CCH Tagetik

4.4 (95)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based & on-premise CPM solution for financial planning

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

95 Reviews

Bjørn Born Sylvest
Bjørn Born Sylvest
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik CPM

Reviewed on 21/03/2017

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to...

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive system to handle close, consolidations, and planning

Reviewed on 28/04/2022

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management...

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management reporting, and budgeting/planning/forecasting. Some of our planning uses include revenue modeling, wage modeling, asset planning, cash flow forecasting, and allocations. CCH Tagetik can do so much and is easy to use, so our users and administrators are always eager to do more with it.

Pros

The system is extremely easy to use for technical and non-technical personnel. The system also has a wide range of out of the box features to get started right away, while also being extremely flexible in case you want to scale the product with your business.

Cons

The product is generally extremely intuitive for the portions that a customer would use or be familiar with. That being said, new developments should be promoted more, in order for customers to keep up with the system and take advantage of the changes.

Meghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

All around a decent product

Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Pros

The ability to warehouse, pull, and update large volumes of data.

Cons

The inability to easily create or modify reports plus the trouble successfully running complex reports with more than one analysis build in.

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik review 2019

Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us...

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pros

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Cons

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

Viral
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product, highly customizable to your needs

Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Overall good product, expensive, good customer support and account managers.
user friendly,...

Overall good product, expensive, good customer support and account managers.
user friendly, customizable, easy to onboard new users.

Pros

It is blank vanilla product that lets us customize it to fit our needs.
It has lot of built in / out of the box functionality for financial planning and reporting needs.
The implementation is quick and easy with SaaS.

Cons

The nicheness of the product means, it's costly and hard to find consultant/developers.
Too much customizing also complexes the data flow and processes.
some performance issues during our implementation. not in production so far.

Angelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart and easy to use

Reviewed on 17/05/2017

Tagetik help me and my company to manage different distributed processes, like closing, budgeting,...

Tagetik help me and my company to manage different distributed processes, like closing, budgeting, forecasting and KPI.

Pros

I like the way I can make autonomously report using excel interface, that is in my opinion very simple and user friendly. Also the process cockpit is very helpful to manage processes.

Cons

I don't like the sql query tool included in the excel reporting interface. I prefer traditional sql server tool.

Brooke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Treat their customers right.

Treat their customers right.

Pros

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Cons

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

Chiara
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart and effective

Reviewed on 16/07/2016

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective.
You can organize the...

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective.
You can organize the report fitting the users needs.
The consolidation process works well.
A good thing is that the consolidator can follow step by step the data-entry process of the subsidiaries.

Pros

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument.
I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities.
I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. It's not a stressing process.
This application permit the users to improve their accounting and analysis skills thanks to its features.
Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Cons

The online guide is poor of contents. It could be good for a beginner but it lacks of specific topics. In particular for CDM's section.

Chiara
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I have managed many projects of statutory and managerial consolidation financial statements

Reviewed on 10/05/2017

Pros

There is always a solution tailored on the customer needs built together. Technical support is efficient and available in every moment.

Cons

Sometimes some logics in the processes seem to be more complicated than they are. More simplification can be useful.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CCH Tagetik - Planning and management control system

Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Pros

In a single environment we can have management data reconciled with accounting data and forecast data. It is possible to create customized environments.

Cons

customization is not so easy and takes time

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

a reliable software for your daily business

Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Pros

About this software I like its complete integration for the consolidation areas from the automate eliminations to multiple reporting standards

Cons

Reporting tools can be improved through interactive tools based on existing elements of the relational model.

Roberto
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The purpose of the project was challenging but the results were met

Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Pros

The software can provide a great flexibility for all the company's needs and covers all our business processes

Cons

During the implementation too many complex customizations were implemented and few technical manuals were given.

Giorgio
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The initial understanding is rather difficult, but in general positive Experience

Reviewed on 15/05/2017

Pros

Versatility and the ability to create and manage reporting reporting automatically. Possibility to have a clear point about overall performance and Ease in uploading and managing data.

Cons

Wrapped up is the process of implementing new reports, and the sections in which the various activities are divided are not always very intuitive. Sotware also often has operating issues related to PC operating system upgrades, it makes the ducumes and the word and excel pages heavy to which it is linked, causing malfunctions.

Harshit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

Reviewed on 09/11/2016

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be...

