Databox

4.7 (189)
Mobile-first KPI dashboards

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(189)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

189 Reviews

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This was a game changer for my digital marketing business

Reviewed on 26/12/2018

Amazing. I love this tool.

Pros

Ok, so I was desperately looking for an affordable platform to centralize my reporting for my clients. Most things that I found were either too expensive or too limited. I tested many free reporting tools - not enough connections. I tested the "free trial" of the big guys - great, feature-rich, and waay out of my budget. Then I came across Databox and I have to tell you, it has been a complete game changer for me. The Free version allows you to connect 10 clients to 3 data sources for reporting but then I discovered that I could easily afford the next level upgrade version, which allowed me to enhance my reports with up to 10 data sources for 10 clients. The setup was extremely simple and once I created the dashboards and scorecards, I was able to click a button and create an easy to understand report for my clients. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is struggling to keep up with the reporting for their marketing clients.

Cons

Honestly, nothing. Maybe that I have to pay for it to use it, but that's business.

sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Databox - Easiest Data Visulation Tool

Reviewed on 14/12/2022

i do love it. it's something i'm planning on bringing with me if i ever switch jobs. i like how easy it is. at first we were about to cancel databox cause no one knew how to work with it. once i learned the specific way you needed to set up the code then i was like THIS IS EASY and now have made way too many dashboards

Pros

the visualizations are great and is easy to customize. I always thought Tableau was too much. Databox gives you nice-looking dashboards without it being overall flashy or complicated

Cons

I wish the dashboards were bigger so i could fit more information. or i wish i could connect them and make it so i can scroll to see the different dashboards. but really i wish they could be organized better. it's nice that people can organize the way they want but i wish by default the order was what i set. i also wish there were folders so i could group the marketing dashboards all in 1 spot then give everyone access to that folder instead of one by one. so i try to color code the dashboards to make it easier but not everyone is going to get that. i also don't like that anyone can share the datawall of a dashboard and then they get added to the account. i wish there was a verification process that would notify me when someone new is trying to view a dashboard. but b/c people can just share i see random emails get created and i want to be able to have more control of our data and make sure they are seeing only the things they should be seeing

william
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Some nice features, horribly run as a company and service

Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Sporadic up/downtime. Frequently doesn't update correctly. Buggy with filters often times not working properly.

Pros

The visualizations are great. The visual options are really some of the best I've seen.

Cons

Databox probably has the worst customer support of any software company I've ever deal with. That's not an exaggeration or hyperbole, it is absolutely atrocious. It can take hours or days to get a support response that's so obviously incorrect that a user with just a couple hours on the platform would know that it's wrong.

Shoaib
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic data visualisation and analytics platform

Reviewed on 14/01/2023

For us databox has given us great visualisation on the data and creating reports from different sources such as Hubspot, bigcommerce, google analytics, search console, etc. All in one place to understand our metrics and create effective reports. Scheduling reports are very easy too and helpful

Pros

-Great at calculating custom metrics or calculating one metric from two or more data connectors -Offers great pre-built templates to use -Excellent pricing and offers 3 hours free one on one training-great for creating goals and tracking goals

Cons

-Learning curve-limitations on number of connectors you can have at a time (You have to pay extra for each connector after 10th)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data visualization solution

Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Fits perfectly on the mobile. I appreciate it

Pros

it is a very appreciated software in the analysis, the exploration of the data. it also allows to share its work

Cons

Difficulty to manage dates in visualizations

Alternatives Considered

Klipfolio

Switched From

Klipfolio
Ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

World Class KPI Dashboards

Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Pros

Amazingly powerful and rock solid up time.

Cons

It does take a tech savvy designer to set up.

Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excelent dashboard for daily follow up of campaigns

Reviewed on 27/07/2022

Very good

Pros

Easy initial set up and solid daily results (the sync with Google is really good)

Cons

Lack of more parameters for fine tuning reports

Brock
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best reporting software out there

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

great customer service.

Pros

simple, easy to use and it integrates into slack which makes it easy to give automated reports to our clients

Cons

no real cons, but it would be great if the custom equations were on the basic plan. Seems like something everyone should have access to especially given how much i'm paying. Something as simple as Cost Per Purchase is not available on the TikTok dashboard when it is clearly available on TikTok

Stace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So easy to use and great visualisation

Reviewed on 08/11/2022

Pros

Its absolutely brilliant that they allow you to connect up to 4 social media accounts without having to pay. Social media isn't top of the list at our company so all we really need is Google Analytics and Linkedin. Once everything was set up and linked and I had spent a bit of time customising the boards all I have to do now is update and share them each month for the directors meeting. Super easy!

