OnTheClock.com Reviews

OnTheClock.com

4.7 (540)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based employee time clock app

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(540)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

540 Reviews

Charla
Charla
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and great cost

Reviewed on 11/06/2018

Ease of use for myself as well as my employees.

Ease of use for myself as well as my employees.

Pros

We have a small office with less than 20 employees and it does all that I need it to do as far as tracking the time, the PTO requests, holiday pay etc for my employees.

Cons

Would like easier reporting. It doesn't have the detail that I would like for each week of pay. We pay bi-weekly and I have to put in custom dates to check each week alone.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Charla,

We would be more than happy to explore the possibility of adding additional details for easier reporting. Thank you for your feedback!

-OTC Team

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant, easy to use, and fantastic customer support

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

It worked as hoped for right off the bat; and any time I had a question, I received a helpful...

It worked as hoped for right off the bat; and any time I had a question, I received a helpful answer right away.

Pros

Ease of use AND integration with QuickBooks Online

Cons

All features were what I needed; so I don't have any suggestions to offer at this time.

Alternatives Considered

Timesheets.com

Reasons for Switching to OnTheClock.com

Brief descriptions provided by alternatives made their offering(s) look complex.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Mario, we appreciate the generous review about our time tracking software. We are extremely happy to read how simple and easy our system is for you.

Have a great day,
-Tim, OnTheClock

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Unprofessional Customer Service to say the very least

Reviewed on 04/06/2020

I believe that the software has great potential, but with mediocre customer support...what do you...

I believe that the software has great potential, but with mediocre customer support...what do you have?

Pros

Was anxious to try the software and get set up for next payroll
After watching the introduction video, reading the features and customer reviews it seemed to be the right fit for what we were looking for and was hoping for some additional information before signing up, until I made the call and spoke with one of your reps

Cons

I was impressed with the capabilities of what the software could potentially provide for my business. However, the customer service was poor and very unprofessional. The individual who answered seemed put out by the call and was very short in his answers and did not expand on any of their services. He seemed irritated by having to answer any questions. I also heard his dogs barking in the background which interrupted the conversation. I understand that people may still be working at home due to COVID, but I expected professionalism just the same. After hearing the dogs barking I asked if they had a call center and his reply was "this is it, the number you called". Nevertheless, after reading several reviews and the positive comments about their OnThe Clock customer support I was disappointed that my experience had not met my expectations or that of the many reviews.
Their website even invites you to call...(Under the contact tab)
Contact Us
We would love to speak with you about any comments, questions
or concerns. Please do not hesitate to use the contact information below.
Apparently, not the case.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello and we cannot thank you enough for your feedback. Please let us start off by expressing how sorry we are for your bad experience with a customer support rep. We would love to make this up to you and gather additional details so we can prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact us.

Have a great day,
-OTC Team

Ed
Ed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get rid of time keeping , payroll tracking headaches!

Reviewed on 25/09/2018

OnTheClock.com was great! Easy to use, the whole staff and management loved it.

OnTheClock.com was great! Easy to use, the whole staff and management loved it.

Pros

Accessible anywhere, easy to use, what else can you ask out employee time tracking software? OnTheClock.com made time tracking simple. We found the ease of use really enhanced participation and reduced errors.

Cons

The interfaces could use a little freshening up, but it's a small thing.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Ed,

Thank you for the kind review. We have great news! We are freshening up our interface and should be released within the next few weeks or so.

Have a great day,
-OTC Team

Christy
Christy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This program has made managing employees hours so easy!

Reviewed on 19/03/2018

Remote employees ability to clock in/out easily.

Remote employees ability to clock in/out easily.

Pros

We have 45 part time staff that never step foot in our office. This program easily allows our employees to manage their hours remotely! Everyone's hours are now in the same place!

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like yet and I have been using it for 2.5 years. The developers are always listening to ideas and "wants" from their customers and upgrading the program constantly!

Response from OnTheClock

Thank you for the review.

Pamela
Pamela
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tried Many - this is by far our favorite

Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Pros

Love the ability for employees to submit time off requests, and the ease of use for all. Streamlined timekeeping as well as vacation and sick day tracking.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Pamela,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience with OnTheClock. Have a great day!

Stacy
Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 21/01/2019

Pros

OntheClock has helped our businesses payroll so much. I love the ease of use and the mobile site is great. It is so easy to use and is a great product.

