105 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
105 reviews
Gokhan T.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market.
The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report.

It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros

being able to reach price history .
Interface is really simple and easy to use.
The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified.
They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons

Change of URLs should be controlled manually

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeff E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

we can able to trace more than 1,5Kproducts daily basis which is impossible to make manually

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent customer service , easy to setup&use , we can able to trace more than 1,500 products daily basis , it gives ability to compare againts to competitors, and more important than this gives us to increase our profibility between 5-9 % more

Cons

We are selling fresh foods and package size sometimes different in competitors , there is no tool to adjusts units to make accurate trace

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Onur E.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A look beyond the horizon

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/06/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We are an online tyre expert, competing in a market that has very similar characteristics to a commodity market. We have been using Prisync since August 2014 to monitor market prices, which have enabled us to come up with a dynamic pricing model, where we always match the price level of our competitors. Using Prisync feels like working with a sales team of 5. It is a very efficient solution if you have market oriented pricing strategy.

Pros

Great team, very responsive, focused on customer success

Cons

Product matching can always be improved a bit more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andy P.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very useful and easy to use and the support is great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful to monitor competitors prices and very user friendly and a great interface to work with.

Pros

Very easy to use interface, when i was first looking at all the different companies offering this type of software the interface looked very out dated and difficult to use. Prisync is the complete opposite everything is so user friendly.

Cons

When adding alot of products sometimes there are issues with the links so keep having to manually check and report the link can be quite time consuming but apart from that there wasn't any issues with the software or the help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew S.
Industry: Food & Beverages

Very positive experience, VERY useful too, pays for itself if you use it enough, Amazing team

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Already submitted review.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Excellent Team
-Pays for itself
-Very Powerful

*Track pricing and STOCK on multiple sites for multiple SKUs at a high value affordable cost.

*Track your competitors, see what they are out of, see if they change prices.

*Track your wholesalers, see if they are out of stock, see if they are selling below MAP.

Cons

These are more cautious than Cons:

The price is good IF you have time to use it. If you have inactive periods due to any reason, it's more sensitive than for other types of apps (not competing apps, just other types).

Also, you'll want to take some time to get your data-import ready BEFORE you start using the software in earnest (so during the trial).

Get someone to help you make the import and get it right, so you don't waste valuable time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

A V.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect service + ease of use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good price quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and when help is needed One mail or chat is enough.
New functions are constantly being added.

Cons

Sometimes a link does not work while the item is just in stock

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stuart M.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

very good

Pros

very easy to use, accurate and daily summary email of changes is great

Cons

occasionally the system will not be able to correctly pick up a competitors price

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great value for money

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 03/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to keep a good overview of market prices in our segment. With Prisync we do exactly that. Their support team is incredible. Very happy customer.

Pros

We have been using Prisync for several months now and it's has been doing exactly what we hoped for. It's very easy to use.

Cons

to change items in bulk is not easy. We require the assistance of the helpdesk which was fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stéphane D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to configured.
Good report everyday to helps us stay on top

Cons

The import feature should be easier to setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul C.

Very usefull, it helped with the organizing of price related information about our competitors.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use and it has intuitive functions. It didn't take us long to upload about 800 products either automaticaly using the Batch Import button or one by one. If we had a problem they were very quick to respond, they are allways very helpful.

Cons

Well, some of the urls don't allways turn up a result so you have to check it again and report it. But I guess this is from the way some websites protect themselves from price grabbing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael K.

Works good - good functionality and daily emails with price changes is nice.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use the daily emails with prices changes the most. Makes it easy to see competitors price changes and act when prices drop or other companies have campaigns/products on sale.

Cons

Only con i have is that the page is a tad slow - in our region at least. Page loads slow which should be fixed. but it's doable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Phil B.

the insights into our competitor pricing has never been easier

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

real time price comparison so we can purchase at the right price and sell at the right price so our customers are always the winners

Cons

we are very satisfied with the product and have not bothered looking for an alternative, so i don't have any issues at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ken B.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software for price tracking

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use but needs maintenance to check the functionality. Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Pros

Easy to use software for automaticly comparing competitors prices

Cons

Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Affordable and strong solution for SMBs

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 31/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Prisync is very important especially for chaotic times during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pros

Prisync team is awesome at customer support. We went over everything together and they've answered my questions very quickly!

Cons

Nothing bad so far. We've been a few feature requests and contacted with the team. They've answered that our requests were already in their roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Great product and service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The usability. The overview. Great support that is prompt to answer and help you out if there's a problem.

Cons

The speed of the server at times. (Rare). I get the occasional error from competitors links. Other than that I don't see anything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stu M.

excellent piece of software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

makes checking prices for products super easy
completely automated
saves many hours
means we can react instantly

Cons

can occasionally not pick up competitors which is a minor issue because it will recognize 90%. Any issues are fixed quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alp A.

Has made our job a lot easier

Reviewed on 30/05/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Prisync has made our data collection process much simpler and easier; we have been looking for this solution for years actually. As an B2B distribution company featuring an inventory more than 5.000 items, Prisync really has made our pricing job much easier and effective. Highly recommend it!
Support is also great by the way. We had some integration issues which were tracked down and solved with the help of their support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rosa S.

It an amazing tool that is easy to work with

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It provides great insight in the market and helps to get a quick overview.

Pros

It is just great to have an unlimited amount of competitors to add to your different products. Besides that, the Prisync team is very supportive and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes the website loads fairly slow, it would be an improvement to be able to load the pages faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Max H.

Prisync helps us to monitor prices in a easy and clear way.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Prisync helps us to monitor prices in an organized way. Its nice to see Prisync keeps developing new features regularly.

Cons

For each product the competing product urls have to be added manually. There might be some alternative way to add products when there EAN numbers in your database already.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ashleigh G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros

Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box".

To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Zelia H.
Industry: Retail

Easy to learn, share and use.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of data and better use of information for reports.

Pros

Its is available on excel thru export of the data and back up all information you have inputted. Work great for analyzing data and giving reports.

Cons

When it come to receiving the email's daily wish there was a weekly option and to compress all the categories of one person in to one mail.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erika Z.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent pricing tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us also in tracking list prices of all the catalogue of our greatest competitor, in a really fast way.

Pros

Prisync is really easy to use. Moreover, customer service is very fast and nice.
You can get competitors prices in a few hours and be told with a daily report of any changes.

Cons

You need any single url of your competitors products.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sven D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

a great tool, easy to use, ...

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it does it job perfect, and it has the right possibilities to scrape our competitors website, even though the data is sometimes in specific formats.

short line with the customer support

Cons

extra conditions to define your smart price would be great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sophie T.

As a company we have been using Prisync for a total of 4 months and i love how easy it is to use!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing about Prisync's software is how quick it is to use, i am able to simply export a spreadsheet with my preferred brands or products and i can quickly see/use the spreadsheet to see which products we can increase or decrease in priced to match our company competitors.

Cons

Unfortunately, the only downsides to Prisync is that the filter categories are not that accurate. For example, to filter your products into 'I'm Cheapest' filters the products that are already matching competitor prices. Which means you do need to filter through the products to actually work out which ones we are cheapest on throughout our competitors instead of it just showing which ones we are actually cheapest on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10