64 reviews

SAP Analytics Cloud

Web-based financial planning, BI analytics and collaboration

4.3 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.2
86% recommended this app
64 reviews
Heidi Q.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Invaluable tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ibrahim Y.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pros

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Cons

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brian W.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Amazing capabilities once you know how to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Pros

This has better features and functionalities than the other analytics software i've seen. Very flexible.

Cons

It takes awhile to understand it's full functionality. Would be nice to have better in app training experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Victor P.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Powerful BI tool on cloud

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great integration with BPC
ease of maintenance with the cloud version
easy to deploy

Cons

performance is slow if the internet connection is not good, limited modeling capabilities

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Damiano M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Reviewed on 18/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc.
The latency is also a problem for final users.

Response from SAP

Hi Damiano,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Thiago S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

A great experience in data analysis work.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A powerful data analysis tool with a wide variety of reporting, data collaboration, and management reporting sharing options.

Pros

The graphical interface is beautiful and intuitive.

Cons

The platform is slow in some moments of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Claudio P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ease to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Self Service data and SAP live connectivity

Pros

Have Live connections with a lot of apps. It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good

Cons

The interface is sometimes is little bit slow. Would be perfect if HANA Cloud can be managed with a desktop tool

Response from SAP

Hi Claudio,

This is great feedback! We¿ve shared it with our team to see how we can improve on the product front.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Luigi S.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

Decision Making Tool really working

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries.
It also has great Collaboration tools

Cons

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ashish K.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Being a MRP controller, I control and manage day-to-day supply of raw materials and their purchasing

Pros

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.

Cons

some of the redundancies of options to launch a selection but then again, it makes it easy for a beginner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Oscar D.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

good tool and easy to use

Reviewed on 18/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Access a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution

Pros

Easy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.

Cons

difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Response from SAP

Hi Oscar,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed your feedback onto our team and we¿re looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Tobacco

Complete Self-Service BI reporting tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Single Sign On integration with SAP landscape
User data securtity heritage from SAP BW
BW Live connection with HANA/BW

Cons

Extraction Transformation and Loading middleware is still a weakness. Creating a model is easy if you have data cooked already

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Munir S.

Great software. Good visualization features, need more intuitiveness.

Reviewed on 16/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I used it only as a trainee.

Pros

The map layer feature helps analysis of totally unrelated facts. Good features for a cloud based application.

Cons

Chart types are only basic. Need more types. Data confidentiality is a concern with cloud based application. A BW live connection may have adverse impact on performance.

Response from SAP

Hi Munir,

We¿re glad you enjoyed the product. We looking forward to hearing how you like our new features in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

SAP

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 23/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

Pros

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Cons

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90’s.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Yahya D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

A bit difficult to get around...

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked how it provides many features for the user to manage their work

Cons

It can be really frustrating finding what one is looking for during usage

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Abdul R.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent ERP

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

reporting,easy to use,cloud,more deep reporting.easily accessible.

Cons

high cost, deep knowledge required.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian J.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It was a great experience to use this new tool. It is easy to use a it is very important it's connec

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The most important is that you can build web presentation and you dont need to have any instañled software. It is easy to use and it's connectivity is great.

Cons

Maybe it would be better if you can add some scripting. Buttons. And dinamic functionality. But I guess it is a powerful tool

Response from SAP

Hi Brian,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve shared your feedback with the team to see how we can incorporate it into future releases.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christian F.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Connection could not be tested, but overall seems to be a fine tool

Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the look and feel of the software, the chart selections and variety, the Speed seems to be ok, connectivities

Cons

the authorizations should be taken directly from SAP BW. But the user Forums said that this is not possible. I would be happy to get to know if it will work

Response from SAP

Hi Christian,

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Regarding the SAP BW connection, can we ask: which version of it do you have? Did you follow the steps on this documentation for Live Data Connections or to Import Data?

SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Iswarya V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Review Source: GetApp
Sayan P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great tool for real time data integration

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a great tool. Data is very easy to track real time data. From business point of view, the UI is very simple as well.

Cons

Not so easy to learn. There are better analytics tool available in market.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Iryna M.
Industry: Program Development
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Nice result but confused process

Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

1. Visualization of data
2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app

Pros

- Visualization,charts, story , pages
- geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture,
- date range filter is really great, exactly what I need,
- it is interesting work with modeler

I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.

Cons

- Only USA States supporting in geo region;
- only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field;
- I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model;
- how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value;
- it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Response from SAP

Hi Iryna,

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers.

Regarding some of your questions:

- To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U

Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story.

- Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model.

Thanks!
SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Wing G.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Sap fi setup and use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Must understand your business to properly configure your system properly. Once properly configured, there are many built in reporting functions.

Pros

Customizable

Cons

Cost is expensive to maintain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sanjay G.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Its a good product for analysis at cloud

Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time.
Easy for develop to create story.
Good hit with connect mode model

Cons

No direct connection/Real Time support for different database .
Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Response from SAP

Hi Sanjay,

Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, we¿re looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Logan M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

SAP Cloud on Cloud 9

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

This has helped mainly with other SAP programs

Pros

It is an easy place to access data and allows for smooth integration with other SAP programs as well. Able to pull the data that I need to present smoothly.

Cons

Has somewhat of a learning curve, difficult to get a bearing on the interface until you have played around with it some.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Courtney K.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and great for the price

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The price and it updates on its own. For a smaller company, this is a great way to get a great product for a great price that'll fit your business.

Response from SAP

Hi Courtney,

We¿re really happy you like the product! Our team works hard to drive new updates every few weeks and we¿re excited to hear how you like our upcoming features!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10