Moosend

4.7 (180)
Email marketing, campaign management & automation software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(180)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

180 Reviews

Rachael Woolley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible and easy to use email marketing platform

Reviewed on 03/12/2021

I have been able to organise my email campaigns and use their features on my WordPress website to obtain emails subscriptions.

Pros

Moosend is an easy to navigate platform and the set-up was straightforward. I have been able to design my own email templates, elements and save them for future use. It has been simple to design and set up my email campaigns and build the emails into a funnel for each of my lead magnets. There is also the option to send an email immediately or schedule the exact time of delivery. I like that I have also been able to use Moosend to build a pop-up subscription form that I was able to build into a button on my WordPress website.

Cons

It took time for me to work out how to create a Pop-up subcription form that could be used on my WordPress website.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick, efficient, effective

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

They have helped me organize my email marketing campaigns. They provide a lot of information and best practices. Very happy overall.

Pros

Ease of use
Quick campaigns with a lot of control
Free options for people starting and growing their business
Fantastic Customer Support (quick replies, good answers)

Cons

They listen to their customers and roll out changes and updates so anything which may not be currently available, may soon be rolled out.

Correy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

One of the worst e-mail marketing products that I have ever used

Reviewed on 05/08/2020

I have been managing marketing teams for more than 10 years and I can easily say that Moosend is one of the worst Saas companies that I have worked with.Probably the worst. Customer experience is poorly managed and the quality of customer communications is at best, frustrating.

Pros

Moosend is cheaper compared its core competition.

Cons

There is a reason for Moosend positioning itself as a cheaper alternative to other email marketing and automation providers. Frankly, it is not even a decent alternative. Moosend has limited analytics capabilities, has a terribly slow user interface and very limited features. But the worst of all - it appears that Moosend has reputation issues with anything related to Yahoo!, Aol and Verizon. No matter how good your own sender reputation is, how clean your lists are, or how good your content is, thousands of your customers might not receive your campaigns due to Moosend's IP issues. Also, you will probably need to contact to mail providers directly to get status updates. It is a small company so you would expect things to move faster. However the technical/customer support is not only extremely slow but also unresponsive to your essential inquiries.

Jodi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Reviewed on 16/07/2019

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Deliverability and becoming educated about things I should have known prior but didn't.

Switched From

Keap

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

The phenomenal customer service! They care about customers and service, hands down great service!
Kristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full fledged email marketing solution

Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options
-Good deliverability
-Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect
-Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Had all the features I could ever need with a clearer pricing structure. I feel MailChimp has a lot of upsells ("Oh, if you want to do that, it's possible, but you need to pay for this higher monthly tier...").

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I felt it had richer features and it didn't have have any negative reviews about deliverability.
Lazaros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect team supporting a great product

Reviewed on 24/02/2021

The product alone hasn't been very easy to use but the team's personal help makes me rate it very highly

Pros

The support, which is the same for all product tiers and it's excellent

Cons

Integration with Wordpress has been a hassle and it's not very customizable

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Free tier has better options Needed a free way to make a demo Better price

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I prefer the cute branding and the prices
ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great interface

Reviewed on 04/02/2020

Pros

reasonable number of functions, easy to use, great support from the staff

Cons

even better if the thank you page can be generated in the free version

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

free, with enough number of free emails to be stored in free version

Switched From

Sendlane

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

with more free emails that can be stored in the free version.
Clifford
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So Far...So Great!

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

I had some difficulty getting my campaign prepared. Customer service through chat got my problem resolved very quickly.

Pros

I am just getting started, but Customer Service was very helpful.

Cons

I am not sure yet. But I cannot fathom that this will not be better than the previous software I used.

Tiago
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the best

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Pros

Moosend is easy to use, fast to use, easy to customize, full of options, the support is amazing and they answer in minutes, the free version is very complete and functional. I just love Moosend.

Cons

I don't know what answer here, because Moosend is working really well.

Stamatios
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Totally recommended!

Reviewed on 31/03/2020

Excellent!

Pros

The best part of using Moosend for my business is that it offers the most complete feature mix and the best price. Totally free up to 1000 emails!

Cons

The fact that I needed to create a business email.

Kofoworola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Their support 10/10 and their platform 10/10

Reviewed on 12/05/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was such a big help! I definitely love moosend

Pros

I love that I have all the features and I paid next to nothing for it

Cons

None so far, i love it. I have not had any issues yet

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Brand new to this

Reviewed on 30/10/2021

I think Moosend is going to serve our nonprofit email needs extremely well. No more segmented list just to get our newsletter out to everyone under standard email sending limits!

Pros

Still learning, but the step by step flow and instructions make onboarding as easy as possible.

