75 reviews

TrackTik

Security Workforce Management Software

4.1 /5 (75 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
75 reviews
Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for security management.

Reviewed on 20/03/2019

Despite the occasional slowdown which I imagine is due to server load, it's overall a useful software package for managing multiple guards across several locations. Would recommend.

Pros

Easy to review edit and submit guard reports for clients. The analytics that are available after setting report categories are helpful. Generally good overall up-time and quick and snappy to move around the dashboard.

Cons

While usually quick, there have been periods of extreme slowdown where report previews would take upwards of 15 seconds or more to generate making editing and review laborious when you're slogging through 100+ of them. Scheduling module could use some work. Our company looked at but ultimately elected not to use it because it had several drawbacks including not letting officer shifts overlap.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Andrew,
We're glad that you find our software useful to manage multiple guards across several locations. Thank you for bringing your issues with our software to our attention. As we look to continually improve our product, we will take your comments into consideration. Should you have further concerns, contact us at 1-888-670-9782 or [email protected]
Thank you,
TrackTik

Paul J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

A year to implement and troubleshoot

Reviewed on 10/06/2017

They have made great strives and have great potential but still have a way to go.

Pros

My rep is pretty good with walking me through issues and helping me to resolve. Other than that the app itself has pretty cool features and is easy to use.

Cons

One main selling point is that the system is extremely customizable. This sounds great on the sell, however, once you see how "customizable" it becomes a pain due to the fact that unless you pay for their implementation you have to figure out how to establish, implement, and operate on your own. You only get 5 hours of training, not enough! We were sold on an all encompassing solution to fit all types of security. Their system is not set up to allow more then one person to clock in on a single site at all. So if you're doing event security you either need to have an onsite license which means everyone has to line up at your office to clock in via the laptop or computer, or manually add them in later. We were also told that the scheduling software would have a way for us to track who has seen the schedule. What we weren't told was that its optional to acknowledge and when they do you have to hunt for their acknowledgment.

Response from Iris

Hi Paul, we are sorry you found the implementation to be too brief to cover every feature. As we always attempt to adapt implementation to each specific account, someone will reach out shortly to find out more about your experience and to assist you with any questions or further training you may require. We are always releasing new features and have an improved on-site kiosk mode to speed up clock-in/out for events where an admin is not present and users do not have a mobile device.

Shannon K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Overall pleasant.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Pros

I appreciate that it is always updating and improving. That is good for not only our daily operations, but for our clients as well.

Cons

I do not like the HR side. I think there should be more in terms of making a personnel management program. That would make everything very easy to manage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Shannon, we appreciate your comments and are working on improving every day!
Actually, one of our top priorities is our Back Office module as we understand how important this is to your business.
We will keep you posted with updates, and feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns.

Janet R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have loved our experience with TrackTik

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

tracking, accountability, reporting and analyics

Pros

The accountability aspect! We love to know where our staff is and if they are doing what they are supposed to be doing! And staff loves the aspect of eliminating paper reporting!

Cons

I would like more analytics from other reports I currently am unable to get. I have some reports I have been unable to run analytics from.

Moses N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Wonderful experience with great customer care

Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Great service monitoring for clients

Pros

Easy to use ,complete access to clients and also the ability to access the software,anywhere anytime.

Cons

Non working of CCTV integration,this will actually go along way to service customers.Also,the billable portion for scheduling,is hindering us from utilizing it.

Susan B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Tracktik was a lot to learn at first but we love it now that we know how to use all the...

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

The alerts, we use the SMS feature to alert us when an officer has not clocked in for his/her shift.

Cons

It's VERY expensive. We are starting a patrol division and was extremely disappointed when we learned it was going to cost more for this feature. We are a small company with only 2 contracts very part-time patrol contracts so we would be spending more money on the technology that we would be making. It would be nice if we could pay per site rather than a flat fee for this feature. Becuase of this, we have started to shop around for other guard management software programs.

Shamel R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Tik has helped me manage my employees as well as my clients better.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. When I need to look something up or if I have to provide the client with information its easy for me to find.

Cons

sometimes the navigation of the website can be hard. There is a lot of information that can be accessed on thewebsite

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much for your feedback, Shamel.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], it will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities and best practices!

Rick J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am implementing TrackTik for the guards at our facility

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Provides data that the tours are getting done and how long it takes

Pros

The most positive feature for us is the total customizing ability to label tags and build tours that conform exactly to our needs. This produces data to show what is not getting done.

Cons

I would like the patrol reports to show missed tours when an officer does not log in and do it. The GPS on tracking sometimes goes to the middle of an ocean

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Works but...

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

While TrackTik does work there are much cheaper options that don't require you to sign a contract or have a minimum number of devices.

Pros

It works as advertised. A lot of customizable features. It has quite a lot of options and covers every aspect a security company would need to manage their team.

