301 reviews

Vtiger CRM

All-in-one CRM for small businesses

4.3 /5 (301 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
301 reviews
Ruan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

vTiger Rocks!

Reviewed on 14/01/2021

Very good experience, would recommend to anyone looking for a solid CRM.

Pros

Excellent CRM system able to fulfill all daily needs for our network support desk. Easy to manipulate and implement key fields

Cons

Slow responses when backups are being run by the servers.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Using V Tiger

Reviewed on 26/06/2016

We keep finding new depths to the V Tiger system as we develop use of it in our system and as a result are using it far more than we anticipated.

The support from V tiger has been nothing less than superb and we could not have made the use of it that we now are without that support

First class company and first class product

Pros

Adaptability and support

Cons

very little at all,
One bad shortcoming is that we have to save documents locally and then upload,rather than being able to save directly into V Tiger - this is time consuming and seems totally illogical. For invoicing, you also need to have a spreadsheet structure as opposed to having to enter each line of the invoice individualyy and do all of the maths manually

Miguel N.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy To use and customize CRM Tool!

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Better understanding fo client needs and a more indepth knowledge of the stages in where an oportunity sits, i find very useful the cases module it help us to keep track of incidents regarding our customers.

Pros

*- Easy to Use, intuitive and not much traininig needed.
*- Easy to customize to your needs.
*- Alot of very interesting modules.
*- Dashboards and mail integration is one of my favorite modules.

Cons

*- Bad Support.
*- Updates sometimes messes with your configurations.
*- Search module can improve alot.

Janko P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily support

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

I can store all customers, potential customers and update information. Then I can use is with exporting data to csv format in my office-.

Pros

It is a good memo tool for daily work. It stores communication wit the customer and reminds me by smart phone.

Cons

sometimes is a server very slow. Also the mail application should have more functions (like MS office).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Totally Friendly Cloud CRM!

Reviewed on 22/05/2018

Pros

The software is extremely configurable, easy to use and Cloud, which means access from anywhere with an internet connection. There are 3 different versions that vary according to the organization needs.

Cons

The free version is quite limited in comparison with the subscription version, as well as is not a Cloud version but an on-premise solution.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Client Management Hero

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

The customer support is very helpful and they always strive to improve the system.

Pros

You can literally do everything on this software by just a few clicks, it enables you to analyze and improve your team and pipeline performance.

Cons

Well because of the time difference I am barely available for their trainings, but the team does try to accommodate everyone.

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Without Vtiger my company would have not survived

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

After my partner quite, I had to find a solution to manage all my quote, invoice, opportunities etc. that would be as easy & automated as possible.
Vtiger was the solution that saved me

Pros

the solution is perfectly working the first day and you can customize with great help from the team for it to be perfectly tailored to your needs

Cons

some plugins are missing... The plugin marketplace is quite new, and there are a few plugins missing.

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adds great value to my business, it's easy to set up, easy to use and cost effective.

Reviewed on 24/11/2017

I have been using CRM systems since the mid 90's and also sold them for a few years. Vtiger can do everything we used to promise customers CRM systems would do for them 15 years ago and couldn't deliver, while charging them a million dollars

Pros

1. Cloud architecture
2. Easy to re-configure as the needs of my business changes.
3. Has all the function and more that I need
4. Great support

Cons

1. Editing the calendar can be "glitchy".
2. It's challenging to get up custom fields with calculations in it. Unless you are doing it frequently it's too complex to remember how to add and edit them.
3. I believe support is based on India business hours...so there is a gap in coverage early in the day in Australia. It would also be great to have weekend support...as a business owner I don't tend to work on Vtiger during "normal" business hours.

Thierry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An flexible CRM

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

VTiger is the right tool to concentrate and record all information's around a lead or Account. it keeps a database of all communications and help to remind / Track calls & meetings.

Pros

VTiger is very flexible and adaptable to any situation. I implemented this CRM in more than 4 companies with different configurations.

Cons

VTiger could improve the marketing campaign module in order to provide more features like Videos, more graphical tool, templates...

Palak H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best budget CRM solution

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

With Vtiger our turn-around-time has improved. Our sales review has been very effective and cases are resolved on time. The tool is easy to use and cost effective. Extremely supportive staff is a cherry on the cake. Kudos to rep. from India's Team are very impromptu to resolve any queries.

Pros

1. Easy adoption and customization
2. Extremely good support staff.
3. Price per license is cost effective.

Cons

1. The dashboard view can be improved.
2. Reports can be more customizable.

Antonio A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

vTiger User for CRM activities in a Reseller Partner

Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Consolidate in one applications the differents need of the process to interacts with our customers since the sales stage until the service and support side.

