74 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7
96% recommended this app
74 reviews
Jeff C.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adity D.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best tool for event management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very ease to use for all the components in event management.

Cons

Few more features could be added in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martina H.

Eventbank were our ticketing partner for the 2018 St Patrick's Day Irish Ball

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The software made the sale and management of tickets and financial reporting incredibly easy and straightforward.

Pros

The software was easy to use, provided up to date information, allowed for the creation of reports with detailed information and the Customer Support provided by Eventbank was great, all queries were dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

Cons

The only con was the inability to create tickets for a full table as a back end user. This is an event specific con as creation of individual tickets is a very easy process

Response from EventBank

Thank you for such a nice review, Martina! We are so proud to be working with you for 3 years already. And as a valued customer, I have some good news to share with you - I have talked to our Product Team about your feedback and we are going to develop a feature to add group (table) registrations, so we can save you even more time when you organize the next Irish Ball!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron S.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ideal for Chambers and membership organisations

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Took a while to get used to all the controls and features. Once familiar, is rather intuitive. Customer support has been very helpful throughout.

Pros

EventBank has most of all the features that you'd need, and even the features you never thought you'd need. A good all in one CRM, event and comms platform.

Cons

Automated emails or notices being sent to our members without our control / ability to customise or prevent. Eg. When importing new members to company memberships. We need to be able to control this urgently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dei C.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ECCP - Membership's Eventbank Experience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Data management and efficiency had been embraced well since we used EB.

Pros

Very convenient tool to maintain and acquire members. That's crucial for our business so this has been a great help

Cons

There are certain areas for the membership application that can't be modified, which is a big factor to us.

Response from EventBank

Hi Dei, thank you for sharing your experience using EventBank. We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our platform, rest assured we don't stop here and we have some more amazing features coming up that will help you and ECCP to do an even better job! As for the membership application modifications, I have asked your Customer Success Manager to connect with you to discuss this as we believe there are no limitations to membership applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

S a kumari D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User friendly platform.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Members can edit there details directly instead of sending it to us, online registration is also being done. Membership has increased.

Cons

Our finance department wants a specific tax invoice, which is not available in the platform. It would be good if that is looked into.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mohanraj S.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Robust, reliable and user friendly.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Campaign and Event management features are absolutely easy to use with ready templates.
Dashboard & filter features are also useful for real time analysis.

Cons

The support provided is limited.No training document /video provided.
Users have to contact the support manager for answers on "how to ".
The payment gateway for Credit Card payment is hefty

Response from EventBank

Hi Mohan,

Thank you for submitting the review and for your honest feedback.

Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, thus your comment about our Customer Support has surprised us and we don't take it lightly. I think you might be not aware of our extensive, easy-to-use Helpdesk where we have on-boarding and support materials together with on-demand videos and how-to articles with more training materials coming out soon! Contact our Customer Success Team for the access.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,

Oliver

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple but pain-staking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy customer management.
Having an event management together.

Cons

Events and Newsletter created with the template that are not the latest design trend.
Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function.
Function that are free with others CRM are a paid service such as API integration and Google Analytics tracking. It like having an excel file with customer information in it and you need to add in a customer one by one.
Server are slow and sometime will stuck and would resulted loss of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Rachel C.

Empower Your Events with Eventbank

Reviewed on 08/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

As an organizer of numerous events every year, we have used the Eventbank for more than a year and really like it. It is a true breakthrough app which greatly improves the efficiency of the whole team. By providing many ready-to-use templates, the software allows us to plan and promote our events online over in a short time. It also offers all important information attendees need weeks and months ahead of the events, such as schedules, maps, contact persons, speakers bios, and more. Meanwhile, the mobile Eventbank Manager is often used as a supplement to the online event management platforms. It makes it possible for every team members to keep updated the event progress and manage the event anytime and anywhere. It is definitely worthy to have a try!

Pros

Easy-to-use Templates, Online Payment, Management Android/IOS Apps, Email Campaigns.

