehelp/article-detail?flipcause-report-types
Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Success team whenever you need support- they're happy to assist you in getting the job done! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flipcause User Experience and Support Are Wonderful!

Reviewed on 01/12/2021

We did not have any fundraising software before Flipcause. Since adopting Flipcause, we have been...

We did not have any fundraising software before Flipcause. Since adopting Flipcause, we have been able to establish a monthly donor program and give our supporters the option to cover credit card fees, both of which have increased our overall fundraising. The user experience and the customer support have be wonderful and are the reasons why we continue to use Flipcause.

Pros

Flipcause makes it quick and easy to set up professional landing pages for each fundraising campaign. We have been able to run several successful campaigns to help us navigate the uncertainties caused by COVID-19. The customer service and support is wonderful! They are always able to help and show us tricks and tips to better use the software to meet our needs.

Cons

Occasionally there are phrases/terms that we'd like to be able to change (e.g. on a landing page or a receipt) to better match our organization's vernacular. But that is a very minor concern, we are truly very happy with the software.

Alternatives Considered

Classy

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

Better credit card rate We were also interested in the website management, but ultimately did not use that feature

Response from Flipcause

Hi Julie,

Thanks for leaving us a review! That's so great to hear that you've found success with your campaigns during these uncertain times. We also love hearing that you've been able to establish a monthly donor program and that you've been pleased with the level of support you've received from your Success Team. I'll be sure to pass the message along to them. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We're growing with Flipcause

Reviewed on 02/02/2022

Fantastic. Flipcause was a great choice for our organization. They have amazing service--and care...

Fantastic. Flipcause was a great choice for our organization. They have amazing service--and care about our success. The personalized follow up is rare in this day in age and hugely appreciated.

Pros

The dashboard is clear, with intuitive UX and has everything our project leaders need to raise funds and manage their payments. I also appreciate the reporting system and ability to manage donors directly. The platform is always improving, their support team is always quick to reply AND to follow through.

Cons

Getting some of the graphics to fit was tricky in the beginning, but as they have grown, the glitches are now few.

Alternatives Considered

GoFundMe

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

PayPal is not designed to meet the needs of a nonprofit, too few options and tools. It was impossible for multiple users in our network as we needed to use as we needed to use it.Fantastic. The personalized follow up is rare in this day in age and hugely appreciated.

Switched From

PayPal

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

It's all around the best, most cost effective, and simplest one stop solution.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We love hearing that your project leaders have everything they need with Flipcause and that you appreciate the follow-up from your Success Team. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Stacie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New to Website Management

Reviewed on 07/10/2021

I was brand new to using websites, campaign management, and donor management. Flipcause was...

I was brand new to using websites, campaign management, and donor management. Flipcause was recommended to me by a colleague at another Agency. The customer service is exceptional! They are so responsive and patient with my endless questions and over time, I have learned to do things on my own that I didn't initially think I could do! From the look of our website to the customer service provided, I couldn't be more pleased.

Pros

I love all of the features Flipcause offers. When I decided to go with Flipcause, the customer service walked me through every step of migrating away from our WordPress platform to Flipcause. The website looks wonderful, my volunteers are using it and I much more confidence in my role as a website/donor manager!!

Cons

I can't think of anything at this time.

Alternatives Considered

Qgiv

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

WordPress was difficult to use and I did not know HTML. I couldn't run reports, or create campaigns or upload videos without a lot of difficulties.

Switched From

WordPress Portal

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

Although Qgiv was more affordable, it didn't offer the volunteer management component I was looking for.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Stacie,

Thanks so much for the review! We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new website and that you have gotten the support you need from your Success Team. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Entry Level or Advanced Fundraising

Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Great overall experience. Have raised over $2M since incept with the software. Support department...

Great overall experience. Have raised over $2M since incept with the software. Support department is good to respond to any problems.

Pros

It's fast and easy to create impactful campaigns and launch them online. You have creative control over the output. They are not "cookie-cutter" pages.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software. I don't like having to use the payment processor Flipcause chose, but it is a condition of the software use. Rates are too high and transfers are taking too long.

