ClicData

4.6 (123)
Data and Business Intelligence platform

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(123)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app

123 Software options

Dishant S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Effective and Efficient business solution

Reviewed on 06/04/2019

Now, I can make more detailed and fantastic business reports to analyse the data. I had switched from different business management or dashboard creating software, but find the ClicData to be the best. It is straightforward to use and helpful. The pricing of the software is also justified as compared to the features it offers. I would recommend this software to all the business to analyse their data.

Pros

ClicData is very helpful for any business owner whether small or big to create a fantastic business data reports and powerful dashboards. These dashboards are very helpful for the business to make crucial decisions and strategies for their growth. Its user interface is of great help and very easy to use. ClicData enables the user to import the data from several sources easily by just drag and drop it. It is straightforward to create dashboards to analyse the complete data about the business. It is a cross-platform software which means a user can access the panel from different operating systems. ClicData also enables the user to share the dashboards with the team members or other places on the internet. If any data is updated, instead of updating the data, it is automatically updated. Users can easily customise the dashboards instead of using the templates provided. They have provided tutorials also on how to use the software more efficiently.

Cons

It will take a while at the beginning for a new user to get familiar with the interface. I have faced some hang issues while using the device. I need more templates for specific projects like data comparison, etc.

Antonella D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great Product / Customer Service So Bad I Won't Recommend

Reviewed on 27/06/2019

Unfortunately, you only remember the way any company treated you in the last interaction and they fell far short of any reasonable expectations of customer service. The least they could have offered was to credit me the remaining time left on the subscription, which would have been 11 months and approximately 22 days. This is a reasonable request, as I should not have to pay for a subscription that I no longer have access to. Basically, if they would have responded in a timely manner and credited me, my overall opinion and ratings would have been higher.

Pros

I loved the fact that I was able to get up and running with the product very easily. The few questions I had were covered by the onboarding. My initial feelings about the product were great, if it weren't for the fact that our business wasn't ready for this tool, I would have renewed.

Cons

Customer Service and Billing. Just try to get in touch with someone about canceling your subscription and there is no one around to answer your questions/talk to. Then they automatically renew, even though you have been trying to cancel. When they finally cancelled my service, they refused to respond to my inquiries regarding refunding me the auto renewed subscription that I was actively trying to cancel.

Arnault B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple & Efficient BI Tool

Reviewed on 03/04/2017

When I started to use ClicData, I thought the tool was really complex, not finished & not as powerful as other solutions ... But after several month using it, I now feel that it's much more simpler & easy-to-use, and very efficient in terms of online sharing (Passworded HTML links).

The Drag & Drop system allows to connect in an easy way different databases on different reports and give the possibility to hide a report to show another one by clicking on a dropdown list using a formula, which is according to me really powerful to switch the view of one graph (for instance switching between Month / Year split for time charts) using a button instead of creating a different DB.

ClicData permits also to create a whole network of dashboards by connecting them to labels, button, charts, which so permit to switch from one to another with a simple click without any IT development.

The customization part of reports is not as powerful as other tool, but compared to the ease to deliver the MVP dashboard, it's worth it.

The Data Transform feature & T-SQL language is not easy to get used to at the beginning but is also quite nice to work on your data directly in the tool.

From all ticket I already wrote, the support was nice, quick & efficient.

The pricing is also totally flexible depending on your need, and very acceptable for such a tool, which is one of the main reason I'm using it today.

I use this tool on a daily basis now,

Thanks a lot for your work on this !

Pros

Easy & quick
Easy online sharing
High content for the price

Cons

Some UX missing features like not showing specific labels that overlap others
Quite difficult to find some relevant supportive documents / videos to train yourself on the web

Sherry A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A complete package for startups

Reviewed on 09/02/2017

We started using clicdata a year back and found it difficult to start with but as we started working on it, we found it more and more useful and relevant to out requirements and loved the way it gives the opportunity to automate the entire process. There are certain functionalities which needs improvement but i guess ClicData is doing Great Job.