Cons

Level of Customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nick B.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The complete event management tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased with the experience with Eventbank. From Willis, their representative in Indonesia, to the support team, the service is very strong. The software is very versatile and has replaced three different softwares (CRM, E-mail marketing and event landing pages) that we were previously using.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly organise our events end to end. The event pages that get created automatically are very useful.

Cons

Some event pages are not very mobile friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristina marcano L.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The event is large or very small? with EventBank it does not matter.

Reviewed on 30/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I study it with my students as a tool of knowledge in the subject Management and Organization of Events of the Hospitality Career of my university.

Pros

It makes it very quick and easy to sell tickets for an event, as well as the creation and consultation of the financial reports that are generated from those sales. It is versatile, because it can be used in a large community of people, as well as in a small community and even in different events simultaneously. It's great.

Cons

I am studying it with my students and I still have not found any aspect that can be said is not suitable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pamela G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Using EventBank Resource

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The membership management software allow makes it easy to track a members payments, activities, contact details and market to a member.

Pros

It's really easy to use makes you feel like an expert.

Cons

I have not had any issues with the resource to like anything least about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shawna Z.

Great event software

Reviewed on 05/04/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Nice event software. I had very good experience of using Eventbank for about a year now. It helps to manage the events and registrations easily. The staff is also great - whenever you had a question, they just happily offered to help. Great team!

Pros

Easy to access attendee, speaker, sponsor, and other details thanks to integrated CRM. Registrations and their tracking are customizable and working seamlessly too.

Cons

Just some small details - like the map of the location of the event sometimes wasn't displaying properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Madeleine M.

Eventbank is the best all-in-one solution! EB has amazing features like CRM, Event Management, etc.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. It is very easy to use
2. The feature to send out campaigns is awesome
3. Language options in Mandarin, English and Spanish
4. Available on Mobile Phone (Apps)
5. Checking In Attendees during events are super convenient, scanning QR codes, search by names, etc.

Cons

Sometimes the detailed information of the checking in status isn't synchronize. So it creates confusion on how many people have actually checked-in or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kimberly B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User-friendly. The sections like workflow manager are well organized. You can easily sort out things using Eventbank.

Cons

Just the frequent update of the software but nothing big.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carol R.

Indispensable in China

Reviewed on 26/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Yale Center Beijing hosted hundreds of events and managed tens and thousands of contacts using this platform. Better than Eventbrite for China because of its China-friendly functionalities. Nice interface and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karri K.

This is truly an app for Chambers of Commerce

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

working tool

Pros

The creators seem to know what is essential for a Chamber of Commerce. Posting events for example is very easy with the given templates and directions. Just the ease of use makes me happy. Simply an excellent tool for any chamber.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stuart F.

Good all-in-one platform for event professionals

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I found that it's really easy to design and build a custom event webpage. It's intuitive to use and requires very little training to get up and running. The email marketing functionality also makes it really easy to market and promote upcoming events, especially if you need a last minute push. It's also easy to add sub pages such as sponsors, partners and maps etc.

Cons

I don't have many complaints about this platform but I would like to see more features designed to help encourage and increase event attendee engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex Z.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Functions running very well. Great customer service.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great customer service. Very quick reply. Technicians help me with every step before the event start.

Cons

Would be better if can send SMS message.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcel E.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Simply idiot proof and ready to deploy without too much hassle

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased with simplicity of it. We rarely spend time training as most users simply "get it". Its simple and fast out-of-the-box solution . We now have 4 accounts running this software

Pros

I can create an event in 10 minutes , have the webpage out and create collateral. I can update anything all the way to the delegate app onsite in a few simple steps.
We moved a few hundred members into the cloud which was relatively simple, and memebrs love the ease with the member app and the profile.
Payment option are localized based on country
I can assign navigation languages etc.
I can assign a client to administer a section of the membership or a specific event.

