MoonMail

4.5 (133)
Simple Email Marketing

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

86%
recommended this app

133 Software options

Ferdinand M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mailchimp is nothing compared to Moonmail

Reviewed on 03/07/2018

Overall happiness and less frustration than any other auto-responder for starters. The ease of use and straight forward dashboard is nice on the eyes and there's a template marketplace in case you aren't feeling creative. Pretty awesome product if you ask me.

Pros

First and foremost, Mailchimp, aweber, constant contact etc... are so restrictive when you want to upload a list. Or, you have to pay exorbitant amounts just to upload the contacts, even if you don't use them in certain campaigns. With Moonmail, I haven't experienced any of that. Granted I'm new to the service but from what I've found, it's the best option out there.

Cons

There's nothing really at the moment other than I wish I had found it sooner. I've dealt with pretty much every auto-responder out there and it's more than frustrating when all you are trying to do is communicate with your list and not be charge an arm and a leg or be restricted on what you upload.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Tamarisk E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much better than mailchimp

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Just excellent

Pros

The customer service and chat function are simply excellent. The folks at moonmail are friendly, patient with actual customer service. Unlike their main competitor they are not condescending and never once was i told to 'find the solution myself'.

Cons

Not as easy to use as mailchimp but the customer service is so good with someone walking through that it's not actually a real problem.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

MoonMail Review

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Good features , very new platform and technology but open source code was not really open source

Pros

Integration with AWS , Serverless lambada architecture , open source code base , features specially some cutting edge planned features

Cons

Open source code not updated uses outdated serverless framework , very tough to get it working almost had to rewrite major part of the code

Felicia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My moon mail experience

Reviewed on 09/08/2019

I had many of my accounts compromised by this person and daily I struggled to regain access to my own accounts and thank God for moon mail helping me by synconizing many of my apps so I can get back what is mine

Pros

How it works well with many of my other apps and how it integrates very smoothly without the hassle

Cons

Honestly can not think of anything so far I enjoy it alot

Carlos C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moonmail is just what I needed, simple but efficient and intuitive. It gets the job done.

Reviewed on 08/01/2018

Pros

- Awesome user experience
- Amazing support team
- Covers everything you need as an email marketer

Cons

The segments feature of the list management section needs to be more powerful, aside from that, everything else is a charm.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Alejandro G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great email marketing automation software

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Right now the onboarding team has been great. We already sent our first campaigns with great results, delivering us even higher open rates than on mailchimp and thus more sales on our store.

Pros

I love the email editor and how can you set up flows on the automation section. I really like their support team and roadmap they presented. Moosend has some very cool features on the drag and drop email composer such as timer countdown and video insert.

Cons

The shopify plugin data on ecommerce data is only available for now at the automation level. Waiting for this data to be available at the regular newsletter segment options.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Moonmail Review

Reviewed on 05/09/2018

For generalised email campaignits good

Pros

It's ease of use. Its simple and very eficient

Cons

There are no remarketing features in this software. Unable to track who opened or clicked the email. There is no exclusion list feature. Segmentation feature is also very weak. cant segment region specific emails. The template option selection is less as well.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Carlos P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest email marketing platform I've ever tried

Reviewed on 15/12/2017

Overall: Super fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid syntax for meta tags is awesome!

Pros

Super fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid syntax for meta tags is awesome!

Cons

Few automations.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Melanie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pleasantly surprised by MoonMail

Reviewed on 26/09/2018

With MoonMail, I am solving the problem of sending mass communication to a backlog of subscribers who haven't heard from me. Once I am caught up, I will also be able to leverage the system to message new subscribers faster than before.

Pros

I liked that it worked well, they had great customer service, and it wasn't full of glitches and bugs like many of their competitors.

Cons

For me as with all of the other solutions I tried, the email template is the hardest part. Mostly because this is the most important part. I look forward to increasing my skill with this with help from MoonMail's customer service.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Freddie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MoonMail

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

It's a pleasure to use. I would certainly recommend this product.

Pros

Easy to use
Setup is quick and easy
Don't need to be a rocket science
Makes you feel like a boss

Cons

Creature of habit. However once I got into using it I was ok.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Pros

It looks nice, really easy to use. Great UX! Customer support is also great.

