HubSpot CRM Reviews

HubSpot CRM

4.5 (4,095)
Everything you need to sell in one integrated suite

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(4,095)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

4095 Reviews

Tanner
Tanner
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Worth the price if you need it all

Reviewed on 26/09/2022

It has been good, it was a smooth transition from Keap.

It has been good, it was a smooth transition from Keap.

Pros

One of the pros with Hubspot is that your organization can operate out of one system instead of stitching together 4-5 management tools for sales, marketing, and admin.

Cons

The price point is really high when you start to get into all the package options and features. Users can certainly stitch together a cheaper monthly bill by using multiple dedicated services.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

The email sending capabilities at Keap had become limited and the general customer service was not great.

Switched From

Keap

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

HubSpot had more sales and calendar booking options than ActiveCampaign.
Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HubSpot is powerful but bulky

Reviewed on 25/03/2024

When I started my freelance editing business, I looked around for CRM options. I needed something...

When I started my freelance editing business, I looked around for CRM options. I needed something that would help me track clients and remember to follow up. Hubspot was clearly at the top of the list, so I signed up. I was lost right from the get-go. If I were a bigger company or had more time, I could have learned it and I'm sure it would have been helpful. But I'm a solo editor, and I don't have a lot of spare time. So when I could figure it out in an afternoon, I decided it wasn't the CRM for me. Instead I landed on Capsule CRM, which lauds itself as a "simple CRM". Just what I needed :)

Pros

They do a lot of education, which is helpful. It's also a powerful program that can grow as you grow.

Cons

Because I'm a solo freelancer, my needs are basic: log client, remember to follow up. I know Hubspot has that function, but it was buried in a flood of other tools. It took too much time to get caught up to speed, time I didn't have.

Julie
Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

System with lots of features that one cannot use unless you pay for them

Reviewed on 16/02/2024

Overall experience is disappointing and time consuming and I can't switch because it's a 1 year...

Overall experience is disappointing and time consuming and I can't switch because it's a 1 year commitment.

Pros

I like that the email marketing is connected to the CRM.

Cons

The time it took to onboard and the support is over chat/email and sometimes they do not reply on time. It's more frustrating when you are onboarding and every step has issues for some reason when I was trying to import the csv file format into the HubSpot. Also, Had the hardest time completing the mass email marketing

Arjun
Arjun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Expensive, but great

Reviewed on 26/12/2023

Overall, Hubspot is great. It does the job, and I don't need to think about it - which is all I...

Overall, Hubspot is great. It does the job, and I don't need to think about it - which is all I want. It's pricey, but you get more than what you pay for, and the integratios are always getting better. It does a really good job of being powerful while not being a mess like SalesForce - that alone makes it the easy choice for any startup.

Pros

Easy to set up, integrates with everything (from email to LinkedIn), trackers are great, AI functionality is helpful, and their support team is really helpful too.

Cons

Some of the reporting is lackluster, especially if your billing setup is non-standard or uses line items. Additionally, the Stripe integration for billing is sub-par - we cannot connect one hubspot account to multiple recurring subscriptions on stripe - so we had to pursue 3rd party integrations into a warehouse to reconcile stripe and hubspot data.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Way better organized and easier to use than anything else
Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM on the market

Reviewed on 02/04/2024

Pros

I love all the features hubspot offers, the automations as well as all the integrations.

Cons

Sometimes the integrations need to be re-authorized... Can't really think of many downsides.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A flexible CRM that scales well for growing businesses

Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Pros

Hubspot is easy to setup as an individual starting out with their first entry into a CRM. The KB guides are helpful and the support team is very helpful when I get stuck.
Since Hubspot integration is supported in a lot of other apps, it's easy to connect it to my website and other services I use.
I'm able to generate lists of contacts and leads to send marketing comms to.

Cons

Hubspot's compartmentalization of features means the product gets expensive fast.

The way their object lists are setup make challenging to filter across different objects when creating advanced workflows. It takes a lot of mental gymnastics to build a workflow that does what I need it to do.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good 360 degree customer database tool

Reviewed on 31/03/2024

Pros

1. GDPR compliant database tool management
2. Good boolean tool integrated
3. Easy to set up

Cons

1. UI is average
2. Not mobile friendly
3. API integration is poor

Juan Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HubSpot is a great help for the management of pieplines and presentation of metrics.

