679 reviews

SharpSpring

Affordable marketing automation for all business sizes

4.5 /5 (679 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
679 reviews
Laerte J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sharpspring is the best marketing automation tool for little, medium and big business.

Reviewed on 11/02/2021

Overall Sharpspring is the best marketing automation and CRM software I used so far. It outperforms any other software I know and worked.

Pros

Sharpspring has an easy interface and do a great integration between marketing automation and CRM, helping these teams to work without any gaps, fully integrated. Reports are very easy to generate and personalize.

Cons

The Email designer and Landing Pages Designer is not the ideal yet, is a little difficult to use.
Other problem is the incapacity to separate invoices and charges to my clients in Brasil. I need to receive from my clients separately and pay for all Sharpspring licences.

Brian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A True Unicorn Product: The Best Features and the Lowest Cost

Reviewed on 30/12/2020

The sales team was very nice, the implementation team is nice, the customer service is FANTASTIC! If you have a problem they have online chat to quickly connect you with someone to help. Other expensive platforms require support tickets that can take days for a response.

Pros

I'm a 15-year agency veteran. I've purchased and used many marketing automation/CRM platforms ... Most of which cost several factors more. The email builder/designer is far above the "blue cloud" companies platform. Reporting is a breeze. Automation is drag and drop. The interface is very intuitive and easy to learn. SharpSpring compares to the most expensive platforms at a fraction of the price. I only wish I had discovered it much sooner.

Cons

The only con is with the landing page builder. It is still far above several platforms that cost more money but it is a little quirky if you haven't used it before. But, once you are familiar with the tool, you learn how to work around it, and overall it works pretty well. The ability to edit the page code makes it easy to get the outcome you want.

Kurt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SharpSpring is a Gamechanger for Campaign Tracking

Reviewed on 24/10/2020

SharpSpring has been a successful decision for our agency since we got it in 2017. Within the first month it was making a huge positive difference for us and our clients. Their support has been a big part of our success with it and it continues to be an essential part of our digital marketing offering.

Pros

The biggest benefit of SharpSpring is having visibility into the leads we generate. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients.

I really like the Life of the Lead feature where once you have a lead in the system you can track all their activity in great detail, seeing when they came back to the website, what pages they went to, if they opened emails, etc.

We've even had instances where clients claimed they were not getting leads from our campaigns and once SharpSpring was installed, not only could we now provide reports of leads we were generating, but we caught a hole in their customer service where leads we were providing were not getting responses from scheduling staff. So we not only provided reports of the leads we generated, but helped close a gap in a serious customer service issue that was happening.

Cons

It takes quite a bit of effort to get up to speed on SharpSpring as there are a lot of moving parts. But their support is great and always gets back to us quickly and efficiently to keep us on track.

Bob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SharpSpring is full featured, low price, and amazing tech and account support

Reviewed on 30/06/2020

I've helped a number of businesses drive revenue with this software and it always drives more revenue for them. Of course, you have to understand how marketing automation works (I teach it at a local business school) and how to use the software correctly but there is a ton of documentation and how-to videos and when that fails, there's always a support person to walk you though whatever you're trying to do and they stick with you. My "customer success manager" will even get on the phone with a prospective client and help with a demo. Just a great company

Pros

I love the way the tracking is displayed on a timeline so you can see everywhere a prospect went. The built-in CRM and sales funnel pics up where the marketing funnel leaves off and keeps the automation going during and after the sale to upset and resell. The new retargeting and (soon to be) advertising feature is amazing, not only retargeting your visitors but it finds similar customers to target. Overrall, it's really intuitive and easy to use, and I've used many marketing automation platforms over the years. This is the least expensive. No long-term contracts to sign but still has all the features of the much more expensive ones. And the LiveChat feature you can put on your Web site that was just added (at no additional cost) brings a huge feature that other companies charge more than the entire cost of the SharpSpring subscription.

Cons

No complaints at all. The learning curve wasn't very steep and the price is right. They even have evening support hours.

Christopher H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sharpspring a CRM and Marketing Automation in continuously growing

Reviewed on 06/06/2020

You can create your forms into the platform and connect them between your web page, facebook and also the landingpages that you create in Sharpspring. The software lend you to ponderate leads to get closer people who is easier to win an opportunity and to give more importance to leads who are loosing interest in our products.

