133 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
133 reviews
Rocio L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is the most powerful tool we have worked with so far. MoonMail offers unlimited campaigns.

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Pros

MoonMail has good pricing including all the necessary services for our business.
We have unlimited campaigns per month, unlimited subscribers by campaign. With
MoonMail we can store up to 25,000 subscribers. Other important reason is that we are having a premium support which really is helpful.

Cons

Maybe, something negative is that if you don´t know this software, you could not find easily on the internet. It is not stil very popular.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Sanjay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have done email campaign two years

Reviewed on 13/04/2018

Generate sales and leads for company product using email campaigns.

Pros

delivery and creative. I have spent more than two years on moonmail email marketing tools. it was very good email tools to send bulk email campaign at the cheap price.

Cons

user-friendly templet available. it was very good email delivery placement so I used regular basis I mean daily basis.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Jason S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Open Source Version is challenging at best

Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Pros

It's open source, which means it's free.

Cons

Despite considerable technical expertise, we could not get the Open Source version of MoonMail to work.

Josh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moon Mail Magic

Reviewed on 27/07/2019

Pros

It’s great! It’s secure, it’s easily deplorable, it’s easy to use.

Cons

I would really love to see an iPhone application for this.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Frank H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent - Great price and very easy to use

Reviewed on 15/02/2018

Pros

So far so good
Inboxes very well
Very straight forward use
Outstanding price
Great support that walks you through each step in setting up

Cons

Their editor is a bit unique
Don't have any real cons at this point but I will update should any arise

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Khalid M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Pros

This is a great app for emailing if they could provide it worldwide

Cons

That it's on beta tests and they still don't wanna provide it worldwide

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Meghana N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Electronic component Distributors

Reviewed on 24/09/2018

Pros

Campaigns are good, they reach in time

Cons

Unless we take paid plan sender cannot be added.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to use. Lot of functionalities.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

I am able to send out marketing campaigns.

Pros

Easy to use interface. Very easy to set up everything, you don't have to be that tech savy to figure out how to set up everything.

Cons

I am still testing everything. So far it looks good but once i spend month using the service i will know better.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Clark J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Experience

Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Pros

User-friendly, ask valid information, not waste too much time, What I want and I am intrested in the delivery rates of the emails.

Cons

Nothing uptill now. Let's see in the future if it will make some issue I definitely comment on that but still I am saying its good.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Ayomide B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM provider

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Pros

It is user friendly, easy to use. Over time I get easy understanding of its usage with needing an Expert to set it up

Cons

I really can not think of one, I have not encountered issues using the software.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

A good start

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Moonmail is a useful product for basic email campaigns, but I found their customer support to be lacking. Multiple attempts to follow up on reported issues were met with silence, and their support team seemed to consist of just 1 or 2 people who were not often available. When I had customers reporting our emails to us as suspected phishing attempts, I had to wait 3 days to hear back from a support agent.

Not impressed yet, but I'll be happy to re-evaluate for a different project.

Pros

The software is easy to use and intuitive- creating a template is the work of minutes, with template editing just as easy.

Cons

This software unfortunately continuously triggered our clients' spam and junk filters. When adding a hyperlink, Moonmail adds their trackers onto the link as well. While this is great for campaign performance, it turns our nice, short direct call-to-action link into a suspicious 6 line behemoth which we actually had reported to us by a client who thought we'd been hacked!

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Tajammul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good for email campaigns

Reviewed on 31/05/2018

Just tried the software.

Pros

Best for send email campaigns for web owners. In just few clicks prepare your campaign and it to all the recipients in the list you have stored.
GDPR compliant availability.
Free version also available.

Cons

In free version only 1 campaign can send per day.
Only 10 recipients in one campaign in free version.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Holly K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is overall a good email marketing tool. Though the customer support needs to improve

Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Pros

I like it's UI. It's minimalistic, easy to understand for a user who is completely new to email marketing. And moreover, it uses Amazon SES and it is cheap compared to others.

Cons

It would be really great if we can see a detailed report of who's opening the mails and who clicked.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Milan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spectacular

Reviewed on 25/11/2016

Amazing piece of software. Easy to use, super fast, got my Black Friday campaign out within 10mins and got 201% revenue than regular day. LOVE IT!

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tried it out after facing a debacle from another popular Mailing Service and it's good!

Reviewed on 23/08/2018

So far looks promising. Fingers crossed, hopefully it's our permanent solution

Pros

Demo looks good. Signing up for a Pro account now, lets see how it works after 2 months.

Cons

No Trial Account, demo doesn't let one send test emails etc

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Kirtan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Most recommended for email marketing

Reviewed on 28/02/2019

currently trying..will update here

Pros

-cheaper plan then other
-use custom aws account
open source and serverless architecture

Cons

- it should allow to use multiple aws ses accounts key

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Sitang S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User friendly and Great!!

Reviewed on 02/11/2018

Pros

Easily set up. Good with drag and drop design. All main features included as compared to price.

Cons

None so far, but suggest to add more features to play with.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Alfonso B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great interface and flexible pricing

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

The UI is so simple and well defined that you can browse through the full app very easy since day 1 and the pricing is extremely flexible so I don't have to worry if a have a lazy month because I just the pay the monthly fee, which is pretty low. Great support.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great alternative to mailchimp and others

Reviewed on 19/10/2018

Pros

Their pricing structure is very competitive

Cons

Not being able to upgrade instantly. Need to wait for approval.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great value

Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Pros

Haven't really got a chance to fully use it yet. Am still trying to import my data from mailchimp. But to everyone who has used them before, the reviews seems good! Looking forward to it.

Cons

Not as easy as mailchimp, but this would do. Hopefully things would improve over time and we get more features!

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Charles J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 24/11/2016

All in all, the best email marketing tool I've tried this 2016. Incredible value! Cannot understand why there's so many really expensive tools out there, when tools like this one do the same for 4 times less $$.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Moon mail is great

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Pros

Easy to use and cost effective program. We got tired of using mailchimp.

Cons

Could be faster to use, but it's still pretty fast

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

John S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

much better value than mailchimp

Reviewed on 30/04/2018

Pros

easy to use - great AI help as you navigate throughout the website. Importing contacts was very striaght forward

Cons

nothing yet - everything so far has worked just as i thought - seamless, intuitive and very reliable

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Definitely a superior product to other software I have used, particularly for the reasonable...

Reviewed on 03/04/2018

Pros

Moonmail is easy to use, the customer service is proactive and helpful, and the software's capabilities are simple and to the point. There is not a lot of "Fluff" that is unneeded and unwanted for me.

Cons

I do not like how you have to sign in using a linked google account - would much rather prefer a moonmail specific login. Also, small issue is you cannot simply update an email address for a contact if they move companies and change email addresses. You have to create a new subscriber. Not a huge deal, but would be nice if you could just change out the email address.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really enjoy moon mail..it has so many options to help with your business

Reviewed on 03/08/2019

I need moon mail for all my business resources.

Pros

I enjoy the commvault complete backup and recovery.it helps most with my business.. and it is easy to figure out

Cons

Well at first I wasnt sure what to do but quickly figured it ou