83 reviews

Tanda

Workforce management, Employee Scheduling & more

4.6 /5 (83 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
83 reviews
Wes F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paid for itself in the first week.

Reviewed on 09/07/2020

I’d throughly recommend TANDA to anyone. Having staff log in via a tablet, or via a GPS enabled remote app, means that I’m only paying for the hours staff are working, not from the time they wrote on a timesheet to cover up the early finish or late start. Rostering has gone from a 4 hour manual process to a 4 minute process using templates. The staff have embraced it and is now as much a part of our business as pay day.

Pros

Having been an employee in a business that used TANDA, adopting when I took a managers role inaother company was a no brainer. Having used it from both sides of the fence, its very simple for even the least tech savvy Neanderthal to use. From an employers point of view, rostering, managing leave, payroll, and now the simple method for onboarding new staff, makes this a key part of our business.

Cons

The upgrade from the previous version top the current version made this a much more flexible system, however some features were lost, such as having cost break downs and percentages at the top of the page when doing rosters.

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Control and HUGE timesaving - Now a key part of our business

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

Overall Tanda provides enterprise level employee information control with minimal cost.

The improvements in staff timekeeping, reduction in wage costs and the improved accuracy of our payroll and HR records have been superb.

In our instance its less than 0.3% of our monthly payroll cost to run Tanda. You really have to do this.

Pros

Ease of implementation - so simple. We had 5 locations setup in a day. Adding staff to the system was simple and straightforward

Cost of hardware is miniscule and doesn't require specialist contractors. Anyone handy with an ipad or similar tablet, (old or new) can setup in minutes.

Degree of customisation is superb

Ease of use - very intuitive - no long winded training needed

Suitable for office and mobile workforce with new GPS feature in mobile app

Timeclock Interface is very easy to use and simple for our staff to use

Speed of use - I can do the weekly timesheets and rotas for 50 staff members in about 20 minutes. This use to take hours of company time collating paper timesheets, putting into spreadsheets etc etc etc

Its more than just a time clock - we have sped up employee enboarding hugely and now have completely accurate personal information, sickness, lateness and holiday records.

Cons

Nothing,

Tanda have taken onboard feedback provided and made some changes/ added features we provided.

Theyre working through a few minor tweaks, but as a service its continuing to grow.

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How TANDA works for us

Reviewed on 07/01/2019

Any problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently by support staff. You are asked for any ideas that may help you within your business. The ideas are integrated into the system if the demand is there this makes me feel that TANDA listen to their clients are are constantly looking at ways to improve and develop their system.

Pros

The software is easy for both employees and administrators to use

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software but it would be useful for the administrators to see when there are updates on their screen so they can update the tablet rather than the update just showing on the tablet as this can sometimes effect the data they are seeing.

Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Made rosters very easy for all staff

Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Pros

How easy it is to use and that it tells me up to date budget. Easy for staff to ask for leave. No matter where you are you can see the roster

Cons

That you can not block out busy times so staff can not ask for leave. This then makes it hard to tell staff that they can not be on leave then. The APP is still confusing when I look at rosters it comes up with the most recently done roster not current roster

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

customer care at midnight

Reviewed on 16/08/2018

I love it. It needs a little fine tuning, but overall it's great

Pros

when I needed help, and it was midnight here, someone from Tanda was available. Very helpful

Cons

have issues with multiple clocking in and out on the same day. My employees work in different houses during the day, and it can become a bit of a mess with the clock ins and outs

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 13/03/2019

The team have been brillant in any queries

Pros

Very easy to use and makes a big diffrence to me and the team.

Cons

I have nothing aganst the system and works well for me

Renaldo J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I find Tanda very user-friendly. Great product and real value for money.

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Accuracy has improved . There is no need to worry about complying to the specific Awards. Saving lots of time on payroll processing.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Very easy to set up . Various reports available. Very accurate and up to date with latest Awards.

Cons

Additional reports would ad value ,for example leave summary reports.

Pat E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tanda

Reviewed on 07/01/2019

Really happy overall with the software, been quite a time saver

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use, custom built award rules, customer support is great

Cons

I think there could be some further work done on being able to produce more meaningful and better formatted reports.

Rayner V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get it

Reviewed on 14/02/2019

Pros

Does everything we need it to do, and if it somehow doesn't do it, they will make a plan to fix it.

Cons

Struggles to deal with large sets of data. Becomes very slow and extremely unresponsive

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent and easy

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Pros

Software is quite easy to set up but more importantly quite easy to use for employees.
Product support and help is exceptional and the whiole team hasbeen very helpfull. I was guided through the steps and any queries were asked very promptly. Integration with QuickBooks & KOUNTA is a great feature.

Cons

The superannuation add on has to be seperatly activated due to privacy law requirements - I wish I had known this upfront as I started onboarding without it. Only a minor issue though as only two employees were affected.