Cons

The functions of this software are completely walled off from each other. Rather than being able to navigate from billing/account to emailing to instructional videos, each requires a separate bookmark.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I wanted to avoid the reputation of high-pressure sales
John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive

Reviewed on 18/08/2020

I needed something I could use that would let me fire out a newsletter from registration to send in 5 minutes. Moosend delivered.

Awe......some!

Pros

It's so simple to get through it. Very quick, never felt lost

Cons

The only thing that slowed me down was the elements builder. Maybe I missed something for templates - but when I say slowed me down, I'm only talking 5 seconds. It was simple

Sameer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts.

Reviewed on 11/07/2020

Overall it a feasible product and we are effectively using the Moosend service for our email marketing.

Pros

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts, this is an amazing feature especially if you want to run a targeted campaign for a selective group of contacts.

Cons

The template editor can get better with some pre-defined designs to edit. Hence we use Stripo to design the template and then we import the template into Moosend.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Its simpler to use an online tool.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mail Chimp had limited number of emails.
Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Newsletter provider

Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

Bronwen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support is SUPER important to me.

Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Pros

It's much list others I've used, except the support is superior. Winner! I have come to learn that most tech that's offered out there is similar, and everything comes with glitches and a learning curve. But not every tool comes with customer service that is actually good. My experience with Moosend support has been positive every time. Thanks so much!!

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent email marketing functionality at a great price with brilliant support

Reviewed on 27/11/2020

Moosend is a brilliant tool for our business. Within my business it sends newsletters and regular automatic emails to all my custimers and leads. I also have many sub accounts for my customers using Moosend for automated emails triggered from websites and newsletters. It provides a huge value for my business

Pros

Ease of use
Free for under 1000 subscribers
Great real time support
great sub-account system for my clients

Cons

More techincal support can be harder to access

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An all-in-one marketing tool!

Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Pros

As an all-in-one marketing tool, Moosend can be used in email marketing campaigns, landing pages, subscription forms, and even as a lead magnet through integration with your website to track visitors and events automatically.

Cons

The only thing I might dislike about Moosend is that they don't have a mobile app just yet.

Tam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Customer Service/Support we've ever received!

Reviewed on 06/05/2021

It's only been a week but loving it so far and the customer service is next level. Incredibly helpful and knowledgable team (especially Nicholas) which makes a world of difference.

Pros

Moosend is pretty straightforward and there are loads of templates to choose from.

Cons

A few minor things like customising certain fonts (colours) on landing pages/forms.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Mail, Dotdigital, and Mailchimp

Switched From

Dotdigital
Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support!

Reviewed on 08/10/2021

I love moosend! Trying to grow a business is difficult to do, but moosend takes a big chunk of that worry away.

Pros

You can't beat the price, especially for what you get. The userface is pretty user friendly and for the issues that I couldn't figure out, support responds quickly and is helpful. Love Moosend!

Cons

The building feature could be a bit more user friendly. Love the drag and drop! But editing them wasn't super intuitive. I tried deleting a custom value but couldn't find the delete button. Again, what I couldn't figure out, support did.

Alternatives Considered

Sendinblue and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Price and Functions
Geoffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

I have only been using this service for a few months. I initially had a few problems setting it up, but after receiving fantastic backup support everything is now working fine. The team at Moosend went over and beyond to help me sort out my issues.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic

Cons

None. They have met all expectations. Great

Alternatives Considered

Sendinblue

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Poor support services

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Their customer support was exceptional.
Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best Email Marketing Services for the Money

Reviewed on 20/10/2020

Pros

Lots of features and community-driven feature development, prices are affordable compared to the competition

Cons

The email designer and templates are a bit old school.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tech Home Run

Reviewed on 22/11/2019

The team is awesome and always available to help and support us.

Pros

Easy to use and user experience is great.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to mind at this point.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A simple way of using email marketing

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

Till far Moosend has allowed me to achieve my goals without having headaches or complaints. I highly recommend this option for entrepreneurs who are short of budget.

Pros

I like Moosend because of its features, it has helped me to create great subscription forms. The implementation once you understand it becomes easy to manage. Moosend allows you to create several email lists and automation options that can be visualized.

Cons

I felt that the integration wasn't easy to understand, there are many ways of setting up your subscription forms into your websites and that can be confused when you start using it. But still seems a great option for beginners.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switched from Mailchimp to Moosend

Reviewed on 09/01/2020

Overall the experience with Moosend is phenomenal. I enjoy it and it's way better than Mailchimp! I am so happy I found you guys through a deep google search. Your customer service has been hella kind as well. Unlike other companies that have very bland customer service personalities. You can feel the vibes on that right away.

Pros

The thing I like the most about moosend is the ability to have as many lists as I needed and the automation feature.

Cons

I have ran into some technical problems, like adding a youtube video URL. It never worked for me.