AutoEntry

4.5 (193)
Eliminate manual data entry for your small business

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(193)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

94%
recommended this app

193 Software options

Eamon O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Change how you deal with clients and your own accounts

Reviewed on 12/11/2020

Cut down on time spent on repetitive and labourious tasks to free up staff to work on higer paid tasks such as accounts preparation instead of record-keeping

Pros

Easy to use
New users are enthusiastic about the package
Inexperienced users can make progress on data entry
the package skims documents to pick up dates and amounts but also picks up on invoices where the invoice is entered twice and points out duplicates
At the end of the accounts process everyone can log in and view an image of the actual invoice uploaded thereby cutting down on verbal explanations and long conversations and misunderstandings

Cons

Possibly too easy to use
Users sometimes click an invoice as paid which causes complications later

Alternatives Considered

Dext Prepare

Reasons for Switching to AutoEntry

Receipt Bank ( RB ) didnt extract enough information, nor did it insert an image of the invoice in to our accounts package. RB was not reliable enough to do ''one-click'' posting in to Sage for VAT returns, it did produce a CSV file but that was too unwieldy to use.
Marie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Auto Entry

Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Pros

I like that my clients can upload all their receipts and invoices. Very little paper and storage of files. I also find that my clients do not lose receipts as often.

Cons

When I send the link to a client to download the app and sign in there seems to some difficulty in getting them signed up. It seems like my client ends up having to sign off then back on and reset pin number.

Liz E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Support

Reviewed on 04/08/2020

I am able to remotely work as all invoices are able to be loaded for me to see.

Pros

I find that the Customer Support for Auto Entry is amazing. Whatever time of
day or evening there is always someone to answer and deal with my problem. The invoices are easy to locate, see and print or email if necessary.

Cons

I have worked with Receipt Bank and whilst there are some features of their product that work better with Xero Auto Entry is the product that works best with sage. It would be helpful if Auto Entry could incorporate some of these features ie a n easier way of allocating the bank account that has paid an invoice. This would make the various bank accounts easier to reconcile.

Martin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoEntry Support

Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Overall all good.

Pros

As the IT Manager I don't personally use the software very much myself but I do setup client companies and talk client users through setting up the app. Not once have I had any clients come back to us saying anything bad about the system or requiring assistance in using.

The online chat staff are very knowledgeable and helpful if any assistance is needed.

Cons

Sometimes when processing bank statements to get them into Excel format for non-integrated clients it can appear to take a while to process. Having said that, it would take a lot longer if we were to try and do the same using OCR software so not all bad!

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent time saving tool, a must for all bookkeepers and accountants

Reviewed on 01/12/2017

Pros

Will OCR sales and purchase invoices and bank statements

Easy to understand the interface and get going

Clients love the simplicity of it, as there is nothing for them to do but take a pic on their phone.

Cons

Could do with some further development to start to be able to process email text invoices.

We have to manually send their invoices back to their system for processing, surely this could be automated?

Tom H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great bridge between analogue and digital

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

We use this system to quickly and accurately transfer paper based or PDF documents to Xero.

We are long term users of Receipt Bank for purchase invoice processing where clients are interfacing with the app but use this system heavily for bank statements (where clients are unable or willing to give access to bank accounts or download .csv formats) and sales invoices.

The system has an advantage over Receipt Bank for clients that require more detail on invoice processing as the system will extract data line by line if required.

Support is always given quickly and accurately.

Cons

We have encountered few problems with the system

Pricing is always a consideration especially where your staff have got excess capacity but in my experience this is far cheaper than paying staff to do a tedious job

Shirley M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really usefull app that works for many of my client's businesses

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

East to send documents - works brilliantly with Xero.
Easy for clients and their staff and for me and other bookkeepers in the practice to all use.

Cons

The webchat feature for assistance is not great and there isn't a direct "contact support" button which would make contacting support really easy.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoEntry

Reviewed on 01/12/2017

Pros

Very easy to set up and use. The turnaround time for processing is superb and we have used it for many months and we intend to expand our usage and recommend to our clients.

It saves time and money and I am happy to recommend this product to everyone.

Cons

Some time is not very easy to identify uploaded files. This is a minor problem though. I do not have any other specific cons to the product.

Sophie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love autoentry

Reviewed on 07/12/2020

I use auto entry every day as i use it to do clients bookkeeping. The client uploads onto auto entry and i code it up and push across to the bookkeeping software.

Pros

Easy for clients to use and easy for myself to use. Makes bookkeeping so much more simpler and quicker as communicates well with quickbooks and Xero

Cons

It takes a while to push some information across to bookkeeping softwares.

Nicholas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great time saver that is simple to use and cuts down on paper usage / wastage.

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

What I love most about Auto-entry is that it saves a great deal of time, has improved input accuracy and reduces the need to print off invoices as it saves a copy to Xero (Excellent feature).

Cons

Struggles a bit with long itemised bills / invoices - In particular phone bills. This is mitigated by the excellent support I receive from the AutoEntry staff.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moving expenses to Quickbooks in a fast convenient way

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Pros

Its easy to integrate with Quickbooks. There's a lot of time saved than manually entering them. You just have to scan, enter in a few different fields, and you're done. It saves the use a lot of time. It is also very affordable compared to other competitors on the market.