The platform gives you feedback about which pages of your website have more engagement, so you can supply in those paths more value content that increase the interest that people have in your company, products and services.

You can Schedule many things, like to send emails, to a list that could be dynamic, this means that with a criteria the list is going to grow according to the rules that you configured before. Action groups to make specific actions (task, change status in contact's fields, etc) and posts in Social networks.

It is very easy to give following about commercial proccess in each pipeline without dependency of your salers because in this software you get together all the documentation of emails, calls and task, also you can configure each opportunity with checklist which describe all the task that a saler needs to complete to finish an opportunity, so you can know in each stage of the pipeline exactly what is happening.

Pros

It is a platform that cover the manage of the commercial proccess and the use of information from the salers, this feed our Marketing Strategies and give us a continous improvement. Is easy to share tools between commercial and marketing teams about new campaings and we can obtain all the data to support, if a campaing was succesfully with a ROI that has the detail of each lead, opportunity and sales earned.

Cons

There is not automation proccess to include automatically changes in account's flelds. Sharpspring is working constantly in improving features, that is why we do not worry.

Devin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SharpSpring is the Best of the Best

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

My overall experience with SharpSpring has been wonderful! While the platform still has kinks to work out (what platform doesn't?), their customer service is amazing and they move at a rate unseen by others to make the platform better every day. I highly recommend them not just for their platform, but their people are friendly as well.

Pros

I really enjoy the various features that are available within the platform! It allows us to quickly and easily identify our prospects, capture their information on the website, and then market to them in a way that is meaningful and generates new business for us.

Cons

In their mission to make their platform compete, they often focus on getting new features out quickly but then have to go back and update later. I've seen this happen for them with tools like Video Calling, which became quickly available due to COVID-19 but lacks the robustness of other dedicated video platforms that I would imagine most companies already use.

Charlie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A lucrative alternative to other marketing automation platforms.

Reviewed on 14/04/2020

We use SharpSpring in two ways: to help generate and manage our leads to aid in our company business development efforts and to sell/offer the service to our clients to help them do the same. Currently, our digital marketers, account executives and business development teammates use the platform. SharpSpring helps us keep a close eye on where prospects are in their purchase journey.

Pros

The pricing model is favorable. We were able to onboard 2-3 clients almost immediately as compared to really struggling trying to sell HubSpot.
The sightline on data and our sales pipeline is good and shows us that we are seeing value (however, our company needs to do more on our end to really leverage the tool).

Cons

We haven't found a use for the content calendar function, compared to other methods we use.
Lead scoring could be improved.

Steve W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have embraced the Software to lead our company in communicating with customers and managing...

Reviewed on 24/03/2020

We didn't realize how slow we were when communicating with customers and how important the speed of communication really is. We now have automations in place that don't let the conversation and engagement drop off.

Pros

Our customers are benefitting as much as we are and it starts with the automated services. We can route inquiries to sales reps faster and continue conversations with customers instantaneously through dynamic messaging.

Cons

We need to understand Sales Optimizer better. It may be a software solution that we don't necessarily fit with, but we still think this is something we can improve with, but right now its a slice of the pie that we struggle with.

Tom M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sharp Spring - A great email marketing tool and more!

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

SharpSpring is a complete email marketing tool that we use to reach out to clients and market to new leads. We use the automation tools to create drip campaigns and re-marketing campaigns for potential leads. We also use the page builder to build simple landing pages and sales funnels. The contact manager has the ability to mange our list of 30,000+ without any extra costs.

It used by both our sales teams and client care teams to help the business grow. As a marketer I use SharpSpring to create campaigns that convert to sales and retention.

Pros

SharpSpring is a great tool for small to mid range companies looking to build email marketing campaigns. It has great templates which allow you to create emails that look great and are functional sales tools. There are also great automation tools for drip campaigns and re-targeting.

Cons

The visual email builder can be finicky at times, resulting in editing directly in the code. If you are unfamiliar or uncomfortable formatting HTML code it can be overwhelming. Also, the social media tools are weak. It would be nice if I could schedule and post content directly from SharpSpring.

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integrated Marketing and Sales with no hassle

Reviewed on 13/01/2020

For the B2B tech startups I serve, who are just getting started with their sales and marketing efforts, SharpSpring is the ideal platform. They change quickly, and it's easy to quickly change the platform to adapt to those pivots and support developing processes.

