227 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
227 reviews
Christine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we needed!

Reviewed on 12/02/2021

We needed a way to connect the Marketing, Finance and Program Management Teams in order to have intelligent discussions around the planning , promotion and budgeting for our programs. Grow has allowed us to do that! Programs understand the impact of marketing efforts and the marketing team can see, on a daily basis, the impact a new campaign or online promotion has had. We are able to be more agile as a department. These dashboards get people talking and thinking!

Pros

Grow is easy to get started with and is quite powerful with an intuitive, easy to use interface. It has automatic connections for the data sources our department uses and allows me to visually provide useful and insightful data to multiple teams. It is so easy to customize the metrics and I like the fact I can specify which users have access to which dashboards, and what their permission levels can be.

Cons

The connection with Marketo isn't as stable as I would like and I can't pull in as much data as I was hoping to. This has more to do with Marketo than Grow. I get around it by uploading weekly Smartlists for metrics that's don't need to be viewed daily, or only really need to be viewed on a monthly basis. For daily metrics, I restrict the pulls to 7 or 14 days and things work well most of time. Marketo is the only data source I have ever had problems with - all the other connections work flawlessly

Response from Grow

Thank you so much for the review, Christine! And we'll send the feedback to our integrations team on Marketo :)

Katie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful Strategic Planning Software

Reviewed on 07/02/2021

Grow has been one of the best softwares we chose to work with as an organization. It is user friendly to the point where any team member can go in and create dashboards to solve problems and understand how the company is working at any level of detail. The UI is smooth and easy to follow, and the customer support will help right away if there are ever any issues.

Pros

Grow is a user-friendly, advanced tool that has allowed our company to fully understand metrics from every department. It is incredibly powerful in its ability to pull in data from every platform we use and compare the data against each other in every imaginable style of metric. The customer support is very helpful, and they will not only help you solve your problem, but advise on best practices - helping you learn how to work better in the software.

Cons

The new feature releases they make are very powerful, however they require quite a bit of manual work to implement. We almost have to overhaul all our dashboards & datasets in order to utilize the new features.

Response from Grow

Thanks for the review, Katie! If you need help with utilizing the new features please let our support team know. We're happy to help!

Youri P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Spending too much time in Excel Pivot tables to track your KPIs ? Time to have a look on Grow !

Reviewed on 10/02/2021

Sharing KPIs within the organization with web technology, without any limit in terms of users, while reducing costs in reporting

Pros

Just design your metrics once and upload your rough data (no matter the source) with the desired frequency afterwards to get your charts updated in a few seconds

Cons

Now way to select European settings for decimal and thousands separators

Response from Grow

Thanks for the review, Youri! We'll send the feedback on the European settings.

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review - TETON Sports

Reviewed on 01/10/2018

Our experience has been very positive. Thanks to training from the last Data Driven Summit, we've been able to successfully tap into our data and successfully aggregate it enough to gain insights.

Pros

This software allows for the majority of your data to be accessible within Grow's platform. The abilities to transform the data and present it in a professional, and aesthetically appealing way is critical. I've enjoyed the ability that Grow has to leverage a lot of the functions and abilities available in Excel and other database querying languages inherently in their builder.

Cons

Without a knowledge of SQL, many data sources are rendered useless or very cumbersome to retrieve meaningful data. Many of the lesser know data sources do not (understandably) have metrics pre built and ready to add to dashboards, therefore, inspection of the data sources and knowledge of SQL transformations and joins are required to achieve the right data for what's needed.

Dave R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Comprehension and Easy to Use Dashboard Platform!

Reviewed on 19/06/2017

Grow allows my entire agency and all of our clients to see the metrics that matter most. In turn, we are able to make adjustments 10x faster than when we had to manually pull reports and create visuals on a weekly/monthly basis.

Pros

I have been using Grow for over a year now and I am in it every day. When initially researching realtime dashboard systems I was drawn to Grow because it offered all of the integrations I needed as a digital marketer. It was extremly easy to learn how to setup the metrics and to integrate multiple data sources such as advertising spend versus customer data from Salesforce. The recently added a variety of new capabilities to allow for the user to modify the data present using filters which has come in very handy when presenting to clients.

Cons

The only drawback I can think of is I would like to have more flexibility with customizing the visuals with the size of the fonts and having a few more options with the types of charts.

John G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Revolutionized our small business

Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Having the ability to see data from so many sources for our finance, support, marketing, and sales departments at a glance without having to pull data every day and make pivot tables each time is absolutely critical for us. Our leadership team is able to make crucial business decisions more quickly and more easily thanks to Grow.

