214 reviews

Streamtime

Project & task management for creative teams and businesses

4.7 /5 (214 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
214 reviews
Jonny S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

High level tasks that trickle down to employee todos is *brilliant*, better perf though please...

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

Cons continued:
... Streamtime. I feel like there must be a middle ground. Perhaps an extension that logs to the To Do? Hell... we'd probably pay for an extension that did that just to get better records from those 2 employees. I can understand sticking to your game plan, but in reality you have a product that goes further than the "lets kill timers" ethos - could be worth backing down on that a bit for the sake of your users.

Describe your overall experience with Streamtime
- Tracking budget vs time used. Knowing how far under/over at a glace is great (esp via the Priorities board)
- Using Priorities to track the overall state of each project (To quote, Quote sent, Ready to start, Design, Dev, Ready to invoice, Invoiced etc).
- Letting employees know what they should work on this week.

Pros

Organising employees time with per day to-do lists with hour estimates is *brilliant*. We used to rely on Teamweek - which was excellent for high level project tracking. But now when fleshing out project timelines, it automatically sets up peoples weeks for them. Thats what makes Streamtime killer af. The rest of the features just make *that* feature more and more useful and harder to give up.

The integration between all aspects of running our business is *excellent*.

Moving away from detailed time keeping via a timer has been great in many ways and for most of the team means they can focus on the work and drag down work as it's done. However, as we're finding the integration with so many more aspects is so good - and some employees can now track time much easier so do a better job - ironically we're starting to care more about time records than ever before because we can actually make business decisions based on them. (More on that below).

Priorities was the last missing piece that really made it possible to move off almost all other platforms in favour of this as a central tool.

We still use Trello to manage the smaller tasks within a project, we know there are sub tasks but our projects often result in 100s of smaller tasks being made/archived/reassigned so for now we're unable to move to subtasks to do this.

Cons

The performance of the Schedule>To Do view is really problematic but performance on all pages needs work. In particular:

- Scrolling sideways often leads to jumps in whole months when I only wanted to see the next/previous week.
- When I do scroll to the next week/month it often reloads existing tiles and then takes quite a while (rarely less than 5s - we have 100mb/s down and 40mb/s up so our connection isn't the issue.

As someone who spends hours looking at these screen this can be quite irritating.

That said it provides a huge amount of benefit so I put up with that slowness - however I know other people in the team don't use it because it's so slow and they don't use the rest of the product enough to realise the slowness is worth it (quoting, schedule>jobs view, reporting, review time logs etc).

Lists not being reorderable in priorities is quite a pain. I've resorted to adding 2 temporary lists at the start so that if I ever need to add a new column its a heap less work.

I know it's central to your product ethos not to have a timer, and that works really well for most of our staff, but we have 2 people who *want* to use a timer because they personally like to. Not having any timer at all is a bit of a pain and made it **really** ****REALLY**** hard to get them to use the product. We literally ended up looking at alternatives because of this point before I had to make a captains call and so now they use Harvest to track time and then transfer that time into...

Response from Streamtime

This is an awesome review Jonny and the good news we are addressing speed and these things, I'll reach out to you personally and see if you can help with our testing.

Marcos P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A creative all in one project management tool

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

Streamtime is a very powerful software hidden in a very intuitive and well/nice design platform. It will help organizing your team before starting your projects, and once they have started you will be able to control your projects to ensure they are on track! Once they are completed you will be able to see job cost reports with profit margins by stages in a very synthesized pdf
All data provided by Streamtime is key for the success in your business, we have been looking for many, many softwares during some years and finally we found the one that fits perfectly!

Pros

Customer support is great!
It Is very difficult that this type of products adjust perfectly to your company, so knowing there is a team of creative people working behind each day with passion to make it better and to hear your feedback knowing that "we" can/should make it better too is simply great.
In a world of constant changes like today this is one of the most valuable things we look for when choosing a software.
We also love the capacity of re-thinking the traditional way of doing things in project management softwares, the combination of a powerful time tracking (integrated in a to-do list) + resource scheduling + project management + project financial is perfect to track correctly your projects and to power your team!

Cons

We are missing some funcionalities that will come in a while:
Gantt charts in the job views with dependencies
The need for splitting much more the privileges for our team in terms of granting access
In the schedule view, when looking at the project portfolio, we are missing the capacity of having a bigger picture by days or weeks or months
The Dashboard view could be much more powerful

Many things we have already talked with them and are on their roadmap (is great having the roadmap webpage! and knowing what is in progress)

Chris A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamtime - An emerging benchmark and future king!

Reviewed on 11/08/2016

From the moment you check out their website, see their innovative approach and understand the direction they're taking their software in, a wave of anticipation will most likely wash over you. Especially if you're looking for a user-friendly project management app with design and user experience at its core and a company behind it who practice true customer-centricity.