Cons

Its obviously a very complex piece of software and I'm sure there are things it does that I don't even know about yet.

Rinora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Databox Review Hallakate

Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Pros

The customization options for each dashboard

Cons

Data sources keep disconnecting at times.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What gets measured, gets managed right?

Reviewed on 01/11/2018

We have Databox set up to track a few things, but right now our main goal with our business is outreach and linkbuilding

We just wrote this huge guide that took 9 weeks and a few thousands dollars to create

Makes sense to promote it and build links right?

The thing is- even when youre good at linkbuilding, it takes time

You might do outreach to 100 sites and get 2-5 links

Even then?

It can take literally weeks to see the difference in your rankings- so it can be a little offputting right?

So we make sure to track the habit instead

We connect Databox with Ahrefs (SEO tool) and Mailshake (Email outreach tool) and have a custom dashboard

If we can send 16 emails per day- we know we'll get a link each week (at least)

But because we can't get immediate feedback on our rankings, we instead track the action

So we track how many emails we send per day and have a dynamic goal connected (A bar that fills up)

We also have a weekly end goal that does the same

Below that we have a connection to ahrefs that tells us of new links to our site

And in the centre we have our organic traffic data graph- this shows us upticks in traffic as our rankings slowly increase

This alone has made is SO easy to continue to do outreach, even tho we don't see that immediate result

Pros

The ability to integrate with multiple platforms

How I can set up custom goals and dashboards, relevant to the data its showing so I can track progress

The daily emails to let me know if we're hitting those goals (Nothing like a bit of habit stacking right?)

The fact that you can get a whole HEAP of value from the free version alone

Cons

Honestly nothing

Its super clean, easy to use, fast and intuitive

Joby
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Great for free

Reviewed on 15/05/2018

Pros

The basic account is free with data box and gives you 3 datasources which is enough to make some really nice visualisations of your data. We use it to send investors regular updates and give them a link they can access whenever they want to get an update on our progress. Once we created theses boards they just update automatically which make it some much easier to manage.
They have a great range of connectctions with most of the services you can think off to run your business. Their visualisation tools make it pretty easy to set up nice views of your data, and if you are stuck they have some great templates that just plug and play with your data.

Cons

There have been a few bugs as we are in the UK we want money to be in £ and their default is $ there are some work arounds to make it work but it would be nice to have currency support built in and automatic.
Sometimes the data shows a little funnily on the iPhone app, support are very good at fixing this issues though.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and powerful

Reviewed on 19/08/2016

We use Databox for 2 months now and so far we like it more and more. We only use Google Analytics and Adobe Analytics tools, so Databox seemed as a perfect solution for us. Databox allowed us to combine data from different data sources and display them in one place in a beautiful mobile app. We had some difficulties when we were setting up all data sources, but their customer support helped us in no time. The feature we like the most is scorecard. It's nothing better than getting a scorecard with most important KPIs in the morning and see the performance for the past day.

Pros

- Daily scorecards
- Beautiful designed web and mobile app
- Databox Query Builder which allows us to get customized metrics from analytic tools
- Powerful yet simple Designer, where you can quickly set up datacards with a simple drag and drop feature
- Very helpful and responsive customer support

Cons

- The alerting feature didn't seem to work for us two months ago so we stopped using it

Response from Databox

Thank you for your feedback. We're constantly improving alerts so make sure you give them a chance.

Molly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Practical & Pleaseing Data Tool For the Small Business

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Building reports for clients can be time consuming and full of confusing, intricate processes. Data Box has really allowed my company to scale reporting for our clients - building easy reports

Pros

The software is both intuitive and aesthetically pleasing. Easily view your data from Analytics, Google Ads, social media, etc. all in one spot.

the feature I find most valuable is the ability to set alerts for goals. This reminds me n my team of our progress and where we stand in regards to our goals. You can set these so clients can see them as well!

Overall it is simple to build visuals without code and drill down further into those visuals via the query builder or manipulating data rows/columns.

Cons

To really use the tool to its full potential you should use the paid version. The free version is very limiting in data and may limit data source connections.

Andrej
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super duper dashboard for all my cloud services

Reviewed on 19/08/2016

Few months ago i've downloaded this dashboard app, and absolutely happy with it. Now it's one of the most useful tools I use for work. I really appreciate the fact that I have all my data, analytics, reporting in one singular dashboard, especially when I work remotely. Plus I can always update my info while walking ;) And I do like its clear design and easy to use navigation. Simple, nice, and useful! Thanks for making my working days easier ;)

Pros

All data in one place, easy to use/great ux, slick design

Cons

More data connectors for my team like Jira

Response from Databox

Thank you for your review.

