102 reviews

Genesys Cloud

Mobile optimized cloud call center with multichannel routing

4.1 /5 (102 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
3.9
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
3.7
82% recommended this app
102 reviews
Altaf G.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

A Cloud like no other

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is a very positive one. We went from a basic PBX to a full-blown Contact Center Solution with all the capabilities we could ever hope for. We have lots of potential and it's just a matter of taking advantage of the aspects that make sense for our business.

Pros

I really like not having to perform maintenance. I also like that there are new features on a weekly basis, the ease of use of the UI, and how just about everything you need is already built into the platform.

Cons

A true mobile app is missing, but is on the roadmap. I also wish there was a built-in way to grab all our reporting data without needing our dev team to build their own solution using the API.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paul S.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Genesys Cloud Solution for our Organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Genesys Cloud has greatly improved our flexibility as an organization. With the Covid-19 pandemic we had to quickly configure much of our staff to work from home. Genesys cloud helped make this transition relatively seamless.

Pros

I liked the multichannel capability which allowed us to configure voice, email and chat queues as needed for our different business units. The transition from our former call management system was relatively easy. Feedback from agents indicates the features are user friendly and functionality allows them to be part of the process on many levels.

Cons

We had to work through a number of voice quality issues. Initially the reporting was inadequate but there have been many improvements in this area. There is always the worry that the system will go down and leave us dead in the water but those instances have been minimal so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris B.

The Purecloud platform has assisted us in revolutionizing the way we do business.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The user interface reminds me of Apple software in it's simplicity of design and features. The flow of options is easy for new agents to adopt and creates an inviting environment for customer support. The reporting tools are fantastic and the "live" queue overviews is a nice touch. The ability to make changes, publish, and "go-live" all in one screen streamlines call center operations and improves efficiencies and productivity. The overview of user profiles, showing availability, background. skillset, and more improvise time needed to support customers as we have a birds eye view of where everyone on the organization is.

Cons

I hope in time reporting mechanisms can be changes. When pulling queue specific reports i.e. queue summary for a specific week can become challenging if month end is included in that week; example - if pulling a weekly report for week of November 30, 2017 the end of week is December 3, 2017. The report will not show you summary information for the whole week as it breaks it apart into November and January (by month). This make is a manual process to see weekly service levels, abandon rates, and offered calls amongst any other metrics needed. Also, another area for improvement is real time agent performance - you cannot currently see how long an agent has been sitting in after-call-work. Additionally, the availability to have voicemails auto-routes like calls would be a nice feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Not a bad product, but not easy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 07/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's more powerful than our Cisco system but we've had much more administrative overhead. A phone should be a phone and software based phones aren't reliable

Pros

Great soft phone support, very tweakable, phone logs are easy to access for every call you don't have to dig for them. It's very customizable. Great for call centers.

Cons

Here are the biggest issues, unlike Cisco hard phones and soft phones are totally separate in how they integrate with the system. You can't run a hard phone and a sip phone and have them both ring. This also means that sharing lines is difficult for users like executive receptionists who deals with some executives on soft and some on hard phones. The phone tree has a few glitches to be aware of, and is difficult to learn so mistakes are inevitable if you make changes in house. Biggest issue is that the soft phone does not automatically change network adapters when connecting to a VPN. This is a big pain point for users who have to constantly switch SIP settings on their toolbar every time they move about.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Mawj Y.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Genesys Cloud Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ability to have so many features all in one solution. This allows us to operate with minimal 3rd party vendors and helps minimise costs

Cons

Initially it was a bit clunky, and it took a while to get here. Right now the only thing I dont like is the cost of the product going up so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cory T.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

The PureCloud Team has gone above and beyond with their customer service.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The PureCloud product is very easy to use. Navigating through the software is very user friendly and using the "help" features provide a great resource for insight. Reaching out to the community has been a great help for us as well.