Alternatives Considered

Classy

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

Pricing and ease of use seemed better with Flipcause.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Robert,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It's a pleasure to hear that you have had a very good overall experience with us and have raised over $2M since your incept with us. It's also a delight that you're satisfied with your website and the service your Success team provides.
Also, thanks for letting us know about your feedback with our payment processor. I'll be sure to share this with the team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5A Elite loves Flipcause

Reviewed on 16/08/2019

With Flipcause, we are now able to manage fundraising and registration like the big companies at a...

With Flipcause, we are now able to manage fundraising and registration like the big companies at a fraction of the cost.

Pros

What I like most is, because we are a small organization, we don’t have the capacity to assign a staff member to fundraising. With Flipcause, we have a dedicated support team who make every step in every process easy to manage. I also like the fact that the look is very professional and gives the appearance that our organization is bigger than it actually is, which leads to increased fundraising sng.

Cons

Sometimes, it takes a really long time to update in the dashboard. Also, there are a lot of features that I just don’t know about and so I don’t feel like we are able to utilize the software to it’s full capabilities.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Nate,
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We love hearing that your support team feels like an extension of your staff, that's what we aim to do!
And thank you for your feedback on how we can improve. We are always working on speed optimization of the Dashboard, so please let us know if you continue to have issues with slow updates so we can let our team know.
As for learning about new features, this year we launched a "What's New" button at the top right corner of the Dashboard to highlight updates and new features. Be sure to check that out and if there's anything else we can do to assist, don't hesitate to let us know!

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small nonprofit FlipCause user since 2016

Reviewed on 14/09/2023

Easy to use all under one umbrella; frees up my time for other tasks.

Easy to use all under one umbrella; frees up my time for other tasks.

Pros

I love the way Flipcause integrates so many previously separate functions under one easy and efficient roof: event registration, payment, sponsorship, volunteer management, campaign landing page, in-kind donation offering and even website. Since our nonprofit has a very small staff, it makes it so much easier

Cons

The Weebly website is functional, easy to set-up and perform basic editing. However the options for appearance is quite limited and needs professional coding to make it look really professional and slick.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Karen,

Thanks for the review! It's so great that you love the way you can use different functions all in one place, and we love to hear that you've stayed with us for so long.
Please continue to reach out to us for support. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product for Small - Mid Nonprofits

Reviewed on 10/06/2021

Flipcause CRM, from our experiences, is not as powerful as a Salesforce or any of the other...

Flipcause CRM, from our experiences, is not as powerful as a Salesforce or any of the other big-name CRM companies, but if you are looking for just a basic donor database that tracks donations and information such as contact information and notes in their accounts, then I would recommend Flipcause. If you are planning to use Flipcause for all that it has to offer and a big part of that decision is the CRM, just be prepared to deal with those small nuances. It's been a great product for us overall.

Pros

Flipcause is a clean and very manageable donation and event management software. From day 1, we were able to easily create events and fundraising opportunities, track donations, and embed information on our website. Flipcause makes it extremely easy to customize event and fundraising webpages and tools, which always allowed our donors to know exactly what they were doing.

Cons

The tools to build campaigns could be more customizable. As for a donor database, we were a part of their Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tools beta launch and had access to their fully active tool. It is a very helpful tool with good information and search functions. It is especially handy if you import and manually input your donor information before you begin to use Flipcause as a donation host. Our issue was that we had been using them for a couple of years prior to the launch, so when we imported all of our donor information, it didn't merge perfectly with the current records they had - instead it created new accounts. You can manually merge multiple accounts at the same time, but that takes manpower. The other issue we had is that if a donor makes a one-time donation through a Flipcause campaign, it must match the information you have for that donor exactly, or else it'll create another customer account. So this creates regular maintenance if you are using Flipcause as both a CRM and a donation host.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your review! We so appreciate your partnership through the years and love hearing we've been able to offer value.

Thank you also for participating in our Beta launch! Feedback from Beta testers like you has been hugely helpful in improving. Any CRM requires a regular and manual data cleaning habit to keep it accurate, and I can imagine how tedious it was to have to do this after importing a large dataset in one go - I'll see if this is something we can improve in the future.

You're right--our Contact Database will never compare to Salesforce! Our focus remains on saving nonprofits time and money with customizable campaigns and unlimited human support. We look forward to offering integration options in the future for organizations that need to utilize more robust CRM's.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our humane society has been extremely impressed with the ease and functionality of using...

Reviewed on 15/06/2018

We can now now update and customize our website whenever and however we like instead of calling a...