Reviewed on 18/02/2024

Overall very satisfied with the cost-benefit

Overall very satisfied with the cost-benefit

Pros

Easy to use
Strong dashboard reports
Flexible with third-party integrations

Cons

Not very useful for the generation of Journeys.
Some reports are not possible to outline in your dashboard.

Rexie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly Productive CRM Software!

Reviewed on 22/03/2024

A great tool with lots of extra features but just not as financially viable for smaller businesses...

A great tool with lots of extra features but just not as financially viable for smaller businesses to scale up through their packages compared to other software suites. It does offer free training on IT marketing skills though so a good offering.

Pros

Very easy to set up and train others to use as online based. The overviews for productivity are good- you can easily reach client information, communications records, pipeline tasks and deals from multiple viewing pages.

Cons

Pricing was higher than other options with same functionality.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good CRM tool

Reviewed on 22/02/2024

Great, Easy to use and navigate sales and marketing tool. Many of our other departments use it as...

Great, Easy to use and navigate sales and marketing tool. Many of our other departments use it as we want a record of all liaisons with our customers, not just the ones from sales and marketing.

Pros

All the information in the one place.
It really is an all in one sales and marketing system that is easy to use.

Cons

It is quite feature rich. OK, so what's the problem with that? Well it can be a little bit confusing/ maybe time consuming finding everything available to you BUT within time, it is quite intuitive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most nimble CRM platform on the market

Reviewed on 01/08/2019

- Has standardized our data collection process
- Has allowed us to build a far more robust...

- Has standardized our data collection process
- Has allowed us to build a far more robust database
- Has helped us automate low-value activities

Pros

- Easy to get up and running, i.e. implementation is not a painful process
- Less expensive than competitors
- SO SO MANY amazing native integrations
- Clean layout
- Good mobile functionality
- Easiest to learn from a user and admin perspective

Cons

- Don't enjoy the "Hubspot fields that cannot be changed" i.e. customization is limited
- Workflows can be wonky and don't always work right
- Support is based on the person, though most of them are fairly knowledgeable

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

Needed something more professional with more integrations

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Salesfore was far too expensive and implementation would have been an additional high-cost
Missy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free CRM or full stack implementation - excellent value!

Reviewed on 02/10/2019

I recommend to anyone who makes the investment: spend a week to LEARN the product using the HubSpot...

I recommend to anyone who makes the investment: spend a week to LEARN the product using the HubSpot certifications (video tutorials, etc. - use the resources to know WHAT you now have in your toolbox!). Then, PLAN and SCOPE your on-boarding project together, as a team. Don't try to do everything at once, or even in concert over various departments. What one area of your business needs WILL affect the others.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use, great support, fantastic on-boarding staff, excellent knowledge base. Large marketplace of ancillary providers, but if you have any level of reading comprehension, you can follow KB and/or support instructions provided and do-it-yourself.

Cons

A few missing features, but HubSpot has a robust community for those kinds of requests. Honestly, I love the software so much that I cannot even think of anything very serious as a con. Example: cannot personalize the URL for quotes in the Sales Module. Service Module is fairly new and could use some maturation of features.

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

I've stalked HubSpot for marketing trends since their early days when the only offering was marketing automation. This year, our company implemented a full stack from CRM & Marketing to Sales & Service and went live with HubSpot CMS on 9/30/19. I've worked with MANY different CMS platforms, and HubSpot is truly the easiest one for full-featured lead generation conversion needs, including analytics. And it's not just affordable; it's a good value!
Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HubSpot Over Everything Else

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Once you get to know your way around the CRM with all the functionality it's really easy to use....

Once you get to know your way around the CRM with all the functionality it's really easy to use. Take time to get training on all of the functionality and HubSpot does a good job with their training staff.

Pros

It's easy to keep track of everything in the sales pipeline like the last conversations you or another rep has had with a prospect or client, how many times you've followed up and to determine what work still needs to be done.

Cons

It very rarely can be glitchy but when it is, it can be annoying. There are a lot of duplicate contacts that are in the CRM that confuses things a bit but they get cleared out then you'll have another batch to take care of.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

We were expanding and needed more functionality to track deals and deal stages.

Switched From

Basecamp

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Salesforce was a bit too big for what we needed, with a sales staff of only 4-5 we didn't need to have a CRM like Salesforce.
Brandon
Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive and User-Friendly Without Being Overwhelming

Reviewed on 07/01/2020

I was a critic of HubSpot before I was a strong supporter. It takes some time to understand the...

