SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

SAP Analytics Cloud

4.4 (111)
Write a Review!
Web-based financial planning, BI analytics and collaboration

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(111)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5
Sort by

111 Reviews

Heidi
Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invaluable tool

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

fadi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use to used many software products but I have never meet like SAP it is incredible.

Reviewed on 12/08/2022

Before one year I don't know what SAP it is, but after I started to use it I told myself I wish If...

Before one year I don't know what SAP it is, but after I started to use it I told myself I wish If I know it for a while, SAP really helps me in my responsibilities.

Pros

The most impact feature of SAP, in my opinion, is you can create your own data and you can analyze it as much as you could also you can track it beside you can just log in from any PC to your own data all you have to do is just to put your login details.

Cons

There are some tools that are not worked probably when many users use the SAP from different login PC your data will be hidden and also there is no explanation for many tools at that time. Although SAP is the best in many tools if you do any typing mistakes and you just save your data you can not easily fix it I really suffered from this I hope to improve this side.

Yahya
Yahya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

A bit difficult to get around...

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Pros

I liked how it provides many features for the user to manage their work

Cons

It can be really frustrating finding what one is looking for during usage

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great visibility to help you plan and manage organization KPIs

Reviewed on 30/06/2022

Intuitive and easy to use product that enables effective and efficient capitalization on productive...

Intuitive and easy to use product that enables effective and efficient capitalization on productive capabilities and easy to monitor and manage organizations KPIs.

Pros

Great product with best data analytical functionalities and powerful visualization capability to easily monitor organizations KPIs and excellent live connections with effective real-time information analysis that provides valuable insights.

Cons

Easy to use with friendly user interface and easy to customize its dashboard and create best reports with excellent integration capability.

IBRAHIM
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

Reviewed on 10/01/2021

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation...

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pros

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Cons

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review of SAP

Reviewed on 08/08/2019

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to...

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Pros

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Cons

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

Carol
Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud Overview

Reviewed on 05/03/2022

BW models is reused to reduce resource usage.

BW models is reused to reduce resource usage.

Pros

It offers self-service capabilities that simplify data modeling and visualization.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud does what it’s supposed to do.

Victor
Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Reviewed on 10/06/2019

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market...

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

Andrei
Andrei
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

Reviewed on 01/03/2018

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the...

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Pros

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Cons

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

Heather
Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transform static data to real-time insights with SAP Analytics Cloud

Reviewed on 25/09/2021

Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data...

Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data thus improving knowledge base.

Pros

Self service data preparation has maintained high ROI since no IT support is needed to model, orchestrate and visualize data.
Collecting and managing data in one cloud integrated is effective and easy.

Cons

Whenever I face any error, I contact the vendor success team. Therefore, I don’t have any issue currently.

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Financials Management

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

SAP's Transaction Manager offers a streamlined and efficient process for tracking of and accounting...

SAP's Transaction Manager offers a streamlined and efficient process for tracking of and accounting for intercompany loan system in an efficient way. Transaction Manager module within SAP's Treasury and Risk Management functionality.
SAP Asset Accounting (FI-AA) and allow tax depreciation adjustments to individual asset record process made easy.
Public Sector Collections and Disbursements (PSCD):
PSCD, also known as Tax and Revenue Management, allows us to process mass transactions for receivables and payables. PSCD is designed to fit the needs of Public Sector organization for tax collection, business license, and property tax collections.
Public Budget Formulation (PBF): PBF is the latest development of SAP within Public Sector in order to provide Public Sector clients a superior budgeting platform for operating, capital and personnel budget preparation. EPI-USE signed a PBF Partner Agreement with SAP, which gives EPI-USE direct access to the SAP PBF development team

Pros

EPI-USE service offering includes SAP Financial for Public and Private Sector entities.

Besides the core SAP Financial applications, such as General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Treasury, EPI-USE specializes on Public Sector applications, such as Funds Management and Grants Management.

Cons

Budget.

Siddhant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great analytics tool

Reviewed on 07/02/2023

The best part is the inbuilt formats and ongoing information displaying capacity of the instrument....

The best part is the inbuilt formats and ongoing information displaying capacity of the instrument. It has empowered us to investigate and try and feature information alongside graphical portrayal. This application helps us in anticipating and giving bits of knowledge through AI innovation which is very strong.