We can now now update and customize our website whenever and however we like instead of calling a third party. I have zero experience with website editing and even for someone like me it is extremely easy to figure out. The biggest benefit has been that the credit card processing is all essentially done through our website as well. They charge the lowest credit card processing fee we have seen and then all the information is stored in a donor database in the back end. Another great perk of this software is the customer service/design team that comes with it. We host many events and donation campaigns throughout the year and they make it easy to customize and create something for each event on their website including ticket sales and specialty requests. If you don't have time to create the campaign yourself you can send the information over to them and they will create it for you. We really don't have enough great things to say about the Flipcause team because the change has just been so monumental since switching over. It is much less stressful to manage our website and donations and donor database through one company than having 6+ third parties we constantly have to call.

Pros

Prior to using Flipcause we had third party entities which hosted our website (3+ outside parties) plus more third parties that ran just the donation part of our website (again 3+ other parties). Because we were using all these third parties it was very difficult to track down individual transactions and edit our website or really just any of the basic components we needed to do. Switching to Flipcause has made a WORLD of difference. Now our online payments and website hosting/editing is all run through ONE company. We have saved a lot of money (and time) by cutting down on all the third parties we were using and have been able to take better control of our brand because it is so easy to run our website and donations on our own. A major bonus has been the donor database feature of the website. Customer service is always quick to get back to you, and they will even set up donation campaigns and events for you. Another great thing about Flipcause is they are always adding and updating features. I feel like they truly listen to their clients and what they need and update their software to fit that. Unlike other companies we've worked with, I truly feel like they are listening to us and care what we have to say.

Cons

We have been very satisfied with the software, and the customer service team. It may not be the ideal software for a very large non-profit, but for small-medium ones I think it is a great fit.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product for our Synagogue website/donation/event management

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

The Flipcause team has been fantastic from the start! From the sales person who answered all of my...

The Flipcause team has been fantastic from the start! From the sales person who answered all of my questions and demonstrated the product to the Success Manager and my account team, they have been there for me to help me get the most out of our website, campaign management and donations. The response time is almost instantaneous. Really the best product support that I have ever experienced!

Pros

The Flipcause team provided a great looking, engaging website that I can easily update myself or have their team update. In addition, the member dues & donation features provide an additional option to our members to donate to us. In fact, it has encouraged non-members to donate!

Cons

The campaign management feature could be more flexible to help us manage our events a little easier. Sometimes I have to adapt our requirements to the software instead of the other way around. But so far we have been able to get what we need from the software even if it is not an optimal solution.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Steven,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that your website, membership, and donation needs have been met using Flipcause. We also love hearing that your non-members have been encouraged to donate! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.

Ron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product and customer service! Cost-effective for small non-profits.

Reviewed on 05/10/2023

We have been operating with a small volunteer board of directors and no paid employees. One of...

We have been operating with a small volunteer board of directors and no paid employees. One of those board members was just learning how to maintain our existing website, but then had to resign from the board. In addition, our initial fundraising platform was GoFundMe--not an ideal solution for a capital campaign. Flipcause was a cost-effective solution to both problems.

Pros

The Flipcause "Success Team" got our website developed, with a fundraising platform linked, and published within about one week. Although we know very little about website development, we were then able to make simple modifications to the website on our own. For more complex modifications, their team is very responsive to requests.We especially like their approach to pricing: Annual fee based on size of organization when you sign up. They don't penalize you for growth; annual fee is fixed for future periods.

Cons

We have found that the time to transfer funds raised through the platform to our bank account is longer than the promised 3-10 business days. Our experience has been more like 13 business days.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Ron,

Thanks for leaving a detailed review! We're so happy that your Success team was able to help you set up your website in a week and that they're very responsive to your requests. We're also pleased that you like our approach when it comes to pricing.
Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Success team whenever you need support- they're happy to assist you in getting the job done! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for micro and small nonprofits

Reviewed on 08/09/2022

Any time I have contacted my service team they respond quickly and efficiently. Set up of the...

Any time I have contacted my service team they respond quickly and efficiently. Set up of the account was easy. I continue to refer this service to colleagues who work with other small nonprofits.

Pros

This is very easy to integrate into an existing website and use. The support team is fabulous and the help pages actually explain how to do things, if you want to do it yourself. Management of campaigns and donors is easy.