Pros

1. Customer service is highly responsive.
2. Templates for emails and landing pages are easy to use without design or development expertise.
3. Incredibly easy to customize: add fields, pipelines, dashboards, automations particular to your processes without coding or other specialized knowledge.

Cons

1. Landing page builder is kind of basic. However, new releases come regularly and is probably not a big deal if you have an html developer handy.
2. Integrated social scheduler functionality is a bit basic.
3. If you have significant custom complex report needs, this is not the platform for you. They have great canned reports that any layman can find value in, you can download csv files of many things, and you can customize a dashboard with report "widgets." But not a lot of ability to dig into raw data.

Alexander L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Marketing Automation With a Solid Support Team

Reviewed on 30/01/2017

I've been using SharpSpring for just about under a year in this time, I've recommended it to just about every marketer I've worked with.

Typically, marketing automation software has only been usable by large and mid-size organizations due to the high cost of both the software and the expertise in operating an inbound marketing campaign. SharpSpring costs only a fraction of competing tools like HubSpot, Pardot, Marketo, etc., but it offers all of the core features of these platforms and has a few of its own features, like a built-in customizable CRM, that make it a great fit for just about any marketing team.

There aren't any serious downsides or tradeoffs with SharpSpring vs the more expensive platforms. The customer service team is always very attentive and transparent about bugs and fixes, and SharpSpring has made a series of significant upgrades even during the time I've been using the platform. If you're used to using some of the other platforms I mentioned, some pieces of SharpSpring might initially feel less polished. But, once you look under the hood and start working with the platform, everything is there in a pretty intuitive layout.

Highly recommended for marketing & sales teams.

Pros

The core marketing automation functionality in SharpSpring is excellent. If you're looking for Visitor ID tracking, better email communication, personalization, a landing page builder, or a CRM, SharpSpring is definitely worth a look.

Even though it's a "soft" feature, it's worth noting that the customer service team has been great to work with. I've been able to give my clients solid timelines for when to expect a fix or help.

Cons

The email and landing page builders are solid, but they lack some of the intuitive features that you might get from a dedicated email service provider like Campaign Monitor or Mail Chimp. There might be a few things you'll miss migrating over from one of these platforms, though nothing important for obtaining the same end results.

Diego J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for marketing automation with fantastic customer support

Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Complex workflows depending on conditions based with custom fields to automate the nurturing process for our clients.

Pros

Customer/Partner support is simply amazing. Over the last 4 years working with Sharpspring, partner support had helped us in many and different ways solving 100% of our questions and cases that we need additional help. The support team replies incredibly fast and always friendly.

Cons

The landing page editor. Minor coding knowledge may be required.

Lawrence C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sherpa Marketing

Reviewed on 18/11/2019

Working with SharpSpring has been a successful and straightforward relationship where we have been supported on every step of our journey. We have a committed account manager who checks in with our team monthly and we have also been well serviced by the Support Team who always responsive to our tickets and efficient in dealing with any problems that arise.

Pros

The email reporting functions are very detailed and allow us to provide our clients with good marketing insights on weekly reporting calls

The general usability and navigation around the site is also easy to operate and understand. The drag and drop features when creating the emails and landing pages are also very good.

Cons

The isolation of each instance from one another. A lot of campaigns follow identical/similar structures to one another and the separation between the instances results in completely recreating emails and workflows where a simple copy feature would save a lot of time

Christina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Value for the Money + AMAZING Support

Reviewed on 13/10/2017

Pros

Initially, the biggest feature was the lack of sticker shock associated with purchasing this software. We are a small marketing agency that drank the HubSpot Kool-aid so to speak. We signed on and went through all the training to become an Agency Partner. While it's great software, the price tag puts it outside the realm of feasible for most small business budgets. We found ourselves having to cut our own profits to get people to sign up for it and then they were frustrated at the year contract.

SharpSpring solves that problem. They have the main automation product that goes head to head with HubSpot for features in every way for significantly less monthly investment and no lengthy contracts. Then they have the Mail+ product that's great for the really small clients. It has some limits on features, but offers a way lower price point for baby-stepping a client into the platform.

And the most impressive thing was their onboarding process. They gave me unlimited access to a dedicated human while I was getting things set up and learning to use it for the first 60 days. The coolest part to me was that he was able and willing to deviate from the typical onboarding script. Instead of putting me through the usual paces, we spent our sessions diving into my client's needs and getting things set up. That saved me so much time and allowed me to onboard 8 clients in the first 2 months.