Cons

Multi currency management is not very friendly.
During setup. I cannot correct some historical items
Some limitations with regards to registration setup for multiple events segments such as dinners post tours that needs to be overcome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brecht T.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent All-in-One Platform to manage Events, Memberships, CRM, Email Marketing and Finance

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As an active Chamber of Commerce, we were looking for something that would enable us (and improve) to manage our events, members, email campaigns, CRM, collect payments and be user-friendly at the same time. We wanted to replace several out-dated technologies and instead use one software for our internal operations.

It also happened that at the same time we were looking for a new website solution and EventBank was in the process of launching a new solution for Chambers of Commerce. This resulted in a new (mobile compatible) website that was delivered within 4 days against a competitive price and at the same time easy to use and manage.

The support we received all our three chapters across China was very well starting with personal kick-off calls, following online webinars and a good FAQ section. Once you have a look at the platform everything becomes easy. Best part for me as Deputy General Manager is easy set-up of roles & permissions to manage and restrict access to certain pages for temporary staff and some of our interns. Also, our members can now update their information and manage their own profiles. Creating Events has never been easier with Members now being able to sign up online and pay for the event using their preferred method.

Personally, I am also a fan of the EventBank Manager mobile app. Easy to monitor sign ups for events, membership renewals, email campaigns and check in attendees on spot.

Cons

EventBank's all-in-one platform has few shortcomings that I can think about and it has meet our expectations. We are looking forward to the new products features that are being released in the (near) future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna R.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool for Chambers of Commerce

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Our Chamber has been using Eventbank for almost 2 years now and we are able to provide a much more professional service to our Members and to keep better track of new leads and our guests. We are overall very satisfied with the service.

Pros

It is an all-in-one software: Events Management, Membership Management, Database recording

Cons

Automatic messaging should be more customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrea R.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

EventBank as a great software for event management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We didn't use it as Membership Management Software

Pros

Very intuitive to use. Offers many automatic functions like ticket sale, payment and confirmation, as well as email reminders to participants. Offers diverse design templates and functionalities that can be customised. Great customer service. Served us not only for organising the event but also for promoting the event through detailed event descriptions, speaker bios, sponsor page. Offers an app for both event managers as well as participants. Very easy to track and manage ticket sales and registration lists.

Cons

We used EventBank with an umbrella page for a complex series of 11 events in 8 days and 8 different venues. The complexity tested the limits of the software in terms of flexibility and customization. Not possible to show more than one venue. Also, not possible to link iCalendar to specific event but only to entire 8 days nor to disable this function. However, this degree of complexity is certainly an exception for events managed by EventBank software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steven P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Eventbank- great for Membership organizations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

A reasonably new but with great ideas and a really responsive support team. What I have really liked is that fact that if the system does not already have what you need they are very good at developing new features going forward. For me it is the best I have seen for chamber use

Pros

It is the best one I have seen for chambers, combining membership and event tracking

Cons

It is new so some of the stuff is not 100% fully worked out yet; but they are updating all the time and it gets better every week

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Evander W.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Data-based. Functional. Fast. Ads easy to be published. First choice for setting RSVP of events.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use. I have got the connection with prospective members and thus i can better build cooperation with them.

Pros

I mainly use EventBank to set up events registration whenever my organization organises any external/sometimes internal events. So, my comments in this survey are all based on my experience on this feature, I know there are many other features including CRM etc though.

It's pretty easy to use EventBank to promote events via mailings and set up RSVP. Also, I have found it convenient to check in guests onsite to verify their registration. Also, the EventBank supports several languages and meanwhile it works fast in China, unlike some international survey apps working slowly in China or Chinese apps without an English version.

Cons

Sometimes, I get confused about the two EventBank websites -.com and .cn because they both have English home pages while my administrator account is only valid in one website. So, upon logging in a new device on which where the right website is not saved as a bookmark, I have to try both sites to log in successfully.

I think it would be even better if there are more styles to choose from in the publishing events page?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10