Kate D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanda has made my life on payday so easy and something to look forward to.

Reviewed on 03/07/2018

Time saving

Pros

How easy it is to use and how quick it is to approve pays and get them across to Xero. My payroll process time has decreased significantly since implementing Tanda.

Cons

Sometimes the payroll integration is disconnected but it is a quick and easy fix to get it up and running again.

Tammy Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 11/01/2019

Pros

The program is very user friendly and the function for users to book unavailability on the mobile app makes it very convenient for managers to do the rostering. Another feature that is good about the program is that everything is auto saved. There is no need to save a roster once its drafted.

Cons

The software is very focused on weeks. This makes it very inconvenient especially when I need to have a quick review of the roster for the month

Kosta P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to understand can use.

Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Pros

Easy functions and settings reliable on the minute updates easy to navigate between the functions. Self explanatory website with no hidden or not required items that confuse a user.
All my personnel thus far has not come with any complain of not understanding how to use the clock.

Cons

There is a few settings need to be used to higher extend. Limited options but I believe will be easy to fix if noticed by users.

Akbar F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Pros

Easy to approved timesheets and easy to change the clock in/out

Cons

Reports capability need to be improved (Total overtime per employee per week)

Yogi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 07/06/2019

Pros

How team members can easily use Tanda app to show their availability, which saves my time to keep asking staff if they are available, having casuals.

Cons

Nothing

Melanie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanda has made my life easier!

Reviewed on 01/02/2019

The software makes it easy for staff to swap shifts and easy for me with the dashboard

Pros

I like the ease of use, we have had a few hiccups along the way, which is expected, but I find the whole program easy to use and saves paper rosters.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was that we couldn't clock breaks, but Tanda have added that feature now.

Nadia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tanda heaven

Reviewed on 23/08/2018

We have multiple staff that have RDO’s it simplifies leave requests and rostering

Pros

The ease of rostering and management of wages

Cons

Unable to view if roster is published in roster calendar

Mena M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Getting used to it

Reviewed on 23/07/2018

Pros

It will increase my transparency around staff clock on/off. The integration with my accounting software was a key drawcard

Cons

Not sure yet, but has taken me a while to setup and seems complex out of MYOB. The ease of use is not as intuitive as other cloud programs

Liam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Happy with the move

Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Over it was a good experience, quick response times and problems were worked through quickly as they occurred.

Pros

The fact that it was online.
Well priced.
Flexibility to add awards.

Cons

Limitations within the standard reporting in Tanda.

Vicki S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

REVIEW FROM VR

Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Pros

EASE OF USE FOR THE EMPLOYEES TO CLOCK IN AND OUT AND NAVIGABLE DASHBOARD

Cons

REPORTS ARE A BIT CLUNKY IN EXCEL BUT CAN BE EASILY MODIFIED

Kathy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help Solve the Issue of Timesheets

Reviewed on 07/02/2019

Pros

Using Tanda has cut our payroll process down from 3 hours to 30 minutes.

Cons

Maybe the only issue is that you cannot set different length breaks unless you use Rosters.

Jared F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Tool for rapid growth

Reviewed on 08/07/2015

I use Tanda for managing my biggest asset and my biggest expense my team. To sell my product at competitive prices and maintain my margins, I need to be great at managing, rostering, and keep a very close eye on the costs of my staff.

Response from Tanda

Thanks for the review Jared. Great to hear Tanda is helping so much with your business.

Tanya C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Slow to update

Reviewed on 22/09/2020

Customer support has been good and for what we pay, I cannot complain

Pros

I like the ease of having staff sign in with a code and being able to track time and use for payroll. Also like a place to keep staff files electronically with the warning on expiries.

Cons

It often doesn't update staff sign in on the day. Sometimes yes, sometimes its not until the next day that it shows a staff signing in or out or at all for either. Its very slow to update. It was set on a two week pay period as I was told I have to pay for more the option of bi-monthly and I saw no value in this for one feature. I now have it without the pay increase after almost 2 years.

Jason k L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tanda Review

Reviewed on 06/02/2019

It has been positive overall.

Pros

The systems and processes are continuously improving. They are forever evolving and each business has different idiosyncratic problems and needs. So to see ongoing improvement with problems is great to see.

Cons

Some of the reporting and the ability to look at reports in different views. The reports are one dimensional rather than being multi-dimensional. This is not to say that these reports are terrible or don't provide insights. Some of them are very good and provide excellent insights.

Carley O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well worth the money spent

Reviewed on 09/08/2020

We have saved a lot of time and money and now work with a much higher level of accuracy in payroll.

Pros

This software is easy to use reliable and does everything you need.

Cons

There really isn’t much but I wish it was easier to integrate multi sites