Pros

How easy it is to import information from so many sources; and that setup of metrics is easy but we have the option to be as complex as we want/need.

Cons

We use our metrics from laptops to TVs displayed around our offices. There is no way to know how large or small the metrics are on any given device. I wish that we had a grid or template so that the dashboard can be customized for a specific resolution or screen size without hours of trial and error.

Sarah L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Dashboard Software

Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Pros

- Cross connect data and from different sources and view them in one dashboard. Eg. CRM with Facebook ads
- SQL made easy- the software is so easy to use that you end up running SQL queries without even realizing it
- Easy, digestible dashboards to share with the rest of the team
- Amazing onboarding, training, and customer success team. They make sure you're all set up
- Easy set up of LTV graphs and modeling

Cons

- If you're not an analytical person or comfortable with numbers, it will be difficult for you to ramp up.
- Steep learning curve- but so worth it!

Dru D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grow gives us exceptional insight to our business data in an automatic, aesthetically pleasing...

Reviewed on 17/01/2018

Pros

The ability for Grow to do data calculations was transformational for us. Our prior dashboard software could only display data exactly as it was fed in, it wasn't able to calculate & manipulate data . Grow's ability to take multiple data sources, do calculations/formulas and then display the result is phenomenal.

Cons

I put three stars for "ease of use" because although Grow is amazingly powerful when it comes to gathering data and manipulating it, building each metric can be challenging.

In my eyes though, ease of use is somewhat of an expected trade-off when you add features, in this case, to gain the amazing data manipulation power Grow offers.

Connie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grow is great for creating Dashboards

Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Grow on a daily basis help have a single location to see different data points at a glance.

Pros

Grow is great for creating dashboards to summarize information from various resources, other databases, spreadsheets etc. It's helpful to summarize and edit the data to help people visualize the information.

Cons

You need to have a good grasp of computer programming to fully take advantage of all the features Grow has to offer. Its not for the most novice users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

This software allows our firm to ask the right questions based on real data. Love it!

Reviewed on 07/03/2018

Pros

We have data living in all sorts of places around the web; from Salesforce to Google Docs, all of our data is at our fingertips. I've created multiple metrics that allows us to ask the right questions about how our firm is growing.

Cons

A lot of their metrics can be built using simple commands they call "transforms" but some of it still requires knowing SQL which can be a bit of a pain if you don't know any.

Jon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Value and worth maintaining

Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Pros

Ease of links to your data to include, excellent support for adding links they don’t show as supported (they contact our software companies and get the needed details to connect), the BEST value in dashboard systems we have seen!

Cons

We have had issues and they were quickly addressed and thus we have no cons at the moment!

Crystal L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Since using Grow, we can't remember how we operated without. Only wish we started using it...

Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Pros

The way we are now able to display and see our company-wide metrics from several data points has been immensely useful in our long-term business planning and in guiding our short-term strategic initiatives. We are now able to organize our data and display it in ways that are effective and easy to understand across the entire staff and we have seen increased motivation and productivity based on the availability of information as a basis for our business decisions.

Cons

There is a learning curve to creating the metrics but the company provides all the resources needed to become proficient in its use quickly.

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for getting right into the data.

Reviewed on 15/01/2021

Overall, this service has been the backbone of our company's data analysis.

Pros

The tool has many ways to break down the data for my team. Very simple to use and quick to stand up a metric/dashboard quickly.

Cons

There are some glitches that I've noticed (more recently since the update to Grow 6). One big one is that if I am in a metric and a co-worker jumps into the same one, they can inadvertently delete my work. It would be great to have some sort of feedback to notify me that another user is in the same metric.

Response from Grow

Thanks for review, Michael! I sent your feedback on the metric issue you're running into to our product team.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Revealing the patterns and opportunities in all aspects of your business

Reviewed on 10/08/2019

We would struggle without the data visibility that Grow provides. Every department in our company uses it and it is one of the key drivers of the decisions we make.

Pros

It is very easy to integrate and there are plenty of integration opportunities. Once the data is in Grow you can manipulate it to reveal the key opportunities to grow your business.

Cons

It is on the pricy end of the options in its space but I haven't seen a better solution out there.

Ian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Getting Better

Reviewed on 04/11/2016

Grow has been great for the office. It is feature rich and is getting better as time progresses. Support usually gets back to me quickly. The UI has gotten significantly better with the newest update. Having metrics to display in the office has increased transparency and sparked competition that wasn't in the office before. The value is by far the best of any company in the field and we look forward to seeing this company succeed.

Pros

The company seems to use and care for the product they are building and it shows with each update.