Cons

I honestly do not have anything that I dislike about the product.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Stacy,

Thank you for the great review. Have an awesome day!

Scott
Scott
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ontheclock.com great time management app

Reviewed on 07/05/2018

Ease of use for the admin and the employees, great low cost solution.

Ease of use for the admin and the employees, great low cost solution.

Pros

It's free for 2 or 3 users, it works really well, they have an app for your phone the techs are able to sign in and clock in and out, it tracks their location where the punch is logged, great to make sure your employees are clocking in where they are suppose to be.

Cons

Managing the state that the tech is working in is a little more of a pain, I think they could make it a little better.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Scott,

Thank you for the review. Our services are actually free for 2 employees or less, not 3 or less. We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback.

-OTC Team

Lauren
Lauren
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this program. Easy for Employee's, Easy for Business Owners. Highly Recomended.

Reviewed on 24/10/2017

Easily track employee's time cards, also our Clients can add us as administrators so that we can...

Easily track employee's time cards, also our Clients can add us as administrators so that we can process their payroll with out having to bother our clients.

Pros

It is very cost effective for small business owners. The Program is also very easy to learn and navigate.

Response from OnTheClock

It is so great to read this, Lauren. Thank you for the review.

Charlotte
Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great option for low cost time clock

Reviewed on 10/06/2019

We have a small business, I really appreciate the free option for the few staff members that I have.

We have a small business, I really appreciate the free option for the few staff members that I have.

Pros

It's so easy to use! We didn't have to spend hours training staff how to use the software.

Cons

Nothing! No complaints! We love the software.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Charlotte, thank you very much for the awesome review!

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this product

Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Easy, professional, intuitive, inexpensive, feature rich, and a set-it and forget-it type of...

Easy, professional, intuitive, inexpensive, feature rich, and a set-it and forget-it type of product. We have never had to call for customer service in two years of use.

Pros

It's accurate, easy to use and implement, super reliable, and very cost efficient. Don't let the big payroll services sell you an expensive time clock product that isn't better than OnTheClock.com and that costs 10 times more!

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I didn't know about it years before I implemented it. We were using a paper system for time reporting by employees until we found someone padding their hours. OnThe Clock.com stopped the padding process immediately and paid for itself 10 times over.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Mark,

Wow, wow, wow. This is what we have to say from your awesome review and feedback. It makes OnTheClock very happy to read how we have helped you and your company. Sounds like you had an issue with time theft from an employee, which is a huge situation among millions of companies in the world.

Thanks again,
OTC Team

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ontheclock makes it absurdly easy to track time and punches.

Reviewed on 31/05/2019

Ontheclock allows us to easily track punches across all employees and locations, even remote...

Ontheclock allows us to easily track punches across all employees and locations, even remote employees who work from home. It also ensures quick, easy, and accurate punches from employees as they don't have to spend any more than a couple of seconds to punch into the Group Punch site once it's up.

Pros

The incredible amount of flexibility it offers is amazing. You can set or restrict punches from specific devices, regions, IP addresses, and similar on a per-employee basis or account-wide, allowing you to make sure that every employee is punching in when and were it's appropriate to do so. It allows a per-employee automatic accrue system for PTO. Approving PTO requests is a breeze as well.

Cons

In terms of end-user friendliness, it's a bit rough for non-tech-savvy folks to find the specific website they should log into and punch from - just going to ontheclock.com doesn't actually show anywhere you can log in or punch. This leads to needing to explain specific steps and URLs to users, or sending them a link to click, rather than just telling them to go to the site. It's also a bit of a hassle to reach the Group Punch site where employees can simply enter their employee number to punch in or out, and that could easily be resolved by having an application you could download to turn a desktop into a punch station.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Jonathan, thank you for the great review and awesome feedback. We always like to hear how we can improve. Have a great day :)

Angelica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My everyday work ally !

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

At the moment I have not found any replacement that offers me the same features and functions. It...

At the moment I have not found any replacement that offers me the same features and functions. It really helps me a lot

Pros

I have a job that is paid by the hour and this software helps me keep track of the time I spend at work. What I appreciate the most is the ability to be able to break down the time tracking by projects, then have a big picture of the time spent on each project. Furthermore, at the end of each week, a performance analysis is generated which allows me to keep track of my work pace and understand if I have slowed down. it is a very intuitive software, organized and simple in its efficiency

Cons

Sometimes, even if rare, the counter stops at certain minutes, and this requires me to stop and restart the time, hoping I notice it in time!

