88 reviews

Quinyx

Workforce management, planning, and scheduling software

4.3 /5 (88 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3
91% recommended this app
88 reviews
Ben A.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Quinyx end productivty Crisis

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Yarrow has boosted its productivity by effectively and efficiently controlling staff costing which is 80% Yarrow's budget. It has mitigated excessive wastage experienced prior to Quinxy.

Pros

Yarrow Housing supports over 150 service users on weekly basis, Quinyx gives a clear analysis of individual service user and their individual costing which the commissioners have commended during Yarrow's bidding and tendering. It give the commissioners better understanding of the costing.
Presently,Yarrow management team make swift and important decision within a short time due to the comprehensive information generated by Quinxy.
Quinyx has boosted productivity in various sectors of Yarrow, in payroll, Yarrow has gone paperless which positively contributed in saving our damaging environment. In Accounts, the consultants can easily draw out management information for planned and impromptu meetings and have a ready snapshot of the organisational financial activities which were time consuming when spread sheet was in place.
Furthermore, Quinyx has increase flexibility. Managers can amend and update their work during out of their work station which was virtually impossible prior to Quinyx.
Employees are not left out, they can view the rota from their mobile devices, book annual leave, book bank shifts etc.
Quinyx is user friendly, majority of employees have commend that Quinyx is easy to understand, not complicated for people with limited IT knowledge.

Cons

Quinxy customer service are not ready available to resolve immediate trouble shooting such as creating more fields to suit the company needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Zanna H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

User friendly schedule system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was quite easy to get started once all the settings was made. All the steps is logic and easy to get a grip of.
Feels like Quinyx appriciate improvement suggestions and they uses excisting custumers for feedback on future development.

Cons

It's sometimes hard to use their support when you have special settings that no one else is using. Their respons is often general and you really need to understand your own settings to be able to evaluate their respons.
We have a first line support in our company and they're the only ones that have contact with Quinyx support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Veronica B.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy tool for the employees

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

With Quinyx, we have saved a lot of time in scheduling and har been able to see the labor in an easy way with the forecast tool.
Very impressed with my contact at Quinyx who has been very nice and helpful. I have quickly answered my questions and got help with the settings I have wanted

Pros

I really like the forecast part. It is very easy for the store manager to make the Schedule and at the same time see how effektive the Schedule are. I also really like the E-sign of the agreements to all employees.

Cons

One wish would be to get the contract to the payroll system automatically

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marie § B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Overall - Thumbs up.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to build profitable schedules live in the system and then apply it in real life. + the app - which easily gives the employee an overview of personal and colleagues scheduled hours in all departments. The fact that the employee also can handle their absence applications and expressions of interest via the app is great.

Cons

Many clicks to get you going. Occasionally takes an unreasonably long time to load large views and sometimes logs you out without warning.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rebecca M.
Industry: Veterinary
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Making life easier

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Staff are working things out themselves and spending the time to work it out together - general problem solving such as toil/holiday changes
The ground staff don't need any where near as much "mothering" as they did before, they action their swaps themselves and the management can confirm it, minimising the need for constant calls and emails

Pros

You can filter what you need, no overwhelming information
Easy to use - doesn't crash nearly as much as excel did meaning a massive loss of information all the time!
Can see everything all in one, you don't need to open 300 different spreadsheets to look at one day it is all there
it links the holidays/contract making it easier to track - when you do get it all uploaded
toil is easier to track as has to be approved - can't just write down whatever and hope noone checks as we did have a small issue with this sometimes!!!

Cons

Setting it up in general, is very long winded but is worth it.
Can't switch off from work as it's on your own device, feedback from some is that the work/life balance is almost off as you are looking at the rota a lot but think that when a few months have passed it will be better

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Linn H.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Userfriendly for both simple and advanced purposes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Userfriendly. I especially appreciate that it works for everyday use but also for more advanced tasks such as sales-statistics, salary and more.