I say that because not only are they prepared to offer long-term value over short-term gains, I've never met a more hands-on team of people focusing on creating a product that aligns with their vision and also takes into account every last piece of user feedback. There is a genuine excitement about their product internally and that's reflected in their culture and service.

Streamtime doesn't compete on volume of features' it falls way short of many out there and for good reason' they don't want to. Streamtime focuses only on the things that make project management simple and nothing else. Starting with the dreaded timesheet' gone are timesheets and timers. Streamtime lets you set up a simple ToDo list of cards (which house your jobs and tasks) and allows you to set and modify the time by simply resizing the card. Drag the card from the ToDo pile to the Done pile and that's it! You're making money. It really couldn't be simpler.

Streamtime allows you to do many of the core functions that teams and individuals require without all of the redundant features that most people never use. Quoting, invoicing, integration with the world's best accounting system (Xero) are all well-thought-out additions. Granted, there is still work to be done on the options and functions for invoicing pre-Xero, but all of the must-haves are in the pipeline as we speak. Although the app and it's unique functionality are in its infancy, these guys literally don't stop improving every week.

If a simpler, easier way to capture all of those bits of time that fall through the cracks isn't enough, then Streamtime's plans for future data interpretation providing real studio insights on staff and project compatibility is just out of this world.

Streamtime is a forward-thinking software company with the balls to chuck the original playbook out of the window and start again from scratch. They had the foresight to work with an award-winning team of design-thinkers who challenge the status quo, and the guts to accept an exciting new direction and build something truly unique for creative agency professionals.

Pros

(1) Simplicity. Easy to pick up and a minimal/clean interface that responds quickly on the mouse and trackpad. Whip those cards into the Done pile as quickly as you can.

(2) Quickness from job > job plan > quote // or from job plan > invoice // or a quick task added straight in the ToDo list for all of those 'urgent' jobs clients ask for. The pipeline from creating a job to completion and every interaction in between has been designed with real purpose.

(3) Analytics: A rich engine to break down your time, costs, progress etc. Huge amounts in the pipeline too, watch this space.

(4) Great for a freelancer, even better for teams. An excellent team schedule feature allows managers to easily manage WIP across a whole team.

(5) Plenty more I can't think of off the top of my head.

... Last but not least - Customer service. It's second-to-none across any industry i've worked with or for! Period.

Cons

(1) Still suffers a little bit only at this point in time because it is so new. One or two invoicing features haven't arrived yet but are in the short-term pipeline. You can get around these whilst in Xero for the moment though.

Once these bad boys come in... i'll come back here and bump two of the categories up from 4 stars to 5 stars along with the other three categories to give it a perfect score... it's that good... And i've used many good systems over the past decade.

It's worth jumping on board now to experience the software as it's certainly made dealing with our WIP much easier.

Response from Streamtime

Thanks for your support Chris!

Sam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best project management and invoicing app for creatives

Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Exponential learning curve from day 1 with high satisfaction on-coming. Support and help is also fantastic and responsive. As a front-end designer and developer I use the 'to do' section the most and it is definitely one of my favourites. Scheduling the tasks for the day or ahead for the week is a breeze - it's also great to be able to see in a few clicks what your team mates have planned for the week/day.

Pros

I like the ajax interface and the simple UX design feeling
Constantly updated with new features
Behaves nimble even with loads of data
Lot's of drag and drop and nice intuitive features

Cons

Hard to think of anything to be honest. Maybe the time it took to adjust coming from a previous platform with a conventional structure. As things just work differently in Streamtime (in a positive sense) it takes some time to adjust to get the jist for it.

Junie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Form and Function

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

visually pleasing and super easy to use

Pros

As a graphic design studio, the design of the platform is amazing! Makes an otherwise boring 'chore' a very pleasant experience. Also links with Xero, so our Finance Manager is very pleased!

Cons

Some of the features we like come with a premium price, which I wish they include in the basic package.

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful features for budgeting and scheduling, worth the change!

Reviewed on 14/03/2019

I work in digital and am very conscious of user experience; StreamTime has made a bold move on the user interface and I think it's worth it! I really enjoy using it and haven't had any major issues with it.

Without fail we use it every day to schedule developers and report on budgets against project progress.

Pros

Very easy to manage your own and others ToDo lists, great project progress to budget, scheduling task in advance.
The StreamTime team are very active with new product improvements, good communication and surveying of users to keep the product updated and in line with our expectations.

Cons

It's my employers choice to use the software and I can see benefits and powerful features for budgeting and scheduling that we couldn't find in other systems.
The dislike are minimal once you're over the learning curve; it's a very unique user interface compared to other similar products and some might find that a hurdle.