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and Complete

Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Overall it was exactly what I needed. The tools are very simple and easy to manage. The reporting...

Overall it was exactly what I needed. The tools are very simple and easy to manage. The reporting is direct and to the point. It doesn't offer many thrills, but for the cost it's well worth the price.

Pros

The mobile platform gave a quick way to track the jobs with GPS and time stamps - VERY valuable as a contractor who travels to jobs all over. Keeping track of each client is a huge value for end of quarter reporting.

Cons

Wish they had a billing/invoicing component as part of their tool. It would be super if an invoice could be sent immediately to the client. If there IS this feature, I've not seen it yet! It does have to be connected to the Internet always for the tool to work fully... it would be nice if you could still check-in with GPS and have the software automatically add the stamp/clock track create the entry WHEN you get back online?

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Matt, thanks so much for your review and feedback. We appreciate the features requests and always pass these along to our developing team for future ideas.

Have a great day!

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Want your time clock easier? - Read below

Reviewed on 25/11/2019

I like the fact that I don't have a paper trail.

I like the fact that I don't have a paper trail.

Pros

Really easy way to keep your employees honest about their time clock, punching in/out. I love the GPS feature so that they aren't "clocking in" at home then driving to the office. Called BS on that once!
Also, they just whip out their phones once they get here to punch in/out, then they are finished.
For payroll. Just go to manage employees tab, select the time frame for payroll. Ours is every 2 weeks. Hours are automatically calculated. IF, there's something odd, I can look at each individual punch. For instance, someone forgot to punch out and was on the clock for 27 hours straight. Quick edit and back to honest hours.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a day to get a response back from customer service. But, that's a rare occasion. A real human typically answers right away.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Joseph,

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We hope that you never have to wait for a response. Our customer support team does their best to answer tickets as soon as possible. Thank you once again and have a great day!

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best clock station ever used

Reviewed on 06/02/2019

In the 8 years of using On The Clock it has only got better as improvements are made.
Price is...

In the 8 years of using On The Clock it has only got better as improvements are made.
Price is the best for its money.
The ease of using the system saves time.
Tracking employees time has never been better.

Thank you On The Clock from the staff at Pierce Properties in Fayetteville Arkansas.

Pros

The ease of use for the employees and the use of a clock station in the shop.
Automatic time entered for salary employees.
Tracking of vacation, PTO.
Texted when employee clocks in or out.
Ease of editing time.
Audit log.
Payroll calculations.

Cons

On salary employee that are paid the same every 2 weeks regardless of hours they is no way to put pay rates in system unless you enter in hour rate rather than salary amount.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Kevin,

We can't express enough how thankful we are to have you as a customer for 8 years. Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for taking the time to review us.

-OTC Team

Shelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for Keeping Track

Reviewed on 13/05/2019

Pros

I love this software because of it's ease of use. The mobile app is very simple. Our staff have no problems using it. I love the reporting. Very simple, yet has everything I need.

Cons

I would love to be able to manipulate the excel report I create. Right now the report includes all variables, even the ones that we have turned off. We use PTO only for sick, vacation, personal days. I have limited what our staff can choose when entering time to just the PTO, but when you print the excel sheet, all the choices are on the sheet. I can hide or delete the columns I don't use, but there's always a risk of deleting a column with time in it. I'd love for the excel sheet to match the variables I have allowed the staff to see.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Shelly,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and review.

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 01/04/2019

Pros

I have been using ontheclock.com for several years. This software is extremely user friendly for employees as well as bookkeepers. Their customer service through "chat" on their website is wonderful. There is always someone there to answer your questions and they can look at exactly what you are looking at to help answer any questions or solve any problem. It's very easy to add additional hours for employees or to adjust employee time if needed.

Cons

There really is not anything I don't like about the software. It has worked great for me and my employees.

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Caroline,

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are extremely happy to hear that our time clock system has benefited your company.

Have a great day!
-OTC Team

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have been using OnTheClock.com for 10 years - and have instituted it in many clients office...

Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Easily accessible time information.

Easily accessible time information.

Pros

Easy to set up - implement. Easy for staff. Easy to access. Security lock down features makes it trustworthy.