Cons

As an admin i experience that it takes a lot of extra time to have the time-attesting function separate from the actual schedule in the "old" version of Quinyx - although, this is fixed in the new Quinyx Neo which I have used for a while now and it is much faster and easier to understand and work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

André C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One of the best WFM systems on the market!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

When you work with a smart and powerful WFM system like Quinyx, it allows you to save both time and money, so that you can focus on your core business.

Pros

Quinyx is very easy to use, for the administrators as well as for the employees. The Quinyx app is perfect for the employees to use, it is easy to communicate via Qmail and to look at your schedule at any time.

Cons

It could be faster. And an option to phone the support would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anders F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Market leading wfm software that integrates with all modern BI platforms

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A software that I often encounter and integrate with in my work as a BI consultant and that many of my customers use as their core wfm solution. The software is a great WFM Saas-solution, widely used on the Northern European market.

Pros

The software is a great Saas-solution, and a good combination of easy-to-use end-user functionality and more complex optimisation and forecasting features for managers and head offices, solving the challenges with staff planning, time and attendance, absence management etc for many of my customers.

Cons

The api:s could have better updated documentation. Would prefer if they used REST instead of SOAP

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Edgar Z.
Industry: Gambling & Casinos
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great software for schedule administration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's great for keeping track of many employees at the same time.

Pros

Easy to get into and adjust specific parameters of Schedules.

Cons

Loading times are sometimes long and the software can log out at inconvenient times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patricia F.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Modern and flexible tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software of Quinyx is easy to understand. In my opinion the app is a modern way to keep employees informed about updates in the staff planning. I would always recommend to use Quinyx especially for the retail industry. Great customer service, too!!

Cons

At the moment Quinyx does not offer an API to import the working hours to the German payroll system DATEV Lodas. It would be an extra plus to offer this for the future!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Quinyx review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly.

Pros

I love the fact that it has a very user friendly app so i don't have to start my computer up every time i need to check something.

Cons

Not sure if this is the same for everyone using Quinyx but i can't see the location of all my shifts/classes, i can only see the hours i'm working. Seeing as i have classes at different locations/centers i would love it if that minor detail was included.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Giorgio G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Quinyx for Global Rollout

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Via Quinyx we have decreased the OT and UT while increasing presence in the store during peaks time which led to an increase of sales.

Pros

For the end-user Quinyx is easy to use and intuitive. Mobile app is great and basically can be used without training.

Cons

The back end for Admin is at a first glance more complicated however in there you can configure everything you might need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Malin F.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Practical

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy tonuse
Quick software
Easy to access with the app

Cons

Qmails in my line of work is a bit u neccesary.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Frida G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Quinyz user review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I find the app easy to use and easy to get an overview of all my hours worked.

Cons

When I started to use the product it felt a bit old (how it looked) but think they have started to shape it up really good!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Dennis M.

Great software that offers efficient human resource services required in an organisation accurately

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The payroll and other human resource tools are always ready on time when they are required at the end of every month

Pros

Quinyx decreases workforce-related expenses via computerizing work serious procedures like booking, finance, time punching, and correspondence
Makes a grinning workforce and enhances the working environment encounter for representatives and chiefs.

Cons

Loads of snaps to get where you require attempting to direct this with rights and moves to numerous different approaches to get to a similar place, to much data for the directors to see

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Natascha H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Quinyx

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to use - in particular the app!

Cons

Due to transition phase between two platforms, functionalities are missing in the newer platform meaning that the user might need to switch between two platforms. Additionally, the dashboard could be very mch improved to help optimize the managers' daily work

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sofie E.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Quinyx

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic

Pros

That Quinyx is esey to use when you have lerned it.

Cons

That it takes a While to leran. And it was not Easy to show and leran the other colliges

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Andreas L.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Competent and effective WFM tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Time consuming manual administrative work has been automated. Employee and mid level management satisfaction has increased since we implemented Quinyx WFM.

Pros

Complex tool and easy to use. And that i can handle several types of agreements.