Cons

Everything is done manually, so even though its fast there are no shortcuts at the moment. There can sometimes be errors with the numbers that get entered into the software, but they don't happen a lot. Otherwise its a quick and easy process to upload items.

Zakee O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good start- needs polishing up

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

Pretty easy to use after you get the hang of it.
Not badly priced compared to similar software.
Excellent customer support.

Cons

Processing time is a bit long sometimes as long as 24 hours.
Uploads purchase invoice doesn't allow to export to excel.
Very difficult finding the statement as doesnt sort them properly.

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changing product but very slow response to customer queries

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

1) All round ease of use and beautiful UI
2) The fact a scan of documents is stored for quick access

Cons

1) Customer service is extremely slow, response times to the web chat are sometimes days or weeks
2) Integration to Sage 50 seems to have some intermittant drops requiring reintegration

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 15/06/2017

Pros

Easy to use
Very accurate - not many errors
Saves so much time
Good customer support
Perfect for an accountancy practice helping clients

Cons

No warnings about credit usage, quite often only get the reminder that credits are low when the credits have gone
Nothing else

Sophie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very quick and helpful service

Reviewed on 21/07/2021

I had a very helpful experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - very helpful

Pros

Very helpful staff - very helpful to see the invoice

Cons

Sometimes takes a while to upload from the app

Iain E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

AutoEntry has really improved our efficiency – the pricing structure is good as you only pay for what you use across all clients, brilliant for seasonal clients with peaks and troughs in activity. One of the best features is that you can upload bank statements and access them in various file types including csv. I have recommended it to all clients for the time savings alone.

Cons

Would be handy to have a pricing plan below Bronze for the very small companies who may only have a few invoices per month

Stuart N.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent accurate and time saving software

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

Compared to others it is more accurate and remembers what you have put previously to save endless hours of repetition. The App is a fantastic tool for me and my clients. Clients are mostly amazed with the ease it makes of bookkeeping tasks. I particularly like the bank statement entry options as uploading bank statements can be a real pain without this option.

Cons

Customer services sometimes a little slow to respond, especially when you are in the middle of a large batch of documents

Derek H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoEntry

Reviewed on 09/10/2020

.

Pros

AutoEntry provides us with an easy to use and very time saving software. The integration took very little time and it was easy to learn the features. I especially like the storage of invoices that can be drilled down in SageLine50 that wasn't available before. No need to store hard copies anymore. I certainly recommend it.

Cons

So far I haven't anything negative to say about the software

Matthew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Matt Lyons - Hiltex

Reviewed on 19/02/2021

easy to set up, customer service efficient and very useful software for the price.

Pros

app very easy to use and the will reduce my time spent on admin.

Cons

Nothing, it's great. it will become a valuable piece of software for me.

Mark A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good way to filter Bank and CC Statements

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

Bank Balance reconciled to Excel and analysis can be filtered for quick work. Havent used the invoice checker yet but i know a lot do

Cons

A little slow with the having to wait for upload. A little expansive at 60c per bank page! keep running out of credit and have to add!

Monica R.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great pricing structure, easy to use and excellent support.

Reviewed on 01/12/2017

Pros

AutoEntry is easy to setup and use but even when I needed initial help the support was prompt, friendly and efficient. It's a fantastic alternative for clients because it saves them time and money with less data entry and most of all without having to parcel out the documents over to me or having to save them on the cloud. Also, great with third-party integration options, i.e. Xero!

Cons

The processing times can vary considerably which can be disruptive on a day-to-day. Credit notifications feature missing, uploading of the images directly from an email missing (instead of having to print & scan the doc every time), more features could be added and I'm sure they will in the future such as the ability to write internal and external notes communications before publishing to the accounting system.

Harriette D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software package to support accounts work

Reviewed on 02/08/2017

Pros

As a bookkeeper, I've been using Autoentry for the past few months, and am really impressed with it. It can be used for any number of clients, unlike other dataentry packages where we would have to sign up and pay for each client. With Autoentry there is one pot of credits bought which can be used across all clients. It can also be used for both sales and purchase invoices, and even better, it will convert pdf bank statements to importable bank feed transactions. They also have a good support team, both via online help, or telephone support. An excellent package all round.

Cons

Perhaps it might be useful to be able to archive the bank statements instead of deleting them, but that's only a small point.

Sandra K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convenient and Value for money

Reviewed on 01/12/2017

Pros

Auto Entry provides a great platform to enable invoices to be entered into Xero and QBO quickly and easily. For accountants it to great to buy bulk credits to be used for all clients rather than paying for a monthly subscription per client.
Auto Entry can also cope with Word and Excel documents which other competitors are unable to. Auto Entry can also separate out multiple page invoices amongst single page invoices which allows me to scan all the invoices in bulk without spending time separating them into difficult piles.

Cons

- Waiting for the invoices to be processed into the inbox can be lengthy - upto 12 hours at times.
- The integration with QBO fails often

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So Easy

Reviewed on 09/11/2017

Pros

If you start with a tidy accounting package - e.g. Xero with your contacts / nominals / tax rates all set properly, AutoEntry is a breeze. It takes about 3 months to fully 'learn' your paperwork - but from the outset it's great. The support is quick, efficient and friendly. Saves SO MUCH TIME AND EFFORT.