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pros

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements.
It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Cons

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports.
It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of.
Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whatever you want, it does

Reviewed on 28/08/2015

Pros

Integrated product for consolidation, budgeting and forecasting.
More opportunities to customize it adding other cockpit like HR, ERM and HSE.
Consultants always available to hear your problems and fix your issues. Simple to use with Excel interface.
Possibility to use cloud solution.

Cons

During over 7 years of experience with Tagetik I can say I haven't had any kind of issue that we don't fix.
Furthermore Taegtik team is always available for their customers.

Mario
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The general experience is very positive. After a settling period, we are now 99% independent....

Reviewed on 15/05/2017

Pros

The great functionality and the ability to make the consolidation and reporting process contemporary and collaborative. The Financial Reporting feature (last mile).

Cons

There are some specific complexities that are difficult to understand, some technicalities a bit cumbersome. Ease of use to improve

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik as part of your team

Reviewed on 26/04/2016

Pros

Overall flexibility of the product. It's powers seem endless and their desire to be a long term business partner.

Cons

I cannot think of a negative thing to say. I guess if I had to say something. I feel like they could check in with us to learn more about our needs to give us insight into how Tagetik could be solutions for those business problems. I often feel that I truly don't know it's full possible capabilities because there are so many.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik CPM solution for strategic planning

Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Pros

Tagetik allows the users to customize a series of dimensions and calculation functions, define workflow, track user operations for audit purposes

Cons

sometimes the system does not allow you to change the settings easily, so it is better to define the requirements. even system performance can sometimes be optimized

Susan
Susan
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop shot

Reviewed on 21/11/2016

We now use Tagetik for all of our financial reporting including international currency consolidation...

We now use Tagetik for all of our financial reporting including international currency consolidation. We also use it for our annual budgeting process

Pros

Very customizable and flexible in the design of Tagetik for your business

Cons

Can be somewhat difficult to learn at the beginning, but just like anything else, it just takes time.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reporting stability, good support, attention to customer needs

Reviewed on 20/02/2017

We are using Tagetik for three differenr issues; Reporting, Production costs, Financial consolidatio...

We are using Tagetik for three differenr issues; Reporting, Production costs, Financial consolidation. I'm writing only about the firs two issues given that we ahve set up the programs in three different environment, whic is the main problem regrding Tagetik in our company. If we could start over I would like to integrated our software. A part of this we are happy with Tagetik for its flexibility, stability and support to our function,

Pros

Stability

Cons

Flexibility

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent for budgeting and planning

Reviewed on 26/11/2020

Pros

Really great for budgeting and planning work and for generating financial reports for all areas of our business.

Cons

There's quite a lot to get your head around when first using it. A bit of a learning curve!

Simone
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good product, Tagetik offer different features & functionality and it's easy to maintain

Reviewed on 10/05/2017

Pros

All our company with unique chart of account
Simulation of differents budget and scenarios
Financial planning

Cons

With our release (4.3.2) is no possible to print the book on PDF
With our release (4.3.2) weve no dashbord
Report flexibility (we're limited by matrix)

Stefano
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

An unexpected positive surprise!

Reviewed on 30/03/2017

We had to implement a new platform for the collection and validation of the Solvency II technical...

We had to implement a new platform for the collection and validation of the Solvency II technical provisions. Despite the relatively new topic and the very limited timeframe at our disposal (less than 6 months), thanks to the Tagetik team support and the overall flexibilty of the product, the goal has been successfully reached in due time. Actually the new platform is used by more than 65 companies of the Group and the overall user's satisfaction is on average 4 out of 5.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Planning and management control system with Tagetik

Reviewed on 24/03/2017

The experience of using Tagetik was great.
With Tagetik we created a planning and management...

The experience of using Tagetik was great.
With Tagetik we created a planning and management control system. Thanks to Tagetik we now plan better and faster; with respect to the actual data instead we now have a more transparent link between the accounting data and management data as well as the ability to have a multidimensional view of data.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

User friendly interface and fast reporting generation.

Reviewed on 17/03/2017

We have been using Tagetik since 2004. From then until today we have experienced a shortening of...

We have been using Tagetik since 2004. From then until today we have experienced a shortening of our consolidation cycles despite a growth in our consolidation perimeter. Tagetik has proven to be a scalable application with a solid database and a performing tool for the generation of our financial report.