SAP Analytics Cloud

4.3 (72)
Web-based financial planning, BI analytics and collaboration

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(72)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5

72 Software options

Iryna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice result but confused process

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

1. Visualization of data
2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app

Pros

- Visualization,charts, story , pages
- geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture,
- date range filter is really great, exactly what I need,
- it is interesting work with modeler

I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.

Cons

- Only USA States supporting in geo region;
- only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field;
- I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model;
- how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value;
- it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Response from SAP

Hi Iryna,

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers.

Regarding some of your questions:

- To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U

Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story.

- Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model.

Thanks!
SAP Analytics Cloud

Wing G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sap fi setup and use

Reviewed on 06/10/2016

Must understand your business to properly configure your system properly. Once properly configured, there are many built in reporting functions.

Pros

Customizable

Cons

Cost is expensive to maintain.

Sanjay G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its a good product for analysis at cloud

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

Good initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time.
Easy for develop to create story.
Good hit with connect mode model

Cons

No direct connection/Real Time support for different database .
Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Response from SAP

Hi Sanjay,

Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, we¿re looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Logan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP Cloud on Cloud 9

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

This has helped mainly with other SAP programs

Pros

It is an easy place to access data and allows for smooth integration with other SAP programs as well. Able to pull the data that I need to present smoothly.

Cons

Has somewhat of a learning curve, difficult to get a bearing on the interface until you have played around with it some.

Courtney K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great for the price

Reviewed on 27/06/2017

Pros

The price and it updates on its own. For a smaller company, this is a great way to get a great product for a great price that'll fit your business.

Response from SAP

Hi Courtney,

We¿re really happy you like the product! Our team works hard to drive new updates every few weeks and we¿re excited to hear how you like our upcoming features!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Juan carlos A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business made Easy !

Reviewed on 03/10/2017

SAP ERP has been extremely helpful in my business. All my accounting problems have been solved by this. Chances of Fraud have been reduced as all my work is being done on cloud. You can be sure your information is saved.

Pros

1. Sales can be tracked.
2. Employee work can be measured.
3. financial statements can easily made.
4. Good interface.

Cons

The interface of SAP ERP is sometimes difficult to use for some users. It should have more colors font and different apperance.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great product but not for non-analysts

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

I love that it's backed by SAP HANA and sits in the cloud. It makes it easy to do analytics from different laptops/computers and share results among a distributed team.

Cons

Not being able to share links with external individuals without naming them as a user. That's something offered by Adobe Creative Cloud and Office 365 and was hopeful SAP would offer it too.

Response from SAP

Hi Chris,

We love that it¿s backed by SAP HANA as well! We¿re looking into different licensing options and we¿re taking this feedback into consideration.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Sharla W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to use

Reviewed on 05/12/2016

I used this product early on in my career. I found it easy to use and it provided the information I needed.

Heidi Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invaluable tool

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

Victor P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Reviewed on 10/06/2019

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

Heather M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transform static data to real-time insights with SAP Analytics Cloud

Reviewed on 25/09/2021

Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data thus improving knowledge base.

Pros

Self service data preparation has maintained high ROI since no IT support is needed to model, orchestrate and visualize data.
Collecting and managing data in one cloud integrated is effective and easy.

Cons

Whenever I face any error, I contact the vendor success team. Therefore, I don’t have any issue currently.

Ibrahim Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

Reviewed on 10/01/2021

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pros

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Cons

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

Damiano M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Reviewed on 18/09/2017

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc.
The latency is also a problem for final users.

Response from SAP

Hi Damiano,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Brian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Amazing capabilities once you know how to use

Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Pros

This has better features and functionalities than the other analytics software i've seen. Very flexible.

Cons

It takes awhile to understand it's full functionality. Would be nice to have better in app training experience.

Thiago S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great experience in data analysis work.

Reviewed on 23/05/2019

A powerful data analysis tool with a wide variety of reporting, data collaboration, and management reporting sharing options.

Pros

The graphical interface is beautiful and intuitive.

Cons

The platform is slow in some moments of use.

Issac P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A highly required analytics tool if working with SAP HANA or B1

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

All analytics currently involving SAP and related data is carried through SAP analytics platform we recently migrated from tableau and the response from team is absolutely great

Pros

Easy of use
Seamless coone tion with all products within SAP ecosystem
Cost effective must easier to connect to database compared to tableau

Cons

Needs improvement in more dashboard features
Should introduce on premise feature
Should improve speed of use while dealing with high volume of data lag is observed currently

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful BI tool on cloud

Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Pros

Great integration with BPC
ease of maintenance with the cloud version
easy to deploy

Cons

performance is slow if the internet connection is not good, limited modeling capabilities

Claudio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease to use.

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Self Service data and SAP live connectivity

Pros

Have Live connections with a lot of apps. It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good

Cons

The interface is sometimes is little bit slow. Would be perfect if HANA Cloud can be managed with a desktop tool

Response from SAP

Hi Claudio,

This is great feedback! We¿ve shared it with our team to see how we can improve on the product front.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Luigi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Decision Making Tool really working

Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Pros

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries.
It also has great Collaboration tools

Cons

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

Ashish K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Being a MRP controller, I control and manage day-to-day supply of raw materials and their purchasing

Pros

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.

Cons

some of the redundancies of options to launch a selection but then again, it makes it easy for a beginner.

Oscar D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good tool and easy to use

Reviewed on 18/09/2017

Access a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution

Pros

Easy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.

Cons

difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Response from SAP

Hi Oscar,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed your feedback onto our team and we¿re looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Complete Self-Service BI reporting tool

Reviewed on 24/01/2018

Pros

Single Sign On integration with SAP landscape
User data securtity heritage from SAP BW
BW Live connection with HANA/BW

Cons

Extraction Transformation and Loading middleware is still a weakness. Creating a model is easy if you have data cooked already

Munir S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software. Good visualization features, need more intuitiveness.

Reviewed on 16/09/2017

I used it only as a trainee.

Pros

The map layer feature helps analysis of totally unrelated facts. Good features for a cloud based application.

Cons

Chart types are only basic. Need more types. Data confidentiality is a concern with cloud based application. A BW live connection may have adverse impact on performance.

Response from SAP

Hi Munir,

We¿re glad you enjoyed the product. We looking forward to hearing how you like our new features in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Yahya D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

A bit difficult to get around...

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Pros

I liked how it provides many features for the user to manage their work

Cons

It can be really frustrating finding what one is looking for during usage

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

SAP

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

Pros

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Cons

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90’s.