88 reviews

Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

4.3 /5 (88 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
88 reviews
Andreas L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Competent and effective WFM tool

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Time consuming manual administrative work has been automated. Employee and mid level management satisfaction has increased since we implemented Quinyx WFM.

Pros

Complex tool and easy to use. And that i can handle several types of agreements.

Cons

Set up of user rights in classic version is complicated.

Fia L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent software once you get the hang of it

Reviewed on 15/11/2018

Quinyx is a great tool that saves our company time and effort regarding staff management, scheduling, leave applications and payrolls. It can be a steep learning curve when you first get started but after a while it's easy.
As admin I love the overview I get of all employees and how easily I can find the staff-information I need on the daily.

Pros

The compatibility with other services is great.
How easy it is to export the payrolls for all units at once.
The overview you get of all employee's schedules and their hours.
That the employees get a good overview of their hours and updates of schedule in real-time.
Easy to punch in/out from website, webpunch or mobile device. Great with multiple options.
The support is fantastic, quick responses and very educated answers. Always friendly. The help docs are also very useful.

Cons

That you have to click so many times to get to where you want to go.
Not always logical where to find certain reports/features/functions.
Would like an option to change settings for all units at once, for example set the same geofencing radius for all units instead of doing it separately for every unit.
Would also like to be able to search for an employee in all units, currently I have to search for a person in each unit if I have forgotten where they are placed.
As admin I get a lot of questions from managers about the 'Detail schedule' view and what all the numbers mean, perhaps this page needs to be made clearer/more user friendly.
Mobile app is amazingly functional and intuitive, but the website takes a lot of learning.
Can sometimes load very slowly, especially in the 'Time-view'.

Madeleine F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy To Use

Reviewed on 08/12/2019

Initially we used another software to create Rota. But Quinyx was introduced to us recently. At first it was a bit difficult. But most of its features are so easy and merged together. Where in the other software we used we used to go through so many loops. I believe Quinyx is still getting upgraded and improved.

Pros

Its Easy and makes work easier and fast.

Cons

There's nothing so far. We have just started to use it and we are still learning and Quinyx is still getting updated.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quinyx for Care Homes

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

Given that we had no rota management software in place before, Quinyx has definitely helped us to manage our employees and to hit our internal company targets. It took around 6 months for all the managers to fully embrace the software and I'm fairly worried about moving to NEO. Hopefully its a smooth transition!

Pros

In my view, the best feature would be the "scheduled staff" tab in schedule where you are able to see your daily staff cost per sales %. When planning the rotas for a given week, the managers are able to see these %s and therefore have more information to try to hit our targets.

Cons

We can't print the rotas straight from Quinyx; alternatively you have to download an excel version of the rota which looks fairly complex. If CQC visited, it would be beneficial just to print straight from Quinyx to show them the rota for a given week.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Quinyx does what it says it does.

Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Allowing staff to book online / with an app rather than having to call to request overtime. Using the API we have been able to pull data to create bespoke reports.

Pros

Bulk / Multiple edit of shifts within the schedule have assisted assigning missing sections , project and cost codes. the visibility of all shifts within a period makings planning a lot easier. NEO simplifies many of the aspects and is more user friendly

Cons

Flash is slow and not supported via mobile systems. switching between units resets the previous filters and options. This causes delays and frustration. Some functionality is lost in the new NEO which may cause issues for us, such as a more simplified with security leveling and reduced visibility of rules / agreements with a shift.

Sasha D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quinyx is a 1st class vendor and partner

Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Quinyx has been very open and transparent about sharing opportunities for our organization to add value for Quinyx and their customers.
We have helped Quinyx enhance the quality of demand + labor forecasting as well as optimized WFM processes to their customers.

Pros

Quinyx's platform is smart, scalable and makes life easier and efficient for their customers.
As a partner, I can say that the Quinyx's team is great to collaborate with - very bright, engaged and responsive. They totally get the WFM space and what is required to add value for their customers and partners.

