52 reviews

NeoCertified

Secure email for confidential & sensitive documents

4.8 /5 (52 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
52 reviews
Monika B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple and Affordable

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer service and easy to use via Microsoft Outlook. Overall, very happy with NeoCertified.

Pros

Simple to use and affordable, especially for a smaller agency. Set-up was seamless and the modules to walk through set up were very clear.

Cons

Some secure email recipients outside our organization were unable to receive the secure message due to their own firewall security protection, although that issue was infrequent.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Monika!

If you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph e R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Secure emails without all the HASSLE

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it is great product for the price and purpose.

Pros

Easy to setup and use from end to end user.

Cons

Would like to see a possible calendar added and to make it easier for the end user to access.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks so much for the review, Joseph! I am glad you're enjoying the product.

Let me know if you ever need anything.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

This is a great option to send protected files

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I work in a medical facility and the emailing of records and x-rays is sometimes needed. This service protects both parties and makes sure that it is only viewed by the intended receiver.

Cons

Not many cons to add - however there were sometimes that there was some password issues and the receiver was not able to open the files. It caused a delay in patient care.

Response from NeoCertified

Hi there,

I personally apologize for any password issues that you or any of your staff might have encountered. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or comments you might have, and we can figure out a way to better expedite the process next time.

Thanks

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ruth B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Secure email and easy to use. Good customer servu e

Cons

Nothing. Have to login to a different system because I am using gmail suite.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks, Ruth. If you ever need anything, please let me know.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John P.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: Self Employed

solid product with support

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lets me know when my message has been read by person i sent it to

Cons

Nothing, I have no complaints except this survey won't let me exit

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, John!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all.

-Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian B.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Secure Email Encryption with Outstanding Customer Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using NeoCertified for over 5 years now. The system is rock-solid, and the customer support that we have received over the years has been top-notch.

Pros

Straight-forward, easy to use email encryption that works from virtually and platform

Cons

Currently no add-in for Gmail to allow for a more streamlined email encryption process.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Brian!

We do now offer a Gmail integration at no additional charge, so feel free to start using it immediately from the Google Chrome Store.

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all.

-Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Beth P.

NeoCertified was easy to get started and is easy to use, love the Customer Connect feature.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to have secure email without the exorbitant cost that we were investigating. Easy to train users how to use, the technical support has been great and easy to work with.

Pros

Customer Connect gives us a portal to direct customers to send sensitive data from our website or from a link on email signature. A great feature that helps to keep customer information secure and is easy for the customer to use.

Cons

In our environment, could not get the Outlook Add-on to work. It would be nice if the Customer Connect would only allow specific addresses and block out the drop down box if they are used to alleviate confusion of choices. The drop down box overrides the manually inputted email.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks so much, Beth!

We are extremely pleased that Customer Connect is working out so well for you.

We also appreciate the feedback and will pass along this information to our development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kelly M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User friendly, easy to setup and maintain. One of the easiest parts of my job to manage.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of setup and portability.
The plugin to outlook makes this seamless and user friendly.
Setting up accounts can not be made any easier.

Pros

The support is absolutely the best. When I have a user with an issue I can get help right away. Either they send me the information I need to fix the issue or they jump right in and fix it for me when requested. Support is everything and it can be found here!

Cons

About the only thing that I see that trips up users is that the send receive does not auto check for neocertified email. It requires that the user manually check for messages (Push the button).

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks so much for the kind words, Kelly!

If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to call or email.

Peter Schaub

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Secured Email Simplified.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Neocertified is a simple, secure solution that we use for Clients who require HIPAA compliance. Integrates easily with Microsoft Outlook and our users overall are quite pleased with the software and service. We receive very little tech support calls on this software once installed. In the very few times we had any questions, Neocertified's team promptly responded and resolved the issue.

Pros

Ease of use at an affordable price. Very easy to integrate into Outlook. Simple enough for users of all levels.

Cons

In the many years we've used the software and service, never had an issue.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Jim.

If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Neocertified Provides a Great End to End Encryption User Experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

HIPAA, and Privacy Compliance

Pros

Extremely easy access for end-users, protection across all of our devices, little to no tech support needed once installed/deployed. In the rare instances tech support was needed, cases are handled by a real person who can understand our issues and communicate what needs to be done in an expedited fashion. We have used and tested numerous products and NOTHING comes close to what Neocertified offers and delivers upon!

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Kevin.

Let me know if you ever need anything in the future and I will be happy to help!

Peter

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Deidra C.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Value and Easy to Use

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 21/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have been pleased so far with the overall service. The customer support has been quick and easy and the email itself has been very user friendly. As previously stated, the only drawback I have found is that I can't easily import my contacts.

Pros

I like that the software is easy to use and that my recipients have no trouble getting my emails. Customer service has been great and I have had no trouble getting help when I needed it.

Cons

When I first set up the email, I didn't have enough storage so I had request more. It didn't take long at all for me to get a response and get the storage capacity I needed. It would be wonderful if I could import my contacts from my gmail account. If there is a way to do it, I haven't found one that works yet.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Deidra!

If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Terry S.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Our company has been using NeoCertified for the past 3 years with no issues and great success!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Reliabilty, ease of use, great customer service.....

Pros

As an administrator I have found this product to be very reliable and meet company requirements with Hippa. The ease of use, reliability, and customer service are exceptional!