I was a critic of HubSpot before I was a strong supporter. It takes some time to understand the platform before you can fully see the possibilities. If starting a company from scratch, I would definitely put HubSpot CRM on the short list.

Pros

HubSpot focuses on simplicity and usability rather and competing for the most features or customization. The primary requirement of our CRM implementation project was ease-of-use and HubSpot has not dissapointed. And while there are limitations compared to other platforms, the feature set is growing all the time and we don't have to rely on third party integrators or developers. It is also easy to scale up quickly.

Cons

HubSpot has a strong culture and jargon. To truly understand the platform, you will need to learn to think like the HubSpot community which can use different terms and methodologies. The platform also seems to be biased mostly towards B2B service companies, however you can make it work for just about any type of organization. Also keep in mind that while the CRM starts as "free," the cost increases quickly as you leverage the other HubSpot "hubs."

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

MS Dynamics was clunky, buggy, and had an outdated user interface. I'm sure a custom integrator could have smoothed out some of the issues, but who wants to deal with that cost and complexity.

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

HubSpot had all the core features we needed at a lower cost without the need for a third-party integrator.
Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best Free CRM

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Overall it gets the job done and not too bad. I'd love to have all our email campaigns in the same...

Overall it gets the job done and not too bad. I'd love to have all our email campaigns in the same ecosphere with HubSpot, but we do it for free on MailChimp and get more features. The organization of the Contacts, Companies, and Deals is great, you can even add a service ticket which is awesome.
We tried the paid version for the sales for a while and liked the automation, just don't think we're using all the features to justify using it, currently went back to free and working just fine. We are using the deals section as a sales pipeline with a built-in project pipeline to track our jobs wich works okay, for now, just a workaround till we find a better process. If Google purchases Salesforce though, we would be looking into that very seriously.

Pros

Free.
Great tools that connect with your website, seeing data on what's being viewed.
Deals pipeline.
Forms that connect to your website.
Connects Contacts, Companies, and Deals amazingly.

Cons

Once you get into the paid version, it's spendy, especially if you don't use all the features.
The products section isn't really feature-rich
doesn't work the best with Google, including drive.
Gmail add on isn't good.
The free forms don't give you the option to center your form on your website, so it's off-centered and has the HubSpot badge on it.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

Even though we loved the google integration, Hubspot had more features and was free.

Switched From

Copper

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Free. Though we may re-look at them here soon.
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What's Not to Like!

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

I was able to incorporate using the application for hr/hiring practices, clinical long term...

I was able to incorporate using the application for hr/hiring practices, clinical long term tracking of patient success, business development, and revenue development.

Pros

Hubspot is an incredible product which incorporates every aspect of sales and marketing and has so many integrations, that your success is unlimited. The CRM is fully customizable, the email marketing application has endless templates, you can import your entire website, do paid media and track all your campaigns and track all of your social media efforts as well. Don't even get me started on the reporting capabilities because they are endless. I want to see all contacts who have opened five web pages, completed a lead form, within the last three months, boom done. Segmentation, lists, snippets, automation, sequences for any process. Can you tell I'm a big fan!

Cons

The biggest problem you will have is getting your team to understand the full depth and functionality of the application. I wish I had more by in from the entire team, which is not the applications fault.

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

To many different applications doing multiple marketing and sales tasks.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Cost, functionality, and familiarity with the product.
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nothing compares to HubSpot

Reviewed on 23/01/2021

The overall experience with HubSpot is such that I've tried to get it implemented company-wide! I...

The overall experience with HubSpot is such that I've tried to get it implemented company-wide! I preach HubSpot whenever the opportunity arises! It's all so very smooth, connected and automatic, and it saves me time every day so I can focus on selling and not as much on administrating.

Pros

Aside from the overall ease of use, I love that HubSpot connects with my Outlook and automatically logs and tracks emails. And that I get notifications on my phone when an email is opened. I can then call that person at that time while I'm on their mind, and my HubSpot app automatically logs the call and gives me a chance to jot a few notes too. Or perhaps they open the email and click the link to my HubSpot meeting scheduler...even better! It's all so blessedly interconnected and automatic!

Cons

I wouldn't say the task manager is bad, but sometimes I wish I had the ability to prioritize tasks..