Cons

Frankly there is nothing I dislike about working with Quinyx, they have been great partners in every sense of the word, including working hard to find mutually agreeable solutions when/if we hit a bump in the road.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great application for WFM

Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Pros

Easy to use, easy for the staff to review their schedule and great for the administration staff to keep track of what’s going on.

Cons

It can be quite tricky to get out the right info in reports, otherwise we are very pleased with the application.

Josefin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect time-managing for the smaller company

Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Pros

Quinyx is intuitive and easy to use for the employees.
Easy to administrate and great customer support.

Cons

For bigger businesses with complex organisation there are some challenges since Quinyx organisation set up is a bit flat.

Johan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

2 miljon punched hours, and beyond

Reviewed on 11/12/2018

Pros

I most like the idea of Quinyx being a company in constant progress born in the post 2007 era and therefore fully functional on the web and as an app.

Cons

i wish the transformation to html5 could go a little faster.

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Pros

Easy to use for managers and employees and very slick.

Cons

Nothing - if ever there is an issue there is always help docs.

Matthew K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product - will develop in the future

Reviewed on 23/11/2018

Pros

User friendly time attendance with live information that transfers directly into the payroll system.

Cons

The time tracker functionality is overcomplicated and we have found that it doesn't work efficiently for managers.

Emil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good operational scheduling system

Reviewed on 22/11/2019

When implemented and training was done, we got a better reporting and saved time for scheduling.

Pros

The best part is the daily/weekly scheduling for our staff and output directly to payroll.
Connecting to the quinyx database to build automatic reports in our own report-system.

Cons

We had a very long implementation time for some of our contries.
Took a lot of training and follow-up to make the managers use the system correctly, for payroll output.

Tonni E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quinyx

Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Pros

I like the overview of our schedule in weekly bases and he way it’s easy to use.

Cons

I think that there is to long load times.

Josephine E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quinyx review

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Quinyx has saved me at least one day's work with when it comes to approving time sheets, rotas and collecting the payroll files.

Pros

The tool is super user friendly - both for administrators and shop staff.

Cons

Quite complex setting up the rules for each county and unit as well as trouble shooting.

Marie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Lots of good features but quite an uninspiring and old design

Reviewed on 13/11/2019

I haven't used platforms like these in my earlier career (been working for 19 years). It is a neat tool to get an overview of your working hours, but it has potential to be so much more. In a staff user's point of view, this is an app for clocking in and out. We could really need a way to communicate between the different sections at the workplace and Quinyx has that, but it's not really intuitive or... well, fun. So we don't use it for communication.

Pros

I like the headlines "Dashboard", "My schedule" "My page" and so on. I use the "My workmates" feature a lot, it is a great way to find your colleagues and contact them.
It is easy to administer time by checking the boxes (even though the full hours can't be seen in them, which is irritating).
The dashboard gives you a good overview of what's happening. I especially like the "Working today" thing where you can see who is at the office.

Cons

The overall design feels very outdated and does not inspire to log in to "check what's going on". I only log in on the browser/open the app when I need to administer time or look up a colleagues' contact info.

With a better design Quinyx has the potential to be a great communication platform and maybe compete with Workplace by Facebook. As of now we don't use Quinyx for communication.

I also think that Time should be integrated in My Schedule should be one thing. I had a really hard time in the beginning understanding the difference and where to apply for leave.

Anna O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A happy end -user

Reviewed on 12/12/2019

The biggest problem that is solved is time. With Quinyx you save time compared to other WFM - services.
It´s easy to get a good overview

Pros

I find Quinyx to be a simple user friendly cloud base scheduling- software that can be used on the go. Its simplicity is a big saver and leaves time for other tasks.

Cons

I find Quinyx to be very complete service that lacks major drawbacks but for now we are in an transition period where we haven`t received Quinyx Neo as of yet, and that puts certain limitations on what can be done, more specifically the limit of 1 fixed schedule per employee, other than I have no issue/ complaints.

Yvonne K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to handle and a big benefit for the whole company!