George I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamtime a great agency tool to get things done quickly

Reviewed on 28/10/2018

Streamtime is an agency job management toll that anyone that can pick up and start using immediately. We wanted to spend less time 'managing the management system' and simply get on with it.
Streamtime has a nice and simple interface which is pleasant to use, and the constant improvements​ are a bonus.

Pros

We like the overall simplicity and no-nonsense approach. Previously we tried many other alternatives including the big names such as workflow max. All of these platforms, while powerful, are incredibly bloated and a real pain to get anything done quickly.
Streamtime customer support and attention to improving the platform are second-to-none.

Cons

Nothing really, You could always want some extra features in particular situations - but that is always the case and often leads to Bloatware so we're pretty happy with it as it. Perhaps a really large agency would need more bells and whistles, but we're super happy.

Kris F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product, highly recommend it

Reviewed on 26/07/2017

Easy to use and follow

Pros

Running a design team means that we need to be really good at planning, tracking and reporting on projects. I was looking for something really good at doing this and spent a good few months and lots of free trials on other software.

From the start, Streamtime felt like a great fit for our business. A well structured and elegantly simple layout made it easy to get started. As we started to use it we then discovered that there were lots of additional features that made it possible to do all of things that happen when projects change. Its obvious that there has been alot of thinking behind Streamtime that makes it very useable with real world projects. On top of this there is a sense of fun and good humour in the software that helps make it enjoyable when you are using everyday.

Cons

I don't have a long list of things that I like the least about the software. I would like to see more integrations.

Jeff H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never lose track of your valuable creative time.

Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Personal approach and quick response.

Pros

Its the easiest way to log your time as a creative person. Love the way you can drag and drop. Plus edit time as you go. Best way to see where all of those 15 minutes are going during the day that don't get lost by way of charging or understanding how long it really takes to get a project away. By the way I recommended ST to another Agency this week and they were considering ST already.

Cons

I can't really answer this as its very functional and intuitive.

Owen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to implement & use, grows with our business, agile and always being improved

Reviewed on 04/06/2018

Pros

Streamtime has helped to revolutionise our business. It not only is a tool we use daily but integral to business development. We use it on an ongoing basis to fine tune what we do with respects to processes & procedures. It helps us be agile and can flex with our growth. Support is second to none too!

Cons

In all honesty there is nothing that I could comment about regarding cons. Streamtime has consistently delivered for us as a business and continues to develop to help both management, project managers, designers and the finance team!

Ryan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You'll understand why you need it after week 2

Reviewed on 15/03/2019

Organizing workflow has been something we've tried to fix for quite some time. Now other stakeholders can see what we have on our schedules and plan their deadlines accordingly. Streamtimes like a digital traffic manager.

Pros

I love how easy it is to manage outstanding tasks. We usually have a list of occurring jobs as well as new jobs that come in. Scheduling them and tracking back saved me so many times. It's become out primary workflow tool in our company (replacing an Excel doc).

Cons

I really don't like the fact that there's still no android application. But more serious if there are a huge list of open jobs, you tend to forget to scroll to find the rest.

Simon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are a creative agency, you need Streamtime in your life!

Reviewed on 24/08/2017

Streamtime allows users & teams to be more organised throughout the studio. It appeals to all areas of the business including Management, Admin and Designers which makes it unique and so beneficial to the creative industry.

Pros

Streamtime is so easy to use and most importantly looks amazing! I use the software for implementing all our jobs across the studio schedule which also helps my team plan and manage their own time and job schedule.
The regular updates by the Streamtime team also prove to me that they really care about this product and listen to all feedback they gain from the users. The updates just keep making this product better and better and we have seen a massive evolution even within 12 months of using! Thank you Streamtime!

Response from Streamtime

Thanks Simon, we're always trying to make it better and love hearing client feedback. Cheers!

Tillie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Streamtime

Reviewed on 21/03/2019

It is easy for my team to enter their time for each project. It is easy to use and navigate through.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the interface. It is a friendly looking site and very easy for my team to enter their time into.

Cons

I feel there is still room for improvement. There are certain bits of data that dont get pulled through for each project / job.

Kristy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautiful to use and really lovely support

Reviewed on 23/01/2019

Love Streamtime and hope they can expand the timeline option further. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Pros

I really like how personable the product is, I love your live-streams and I love the interface. The UI is super easy to use and it integrates well with accounting systems

Cons

As I do not have the premium version, I am able to create timelines

Carlos C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect balance of power and flexibility.

Reviewed on 22/01/2019

Streamtime has made the set up and management of our creative studio projects much simpler and transparent. As well as being an absolute pleasure to use.