Cons

Would like to force staff to change password more routinely. At some point when the staff get larger, the price can go from very affordable to questionable.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for the kind review. Regarding the price, our pricing per employee actually decreases with the more employees you add, so no worries there. Also, your employees do have the option to change their own password as long as you have this option turned on. How you can turn it on/off is go into the Employees tab, select the General Tab, and scroll down where it says Additional Options. You will see "Allow Changing Password" and you will have the option with a drop down box. Hope this helps :)

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 year customer!

Reviewed on 13/06/2019

I would recommend OTC to anyone or business needing to keep track of their employees hours, rather...

I would recommend OTC to anyone or business needing to keep track of their employees hours, rather it be a large or small company. OTC is set up in a simple and user friendly way.

Pros

We have been using OTC for 10 years and have never had any problems with them! We have tried other time card services in the past but none have been as easy or as simple and user friendly.

Cons

We have not had any issues with using the software in the past 10 years and when I did have to call in the one time, my question was answered and I got to talk to a person and not an automated voicemail.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Christina,

Thank you very much for reviewing our employee time clock. Also, thank you for being a user of ours for so long - we truly appreciate it! Have an amazing day!

-OTC Team

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and an affordable way to track payroll

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Extremely easy to use interface for both team members and management. Affordable but also offers...

Extremely easy to use interface for both team members and management. Affordable but also offers web and app based options for team member punches.

Pros

OntheClock has been both a cost-effective and easy way to truck employee punches. We've been using the software for almost two years with no issues with the service, or employee use. The interface is simple, team members can easily view their punches and administratively the program is clear and concise.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind, we have had one or two 'Server' issues (?) Where a clock wouldn't register and we would have to go back and edit time cards. This may be a general internet, or usage issue though.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Sean, thank you for the great review.

Brittany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

On The Clock

Reviewed on 13/05/2020

It's a great system. I have not had any issues and have no plans on switching.

It's a great system. I have not had any issues and have no plans on switching.

Pros

It's just a basic clock in, clock out system. Easy to view your hours and what time you clocked in and out on any given day. Easy to fix an employees mistake if you're an admin. Some things you want extra bells and whistles, clocking in and out isn't one of them. Very functional, have never had any issues.

Cons

I didn't find anything that was not to like. There is an app for a phone or web use. Employees have found it very easy.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Brittany,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are pleased to read how our time clock is helping your company.

Have a wonderful day!

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Beats the Alternative

Reviewed on 17/08/2020

Positive. Ive recommenced to two fellow business owners and they both feel like I do, overall great...

Positive. Ive recommenced to two fellow business owners and they both feel like I do, overall great product

Pros

I have tried a few competitors and I like OTC the best. I like that it shows you where the employee punched from, so when I'm out of town or during covid when everyone is WFH I can ensure they aren't clocking in from other locations. Overall it works for my needs and we set its periods its counting to match our payroll periods and it makes pulling time a breeze.

Cons

I wish it showed punches from other days as far as locations, like so I could look back over a significant time period or go back to pull a specific punch location. I also wish the pricing was lower. I am about to add another employee and costs add up so fast running a business

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Jessica! Thank you so much for the great feedback.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OnTheClock Review

Reviewed on 04/03/2019

We have been a customer since fall 2011. I have noticed lots of updates over the years and they...

We have been a customer since fall 2011. I have noticed lots of updates over the years and they have all been great!

Pros

It is nice not having to buy supplies for a traditional time clock and that each employee can clock in from their own computer. It is also nice for those that occasionally have to travel because they can still clock in and out from out of town.

Cons

Really, there isn't anything I can think of that we don't like. Obviously, if our internet is down, we don't have access to the software, but it could be worse!

Response from OnTheClock

Hello Angela,

Thank you very much for the review and feedback. Your words mean a lot to our team.

Thank you for your loyalty,

-OTC Team

Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes Tracking Time So My Easier

Reviewed on 29/08/2019

Overall it's a great product. The prices is right. My contractors think it's easy to use.

Overall it's a great product. The prices is right. My contractors think it's easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, I can do scheduling of employees. Keep track of time for contractors and employees. My contractors or always in the field so the mobile app is easy to use to clock in or out.

Cons

We haven't figured out how to make changes to punches in and out times on the mobile app when someone forgets or need to adjust a punch.

Response from OnTheClock

Hi Katherine, thank you for the awesome feedback and review. Please contact us at 888-753-5999 or email us at [email protected], and we will be more than happy to assist with the app punch time adjustments.

Thanks again,
OTC Team