Reviewed on 18/05/2018

Pros

The customer support of Quinyx is really great. They are very fast and always reachable. The software made lifes easier in the shops and in the head office as well.
Due to the fact that the shop managers spent a lot of time in scheduling their employees considering the personal costs and the productivities, Quinyx helped to automate this process.
Also in the head office, we have a lot of benefits with using Quinyx. We have the possibility to have a quick look at the schedules of about 150 shops and the payroll process changed from 2 days to about an hour now, because of the data we get from the system automatically.

Cons

As we were one of the first german customers of Quinyx, it took quite a lot of time to implement Quinyx in our company. But that was clear as german requirements are not that easy.
Because it is a web based software, sometimes Quinyx is working a little bit slowly, especially in the shops.

Maria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience of the product, good cooporation in development tasks

Reviewed on 27/02/2018

A schedule och time management system, we didnt have one before.

Pros

Looking forward to Neo and the comming new developments that will be very appriciated in our field. I also like the Quinyx WFM day, gives a lot in future thinking.

Cons

Still in old inverement and too slow in many views. The app doesnt issue new passwords but have now heard that its coming.

Jose manuel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quite versatile software. Manage the team was never as easy as it is with Quinyx

Reviewed on 03/03/2018

It is a tool to control and manage cost re wages. Simplification of processes is another must. Optimisation of productivity is allowed through the correct plannification.

Pros

Quinyx allows me to plan ahead with specific tasks for the team and reduce the different amount of tools (i.e. excel, sap) I had to use before. Transferring information for schedule is superb.

Cons

At times configuration of permission has been a struggle. Holidays requests was my latest issue and still is on developing for a solution.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

easy to unerdstand the setup and start working in

Reviewed on 05/03/2018

Pros

easy to punsch in/out for the empolyee
easy to see overwiev
good abcens tool
easy to do shift types

Cons

lots of clicks to get where you need
trying to steer this with rights and rolls
to many differens ways to get to the same Place, to much info for the managers to see.

Andreas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Added value to outsourced payroll

Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Being a company and system with roots in one of the most complex markets when it comes to collective union agreements, time rules and scheduling They are truly a competent supplier with lots of competence.

Pros

When working with outsourcing of payroll, Quinyx add a lot of value to the total system and service solution for businesses where staff planning is crucial

Cons

Expecting stronger support for some blue collar union agreements in the Nordics that have complex time rules. However, Quinyx are super strong in the service/retail industry where they have their roots in and they are rapidly growing in to other sectors.

Frida H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementing Quinyx at Friskis&Svettis Stockholm

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Basically one system, integrated with others, means we reduce a lot of work.
During the project to set up and implement the software we have had extraordinary support from Quinyx.

Pros

The software is intuitive and fairly easy to learn. We have made schedueling our instructors at the gym so much easier, looking at it from a new perspective.
Integrating Quinyx with both our ERP and our pay system has made huge differences, according to efficiency and correctness.

Cons

It has been challenging for us as a non profit gym with a complex organisation to find the best way to set up the system.

Paulina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy app to keep up with all your shifts

Reviewed on 10/07/2019

So far it's been very easy to use and has made keeping my shifts easier to remember

Pros

Very easy to use, can see everyone's available shift rather than ask around work, tells you the times you punched out for breaks which makes it easier to make sure you are back on time

Cons

There is no break option so therefore when we click out for unpaid breaks we have to punch out which may be sometimes confusing

Lars C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very professional company but also very "busy"

Reviewed on 04/11/2019

Very good, an professional company
A cost focused company whats shows in training resources (implementation resources)

Pros

Covers functionalities for most countries in Europe

Cons

The process of going from Classic to Neo

Bradley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

What a difference to previous software

Reviewed on 10/07/2019

Good start with loads still to be loaded

Pros

It's a one stop shop for everything related to rotas, holiday etc. It has streamlined our processes and is super easy to understand

Cons

Can be quite slow sometimes and times out but that could be our internet so time will tell with our infrastructure upgrades.