CCH Tagetik Reviews

CCH Tagetik

4.4 (95)
Cloud-based & on-premise CPM solution for financial planning

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(95)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

95 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very useful software

Reviewed on 29/12/2022

you can enjoy it! this tool is the best, I highly recommend it.

you can enjoy it! this tool is the best, I highly recommend it.

Pros

I really like the automation feature which saves a lot of time and the user interface is easy to master

Cons

I had a very good experience with cch tagetik I will recommend it

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive system to handle close, consolidations, and planning

Reviewed on 28/04/2022

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management...

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management reporting, and budgeting/planning/forecasting. Some of our planning uses include revenue modeling, wage modeling, asset planning, cash flow forecasting, and allocations. CCH Tagetik can do so much and is easy to use, so our users and administrators are always eager to do more with it.

Pros

The system is extremely easy to use for technical and non-technical personnel. The system also has a wide range of out of the box features to get started right away, while also being extremely flexible in case you want to scale the product with your business.

Cons

The product is generally extremely intuitive for the portions that a customer would use or be familiar with. That being said, new developments should be promoted more, in order for customers to keep up with the system and take advantage of the changes.

Meghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

All around a decent product

Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Pros

The ability to warehouse, pull, and update large volumes of data.

Cons

The inability to easily create or modify reports plus the trouble successfully running complex reports with more than one analysis build in.

Alessandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Reviewed on 21/09/2015

Pros

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

Cons

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik review 2019

Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us...

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pros

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Cons

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

Buta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction Software
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik is maybe a little too good.

Reviewed on 19/07/2016

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory...

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory accounts and monthly management accounts production.

Pros

It's very flexible, the software can cater for almost any process quirk you can throw at it. The interfacing process between other software solutions is pretty seamless and the data structure is relatively simple to understand.

Cons

Because the software can cater for so many different solutions it has an awful lot of inbuilt complexity and it's very tricky to navigate the program at times (especially for administrators) and the report building process is very complex.

Brooke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Treat their customers right.

Treat their customers right.

Pros

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Cons

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

Bjørn Born Sylvest
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik CPM

Reviewed on 21/03/2017

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to...

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Chiara
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart and effective

Reviewed on 16/07/2016

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective.
You can organize the...

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective.
You can organize the report fitting the users needs.
The consolidation process works well.
A good thing is that the consolidator can follow step by step the data-entry process of the subsidiaries.

Pros

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument.
I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities.
I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. It's not a stressing process.
This application permit the users to improve their accounting and analysis skills thanks to its features.
Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Cons

The online guide is poor of contents. It could be good for a beginner but it lacks of specific topics. In particular for CDM's section.

Chiara
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I have managed many projects of statutory and managerial consolidation financial statements

Reviewed on 10/05/2017

Pros

There is always a solution tailored on the customer needs built together. Technical support is efficient and available in every moment.

Cons

Sometimes some logics in the processes seem to be more complicated than they are. More simplification can be useful.

Michał
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible and powerful CPM

Reviewed on 15/02/2017

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but...

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pros

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed
- integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation
- integration with excel
- easy to use
- scalable
- transparent processes and workflows

Cons

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CCH Tagetik - Planning and management control system

Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Pros

In a single environment we can have management data reconciled with accounting data and forecast data. It is possible to create customized environments.

Cons

customization is not so easy and takes time

Dario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tagetik, my reporting tool

Reviewed on 25/03/2017

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting...

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting purposes. It is very useful for reconciliations and tidying up the accounts.

Pros

Flexibility, quick, reliable and user-friendly

Cons

implementation and set-up costs are substantial

Stefano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik CPM - my experience with budgeting and accounting reconciliation

Reviewed on 24/03/2017

We have worked to build an application to be able to do:
- strategic planning
- definition of...

We have worked to build an application to be able to do:
- strategic planning
- definition of commercial budget
- gathering information workflow
- reconciliation of data management and Accounting

Tagetik give us the opportunity to combine all these requirements

Pros

Large amount of native or custom function available

Cons

not so easy to use for beginners, It requires a lot of practical application to get all the benefits

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Reviewed on 26/03/2015

Pros

Awesome product, supplier easy to work with (a big bonus). Probably the best joint decision Finance and Technology have ever made regarding choice of core systems. Simple to use. Highly intuitive and puts control firmly into the Office of Finance removing the reliance on technology to deliver reports. Saved a huge amount of time on our month end processes.