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

There are more benefits to using HubSpot, not the least of which is that it's cloud based, so I can use it anywhere on any device. I couldn't do that with ACT!

Switched From

Act!

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

HubSpot had all the features I was looking for and more! Plus it has a free level that is very generous, and one I tried it, I was hooked!
Jay
Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best of the best honestly

Reviewed on 07/09/2022

HubSpot to me is la crème de la crème - or the best. I'm an advocate for software when it comes to...

HubSpot to me is la crème de la crème - or the best. I'm an advocate for software when it comes to marketing automation and I've tried everything (infusionsoft, activecampaign, salesforce, marketo, HighLevel (although HighLevel is also phenomenal)

Pros

Extremely clean user interface, it's amazing support staff, and the ability for you to go into very strong account based and better be automations when your business grows. It does allow you to scale pretty easily. It also have a free tier for almost every hub.

Cons

As a start of this software can be a little expensive when you need some of it's more advanced features at an early stage

Alternatives Considered

HighLevel

Reasons for Choosing HubSpot CRM

Mostly software consolidation but also ease of use

Switched From

ActiveCampaign and Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

To me high-level seems like it is amazing for marketing automation but not as CRM. Pipedrive seemed like a pipeline with automation - the CRM feature wasn't really as prominent as I personally would have liked it to be.
Ankur
Ankur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mid Range featured pack solution for all our CRM/Contact/Marketing/Lead management needs

Reviewed on 09/12/2022

Thanks to their details documentation and community support, my overall experience has always been...

Thanks to their details documentation and community support, my overall experience has always been great.

Pros

I really like the way they have provided the ease to admins to manage the contacts and contact creation right after Hubspot form is submitted. Even the method to embed Hubspot Forms on any website is also very user friendly. Comunity support is also there to back up developers in all development needs. Their APIs and Private Apps are really amazing when it comes to authentication and works seamlessly.

Cons

Recently, they have removed their support for API key authentication which probably has broken many hearts as most of the people were too dependent on API key validation. But thankfully creation of Private app and validation through access token is not that tough. However, their customer support is not very helpful when it comes to technical enquiries. You need to be dependent on community only which sometimes may take time to answer your question. Although Hubspot documentation is at time very helpful for technical queries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A complete marketing and sales solution

Reviewed on 17/09/2023

Overall experience has been positive for us, we were in the process of setting up our sales and...

Overall experience has been positive for us, we were in the process of setting up our sales and marketing vertical and this tool helped us sort three mail pain points 1) sales pipeline management - we were able to set up our entire sales workflow with this tool 2) Communication and Engagement - Maintain effective and continuous communication with existing customers and leads 3) Increase conversion - few automation processes did help us increase conversions rate by a bit

Pros

1) We initially went ahead with free plan of HubSpot CRM, before going forward with paid one to ensure that the tools fits our use case. The free version includes all core functionalities and can be a good option for startups and small businesses with small budgets 2) UI and UX of the tool is very intuitive, we were able the team was able to onboard onto the tool very easily, with some training3) The tool helps us to create workflows and automate Automation lot of redundant tasks, this saves lot of time. We have also lately integrated a HubSpot based chatbot on our website for direct lead generation

Cons

1) Not all features are available in free plan, for e.g. there is an automation limit on free plan, we tried setting up automation of workflows on free plan initially but were not able to set up automated emails. Also, there is no chat or phone support for free plan2) Marketing hub, sales hub or servicing hub, each one comes with its own cost, that is over and above its subscription cost 3) It takes users some time to get accustomed to advanced features, basic ones are easy to get used to

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Dynamics 365, and Salesforce Platform

Reasons for Switching to HubSpot CRM

Free plan and reasonable pricing was the main reason, it helped us test the key features of the tool before going ahead and buying the paid version
Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HubSpot CRM its Free, Easy to Use and that makes it Extremely Useful

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

I've used several instances of HubSpot CRM in jobs at different corporations as well as help set...

I've used several instances of HubSpot CRM in jobs at different corporations as well as help set the CRM to a few clients in the past. The fact that it is Free and extremely easy to use has motivated me to recommend it to many friends, from the smallest individual contractors and freelancers to actually large companies.