Cons

The only con is that you cannot try all the functions without upgrading your account.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Natasha F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First Time User

Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Am awaiting results

Pros

Easy interfance to use for someone who has limited technical ability.

Cons

Nothing yet! Still to send a campaign but happy so far.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature Rich Marketing Software

Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Overall, MoonMail is a great service for people with large email lists. It is easy to use, even for non-technical people. However, if you plan on using the free version, MailChimp is still the go-to, just be sure to choose MoonMail when upgrading to a paid service.

Pros

MoonMail has all the features you expect from a high-end email marketing service.
Compared to most other services, MoonMail is very fairly priced. You pay only for what you use.
MoonMail has great integrations with many third-party services.

Cons

The free version is very limited. There are a limited number of templates to choose from. Automation is not available on the free version.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Darrell W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

It wasn't really for Us

Reviewed on 10/04/2021

It seems like a good concept but when we tried it, it really didn't seem very easy to use for what we had in mind.

Pros

We basically likes the price and the fact that they seemed like a small, engaged company that would be easy to set up and work with at a reasonably low price.

Cons

It just never really worked for us, in setting it up. We tried it for a few months and then decided it was not going to be a product that was for us.

Qiana S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great software and easy to use

Reviewed on 29/03/2018

Pros

This software is very easy to use and it allows me to deliver emails without any hassles. I am not an expertise with email marketing but this allows me to do my job and move on with the rest of my day. I really like dealing with software that allows me to do y job and allows me to get a message out to my clients and potential clients.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Anamari A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 03/01/2019

Pros

Attention, they are on top! They wrote me emails following up on my experience... I appreciate that.

Cons

Usability at first, it took me a while to figure it out.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Dmitriy N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very powerful and extremely cheap service

Reviewed on 01/12/2016

Good interface, very fast, easy to start using, extremely cheap in comparison to other similar services. A bit limited in functionality but rapidly growing. Ability to use your AWS account is a crucial point for me.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Moonmail is great tool for sending campaigns!

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Pros

I was able to create senders, lists, and campaigns all within 2 hours of using Moonmail. The UI is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

While I do love the ease of getting in contact with support staff, the number of pop up messages from chat is a bit high.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Bresha F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

new

Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Pros

ease of use, simple step by step instructions for those people who are not as tech savvy as others would keep it this way

Cons

too many options to select for templates, would prefer more categories so that is is easier to use and select

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 12/03/2019

Pros

Easy to use, beautiful interface, great support

Cons

Nothing to comment as of yet, have only been using the software for a few months.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Renushara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MoonMail helped increase our numbers

Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Pros

This platform made it very easy to produce attractive and interactive newsletters that is attention grabbing. You won't even need a lot of time as long as you have what you need prepared (branded images, gifs and so forth).

Cons

I do wish there were a lot more features that guided me through the process. I do believe the platform is considerably easy to use, but I also do believe there should be slightly more help with elements like the campaign list footers and so forth.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very good free software

Reviewed on 28/03/2019

its ok

Pros

love that its free, however not as known as mailchimp.

Cons

very difficult to intergrate existing list from mailchimp

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Matthew K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Marketing Campaign Management

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Pros

Moonmail has a great user experience. It is easy to navigate through your campaigns and allows you to see key details about the campaign to help move deals through the pipeline.

Cons

nothing really to complain about. I think it works great.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

As bad as it gets

Reviewed on 29/09/2017

None

Cons

Clueless support, at every juncture the operator was unhelpful and took many days to respond to the most basic of issues

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

So far So good

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

Pros

I've been using MailChimp for the longest time and never really questioned anything until I recently saw the amount I was paying especially for having a business that grows with very little margins, paying over /month for emails is ridiculous. Let's see how this will compare overtime.

Cons

Well again, I haven't really been through everything so I can't really give you cons yet but I'm sure I'll find a few like the fact that it tells me and then on no that's for the yearly payment, sneaky shit like that, makes no sense, instead of tricking users reward them, if they go for a year they get a 20% discount, makes a lot more sense.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!