David
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cannot say enough positive things about this software!

Reviewed on 01/08/2018

Pros

As a small ad agency, we manage various different accounts on many different platforms. Google analytics, adwords, Facebook ads, etc. Databox lets us identify the key performance indicators that we need to see on a daily basis and makes tracking campaign progress EASY!

Cons

NOTHING! Please keep doing what you are doing, Databox! I can't imagine doing my job without this software, literally!

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No doubt, Best Mobile Business Analytics solution on the market

Reviewed on 16/08/2016

Simple, top level KPIs, easy to use, beautiful designed. We have been up and running in less than 15 minutes and hooked to our data in CRM, MailChimp, Google Analytics, Google Adwords, etc

Pros

Mobile-first, native and great experience, TV dashboard

Cons

More data connectors for engineering teams (Jira, Trello...)

Response from Databox

Thank you for your review. We're adding new connector on a weekly basis so stay tuned and I'm sure yours will be available soon!

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business analytics made beautiful. A really nice app.

Reviewed on 17/08/2016

Found this searching for a way to convert my Spreadsheet data to charts. Worked great and it has beautiful charts. But then I found out it does much more. Now I have my Spreadsheet, Google Analytics and Mixpanel data all connected in one app. Makes it much easier to stay on top of the numbers. And I have a couple of datawalls set up, so I can show the numbers to my customers if needed by just turning on the tv. Works great.

Pros

Simple to connect different data sources and have all the data in one place. Web site allows for advanced setups, but maybe not so simple to use. Beautiful mobile visualizations. Datawalls are really useful. Good value for money.

Cons

Needed a Zapier account to connect to Spreadsheets, but on the other hand Zapier allows me to add many other sources.

Response from Databox

Thank you for your feedback.

Anand
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Value for Money Product

Reviewed on 09/03/2022

We have set up our dashboard within one day using Google sheets and the dashboard contains more than 5k data the visualization was very perfect.

Pros

I like the customer support and User Interface. It's very easy to build and it has a lot of pre templates. We can use any templates and change them according to our needs.

Cons

Databox have to think about a free version for google sheets. AS Google already has the dashboard called the "Google data studio" version where anyone can freely set up their dashboard without any hustle. So if it is only for google sheets then the databox must think about a free version.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Supercool!

Reviewed on 17/11/2018

Pros

This web base Software Is amazing! For small users it is free and very powerful. To be able to have everything connected Under one dashboard makes everything so much easier & nicer.

Cons

No cons at all. it is Perfect & Superfast!

Siddhanta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps a lot with my work

Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Pros

I like that you don't need to be tech savvy to use Databox ,it is very easy to implement. It is great at visualizing results and helps me a lot with better understanding complex matters .

Cons

They have a lot of pre-made templates .However to a larger part they look identical and I think you are better of creating your own structure .

Marc
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eye opening to the possibilities of centralizing multiple platforms' data sets

Reviewed on 18/07/2017

We've saved so much time centralizing and automating our multi-platform reporting, allowing us to spend more time analyzing results instead of pulling them.

Pros

They're continually building out new connectors and features based off customer feedback so things move quickly in the direction you're looking for.

Cons

It's still new and slightly buggy at times so it can be frustrating sometimes to build something out and not have it work 100% correctly. This is small stuff though since their support is amazing and the bugs are fixed quickly.

Romy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You can find nearly every data how your activities in marketing or sales are working.

Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Pros

You can configurate all live reports as you like and need. Also you can get some templates of partners with which they worked successfully. You can find boards for Social Media accounts and ads, Google Analytics and Adwords, all about HubSpot and many more. If you don't have a tool which collects all of this, Databox is your choice.

Cons

You need a lot of time and some webinars to understand all the opportunities and how to configure it for yourself.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Databox Helps Your Business

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Using it to keep track of my daily sales of my products and business.

Pros

Easy to keep up with all my data from my business, easy to keep track of my products. I can check it from anywhere on the go, so I always know how my stuff is doing.

Cons

As with most things the pricing is a bit high, there is a free plan but its not useful for a business. It would be great if it was a bit cheaper in the future though.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very simple to get started and beautiful dashboards

Reviewed on 28/04/2017

Data transparency across the whole global team.

Pros

Really flexible, really capable product. I've tried a few and prefer Databox. Love the move application and it works lovely on large TV's. Great support and advise from the team

Cons

I wish it had Jira support - I guess they've got a long list but other integrations would be lovely as it'll give us the ability to have a single dashboard tool for our whole team.