Pros

My favorite aspect of HubSpot CRM is the ability to track all activities and link it to other documents. This aspect combined with how quick and easy is to set a reminder for a follow-up call or email, helps me guarantee success with prospects and customers.
The second best aspect, in my opinion, it’s the integration with the HubSpot marketing platform, since I can easily see the workflows that a potential client has had, the downloads that he has made and when he has made interactions in my websites.
But I know that for many people the fact that it is Free and that it connects to many 3rd party Apps, is it most important selling point. Though personally I’ve only connected it to WordPress websites and some Email Marketing platforms.
Lastly, something that I don’t see people talk a lot about, is that the sales pipelines helps close more deals with less work, as it organizes and tracks every aspect and helps it grow and develop in the right direction.

Cons

Only two specific points comes to my mind.
The CRM lacks the ability to add multiple email addresses to a single contact record. Sometimes I start a conversation with a contact through a work email, but then sends some information through a secondary email address. Even though it is something small, I think it limits my capacity to contact.

And also the ability to merge companies would also be of great help, since HubSpot CRM does not have any tool to join the information of the contacts of different organizations.

Laci
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Overly Honest Review

Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Overall, Hubspot is an incredible software with more to offer than I originally thought possible in...

Overall, Hubspot is an incredible software with more to offer than I originally thought possible in one system. While there's a lot of room for improvement, they make weekly updates to software. It's continually growing and getting better and it was already very impressive. I have become the cheerleader in my company for Hubspot and if they were a football team, they'd be the team that consistently beats their more talented rivals but doesn't always score against the easy wins. It's frustrating but knowing their talent and that they're truly better than that, you realize that they'll figure it out sooner or later. Go team, go!

Pros

I like the overall ease of use within Hubspot. Tasks like building a landing page or setting up an automation workflow are not longer complicated pieces of code. They're truly user friendly to build, change, and report on. There are so many resources to help you if you do get stuck on anything. Between the blogs, learning academy, ask the community, and actual support... you can find the answer to any question. Sometimes the answer is simply that it cannot be done and then you're prompted to leave your idea in the community to vote on. This feature is another one that I appreciate a lot as we've been told that the communities top voted ideas are the ones the engineers work to bring to light first. If this is true or not is unknown by me, but I do greatly like the idea.

Cons

Hubspot is a wonderful software however, the worst headache a user will have is Hubspot missing many key and often basic features regardless of the level you purchase. They simply don't exist. A couple examples, you cannot schedule reoccurring tasks. This means if you have daily Tasks that you want to add to your Task Queues (another absolute favorite feature) you will have to manually add each daily task. Tasks also don't sync to your Google Calendar. The Conversation Inbox is their most limited feature in my opinion. This is meant to serve as your email system however there are so many holes in it that we were not able to navigate away from our existing email platform. You cannot have folders or multiple inboxes in the same view unless they are the default folders. You cannot make your own at this time. You have to manually add your signature if you are working from the inbox but it will automatically populate if you are working from a contact's page. Hubspot form submission notifications come into your separate email platform visually appealing and easy to read, however this email does not show up on the contacts timeline but instead the information gather is presented in a hard to find expandable note that is not user friendly. More so that pretty Hubspot email does come into Hubspot, it just gets automatically marked as spam due to Hubspots none-changeable rule that anything coming from [email protected] gets marked as spam.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best 4.5Hub

Reviewed on 26/05/2023

PlatformUser150 words about The great Hubspot.comChatGPTHubSpot.com is a renowned and innovative...

PlatformUser150 words about The great Hubspot.comChatGPTHubSpot.com is a renowned and innovative inbound marketing and sales platform that has revolutionized the way businesses attract, engage, and delight their customers. With its user-friendly interface and comprehensive suite of tools, HubSpot.com empowers companies of all sizes to effectively manage their marketing campaigns, sales pipelines, and customer relationships.One of HubSpot.com's key strengths lies in its inbound methodology, which focuses on creating valuable content to attract and convert leads organically. The platform offers a range of features, including website optimization, social media management, email marketing, customer relationship management (CRM), and analytics, enabling businesses to execute their marketing strategies seamlessly.HubSpot.com has become a hub for marketers and sales professionals worldwide, providing valuable resources such as webinars, blog articles, and training courses to educate and inspire its user community. The platform's dedication to innovation is evident through its regular updates and introduction of new tools, ensuring that businesses stay ahead in the rapidly evolving digital landscape.With its commitment to helping companies grow and succeed, HubSpot.com has become an indispensable asset for businesses seeking to streamline their marketing efforts, nurture leads, and build lasting customer relationships.

