131 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.3
86% recommended this app
131 reviews
Gary K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very slick User Interface

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to get up to speed with, nice clean modern interface.

Pros

I like the interface and having moved from Mailchimp found it very similar in the setup. You can add custom merge fields like you can in MC. It has webhooks so if you need to do any custom processing post subscribe or un-subscribe then you can.

Cons

Be useful for the API to be able to trigger an automation or an email.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 11-50 Employees

So far So good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've been using MailChimp for the longest time and never really questioned anything until I recently saw the amount I was paying especially for having a business that grows with very little margins, paying over /month for emails is ridiculous. Let's see how this will compare overtime.

Cons

Well again, I haven't really been through everything so I can't really give you cons yet but I'm sure I'll find a few like the fact that it tells me and then on no that's for the yearly payment, sneaky shit like that, makes no sense, instead of tricking users reward them, if they go for a year they get a 20% discount, makes a lot more sense.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Char C.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

MailMoon

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

MailMoon definitely helped us with Cart Recovery; so for this reason alone, we would recommend trying it.

Pros

We were able to recover more abandoned sales. We went from 7% to 21% recovers in one month.
ease of use & automation

Cons

I was on a smaller plan & just upgraded but having more templates & image options would be cool.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Heather W.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Get What You Pay For

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I had an extremely difficult time dealing with the customer service. If they would get back to me at all, sometimes it was weeks or months before they did.

Pros

Newsletter building interface is simple.

Cons

Huge chunks of your list get deleted often during imports.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Markus K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

You have ONE JOB!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The purpose of this tool is to send out mails that a user will receive in time to their mailbox. The messages should not end up in Spam. Moonmail fails at this on so many levels:
we have a rather large userbase of more than 2 million users who receive marketing emails based on their consent setup. After switching to moonmail (due to GDPR) we saw a huge (!) drop in click rate, engagement and conversion. We analysed and found out that Moonmail in not able to deliver these messages. They jsut end up in Spam.. well, one could argue that we are just considered Spam so maybe it's on us, right? Wrong: we received Mails from Moonmail promoting their own products,.. they endet up in Spam too..

Pros

IT is cheap.. that's it. There is really not more to say.

Cons

Mails end up in Spam, are delivered with an unwanted delay of several days, the feature set of Moonmal is super basic.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer

GREAT tool for online marketers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

freedom to import any big list and send any amount of campaigns to my subscribers every day

Pros

I like deliverability rate in this autoresponder plus you will be able to download any big list from anywhere - it is not allowed in other autoresponders like AWEBER

Cons

You will need to upgrade to send letters to bigger lists - like for free its only to test it with 10 emale subscribers

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sanjiv K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome. easy to use, great features. Much ahead than it's competition! Well done.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It will take some time for me to answer this.

Pros

Integration, customer segmentation and intelligence around it. Simply superb. Was little hesitant to believe what they had said on their website.. but it was much more than what i expected. Well done.

Cons

Not that i can think of now..may be will add later. They should advertise it more, as i discovered this by chance.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lucas M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The process was quite simple. Typical email authentication required. Email delivery so/so.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

This software is quite economical per email sending, but the pricing monthly plan is slightly more steep than what you would expect for the feature set.
The statistics and click map is really good, though. Great feature.

Pros

The HTML builder is quite responsive and easy to use. Content loads fast on email clients. The interface is intuitive and you find your way to the different menus easily. Template -> Campaign -> list, etc..

Cons

The builder is somewhat limited in terms of spacing, and font management. You are required to do that via code. Also the pricing plans, seem quite difficult to mold since you don't really know until who you imported to your database.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nora D.

User friendly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and its affordable. So you can easily send emails to your subscriber conveniently

Cons

Everything is great. They can take some time to review your account, so till then you can sit back and prepare your campaign.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David G.
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Simplest email marketing tool and great support

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 01/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

It's the best email marketing tool I found so far, emails get to my subscriber's inbox and that's all I care about. Also, they've got a great customer support, they helped me a lot to set up stuff like DKIM and SPF, and that really matters! Thanks, guys!

