64 reviews

Topsec Email Security

Cloud based email and web security solution

4.8 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
64 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Topsec Blockmail

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Managing corporate email security is an ongoing challenge, and even a security aware end-user base, human errors happen. With TopSec Blockmail we have an effective method of helping to protect our email environment before mail hits our mail servers. We have been using the service for several years and found it to be an extremely useful mail screening tool.

Pros

Probably the most significant element of any product for me is the aftersales support, the guys in Topsec are second to none, extremely efficient and knowledgeable in their field. The product itself is very effective at stopping email borne malware. Simple, intuitive interface with easy to understand and implement. Very easy to develop granular rules to block, quarantine or allow email based on a whole range of criteria including sender, content etc. . Building on pure email filtering, we have also engaged topsec to provide Trustwave link repudiation which adds an additional layer of security.

Cons

EMail filtering is time consuming but necessary task for many IT departments. however, the time spent releasing emails pales in comparison to the time spend mopping up a malware incident and therefor we consider Topsec Blockmail a critical part of our security defense strategy

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You for the review. It means a lot to all the Topsec team.
If there is anything you need from us please give us a call or pop an email to any of the guys & gals who will be only too glad to assist you..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Des M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Topsec Email Security has been our spam filtering system of choice for the last 3 - 4 years and we continue to recommend it.

Pros

We have been using this product for a number of years now and recommend it to all our clients for the email filtering.
It is very easy to setup - Topsec configure and manage the rules as required.
Our clients can manage their own quarantine and whitelists or we can manage these for them as needed.
URL filtering for links in emails adds an extra level of protection.
The support from Topsec is excellent.

Cons

Very little.
Can only access the portal from specified ip addresses which can be a bit restrictive when we are out of the office.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Des for all the positive feedback, we really appreciate our longstanding partners taking time out of their schedules to leave reviews for other potential clients.
With regards to IP Address restriction we see this as an additional security feature but we have listened to you and our other partners , we recognize the difficulty this can cause you guys so as part of the new platform in July the restriction on IP Address can be lifted should you wish.
Hope this helps, see you soon.

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a reliable and secure relationship with Topsec for a very long number of years and hope to continue to do business with them for many more years.

Pros

It does what it promises and hasn't let us down.

Cons

There isn't really anything we didn't like.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Excellent Review , thanks you for taking the time out to write it.
If you want to email me directly I can thank you in person.

Regards,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lawrence S.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service. Outstanding support

Pros

I have been using Topsecs blockmail to protect SMEs for over five years and it has never failed me. The quality of the support offered is what makes this a standout service

Cons

I've never really had anything to dislike about it.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Lawrence for the review, these mean a lot to us especially considering you are such a long standing client.
Plenty of new features coming soon with the new platform, Tim will be in touch to fill you in over the coming weeks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shane M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

review of topsec

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

topsec support is excellent and support are extremely prompt in getting back to us

Pros

This product is easy to manage and is highly effective in blocking spam and virus infected emails

Cons

i have no issues with this product . at the moment it is fulfilling our requirements

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Top Man Shane,
Thanks for taking the time out, really appreciate the positive feedback and delighted to hear all is going well.
I will pass on the feedback to the support guys and the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Quality system, quality support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a simple easy and effective system for monitoring and managing emails coming in and out of our organisation.

Cons

Nothing much to dislike really as it does exactly what it says on the tin.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks David,
You're exactly right in your summary , nice and simple and does everything you could want from an Email Security service.
I really appreciate you taking the time out to write the review, it means a lot to the team.
Talk soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Danny O.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

First Class Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

First class

Pros

Ease of use and negligible system overhead

Cons

It still misses the odd item - but no issues of note

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers Danny , your feedback is really important to us as we are constantly looking at ways to improve the service. If there is anything we miss please pop the email across to our support team and we can look into it for you and adjust your rules & policies to see if that helps. Thanks Again

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tony O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It just works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

TopSec provide an excellent suite of security products that help us to maintain the security of our dispersed network infrastructure.