Cons

Set up of user rights in classic version is complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Fia L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent software once you get the hang of it

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Quinyx is a great tool that saves our company time and effort regarding staff management, scheduling, leave applications and payrolls. It can be a steep learning curve when you first get started but after a while it's easy.
As admin I love the overview I get of all employees and how easily I can find the staff-information I need on the daily.

Pros

The compatibility with other services is great.
How easy it is to export the payrolls for all units at once.
The overview you get of all employee's schedules and their hours.
That the employees get a good overview of their hours and updates of schedule in real-time.
Easy to punch in/out from website, webpunch or mobile device. Great with multiple options.
The support is fantastic, quick responses and very educated answers. Always friendly. The help docs are also very useful.

Cons

That you have to click so many times to get to where you want to go.
Not always logical where to find certain reports/features/functions.
Would like an option to change settings for all units at once, for example set the same geofencing radius for all units instead of doing it separately for every unit.
Would also like to be able to search for an employee in all units, currently I have to search for a person in each unit if I have forgotten where they are placed.
As admin I get a lot of questions from managers about the 'Detail schedule' view and what all the numbers mean, perhaps this page needs to be made clearer/more user friendly.
Mobile app is amazingly functional and intuitive, but the website takes a lot of learning.
Can sometimes load very slowly, especially in the 'Time-view'.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Madeleine F.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy To Use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Initially we used another software to create Rota. But Quinyx was introduced to us recently. At first it was a bit difficult. But most of its features are so easy and merged together. Where in the other software we used we used to go through so many loops. I believe Quinyx is still getting upgraded and improved.

Pros

Its Easy and makes work easier and fast.

Cons

There's nothing so far. We have just started to use it and we are still learning and Quinyx is still getting updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Quinyx for Care Homes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Given that we had no rota management software in place before, Quinyx has definitely helped us to manage our employees and to hit our internal company targets. It took around 6 months for all the managers to fully embrace the software and I'm fairly worried about moving to NEO. Hopefully its a smooth transition!

Pros

In my view, the best feature would be the "scheduled staff" tab in schedule where you are able to see your daily staff cost per sales %. When planning the rotas for a given week, the managers are able to see these %s and therefore have more information to try to hit our targets.

Cons

We can't print the rotas straight from Quinyx; alternatively you have to download an excel version of the rota which looks fairly complex. If CQC visited, it would be beneficial just to print straight from Quinyx to show them the rota for a given week.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Quinyx does what it says it does.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Allowing staff to book online / with an app rather than having to call to request overtime. Using the API we have been able to pull data to create bespoke reports.

Pros

Bulk / Multiple edit of shifts within the schedule have assisted assigning missing sections , project and cost codes. the visibility of all shifts within a period makings planning a lot easier. NEO simplifies many of the aspects and is more user friendly

Cons

Flash is slow and not supported via mobile systems. switching between units resets the previous filters and options. This causes delays and frustration. Some functionality is lost in the new NEO which may cause issues for us, such as a more simplified with security leveling and reduced visibility of rules / agreements with a shift.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Sasha D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quinyx is a 1st class vendor and partner

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Quinyx has been very open and transparent about sharing opportunities for our organization to add value for Quinyx and their customers.
We have helped Quinyx enhance the quality of demand + labor forecasting as well as optimized WFM processes to their customers.

Pros

Quinyx's platform is smart, scalable and makes life easier and efficient for their customers.
As a partner, I can say that the Quinyx's team is great to collaborate with - very bright, engaged and responsive. They totally get the WFM space and what is required to add value for their customers and partners.

Cons

Frankly there is nothing I dislike about working with Quinyx, they have been great partners in every sense of the word, including working hard to find mutually agreeable solutions when/if we hit a bump in the road.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great application for WFM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, easy for the staff to review their schedule and great for the administration staff to keep track of what’s going on.

Cons

It can be quite tricky to get out the right info in reports, otherwise we are very pleased with the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josefin E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Perfect time-managing for the smaller company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quinyx is intuitive and easy to use for the employees.
Easy to administrate and great customer support.

Cons

For bigger businesses with complex organisation there are some challenges since Quinyx organisation set up is a bit flat.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10