Cons

Deep dive into the database and the fieldnames are in Italian, but then the company is based in Lucca, so this is to be expected.

Mattia
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, complete, powerful!

Reviewed on 15/01/2016

Pros

I have followed step by step the implementation of Tagetik in our headquarter and I find it very simple and powerful.
It guides simple users during the consolidation process and it is very powerful for power-users. You can use it with a lot of level of options.
Tagetik is a fresh company: care of the customers and focused on the future!

Cons

As I know the software from the installation I don't have any bad note, but I find the internal (from the software) help documentations poor for some functionality.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good but always a surprise

Reviewed on 01/12/2016

We use Tagetik for the consolidation / budgeting as well as for the Notes and other reporting...

We use Tagetik for the consolidation / budgeting as well as for the Notes and other reporting purposes (CDM Tool). For the normal purposes, I think it is a good to very good possibility to ease the consolidation purpose. My colleagues from Controlling are also satisfied with the functionalities of the reporting / budgeting tools. Nevertheless, it is not really user-friendly as it needs a lot of fine-tuning in places you might not see in the first sight. We are using it for over a year now and still we find new things that surprise us every day.
I experienced a very strange habit in Tagetik that sometimes things just don`t work but next time you try it (without changing anything in the settings) it suddenly works. That makes it a daily surprise.
Overall I have to admit that I already worked with both better and worse consolidation tools. The advantage of Tagetik, at least for our company, was that it can link to all the different general ledger systems that we use (which are plenty in regard to the size of our group).

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A beautiful route with Tagetik

Reviewed on 03/11/2015

Pros

I really like the simplicity of use of the software as well as the friendly relationship and professionalism that is formed with the vendor

Cons

The thing I like least is the part related to the definition of multiphase processes, but this is one small exception

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product, fantastic company

Reviewed on 18/09/2015

Pros

Software is easy to use with Excel front end. Company is supportive and knowledgeable.

Cons

Not much. A few years ago there were some translation issues, but not much now that they have a bigger presence in the US

Job
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely flexible

Reviewed on 25/01/2018

Pros

Easy to use for the end user, great for consolidation, broad reporting functionalities and the combination of a single data source and validation processes ensure accuracy.

Cons

It has to be updated regularly to ensure performance standards since it can be slightly buggy at times, but Tagetik takes their responsibility to keep working on it.

Alessandro
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I use Tagetik for financial reporting and consolidation, budget and demand planning.

Reviewed on 17/05/2017

Pros

Tagetik Consolidation is a robust financial consolidation solution. Concerning the others areas of my experience, it is a less strong solution but it is possible to customize to address complex requirements.

Cons

Not all of the modules are robust, in some cases to much customizations are required during implementation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

First time EPM user reviews CCH Tagetik

Reviewed on 27/11/2022

Pros

The reporting features, are intuitive and simple to use, drag and drop to create report and complicated filterings can be maintained easily by using it dynamically. User interface is asthetically pleasing, making the closing process easier to navigate, follow through and fast.

Cons

The execution running time can sometimes be slow for certain processes. Maybe it could be due to complex calculations or maybe there are external factors in play behind the software (other user performing the same thing at the same time)

Bob
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Putting control of finance reporting where it belongs - with finance

Reviewed on 22/12/2016

When we decided the time had come to though away hundreds of spreadsheets and impliment a proper...

When we decided the time had come to though away hundreds of spreadsheets and impliment a proper CPM solution we went through all the normal vendor selection processes. The result was selection of Tagetik.

It's ease of use, yet incredible power were what drove our decision.

The fact that complex reporting, budgetting, forecasting can now all be controlled by the finance team themselves and not have to be reliant on "tech expertise" has made a masive difference to how we do things.

We have not looked back

Srajan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Tagetik

Reviewed on 09/11/2016

I love the attitude of people working at Tagetik to understand your needs and develop specific...

I love the attitude of people working at Tagetik to understand your needs and develop specific working solutions in a very short period of time.

Pros

Simple to use.
Very intuitive.

Gabriele
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A complete CPM platform, mature, increasing continuosly and constantly focused

Reviewed on 30/03/2015

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution.

Up to date, easy to use...

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution.

Up to date, easy to use but not banal, rich of functionalities, strongly focused on finance processes and, above all, deeply oriented on collaboration across the organization.

From the 4.3.2 release, the user interface and experience are strongly improved in an exciting skin