8 reviews

Prompt.io

The enterprise messaging platform

4 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
8 reviews
George A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely flexible company with a great product.

Reviewed on 05/07/2017

We have seen close rates jump up around 20%-30% on individuals who had received SMS messages vs those that did not. In addition to those tangible benefits, the software is easiest enough to use that our internal users really enjoy having this tool at their disposal.

Pros

Chatbox is an incredibly lightweight yet powerful tool. It was incredibly easy to work with the team to setup text messaging within our Salesforce CRM.

The biggest pro for me is how flexible Chatbox is with building and implementing our product. We had a few but very specific requests on how the service needed to connect with Salesforce and Chatbox was VERY receptive to these asks and built out our needs accordingly.

Beyond this, as we worked to roll out some automated texting from our Salesforce application they responded to feedback and changes we had requested and worked quickly to implement. Very impressive.

Cons

Not many to mention but the only additional ask I would have would be for a better message template system which is something I believe Chatbox is already working on.

Response from Chatbox

Thank you for your feedback George! It's been great working with the General Assembly team to enable SMS and we look forward to getting additional features rolled out for the team soon.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplified user engagement and increase ROI within a very short time period!

Reviewed on 17/01/2020

The Chatbox team from[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] make the process so seamless and very professional.

Pros

That fact the the Chatbot software is so agile the time to market was drastically reduced from months to literally a few days. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

No issues with the software, other than I wish I had found these guys earlier!

Response from Chatbox

Hi Steve, it's reviews like this one that inspire us to keep innovating and making the product better. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible Product that Helped Us Grow

Reviewed on 08/04/2019

Pros

Chatbox was easy to use, and more importantly, easy for our users to interact with

Cons

It took us some time to fully understand what it is capable of

Kim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Too spotty of service to rely on

Reviewed on 29/01/2019

Pros

Chatbox makes it easy to text customers directly from salesforce, and keeps a record of SMS conversations on the salesforce file. It's as easy to keep texting records as it is to keep email records with Chatbox.

Cons

Our team constantly experience service outages/downtimes during peak hours of operation. When trying to send a text, it's almost a 50/50 shot that it will go through.
The integration is not set up to work will with large sales teams.

Response from Chatbox

Hi Kim, we appreciate the honest feedback on your experience with Chatbox. Uptime is one of our highest priorities, and we'll do our best to win back your trust. Please reach back out to your account team anytime that you want to discuss your experience further

Brian A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chatbox saves me time.

Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Pros

I use Chatbox mostly for the Bot interaction with potential customers. I can set up the questions the Bot will ask and get notified when its time to take over.

Cons

Like anything else setting everything up at the beginning is time consuming and can get frustrating but well worth it.

John J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Consistent Errors, Bad Choice

Reviewed on 11/01/2019

I would NOT recommend Chatbox if your business relies on texting.

Pros

It's convenient to be able to text from Salesforce.

Cons

It ceases to function almost daily, there are constant errors and missed texts. They are never available for support.

Claire P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful Product, Responsive team

Reviewed on 13/09/2019

There were some issues with the rollout of CB2, but I was able to work with the team to resolve those issues-- they were responsive, communicative, and made a serious effort to better understand our uses of the product to improve service going forward. The Chatbox team is very easy to work with, and responsive to any concerns or issues we may encounter with the product.

Pros

The product is great for our CRM and outreach- texting potential students allows us to reach them in a way that is probably the most accessible today. It allows us to coordinate with students to book calls, find out what info they need, or quickly recognize a lack of interest. The primary features are easy to use and straightforward.

Cons

When it comes to admin usage and deeper features of the software, it's not as easy to navigate. Sometimes glitches prevent us from responding to leads in a timely manner, if at all (though this is rare). Making it easier for admins to add and edit macros from the inbox view would be really helpful, and it's also a little too easy to accidentally delete a macro.

Response from Chatbox

Hi Claire,
We truly appreciate your review! Thank you for being such an engaged customer! Your feedback on what we can do to improve is invaluable. Thank you for putting your trust in us!

Tom H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Executive

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

I love the support team

Pros

Ease-of-use and functionality were by far most appealing

Cons

None that jumped right out at me. The product works very well.

Response from Chatbox

Tom, it's reviews like this one that inspire us to keep innovating and making the product better. Thank you for putting your trust in us!