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks so much, Terry, and please let me know if you ever need anything in the future.

Peter Schaub

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

I can't say good enough things about the service and support offered to me from NeoCertified

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Encrypted email Hippa Compliant

Pros

Easy for the end user experience. The Outlook downloadable add on!!! We here at NMHC have had a great experience with NeoCertified.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks, John! I really appreciate all of the kind words.

Let me know if you ever need anything in the future.

Peter

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim M.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An Excellent Product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It allows us to submit sensitive information without fear of being compromised.

Cons

It does require a new, non-Neocertified customer recipient to create an account in order to view the message. Large organizations with transient staff that get few messages from us sometimes do not log in to view the messages sent.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Jim!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all.

-Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kordel L.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product for the price

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we are very happy with it and would recommend it to others.

Pros

Integrates seamlessly to Outlook, and requirements for recipients is less cumbersome than other options we considered. It was also one of the most affordable options.

Cons

One of our users had difficulties setting up the Outlook plug-in that took repeated conversations with support, but it set up easily for most of our participants.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Kordel!

Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all.

-Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cindy N.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

NeoCertified Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to purchase, quick and easy set-up, simple to use and great customer support.
I would recommend this product to anyone needing secure e-mailing service.

Cons

Slight confusion in understanding what to click on to pull up sent e -mails

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Cindy. I really appreciate it.

Please contact me directly if you have any questions or comments in the future.

Thanks so much!

Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcy C.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I only needed to talk with customer service at initial set up, they were very helpful and professional. I have not needed to contact them again since the product is so easy to use and I have not had any issues.

Pros

Very easy to use. You can send secure through outlook with the add on button or sign directly into NeoCertified.

Cons

I have not found any Cons with this product.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks so much for the kind words, Marcy!

If you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tracy H.

I found this secured email program fairly easy to learn, but a bit awkward to use.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fairly easy to learn. Someone looked into programs and suggested this one, so I did not research others.

Cons

A bit awkward to use; particularly when I am attaching documents in it (which has often been why I needed to use it). I have saved drafts and the attachments I added disappeared by the time I went back to the draft, even if it was just a few hours later.

Response from NeoCertified

Hi Tracy,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I will make a note of this, so that we can make this a much smoother process for you in the future.

If you have any other questions or comments, feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Pamella C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Secure Email made easy

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 01/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, NeoCertified has been a great addition to our organization. Being able to send/receive secure email easily is such a time saver and provides ease of mind knowing the information is secure. Also, the customer service NeoCertified provides is excellent. The promptness of responding to requests or inquiries is a huge plus. Thank you!!

Pros

NeoCertified is easy to install and easy to use. The integration with Chrome and Gmail makes sending and receiving secure emails quick and easy.

Cons

I haven't set up my contacts yet. It would be nice if NeoCertified used the contacts in my Gmail account.

Response from NeoCertified

Hi Pamella,

Thanks for using NeoCertified and I am happy to hear you are enjoying the product.

Please let me know if you ever need anything.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angela F.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Encrypted Email

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

It was easy to implement and it is easy use.

Cons

It meets our needs and integrates well with Outlook

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Angela!

If you ever have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Peter J. Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lucas L.

Just what we needed to send secure, sensitive information via email for a reasonable price

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have a secure way to send sensitive information via email.

Pros

NeoCertified was easy to setup on our PCs, the Outlook plug-in makes sending secure emails a breeze and is very easy for users to learn and use. The pricing was great as well!

Cons

To be honest, there isn't anything I dislike about it. The thing I like lease is that I hadn't stumbled across it earlier, we only found out about it due to a referral from another company that was using it.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks so much for the review, Lucas!

Please let me know if you have any further questions or comments in the future!

-Peter Schaub, President & CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan B.

Excellent product and exceptional customer service.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This program is perfect for our purposes and has proven to be efficient and more cost-effective than the previous program we had in place. I appreciate the layout, the way the email sends notifications when the recipient has viewed the email, and also the formatting.

Cons

I have not yet experienced any cons regarding this software. I am completely satisfied with this product and those I have experienced in sales and tech support.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Megan.

If you need anything in the future, don't hesitate to ask.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO, NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kimberly S.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Helpful and Secure

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

Ease of sending secure records to sources outside of our clinic

Cons

I cannot think of a drawback to this service

Response from NeoCertified

Thank so much, Kimberly. If you ever need anything, do not hesitate to ask.

Peter Schaub
President & CEO
NeoCertified

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott K.

Great solution.

Reviewed on 03/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Tested a few highly-rated encryption email solutions. Found NeoCertified to be the most flexible and efficient for deployment and highest in customer satisfaction. The others products were good, too - I just found NeoCertified to stand out a bit more, especially value-wise. Highly recommend.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks for the kind words, Scott.

We're glad you're pleased with our secure solutions. Let us know if we can be of any help at any time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jerome W.

They are GREAT

Reviewed on 30/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I use the service for both a Foster family agency and a counseling center. If you want a piece of mind and your business requires a secure encrypted e-mail look no further. I have recommended Neo Certified to other social service agencies in the area.

Response from NeoCertified

Thanks, Jerome.

We appreciate the kind words and the recommendations.

If you ever have any questions about our solutions, feel free to give us a call!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support