Pros

I like the widget functionalities and the way I can format them. Then i like the kind of flexibility it provides around the widgets (visible n invisible)

Cons

There are some basic things missing - like no widget of drawing a line and working with formulas is difficult

Polo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Leaving spreadsheets behind.

Reviewed on 19/06/2019

It helped us to switch from spreadsheets to dashboard in a format that is more secure, easier and stable. In some way our team can skip programming, to focus on designing user oriented dashboards.

Pros

The data transformation tool set has a lot of options and are easy to use. For an Excel user at the beginning it seems odd, but rapidly you realize that the classic spreadsheet software is not the tool to deliver information to your users. Add to this a great low price and a good set of widgets to build your dashboards, and you can build almost any dashboard.

Cons

Although there are ways to make your dashboards responsive to filter by clicking on the screen, it should be more easy to set up.

Ben W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for your Money

Reviewed on 08/02/2017

The learning curve is not bad compared to the alternative. Being able to connect to virtually any data source is huge. I tested multiple vendors from paid to free to open source and found this was the best. There is not clunky desktop program and licensing issues like Tableau. Everything is configured through your browser and just works. I have 60+ dashboards and haven't found something it cannot do. Even if you do find something, you make a request to their support team and you get what you need.

A+ support, development and product. Highly recommend

Pros

Support, developers and ease of use. Flexibility is key

Cons

Would like to have more chart and control objects.

Alessandro C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Handy tool for web data

Reviewed on 18/06/2019

Pros

Semplicity, the native web integration, the possibility of including pages with report in a web frame.

Cons

Sometime is slow, all the data must be stored on remote cloud, the tables have sometime strange behaviours with column with ad totals, the object are not easy to place inside the grid.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClicData

Reviewed on 27/02/2019

We moved all our excels online to Clic Data, our data loads in the morning via multiple sources and is available to all our Area Managers and Store managers with Store Specific restrictions in place.

Pros

The ease of creating a dashboard for multiple users with different restrictions that I can apply, the best attribute about ClicData is the support, its phenomenal! they don't just give the answer, they explain and break it down.

Cons

some of the conditional formatting features are lacking.. top 2 bottom 2 doesn't exist yet which we use a lot to quickly identify top and bottom performers.

Pooja V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ClickData is a esily, smartly and fast help to groth your company and product.

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Pros

My personal experience I can see that my company will be very fast groth in few of months because of ClickData. They can provide hole chart of your product that which place best for marketing and where is I am loss that.I can securely share it with my team members.They can show everything in charts so esily understand. It's show which is fast way to show your product in customer it's a mobile or laptops or any other way.

Cons

Here is a not single of issue I see they can inspire every time to do your work best and get much more.

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Business Analytics Solution

Reviewed on 04/03/2019

Pros

We use clic data for our business dashboarding solution, displaying energy usage to clients. The dashboards are easy to setup and visually look great.

Cons

There are a few excel functions that need adding.

Norbert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 11/07/2019

Pros

The Grafiks and the visiuality of the nummbers are really great

Cons

Not so easy to edit the Dashboards. When you want to change some small things you often have to recreat the widget.

John N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good value for basic dashboards

Reviewed on 03/11/2017

Pros

The price is very reasonable if only simple dashboards are needed. It is very easy to add and remove users. Users can easily navigate between dashboards.

Cons

I need ClicData team to modify or customize the existing reports. ClicData cannot visualize complicated data analysis

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 30/10/2017

allows us to dashboard report project status for all of our customers and internal projects.

Pros

easy to use. If you have a basic understanding of data structures and an idea of what you want to report, you can do it with little help.

Cons

formulas are difficult to understand without significant trial and error or research. Would also like to see the features advertised roll out faster than they have in the past.

Kevin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data Analytics that don't require a degree

Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Both the product, which keeps growing, and the technical support are great to work with. I love the product and will continue to use it.

Pros

Ease of use, Ease of access.