Pros

We have utilized SAP Business Innovation Stage coordinate our administrations from heritage to new incorporated application with future administrations approach at one place. The correspondence is in a real sense improved on way and working effectively, since we needn't bother with an enormous IT foundation and the facilitating is taken over by SAP. Also it have huge assortment of highlights to empower with business examination report, generating report and working with rigid ways.

Cons

Live association based Stories takes a lot of time in the event that information is immense. There is limit of the quantity of records stacked in an Import Model, hoping that will be increased to make it more reasonable.

Mert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Analytics Insights from SAP

Reviewed on 22/08/2022

I used over 6 months SAP analytics in my former company to understand insightful information for...

I used over 6 months SAP analytics in my former company to understand insightful information for the website and channels. It gives you wider glance to understand your marketing strategy.

Pros

SAP has wonderful informations for analytics and you can use it to drive your marketing strategy. There are lots of modules that you can connect to have better insights for your marketing channels.

Cons

There is no way to say that but SAP is expensive. You have to pay for each module that you want to use and it costs you alot. Otherwise, their service is wonderful.

Damiano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Reviewed on 18/09/2017

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc.
The latency is also a problem for final users.

Response from SAP

Hi Damiano,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All of your data, all in one place

Reviewed on 26/03/2018

Pros

What an amazing tool for anyone running SAP and integrations. I am able to pull my CRM Data and my SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision. The graphs look fantastic as well! Loads of functions and different ways to show and slice your data.

Cons

It is a bit much to setup when dealing with integration points, but show me an Analytics tool that doesn't. Stellar for the price as well.

Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good experience; help greatling in managing budgets

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Pros

The emcompassed functionality and possibility to adapt. Apart from financial we widely use it as a controlling tool.

Cons

The user interface is not very attractive and doesn't make one "want" to work with it. Controlling is organised verticaly - it would help if mixed projects could be implemented (cost across, vertically and horizontaly)

Javid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Financial is superb product with easy to navigate the FI

Reviewed on 16/06/2017

Reporting made easy

Reporting made easy

Pros

SAP Financial is vast product with e numerous data handling capacity and parallel processing of complex reports involving structures org level and units clearly articulated.
Best use comes for Oil and Gas and retails for theirs ageing reports weekly or monthly.
Works with SAP Lumira/Tableua HANA. Good for medium to large org.

Cons

Not much, good if you're already using SAP HANA. Most of the report migration takes some development to integrate with SAP.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Always better on the cloud

Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Pros

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Cons

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Forget MS Excel

Reviewed on 01/02/2017

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully...

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully integrated ERP Software. The drilldown functionality helps you to understand and to analyse the different processes in your company. If you are used to work with Excel for analysis it is not longer necessary with SAP financials, because the standard reports give you a lot of information. They can be easily adjusted for all kinds of adhoc queries. Even if this is not enough you can implement SAP BI for more taylormade analysis. Every module costs money, often based on amount of users that work with it. So the SAP license modell makes sense from mid sized companies onwards. For small businesses are often much cheaper acounting solutions available. It is very important to take for the master data maintenance otherwise your reports and analysis may show wrong conclusions. For every SAP module a key-user in every entity/company has to be defined.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

SAP

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

Pros

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Cons

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90’s.

Abel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avis sap analytics cloud

Reviewed on 26/09/2023

Pros

great and easy to use software and allows for quick data entry

Cons

the graphic interface needs to be slightly reworked and also the price should be reviewed for small businesses

Luigi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Decision Making Tool really working

Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Pros

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries.
It also has great Collaboration tools

Cons

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

Sylvain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good web experience

Reviewed on 17/09/2017

all in one solution for analytics

all in one solution for analytics

Pros

i like the all in one solution that can be used for either on premise and cloud database. Sine my previous better spftware was Lunira, this one is a the future SAP solution.

Response from SAP

Hi Sylvain,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! Thank you for your feedback and we¿re excited to show you what¿s to come in the near future!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP Analytic Cloud Review

Reviewed on 20/07/2021

easy to use to see the information than you need to make decisions.

easy to use to see the information than you need to make decisions.

Pros

The information is collected and showed in real time.
the chards can be can be created as your needs.
no need a technical background,

Cons

some time show connectivity issues.
some bug was detected.
upgrade the version is not an easy process.

Harold
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

THE APPLICATION IS GOOD, BUT THERE ARE THINGS TO BE CORRECTED

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Pros

Good tool to have commercial information available from anywhere

Cons

I am testing the app with sales orders. The main drawback is that the formatted searches do not work in the app, there are several user fields that have to be completed in the order and filled with the formatted searches, but these do not work