Pros

HubSpot is a powerful and comprehensive marketing and sales software platform that has revolutionized the way businesses attract, engage, and delight their customers. With its all-in-one approach, HubSpot offers a wide range of tools and features that are essential for businesses of all sizes. Here are some key reasons why HubSpot is of great importance:Integrated Marketing and Sales: HubSpot brings marketing and sales teams together on a single platform, fostering collaboration and alignment. It provides a unified view of customer interactions, allowing teams to streamline processes and work towards common goals.Inbound Marketing Excellence: HubSpot is synonymous with inbound marketing, which focuses on attracting customers through valuable content and personalized experiences. The platform offers a suite of tools to create, optimize, and distribute content, enabling businesses to attract leads and convert them into customers.Customer Relationship Management (CRM): HubSpot's CRM is a powerful asset that helps businesses organize and manage customer data effectively. It provides a 360-degree view of customer interactions, tracks deals and sales activities, and enables personalized communication with customers at scale.Marketing Automation: HubSpot simplifies marketing automation, allowing businesses to automate repetitive tasks and nurture leads throughout the buyer's journey. It offers features like email marketing, lead scoring, workflows,

Cons

While HubSpot offers many advantages for businesses, there are several cons to consider as well. Here are 380 words discussing the disadvantages of using HubSpot:Complexity: HubSpot is a robust platform with numerous features, but its complexity can be overwhelming for some users. The learning curve can be steep, requiring time and effort to understand and utilize all the tools effectively.Cost: HubSpot's pricing structure is relatively high compared to some other marketing automation platforms. The cost increases significantly as your business grows and requires more advanced features or additional contacts.Limited customization: While HubSpot offers some level of customization, it may not provide the flexibility that certain businesses need. The platform's templates and modules can be restrictive, making it difficult to create truly unique and tailored designs.Integration challenges: Integrating HubSpot with other software or platforms may be complex, especially if you're using legacy systems or niche tools. It may require technical expertise or additional third-party tools to achieve seamless integration.Limited SEO capabilities: While HubSpot provides some basic SEO tools, it may not offer the depth of features required for advanced search engine optimization strategies. This could be a disadvantage for businesses heavily focused on organic traffic and ranking higher.

Jonas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and comprehensive CRM

Reviewed on 07/12/2023

Pros

HubSpot stands out as a user-friendly and budget-friendly solution that covers the customer journey effectively. With a diverse range of functionalities and integration options, it provides a comprehensive platform without the need for a substantial technical team. HubSpot is an attractive choice for businesses aiming for accessibility, affordability, and a holistic approach to managing the customer lifecycle.

Cons

While HubSpot may not boast the same level of flexibility as certain competitors, it offers substantial functionality that can be harnessed effectively with some workarounds.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Switched From

Zoho CRM and Freshsales
Harry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Surely it can do that?

Reviewed on 14/10/2021

Pros

This review relates solely to Hubspot's Sales module, and not the Marketing package. Our small business utilises Hubspot for lead management and conversion tracking - I can't speak to Hubspot's other functionalities in the marketing field. Hubspot's Sales free and growth bundles are great value; offering start-up businesses with the basic tools required for recording correspondence with leads and tracking conversions. However...

Cons

As your business grows you naturally seek out greater efficiencies achieved through CRM automation services (e.g. automated follow-up emails to stay front of mind with prospects) - it's at this point you upgrade to the costly Professional package because the business case stacks up, right?

This is where Hubspot falls over. Everything (I cannot iterate this enough, literally everything) you would logically expect the software to support or enable isn't available. Credit to them, their support function does try to help but they are severally handcuffed by the limitations imposed by backend engineers and software architects. The tech supports can only try to provide convoluted/half baked work around solutions but often these result in additional implications and barriers downstream.

The nail in the coffin for our business was when we tried to setup automated email sequences (a 101), but learnt that you cannot enrol contacts into these processes when sending emails 'from' the shared/team/company email (e.g. sales@... or info@...) - rather, Hubspot requires users to send from their individual email (e.g. [email protected])

Have you ever corresponded with any business via a personalised email address? Whether I'm communicating with the local mechanic or Apple, I never email [SENSITIVE CONTENT] You engage with a shared mailbox e.g. sales or support or info@apple...

It's no brainers like this that force you to question Hubspot's services.