Pros

You can consolidate multiples process in a single platform (sales, product catalog, contacts, project management, service contracts, case management). Integration with gsuites lets you sinc calendar, add new contacts based on emails, email features. Integration with twilio lets you start phone call based on the contact information and record this activities. Dashboard features to obtain of your differents tasks. Easy to setup and customize. You can add new modules if you needs.

Cons

The interactions between the differents modules can be improve, in order to relate the differents entities of the interactions with our customers.

Ashley T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vtiger is excellent now

Reviewed on 16/01/2020

Excellent. We think we can manage everything using excel workbooks. But once we start using something like Vtiger, we understand the difference in productivity.

Pros

1) Features, UI, all improved in the last two years
2) Instant access to lead information for monitoring sales cycle status
3) Alerts in email the way we wANT
4) Customization to PO formats and Reports

Cons

1) Customization capabilities on UI could be little more improved, which I am sure will happen very soon

Naveen R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Setup, Use and Customize

Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Overall i am very satisfied with the software. Since it can be customized according to our requirements , it will be very helpful to suit our needs.
Also since all data is stored in cloud, it can be accessed from anywhere though login or app which is really very helpful

Pros

The user interface is clean and easy to use icons
Not much of training is required
The software can be customized for required report such as monthly or weekly sales closures
All Activities can be captured can reproduced

Cons

The widgets available are very less and the customer portal options are limited

Rylee D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We love vtiger

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

We use vtiger for all back end functionalities of our products and services business. Vtiger helps us achive all of our goals. When we find an issue with vtiger, we simply email the customer service team who really go above and beyond to see that our issues are solves and our needs met.

Pros

Vtiger is very customizable which allows us to adapt all of its features to our specific business model in a relatively simple way. There are so many possibilities to vtiger, that it makes it nearly confusing! This isn't a fault though. We really like vtiger.

Cons

Design seems a little dated, can be confusing at times.

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vtiger review

Reviewed on 15/10/2019

daily customer contacts and follow up, opportunities, quotes and invoicing

Pros

Cost ease of use and functionality...easy to set up and use and it cost about 10% of what we were using

Cons

there really isn't anything we don't like about it

Sachin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using of V-Tiger

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Well overall experience is very good with Vtiger CRM. As i explain it is very easy to generate reports and other activity for our business. By which we can easily monitor our goals.

Pros

V-tiger software is very use full for day to day activity. It also help to manage our weekly / month plans for customer visits.
It also help to keep the data of our customer visit online, so anyone from any place can see the data.
We have also see the prospect details and also monitor the same. We can generate weekly or month report engineer wise and also region wise as well. V-tiger is very helpful software and very easy to manage.

Cons

I did not see any cons on v-tiger sofrware.

Joe W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No worries i track everything

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

I have now brought Vtiger multiple companies to better help there IT staff keep track of there processes. Weather it's Operational tasks, Projects, or Inventory. Vtiger blows similar systems like spice-works out of the water and i'm looking forward to use it for years to come.

Pros

Everything has the ability to be customized and you don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. I spent a week on this system and had it scanning emails, making cases, and notifying staff and users. Once you have a valid ticketing system you wonder how you lived with out it. KEY WORD " Accountability"

Cons

What everyone else wants. Cheaper prices, more features, ect. The reality is i wouldn't trade this CRM for anything it gets the job done in the best way.

Luca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to use, complete, free

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

I use it for a few years and I can say that it is a complete, easy to use. The free download version already has modules for the standard usage. With the support of companies that develop solutions on vtiger it is possible to adapt the product to their professional needs of all levels. I enjoyed the opportunity to create lead generation modules interacting with social media (facebook, twitter, google +, etc), that guarantee to increase your business opportunities. With the setting of the policy correct workflow is guaranteed and serves the objectives to be achieved. Installing it in the cloud, you can access the data at any time, increasing efficiency and decreasing the time

Pros

Easy to use, free, adaptable to any need, lead generation, use in cloud

Cons

For professional use, you must rely on companies able to develop solutions vtiger

Zandre K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Continued: VTiger

Reviewed on 21/01/2021

This is a follow up review on the very first Capterra review I did. VTiger is the foundation of my workflow; my Network Operations Center runs tracking and case management entirely off the VTiger platform. Overall experience is great, I have fully accustomed myself to the software and do not have any problems with it.

Pros

Case/ticket tracking and administration on VTiger is extremely useful. VTiger has a fantastic reporting system with a wide variety of charts that can be used to display statistics. Case referencing is near flawless when combined with email responses/notifications.

Cons

Only down part to VTiger is that it has to do some system/cloud backup on a daily basis wherein the system completely locks up and you are unable to do anything. The site becomes unreachable for about 20 minutes and restores thereafter.