Cons

We have based our call centre around part time shifts due to the demand of our business. The pricing model will have to be reviewed for our operations as we continue to grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mylène A.
Industry: Textiles
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

I am project manager for Customer Care Department and was in charge of PureCloud implementation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to implement
Easy to use, really important as part of change managing, end users adopted the solution very quickly
Easily scalable contrary to an on-premise solution

Cons

Reports : a lot of, but finaly same features for most of them. If you want to exploit and analyse data the best way is to add an analytic tool.
Support : not reactive at all, 2 or 3 days for dealing with an issue. That is really long when it affects a callcenter agent who can not doing is job in the meantime. And unfortunately it did not happen just one time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Charley C.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 2-10 Employees

EXCELLENT TOOL!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It gives us the ability to "phone a friend" when we need help

Cons

I really don't know of any cons of this software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My experience have been getting better every week with pure cloud.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its user friendly, easy to train new users.
Even being an administrator its straight forward to use.

Cons

Reporting requires manual work, multiple reports are generated for each user and they needs to arranged

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Derek N.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

A lot of data

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been a learning curve without any formal training, but after a month I had a pretty good idea on what I was looking at.

Pros

We use this program at my company to make sure agents taking calls in the call center are in adherence. We also use it to see deviations in our call volume. The adherence part is color coded and is fairly easy to interpret. The call volume part is a lot of data and unless you've been formally trained in the program it can take some time to figure out what you are looking at.

Cons

It is almost overwhelming with data, I would recommend getting trained if possible to maximize your potential in the program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Cami A.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Smooth running, visually appealing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Purecloud is easy to navigate and has many useful features for both internal and external communication. Good tracking tools of performance for both management and contact center agents.

Cons

Constantly updating, although a good sign, calls sometimes are poor quality as far as audio and can have delayed appearance in Purecloud. Also some options are too close together and misclicks often occur.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Genesys allows you to perform all of your business needs from the cloud

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to have a central cloud system for our applications has helped centralize WFM.

Pros

The ability to access WFM, scheduling, and CRM functions in one centrally located place in the cloud has shown a huge increate to productivity.

Cons

Since it is centrally located on the cloud, we have had some issues with lag. Typically the service is rock solid. Just something to be aware of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samira A.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Feedback of genesys

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It’s user friendly and allows users to optimize usage

Cons

Support from IT for some specific issues arising

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

It proves its value in pandemic of COVID-19

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cloud based solution with WebRTC client works perfectly when all agents need to work from home.

Cons

Reporting needs to be improved, because it's rigid and hard to customized.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pritam P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Product Review || Genesys cloud

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 03/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

So , as told i like most of the features and functions of different components. Mine overall experience pretty good and i have learnt lot of new things in this platform, so its really helping me to grow in my career in technical front.

Pros

Genesys Purecloud or Cloud is very versatile contact center product for any size of organisation. I like most of the features of this product out o that most is architect part, its really very easy and flexible for any new requirement.

Cons

As such i don't have any point to describe but one thing i am facing now a days after every maintenance window, lots of bugs we have seen, again its takes couple of hours to rectify. I thing we can do better for any maintenance window or update window further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Isaiah P.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

PureCloud - Great for OmniChannel, but not Voice

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is an overall great new system, in which I know in time will only get better! Even though Spoken IVR is not available right now, I know it will be in the future. Once it is in place, the PureCloud will be impossible to beat!

Pros

Genesys PureCloud offers some great ways to streamline and modernize your Call Center and its performance. The ability to supply your customers with multiple contact channels (email, chat, text, voice) is a huge benefit to the customer, along with opening new revenue paths (whether it be Customer Satisfaction or new Sales Opportunities) for your company. To have all this without having to have an on premise environment is amazing!