Cons

The landing page builder stinks- but honestly, I use Thrive Architect and WordPress anyway, so this didn't matter to me. When I pitched a feature request at them to look at Thrive Architect, the dev team said they were already talking to the owner of Thrive Themes and looking at how to either integrate it or build a similar tool. If they do anything even close, it would be awesome.

And they don't have social publishing yet, but I'm told it's coming soon... fingers crossed.

Shanna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just right

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Sharpspring is being used by our 3 person Marketing Department. We love how automated it can be - the "set it and forget it" model. We are in banking so security is crucial and our IT did a thorough risk analysis and seemed pleased with the results so everyone has been happy.

Pros

Sharpspring was our "just right" if this were our story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. We needed more than a simple constant contact could offer us but we didn't need the overly complicated versions that some of the largest providers in the space were offering (we found the price tag to be equally large for those). It's simple enough for us to use in house without a full time person dedicated to it but offers us lots of insight into our consumer's behavior. We've learned a lot and gathered lots of data points.

Cons

I've been happy with it. We haven't gotten any other departments involved yet so I can't speak to the business development portion.

Sara-mai R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly Product with Incredible Service

Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Usually when you purchase a product, you don't expect to have the level of service and care that SharpSpring have provided. Not only have they helped us set up everything correctly, but they've also been super swift in replying to any enquiry that we have (even though there's a time difference).

Pros

As a company we kept losing leads, not only that but we didn't know anything about the people that were visiting our website.
Since we've implemented SharpSpring we've not only automated our marketing (so that all of our leads get a swift reply and follow up) but our sales pipleline is now being managed (something that we've never had before).

Cons

Nothing I don't like. SharpSpring has been invaluable.

Derrick P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love Sharpspring!

Reviewed on 05/08/2020

From the second or third day of immersing myself in the interface, I was able to be productive and creative. I have improved in my ability to navigate and save time. It would seem that every day I find a new trick or workflow that saves me time and makes money for my company.

Pros

The interface is extremely intuitive; the custom options are limitless and the willingness and ability of the developer behind the product exhibit in their constant delivery of improvements and benefits is impressive to say the least.

Cons

There is truly nothing to dislike about Sharpspring. If I had to pick a negative, it would be that the dependent, ancillary technology sectors have not moved as quickly as they should in creating seamless integrations with Sharpspring. However, Sharpspring's API and open compatibility of the program seems to more than make up for the lag.

Garrett E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worth every penny

Reviewed on 01/01/2020

So far this system is really allowing us to see a much clearer picture of the customer journey which in turn helps us to make it better. Really opened our eyes to our sales process

Pros

The program has lots of features and the team is continually working to improve the overall system. I really like how it tracks all activities done by the potential client and can customize the user experience by their engagement over time. The smart email feature is probably the most favorite feature of our employees because it makes dealing out information so easy.

Cons

It think it still needs some work on the social integration but it sounds like that is about to be released, so I am anxious to see. The email and web page builder takes some time getting use to.

Greg D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love SharpSpring because it helps digital marketing agencies like mine compete and succeed.

Reviewed on 21/08/2017

I received the ability to help my clients on a whole new level. I am now able to offer tools and functionality that only large firms could previously afford. With email marketing, landing page building, automation, CRM, and sales management capability, I can provide more and better service to my customers than ever before.

Pros

SharpSpring offers effective, powerful tools for digital marketing in a single application. It allows me to offer affordable automation to my clients for their email campaigns, landing pages, CRM, and sales management.

SharpSpring offers fair agency-focused pricing at a fraction of what Infusionsoft, HubSpot, and Ontraport charge.

The price offered to agencies allows me to pay less than end-users, decide what I want to charge my clients, and operate without concern that they will simply go around me and compete for my customers.

I start with the ability to manage up to 100,000 contacts and three client accounts without paying extra. And I have the freedom to operate the tools on behalf of the customer, offer only the tools the customer needs, or offer the full suite of tools directly for customer use.

They provide fast and reliable "real-person" support when I need it. SharpSpring team members are the most helpful and friendly people in the business. All support comes directly from their headquarters in Gainesville, Florida delivered by kind and knowledgeable staff who are truly dedicated to my success.