Pros

Ease of use

Excellent support

Reliable Products

Cons

Nothing of note

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Top man Tony,
Delighted all is going to plan and you are happy with the service.
Should you need anything at all give us a bell.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Euan H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Topsec email filtering and continuity

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

> proactive support
> 15 minuet SLA
> continuity for 365 down time
> value for money

Cons

not a lot rely , maybe some more control as an MSP would be nice. However Top sec offer a fully managed service.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Euan,
You touch on all of the key points which is great.
Extra control for the MSP is on it's way shortly so that will cover off everything for you.
As you rightly point out our service is a fully managed one; but if there is absolutely anything you need simply contact our support team here in the office.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James O.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ILCU review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support desk is exceptional with great lads at the end of the phone who are only to willing to help.

Pros

The software is very easy to use for technical or non technical users.

Cons

We would like some of the obvious spam mail filtered out.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers James ,
I will pass on your comments to all our support guys

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tony C.

Super reliable, fulfills the requirements of the business and excellent service !

Reviewed on 19/03/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We have used this service for around 3+ years, we felt it was one of the best investments we had made in recent projects, it is very reliable software, very stable and fulfills all the requirements. It keeps our email relevant and safe. Email has become a very critical part of our business in recent times. This service saves us time in dealing with spam email and gives us the sense of security surrounding our email environment. As an ICT Manager this gives me great comfort that my email is in very safe hands. I must mention the support service they provide is excellent. The cost of such software is very reasonable considering what you get for your investment.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Tony, it's clear you really see all the benefits from the service from a time saving and financial perspective. As you know we are constantly working on improving all aspects to insure we stay ahead of the bad guys but it's nice to know we are getting it somewhat right

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sami M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Top class service

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy of installation, configuration and management.
Flexible for multiple scenarios and requirements
Simple to use and manage
Cost effective, with simple costings and pricing plans.
Great proactive support and technical prowess

Cons

Nothing major. The interface is pretty simple but that is only a minor point

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Sami for taking the time to write the review, we really do appreciate the feedback from our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Richard S.

Excellent mail filtering service

Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Blockmail has completely prevented malicious e-mail from reaching our customers mail systems whilst keeping false-positives to an absolute minimum. Being able to access all of our customer information in a single portal makes our lives much easier. In addition their tech support team is very quick to respond to any requests that we make. In our 3 years of using this service there hasn't been a single outage either. We highly recommend this product!

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Richard, All appears good at your end with the service. We will endeavour to insure this high quality of service continues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

L S.

Excellent

Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Top class support team who are a pleasure to deal with . I personally have reasons to be glad that I use this product on a regular basis. You can't say that about a lot of software/services these days but you can about Topsec/Blockmail.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Excellent Review, thank you very much. We find you a pleasure to deal with also and very much appreciate your years of continued custom. As always if you needs us you just drop us a line..

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Seamas O.

Used to track emails and block spam virsus etc

Reviewed on 16/03/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Help desk excellent and helpful at all times. Trustwave gives added security which we were looking for

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Than You Seamus, Delighted the service is performing as required. If there is anything else you require you know where we are.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gary C.

reduced the spam and malware we received

Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Very goo at eliminating spam but would give us details of what was identified and allowed users to release it.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thank You Gary. If there is anything else we can do for you please give any one of us in the office a shout

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melinda F.

Excellent for blocking unsolicited mail and email's with virus

Reviewed on 04/04/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Very useful product.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Cheers Melinda.
I know having spoken to Fergal you guys are also using our anti phishing and anti ransomware plugin which has further enhanced your security . Thanks for the continued support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Diana M.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Achieving peace of mind with top email security that you need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Top email security for our business
Excellent customer service & Support
Topsec has always taken customer opinions & needs into account and has taken serious steps to improve customer experience.