Robert L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well Designed CRM Solution

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

We utilize Vtiger to manage our entire sales, order processing and invoicing processes. Searchable data allows us to see the progress of a sale over time and manage tasks and activities while ensuring we keep integrity of our customer data. Many of our customers are budget driven and we may engage with them one year and not complete the sales agreement for one or two years later. Vtiger allows us to continue to track and prioritize accounts so we can continue to manage the sale to the completion of an agreement and beyond.

Pros

Well designed front end with easy to use functionality. Customizable to our needs. Automated reporting, Includes the ability to track the entire sales process from beginning to receipt of payments. Easy to store documents with search function.

Cons

Like every software app you need to understand the process and how each function works to ensure that new data entries of new accounts are not duplicated in the data entry side

Alfredo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Vtiger Crm implementation

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

I used it for marketing and commercial company 20 or more people users, also for huge association and university, lately seem it is on so much controlled from Vtiger that is proposing their cloud vtiger, I'm talking about opensource community one

Pros

I like the fact that you can start use it fast, possibility to create custom module
For who work in php, mysql environment is almost easy find solution to troubles.
Not so much help online but emough for help you

Cons

Workflow is tricky, need some tries and knowledge for use it, theorically seem simple, but some troubles to execute it

Cristian J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, efficient and easy to use

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

I am glad to have found this online software. Our efficiency has increased; we do more work in less time. It helps us make better decisions with the reports. It is accessible from anywhere as long as we have access to the internet, it doesn't require any installations and can be accessed from a PC, tablet, smartphone or laptop. in conclusion, I can happily recommend it.

Pros

Never have I been more efficient when doing tedious tasks, Vtiger surely helps me accomplish this work by allowing me to create detailed daily or weekly report templates. These parameters can be modified at any time to satisfy future needs. It helps us stay under established SLAs with its management tickets interface and notifications. The management console or interface it is very easy to understand, detailed information about any new case is displayed to conveniently. Any other necessary information can be located in different tabs of the menu.

Cons

Overall, this CRM software has delivered all of the required needs I have for my organization, however, just like any other software out there you will always stumble across a learning curve. If Vtiger documentation was easier to locate and have it always in a link inside the interface management console to reach to, I would not ask any more from this CRM software.

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

VTiger CRM

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

We are using VTiger to manage our sales pipeline, set targets and track our ability to meet targets based on our weighted pipeline.

Pros

This product contains all of the vital CRM features, and is still easier to use than most other CRMs. Possibly the best part of the system, however, is the ability to export and import most information easily.

Cons

Automating the export of data is difficult and painful, and the API is extremely limiting in both functionality and usage limits. The cloud version of the software suffers for this reason, as well as the inability to edit some records due to a lack of access to the backend.

Richie M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

vTiger for B2B sales

Reviewed on 12/08/2016

We use vTiger in our manufacturing B2B company. We have two offices (Australia/USA) and local and remote workers. vTiger gives all of us access to the information we need at anytime, even when we don't have an internet connection (thanks to the iPhone/iPad app).
The web interface is generally very easy to use and the speed is quite good, even on a slow connection.
There is a heap of features we don't need or use, and a couple of areas where it would nice to get new features that meet our needs, but given the price we can live with these.

Pros

Cloud based, access from anywhere.
Central database with all the details we need for dealing with Companies, Contacts, mailouts, tech support and training.
Powerful automation options (eg. automatically send out a follow up e-mail one week after sending a quotation).
Easy to learn.
Great Tech support. Always get an answer to an email within the same day, and usually within 1-2 hours. They will go the extra mile to help you sort out an issue. We recently wanted some customisation of a PDF template for our quotes and they spent many hours sorting through what we wanted and did the changes for us.
You get a lot more than you pay for. Don't let the low price (compared to most other hosted CRM packages) fool you, vTiger does 90% of what the others do, for far less money.

Cons

The search could be better. It always finds what you are looking for, but the order the results appear is strange. If you search for a person called "Smith" it might show Mr Jones first (who happens to live in Smith St), then show Mr Smith next. This means that sometimes you have to manually search through the 30-40 items listed to find the one you want.

Sander M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great value for money, great customization options

Reviewed on 25/10/2019

We realised a big added value but for some issues the development time takes quite long.

Pros

The modularity. You can mix and match modules as you see fit. You can build a great variety of workflows for different teams to work together on a centralized, highly customized build.

Cons

There is a lot of freedom on pretty much everything, except from some vital funcitonalities missing from some modules and some modules contain 'standard' settings that you cant work around. Two examples, the Mailroom module can only update some types of records. It can create contacts but can not update contacts. The quote module for instance can only work once your inventory is in vTIger. It doesn't allow you much customization.