Cons

Some Queries require rather complex data selections and thereby require complex syntax.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Bang For Your Buck

Reviewed on 21/05/2016

We evaluated a number of solutions and ClicData hit the sweet spot between price, features, ease of use, and power.

We use ClicData for administrative reports (boring weekly stats) as well as "ad-hoc" reports where we dive into data in order to answer a question. It has paid for itself many times over by giving us insight into the business and saving developer hours .

When you first sign up, plan on spending a few hours learning the basics. Just drop any old excel file in there and make a chart, then make your chart filter based on a list value, stuff like that. It only took me a day or two to get proficient, and that same week the higher ups had noticed how much quicker the turnaround for reports became.

Pros

Easy to use.
Connects to a lot of data sources.

Prasenna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simplicity

Reviewed on 11/11/2020

We had to collate data from multiple data sources in an excel sheet. Clicdata is the most secured way of doing it.

Pros

The ready made connectors available for multiple data sources.
No development knowledge required to start with.
Auto refresh in backend.
Ability to create a fusion from multiple data sources.
Flexible options provided by sales team

Cons

There are not any features i disliked about this product. The enterprise subscription is advisable.

Dan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good platform for coaching clients

Reviewed on 18/06/2019

The software provides a very good way of visualization for an operation.

Pros

Very good visual indicators that can be combined for a customized overview that can be scenario responsive.

Cons

Appears to require separate data sources rather than a single data document.

Tommy L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Intuitive platform with good features and great customer service.

Reviewed on 24/10/2017

Pros

Intuitiveness and ease of use. On the first day, I was able to get data into the system, manipulate it using Clicdata's function, and get a dashboard together.

Cons

The little things. Sometimes the dashboard will change size and shape, independent of the size chosen in the settings. The grid function I used to line graphs and such is off sometimes by an annoying pixel or two. Nothing serious

Lisa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Initial Product Review

Reviewed on 26/06/2019

I'm neutral at the moment cause I haven't had the opportunity to use it yet due to lack of knowledge on how to use it.

Pros

I liked what I saw in the demo's in regards to functionality and the ability to import excel files;

Cons

Didn't realize when looking through demo's that the excel files I am using are not compatible; therefore I haven't used it yet. I also think some work needs to be done on the on-line tutorials, as they are not very user friendly and didn't help me when trying to solve issues on my own.

Paul K.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Overall a good product. Some of the features are a little difficult to master/understand

Reviewed on 29/03/2018

Pros

Value is the big benefit. There are some features and functionality that are not inherently easy to understand, but it is by far the best value for a data visualization product.

Cons

To fully utilize some of the functions that are provided, there is a steep learning curve. Some of the features are not inherently obvious on how to make them do what you want them to do.

Erwin S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

3 years using Clicdata and it's great.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Every month we have meeting and use this software in presentation and all participant like it.
Since 3 years only one time we had a problem, because of update from Clicdata that cause some function not work properly.

Pros

- Design is good
- Value for money is excellent
- Many type of data connection
- Easy to use, if we used to it.

Cons

- Sometime error in data loader (Stuck)
- After update, there is some changes affect previous dashboard
- Parameter from previous dashboard can not been carried to new dashboard

Alan L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Is not for people without some IT knowledge

Reviewed on 28/07/2018

None really

Pros

the good thing about this software as most dashboords is that you can display customized information from different sources

Cons

To link data from external sources you definitely need to have some basic IT skills. and while this is fine for most people, if you're looking to set up a dashboard without IT skills this is not the one.

Karn J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best service in the industry

Reviewed on 08/02/2017

The support staff is amazing. She goes above and beyond for me all the time and keeps me loyal to ClicData. You've got a great tool at a great price, but the service is what keeps me loyal. Thank you!

Rachel K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very helpful!

Reviewed on 08/02/2017

The Clicdata platform is very easy to use, wonderful team and makes creating custom dashboards very efficient.

Mario M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, goodbye excel.

Reviewed on 06/01/2017

Great product to access and visualize data from various sources in one simple and elegant User interface.