Cons

I would like to see mass email added into the program, but it is not a reason to not use this.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Emily,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We're pleased to hear that you find Flipcause easy to use, that you find your Success team fabulous, and that the help center was able to help you. We're also honored that you continue to refer our service to other nonprofits.

Mass emailing is definitely on our roadmap. I'll be sure to communicate with you as we get closer to a release date. And please continue to reach out to us for support. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Value

Reviewed on 09/06/2021

My overall experience has been great. We have no staff, so managing so much in one spot is...

My overall experience has been great. We have no staff, so managing so much in one spot is important to us. Considering all the features offered for one low monthly fee, great customer care, and the ease of using the reporting and analytics, I could not have selected a better product for this stage of our nonprofit organization.

Pros

We are a tiny nonprofit organization. I like that this software offers so many features in one product. I use the website services and donor/data management, so it covers most of our main needs. Also, it is convenient to work with one customer service team for everything.

Cons

It took some time to learn the tools for setting up campaigns. There are many detailed selections to be made. However, tutorials and access to customer service helped with this.
At first, there was no text to give feature but, they were already working on it when I inquired about it.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Amy,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that we've been able to help your organization with your website, donor management, and data management needs.

We're also glad to hear that you were able to get support from the Help Center and your Success Team for learning how to get campaigns set up. And we'll be sure to keep you posted on updates for Text-to-Give.

Your Success Team is always available to make sure you get your job done as quickly and easily as possible, so don't hesitate to continue to reach out when you need us!

Tori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for a Small Non-Profit

Reviewed on 08/12/2022

I like Flipcause overall but I do believe it could have an updated look and a "chat now" option so...

I like Flipcause overall but I do believe it could have an updated look and a "chat now" option so users can get help immediately instead of waiting for days or weeks to hear back, if we hear back at all.

Pros

The software is easy once you figure it out. The price is good for a small non-profit.

Cons

It is very difficult to get help with customer service. Every time I use the "get help" section on the website, I get no reply. I have resulted in figuring out and doing everything myself because I cannot get any help from customer service. I've complained about this previously but nothing was done to improve it. The reports are also not easy to use to find what information you're looking for.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Tori,

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that you can easily use our software and that the price is good for you. We strive to keep our prices affordable.
We're sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties reaching your Success team and finding the information you're looking for using the reports. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team. In the meantime, don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns!

Marisol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed on 01/09/2022

It has been wonderful. The team and support has been great!

It has been wonderful. The team and support has been great!

Pros

I really like that it keeps track of all the donors and allows you to send them a thank you note after they make the donation. It's a one stop shop. I manage the website, fundraising, database and everything on here. I love that when there is a need to change something on the website, I can just email the team for support and they get it done.

Cons

I think that the communication when a project or update is complete can be better. I was waiting on someone to tell me that my website changes were complete, but I didn't receive a confirmation. When I went on to FlipCause it has already been done and I was just waiting.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Marisol,

Thanks for the review! We're so glad that you find Flipcause a one-stop shop where you can manage the website, fundraising, database, and everything. And it's great to hear that you love that your Success team was always there to help you with your website.

Also, thanks for letting us know about your experience with the lack of confirmation when your website requests were complete. I'll be sharing your feedback with the team. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, great people!

Reviewed on 01/09/2022

Our overall experience with Flipcause has been great! We even had a transaction dispute and they...

Our overall experience with Flipcause has been great! We even had a transaction dispute and they sprung into action so that we were treated fairly. Being a small nonprofit, it feels really good to have people in your corner and Flipcause is definitely in our corner! Making our training more available to everyone has been a notable addition to what our company offers and that's thanks in part to Flipcause!

Pros

What we like most about the software is the ease of use. We can hop on, change campaigns, update our website, and transfer funds directly into our account!

Cons

There really isn't anything that I dislike. Whenever I encounter a problem, I contact my team, and they respond very quickly.

Response from Flipcause

Hi Stephanie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's so great to hear that you find Flipcause easy to use, where you can just hop on, change campaigns, update your website, and transfer funds directly into your account. We love hearing that your Success team was able to respond to every problem you encounter quickly and that your overall experience with us has been great. I'll be sure to let the team know of your very kind words.

And please continue to reach out to us for support. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.