Cons

Unfortunately, there is one major hurdle when it comes to Genesys PureCloud. If a customer is using a voice channel to reach your call center, there are some limitations. Currently, PureCloud does not allow for Spoken IVR. So, if your company has one main phone line that houses all the support for all the products and services it offers, the customer can't just speak the word or phrase that best describes the services they need and get routed to the right agent/department. The only option for the customer is to go through a list of options in a phone menu and wait until it offers the option they need and press the corresponding number. For our company, that would mean 50-100 different menu items! If this is a must, then PureEngage is the way to go!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jonathan J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Purecloud 3 years later

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have brought onboard a number of our store locations to centralize the customers experience and let the store locations get back to what they do best, service the customers that are on-site. The scalability and the multi-channel options allows us to try different strategies and change to what our customers need from us, without having to bring on a new application or have multiple applications.

Pros

It's constantly evolving and providing new features.

Cons

It's an expensive product that struggles with concurrent licensing models and mixed license types.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Poojan M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

PurCloud has been great with easy to use interface, queue dashboard and great admin features

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A very easy to use Architect that enables us to create call workflows ourselves without depending on genesys support or services. As we have are changing the support structure and processes internally, this speeds up the changes we need and can test them live

Cons

While dashboard works great, Pure cloud reports are something that can be improved a lot. you have to mine a report data in excel before it can be used in a presentable format

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Genesys Purecloud

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to connect with more customers and leave more messages using this platform

Pros

I recently started working at a financial institution that uses the Genesys platform for dialing campaigns. The ease of setting up predictive campaigns and reporting was very helpful to my team. Adding call scripts for collectors was a help for their outbound calls.

Cons

Setting up outbound message campaigns was a bit of a challenge and took longer than anticipated. I think this will get easier the mire it is used

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ray R.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

We have been a PureCloud customer for little over a year now. The platform has become more reliable.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy implementation, more attractive pricing and greater flexibility.

Pros

The ease of use. The software is very intuitive. The support has been forth coming for the last year.

Cons

The length of time to launch road map items. It has been a challenge being our premise based system offer more functionality and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Zane A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

PureCloud

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great to make changes on the go, and for users working at home.

Cons

Pricing is a bit too high for small organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Thibaud H.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very satisfied with PureCloud : easy to use and very stable

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Better monitoring and management of our activity

Pros

Simplicity of use, administration, and control :
It allows us to adapt quickly to all new needs we have.

Cons

It is very difficult to know all the new features and how they work. We tend to use only the same functions, even for new needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Step Up From Previous Call Center Software, But Prone To Errors

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

While PureCloud has had its frustrating glitches, I find that it works far better and more intuitively than previous call center software. Having access to a number of features all in one place, rather than spread out across multiple programs, truly provides ease of mind.

Pros

PureCloud allows fluid communication either across the call center floor, across town, or even across the state or country. It allows multiple utilities that previous software such as Presence did not allow for, such as callback and voicemail functionality, chat features and built in email clients. It becomes a one-stop shop for a call center looking to offer more outreach for customers. Having the ability to work from home, especially in times of crisis, is crucial and this is what PureCloud does best.

Cons

Prone to outages and glitches, though admittedly some of these could be due to network errors within the company. The email client is less than intuitive, and frequently seems to block out valuable attachments, which are important when working in a tech support role.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

The best cloud solution for CTI

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very good choice in substitution of Genesys standard CTI solution

Pros

Easy to implement.
Easy to use.
Complete control on all administration features
All-in-one solution

Cons

For sure reporting and live monitoring has room to emprovements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael J.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Phone service, not much else.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My team uses PureCloud for emails, and it's platform really is nothing more than taking their phone platform and translating it to emails. It doesn't filter spam and is not manager-friendly.

Pros

PureCloud offers terrific analytics that are easy to access. It's also easy to add/remove or change users instantly when needed.

Cons

For phones, it works fine. It offers a chat platform that is very limited, and a very poor email ticketing system that works like phones; emails come in and you have to click "answer". It doesn't allow viewing/assigning of email tickets (for example, going through and assigning all Spanish ones to a qualified agent), and is frequently buggy, like not recognizing your space bar so you write things like "thankyou".

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10