Pros

Email Security Best Practices
Email Security Options
Continual threat updates for email security/ rules to keep company's data safe
Excellent Customer Service & Customer Support
Daily & Monthly Reports - Email Security Awareness and Usage Report

Cons

Sometime (but not very often) a legitimate email can be stopped by Topsec.
But then it is safer to stop these, rather than running the risk.
These emails can then safely & easily be released by using the Topsec user-friendly Dashboard.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Diana for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to all the team to get such positive feedback.
Even the cons we appreciate as we are always evolving to try improve on the total offering.
We work so hard to give a quality service and with that we must give quality support, it is great you notice the support being offered and can appreciate its value.

Thank you again

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Out of the box

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

support is exceptional. Does what it needs to do.

Cons

we still see some spam getting thru, but I think that will always be the case.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks for the review.
As you rightly point out Spam is ever changing and is proving more difficult to combat on a daily basis . Thankfully we have the means and the ways along with the team to do our utmost .
Often tweaking rules and policies can do the trick and bring further improvement so please get in touch to chat with us and see if we can do more for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Suzanne Y.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Topsec Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Attacks can severely impact your business operations and affect your data. Topsec email security effectively protects your emails against inbound malware, spam, phishing, and Denial of Service attacks.

Pros

Portal is easy to use
Service made very simple by knowledgeable support team
Excellent Value for money
Does everything we need from an email security service

Cons

None of any note. I would rather have to send an odd email to have an email we need released than have out system attacked.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Suzanne for taking the time out to leave a review.
Great to hear you are happy with all the relevant features of our service.
I will be in touch over the coming weeks to show you our brand new platform which has loads of excellent new features we chatted about previously.

All the best & thanks again,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Oliver S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Excellent Product and Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

For a large organisation with high volumes of email traffic it provides reliable email filtering and for all levels of support staff the administration GUI is easy to use.

Cons

Nothing so far that has caused any issues

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Oliver,
We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review . Given the size of your organisation we recognize time is very much of the essence when it comes to email and getting the information you need when you need it.
Having you on board for such a long time is testament to both organisations working well together over the past 10 years. Our relationship with the HSE is something we all take great pride in. Thanks again , see you soon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Philip L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Review of Blockmail service from Topsec

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

In general, I find the system very good to use, but it too me a while to understand hoe the rules operate and the different levels of security involved.

Pros

The system is quite easy to use and retrieve a list of what has been blocked.

Cons

It could be made easier to see which emails have been blocked and which have been released. Some times, I have to click in the mail Information to conform the status of the mail. Maybe colour coding could be used.

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Philip , great to hear you are happy with how things are going . As a longstanding client we take your feedback very seriously as it helps us insure we continually improve.
Our new platform which will be along very shortly will give you lots of new options and informative features that will help you when looking for information pertaining to emails , quarantined etc . We will be in touch in the next few weeks to bring you up to speed. Thanks Again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Niall O.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

TopSec Feedback

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive experience and would highly recommend to our clients into the future

Pros

Ease of use and the flexibility/Capability of the support teams

Cons

Requirement to arrive at the threshold levels for filtering email (different levels for different clients)

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks Niall,
Really appreciate the positive feedback from all of our partners.
I am a little unclear as to the threshold comment. I will drop you a line and maybe we can clarify or help you on that item.

Regards,

Ger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John B.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A Must Have for Email Security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Brilliant Solutions - Brilliant Support - Would highly Recommend!

Pros

Stops lots of malware and phishing attacks

Cons

It was really good there was nothing I didn't like

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Short , sweet and straight to the point.
We really appreciate you taking the time out to send a review.

Thanks again John

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rick B.
Industry: Political Organization
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Block mail

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Email spam and more filter

Pros

It works as designed and we are using this for years now

Cons

can't find any cons

Response from Topsec Cloud Solutions

Thanks You Rick , you are a gent.
Really appreciate the positive feedback , delighted all has gone well for the countless years Fine gel have been with Topsec.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10