Cons

SharpSpring has only been in operation since 2014, so some features are still in development. However they are eager to consider suggestions from agency partners and constantly working to improve the product. With such great customer service and an already impressive set of tools, a little patience for upcoming developments is a small price to pay.

Elena Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

From Hubspot to Sharpspring

Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Pros

Last year my company decided to switch from Hubspot -where we'#39;d been for three years- to SharpSpring. We knew the transition would be tough, but SharpSpring seemed like a great, and less expensive, alternative. Now, a few months in, we only wish we switched sooner. While SharpSpring doesn'#39;t have everything Hubspot does, it has a lot of things Hubspot does not, and it has everything we need as a small business. My only complaint originally was that there was no social media calendar, but they just added one in December, which means we can use SharpSpring as our complete marketing and sales hub. Part of onboarding with SharpSpring includes one-on-one calls with a member of the team where you are taught about features of the program. At first, we thought this was unnecessary, but we really benefited from the guidance we got during onboarding. Here'#39;s a recent example of the kind of customer service you get from SharpSpring: He was our onboarding contact and when we had our last call he told me that, while onboarding was over, we were welcome to contact him if we had any questions. Yesterday I had a question about a workflow that customer support may have been able to answer, but that I thought the may be better able to help me with since he knows our company and our strategies. He wrote back by the next morning with detailed instructions on how I could achieve what I wanted to. This kind of support really sets SharpSpring apart and I would absolutely recommend it to others, especially those with small businesses like ours.

Cons

My only complaint with SharpSpring is that some tools can be a bit buggy sometimes, but customer support has always been very helpful.

Wanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SharpSpring a Team of Experts

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

SharpSpring has a team of experts to assist with any challenge. Our agency had a unique challenge with one of our clients that involved compliance. This was a first for us, and we didn't know where to begin to fix the issue. We were so amazed at the level of support that was provided to assist us in navigating through the challenge. The level of expertise and professionalism was phenomenal. We are proud to be a part of the SharpSpring family.

Pros

The features are easy to use. There is assistance available for ever feature - step by step instructions. Particularly, I like the new features that are added continuously. This allows our agency to stay on top of the changes in the marketplace while offering the new features to our clients.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing that I don't like about the product.

Sandra R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to implement, user friendly, great support

Reviewed on 31/08/2020

this has brought our marketing and sales activities into one spot for much less than we were paying with our larger provider. The support team responds quickly, has more agility and is very helpful.

Pros

Priced well, team does a great job of helping you implement and support yours questions

Cons

Still has some features that i would like to see added - they have a very open product request system.

Troy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sharpspring — The Tool for Your Marketing Automation

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Overall, Sharpspring is a phenomenal tool for our team and we've been using it since 2015. We are excited to better integrate the software into our organization.

Pros

I like the ease of use and functionality. The interface is quite easy to use and the software overall is a powerful software that does not break the bank!

Sorry if that's too many things, but I'll add another. Every time I've been on the horn with their support team, I've received attention and strong feedback. And expertise.

Cons

They are continually adding to their software and the new features sometimes take time to learn and effectively utilize/sell to clients.

One issue we've had is some of the Action Groups / Visual Workflows require custom manual efforts to get to function correctly, but once set up, they run well.

Dorothy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ramped up quickly and easily

Reviewed on 21/08/2020

I'm extremely satisfied with the platform and excited about the enhancements they continue to implement.

Pros

What I have liked most about SharpSpring is the how easy it was to familiarize myself with the features and functionality. I have used many other marketing automation tools during my career as a demand generation marketer. All of which we needed to hire a third party consultant to implement and train our team. I was able to become proficient with SharpSpting, on my own, in a matter of weeks. SharpSpring is not shy on functionality and they continue to add features and improvements on a regular basis.

Cons

There is only one feature I would like to see enhanced and that is the ability to create a custom lead status.

Alex P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SharpSpring Offers Excellent Value

Reviewed on 02/03/2020

SharpSpring is an excellent tool for small businesses and marketing agencies. Their agency model is truly fantastic and thoughtful about how to help agencies better serve clients. From an ROI perspective, SharpSpring is a near no-brainer for most B2B and many many B2C companies.

Pros

SharpSpring offers high value marketing automation, sales automation and integrated CRM features. It also offers behavioral website tracking, lead scoring, and solid email marketing for the money.

Cons

SharpSpring's native Salesforce sync needs improvement, and their landing page builder is not worth using when you can build landing pages on WordPress or Unbounce.