Pros

Simplicity, deliverability, price, and support

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aakash M.

Good I like it

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

pricing is okay and I am comfortable to send email marketing, Excellent services I recommend to all.

Cons

I didn't find any problem with them. I am comfortable to send email marketing, Excellent services I recommend to all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vanessa B.
Industry: Alternative Medicine
Company size: 2-10 Employees

MOONMAIL is the best!

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 20/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoyed watching my business looking for professional

Pros

MOONMAIL is this easiest way to do email target marketing, it's so simple and s easy to use and does everything for you if you arent a tech savvy person it will save your time, a lot of it!

Cons

Nothing i can find that i didn't like, it was a pretty self-explanatory software

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Making Mailing Simple

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Am using moonmail to mainly execute split testing and client deliverability against our templates. It also allows me to create clean OFT files (yes, I know they are terrible, but when the client is demanding them, what can you do!).

Pros

Simple to use
GDPA Compliant
Easy to do test sends
Reporting OK

Cons

Not much to dislike to be honest. A nice way to manage email.

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alicia Y.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Moonmaik review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Moonmail is used to replace mail chip

Pros

The fact that it's for compliant and a smaller company.

Cons

The fact that when we started it took us weeks to upload our templates and the service is terrible

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Really poor support - they just don't care!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its a mailchimp rip off - the interface is essentially lifted from mailchimp so there is no learning curve.

Cons

Really really bad support. Do not trust their migration team. Lackadaisical, not interested in reading support tickets, take days to come back to you and don't do a proper job. The negative reviews seem right, the other don't seem legit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Christy C.

Illegally charged after multiple requests to cancel account. I don't recommend this software.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 04/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use. The interface is intuitive. The software can handle sending high volume email. Pricing is reasonable.

Cons

The business practices are insane. We deleted a credit card from the website but it was still illegally charged. Multiple requests to cancel the account were denied.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Christopher H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to sign up and use. A bit of a learning curve.

Cons

Cost prohibitive for a nonprofit organization with a limited budget

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rima R.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Moonmail

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

It's overall a cool easy to use mail out software

Cons

Had to learn through some navigation, it took some time

Response from MoonMail

thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very flexible!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have some dev ability and this gives me a lot of flexibility. It's also way lighter weight and cheaper than mailchimp.

Cons

Theres a new workflow and I'm not sure how much I want to deploy my own. The mailchimp migration is understandably at a higher priced bracket. I'd be interested in seeing a templating system via react as well.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rai S.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Really great service!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 11/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How quickly I was able to get into creating and editing email templates.

Cons

I have not yet experienced any negative aspects of this service.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Quality, value for money.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Very affordable e-mail marketing solution.

Pros

Setup is super easy. E-mail templates many great quality options. Price is very affordable. Great for bootstrap startup.

Cons

So far, we really love the software. Nothing negative so far. There is a Free forever plan. You should try and consider this software.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yvan T.

Great app!

Reviewed on 19/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Over all, It's very easy to use in its simplest form. I am awaiting to see the clicks ratio from new customers. As of right now, the clicks are not showing yet.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Pedro D.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to configure and very powerful

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can use it with my AWS account and there is a lot of recommendations about how to do advanced setup.

Cons

Not very clear about pricing. Not possible to distinguish the difference between an AWS synced account and not.

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paulo S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Totally Recommended

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Unbeatable Value over Offering; I will absolutely suggest to clients. Using it internally as well.

Cons

Hard to find, poor SEO on the main website so I had to dig for weeks to reach it

Response from MoonMail

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Phil B.

Just signed up, and writing this review in order to get the 50% discount offer

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 21/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seems to be easy to use and setup. I've just signed up, and writing this review in order to get the 50% discount offer.

Cons

Tried to ask a few questions, but support are not available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10