Cons

I would like to be able to create a custom grid and have the metrics display in that grid at all screen sizes. Right now it is difficult to re-size metrics to fit properly on the big screen.

Steve C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well supported BI platform that allows easy creation of dashboards to measure many KPI's

Reviewed on 18/10/2017

Improved reporting, real time data across many data channels, improved client awareness and satisfaction.

Pros

Ease of connecting other SaaS platforms to bring data into Grow and how you can then configure the data for the outputs you require.

Support from Grow has been fantastic.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why Grow works

Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Grow has helped ut to increase awareness regarding important KPIs across the company. The tool lis good looking, easy to use and the support we are getting is fantastic. Even if problems cant' be solved immediately we always get instant feedback.

Pros

Grow has a very intuitive interface that gives all employees instant knowledge where we are going and where we can improve.

Cons

We have a few KPIs that we don't trust 100%

Fabian P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grow.com helped us become profitable

Reviewed on 30/06/2018

Pros

After I rough start, we wanted to understand what we were doing wrong. So did an audit and find that sales and lead management was not in our industry standards. We took to resolve the problem so hired more people, improved pitch and implemented a new lead strategy. Nothing really worked as expected, the numbers were still very low.
Then we got to know what grow.com did and helped us see the whole puzzle and realised that the mistakes we made were in branding and marketing, attracting the wrong target public and confusing with another competitor. After this we are profitable at last.

Cons

From our experience grow.com was great, being able to analyze everything and have data on absolutely everything.

Sterling S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Grow Dashboards

Reviewed on 15/05/2018

Pros

Grow is easy to use and has a very pretty UI. I think the product is sufficient for most business needs.

Cons

As a Hubspot shop we don't love the integration there. It's weird because Hubspot is an investor in Grow.

Sheri D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Saves Time and Resources

Reviewed on 01/10/2018

It has been great so far and we have only been using it for a couple of weeks. Customer support has been great. They are always willing to help you figure out how to build the metric you have in mind.

Pros

This software has helped our company reduce the amount of resource-hours it takes to build reports on a weekly or monthly basis. It allows us to pull data from multiple sources and generate reports that auto-update and are more accurate than relying on a person to interpret the data correctly. It has allowed us to be able to focus on other important items that will grow the business rather than spend time pulling data into numerous reports.

Cons

Some of the APIs for certain platforms don't provide the data you are looking for.

Gabriel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So far it has been wonderful using Grow. We have solved many reporting issues thanks to it!

Reviewed on 29/06/2018

We solved many of the problems that arose from a lack of real-time, cross-channel reporting tool. Plus the fact that Grow enabled us to unify all of our channels under easy-to-visualize metrics, really saved us a lot of time in reporting.

Pros

I like the ease with which direct integrations are made, and also the wide variety of third party providers with which Grow integrates directly. I also appreciate very much the frequency with which it allows us to refresh metrics.

Cons

I believe that the things that I like the most is the flexibility to modify graphs, fonts, font sizes, axes limits, and overall metric visualization. I think that Grow is a little plug-and-play in that sense but a bit more of freedom to modify metric visualization would be great.

Grant H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid Dashboard Tool for Small Companies

Reviewed on 05/08/2019

Overall I believe it's a good "bang for the buck" solution.

Pros

We are a metrics driven company with several important data sources and Grow lets us put our key metrics in one dashboard.

Cons

It requires a developer to set it up and is not super flexible in terms of display options.

Brad D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grow Rocks

Reviewed on 03/10/2018

Grow is awesome and super friendly and knowledgeable and whenever I have a question they always find the answer quickly!

Pros

Helps our clients gain insight into their marketing and business to help us leverage their data to take their marketing to the next level.

Cons

wish I could do dynamic date ranges on metrics.

Stu S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We've loved using Grow @ Able

Reviewed on 05/10/2016

Our data team has really done a great job of leveraging Grow to be a transparent way to communicate with our stakeholders. We share Grow with all of our investors and employees. Very helpful to have everyone on the same page.

Pros

Easy to use. Tons of great ways to pull in data.

Cons

Have experienced moments of really slow performance.

Mike L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helping us Grow!

Reviewed on 14/04/2017

I have had limited experience with Grow, but all that I've had has been great! Customer support representatives are very responsive and show me tips along the way, so I may make minor changes myself if it is pressing. The responses are quick, professional, and the open-dialogue is much obliged as well.

Pros

The simplistic way it can be organized and viewed, while still being able to give us all the information we need without having to build anything beyond our Excel sheets or take the information from our existing internal platforms.

Cons

I wish some of the font could be changed as far as size and colors to have it be more of an aesthetically inviting display.