Pros

Smart UX-first design and development just makes any task feel natural and logical.
Single click, real time editing.
Information rich transparency.
Interconnectivity between all the areas of the platform makes movement and navigation a breeze.
Less admin, less clicks

Cons

Items on the To Do screen give priority to the name of the task rather than project number or name which makes it harder to scroll through and identify. However the search filter is pretty slick so it's not that much of a biggy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Quick and easy to plan jobs, create quotes and track time

Reviewed on 25/06/2018

Pros

Overall, it's really easy to use. Planning jobs and creating quotes is really quick and straightforward. It also makes it easy to amend quotes based on client feedback and get them an updated version. It's already saved me a lot of time / made me more efficient.

I've also used quite a few time-tracking apps and this is by far the quickest/least painful way of doing it. Everyone hates tracking their time, but this takes the sting out.

Onboarding my colleague and teaching her how to use it was easy as well. Much of it is self-explanatory so it only took about half an hour and she was up and running.

Cons

The only thing that jumps to mind is adding a job number to a job. It's not easily 'discoverable' how to add a job number unless you know where to look. I always forget to add one for this reason, but it's a 10-second job to go back and add one later so it's not a big deal.

Natalie T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The best thing that happened to us in 2017

Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Pros

There are soooo many things we love.
- Recording our time sheets is a game changer.
- Having essentially a run sheet of the status of all of our jobs.
- Invoicing and estimates.
- The support staff. As soon as we have a slight issue, they are on to it!
I feel like we are probably not using Streamtime to its full potential. But we love what we do know.

Mike N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamtime Review

Reviewed on 06/10/2019

I've had a pleasurable experience with Streamtime.

Pros

What I liked most was the design and usability of the platform.

Cons

Can't think of any cons at this stage. You've created a great product!

Nick A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Streamtime, it's a great app.

Reviewed on 14/08/2017

We can track our hours and get really good birds eye view of our jobs, and what each job requires, i.e., what's done what still needs to be done.

Pros

Love the UI. I like that it's based on being visually organized, as opposed to lines of text. I really dislike searching through lines of copy to find what I'm looking for, and streamtime has nearly eliminated the need to do that.

Cons

I'd really like to be able to share tasks and jobs without having to pay for another user, but I see that as something that goes away once everyone has an account.

Brent D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Fast, efficient, refreshingly easy and fun! Streamtime ticks all the boxes for design studios.

Reviewed on 16/08/2017

Pros

The ease of use. They have really taken a user centred approach when designing Streamtime. Smart timesheeting is awesome! I also love the easy quoting that can be quickly turned into a project, dynamite!

Cons

I would like some more help tutorials but I am sure there are plenty about to be released. It would also be nice to be able to remove the GST field from quotes.

Response from Streamtime

Dynamite, BOOM! Thanks Brent, we've been working on updating our tutorials by the way and our new help centre is here:

http://help.streamtime.net

Blake P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Streamtime has been a huge help in managing the budgets of each of our video projects.

Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Pros

Streamtime provides a very clear visual idea about how each of our projects are going. It gives us direct insight on how profitable we are at any point in time. The visual nature of time tracking is also a really refreshing take on a frustrating and mundane task.

Cons

It took us a while to get used to the system of filters for reporting, but we caught on eventually. After setting up a few favorites, we have exactly what we need.

Matthew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Generally excellent. Very responsive team. Easy to use.

Reviewed on 12/02/2018

Pros

Flexibility of the systems and the ability to adjust schedules and to-do's on the go through drag and drop. Also easy to link to other systems.

Cons

No Mobile version. Would like to be able to check and change to-do and schedules on the move to minimise catchup in the office .

Response from Streamtime

Hey Matthew,

We now have an iOS version in the App Store so please do check it out!

https://itunes.apple.com/md/app/streamtime/id323915713?mt=8

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamtime has completely changed the way that we interact with our work in a good way!

Reviewed on 29/06/2018

Streamtime has revolutionised the way we interact with out projects and has helped us significantly grow as an organisation.

Pros

I love how easy it is to organise and complete tasks on a daily basis making it easy to manage my jobs and be productive

Cons

Sometimes there is some functionality that is missing (because it's so simple). In particular I would love to see a function for having selectable options in a quote.

Rose S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very good, love the ease of access and uncomplicatedness of it.

Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Pros

Very clean and easy to use. easy to see tasks that been to be done and how much time has been spent on certain projects.

Cons

I can not add in my annual leave into the weekly schedule, as I don't use the Microsoft calendar. Would also be nice to be able to allocate regular tasks, eg meeting 10-11am every Monday or every Friday finish 3.30, or every Thursday 9 - 10 work on invoices.

Adam F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seamless

Reviewed on 03/06/2020

Pros

Has made studio management under current remote conditions extremely helpful

Cons

The mobile version has limited features.