Cons

They lock you into a 12 month contract. They charge you a three month fee to cancel. They have a minimum number of devices (5) so even if you only use one you have to pay for all five. Customer support was really slow to answer. Usually wait 2+ days to find out if anyone read your email. The user interface, especially on the app, is outdated. A lot of features are considered add-ons and require an additional fee. The site is not mobile friendly. Must use a large tablet or computer to access.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your user experience issues and to learn that our contract scheme was unsuitable for your needs. We aim to accommodate our clients to the best of our abilities with our base package, but some features are add-ons tailored for specific needs. Customer support remains a top priority for us as we aim to respond to our clients within a 24 hour business window, however, we apologize if you experienced undue delays from our end.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The total package should be bundled and marketed as one package

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

tracking reports and evidence of activity

Pros

Ability to track activity and reports interaction is great with the ability to send up reports to management in the clients operation as well as your archive for future reference. Ease of access is important as well.

Cons

the fact that there are separate modules such as scheduling, and some of the other bells and whistles that make the package attractive for someone in the service industry, a remote (non licensed module for scheduling) would also be nice to have for sights that we are not scanning tokens or codes, but just want the associate to be able to clock in and out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TrackTik is great!

Reviewed on 08/01/2019

My overall experience with TrackTik is positive.

Pros

I like how I can easily locate logs and create spreadsheets with the reports I pull from this software.

Cons

I cannot say there is anything I do not like about this software.

Terrence D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Industry Leading Technology

Reviewed on 16/10/2015

TrackTik is a full-service, end-to-end, integrated, multi-platform, security operations management suite. The product is flexible, scalable and affordable. It gives Guards, Field/Account Management, Home Office Management and Client Portal access features that are second to none. The product is powerful at the onset and the Development teams are always ready to improve the product to fit more markets and offer more features. Support is excellent!

Response from TrackTik Software

Terrence it's a true pleasure working with you. We always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this! Our Customer Success team is there to support you with implementing the TrackTik solution as well as supporting you if you ever have questions or concerns. We called it Customer Success because we are focused on your company's success and offer more than support!

Derek O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing platform where all guards are now accountable for their actions or lack there of

Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Pros

The guard tour suite is exceptional and the on boarding is fantastic. The platform is easy to navigate with a great help tool to assist if you run into trouble.

Cons

It's a little on the expensive side but I am appreciative that it is one of if not the best guard tour suite on the market

Matthieu L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digital transformation for security services ? Not without TrackTik.

Reviewed on 27/02/2018

To be the best outsider on our market.
Use better tools than the Bigs (G4S / SECURITAS / SERIS)
Less backoffice jobs - More field jobs !
To be ultracompetitive on the market with a high level of quality

Pros

The most advanced security app and supervision plateform for security services.
- Always envolving
- Customization of the report (we keep our touch !)
- Analytics is a big difference ! Easier to win contract when we prove that we handle every part of our business.
- Mobile Patrol and Dispatch + is really connected to our needs !

Cons

- Not the best for European market (Euro, payroll, billing, contract, ...)
- Missing commercial support (Custom and branded support)
- LoneWorker need integration with monitoring center (local)
- LoneWorker need ManDown solution to be compliant with our country (Belgium) and most country in Belgium
- We need more incedent flexibility (multiples incident type on the same report)

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you Matthieu for such great review. Client feedback is always appreciated and considered for future developments. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Amanda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience has been great

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

From this software we experienced increased ability to document changes and maintain records for accounts.

Pros

I like the greater functionality that is offered compared to other competitors. The previous software that was used did not have the functionality associated with OT Management, Scheduling, the ability to record documents for sites and personnel, or some of the GPS features. The NFC tokens have also been a valuable add. One of the most significant improvements that this program has offered to our franchise network is the custom reporting features. This has been an excellent resource for our clients.

Cons

Some of the features and processes require many steps. There are opportunities to simplify things in a way that can reduce error and improve user experience. For example, to set up an account, it is time consuming and creates opportunity for error when the patrol run sheet must be assigned to the account under the Zone rather than in the scheduler.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Amanda, thank you for such great feedback! We want all our users to have the best experience possible using TrackTik. We continuously enhance our features and user experience throughout our updates and are confident we will continue to offer the best product possible. Cheers!

Amanda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great system for operations and administration of small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Overall, Tracktik provides a great product and continues to improve it with great outcomes for the user and customer's customer.

Pros

This system allows for the efficient alignment of multiple processes that take place on a daily basis in a user friendly way.

Cons

With any developing system, there are opportunities to improve. The support team does an excellent job of receiving feedback and helping turn that into results for the end user.

Response from TrackTik Software

Amanda,

Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that TrackTik helps you manage multiple daily processes with ease-of-use. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Warmest Regards,
-TrackTik Support Team.

Aman R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You continue to learn new things daily.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

The benefit of peace and mind.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the transparency and accountability the software provides you. I can see where my employees are at any time and the client has proof that we fulfilled our obligations.

Cons

The thing I like the least would probably be the fact there is so much potential that hasn't been tapped into yet which isn't a bad thing. From operations, HR, Payroll, Billing to vehicles records you can customize TrackTik to run your entire business.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Aman, thank you for this nice review.
We have payroll data, billing, vehicle management and HR profiles for each employee.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Juan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Reporting

Reviewed on 13/09/2019

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it is mostly set it and forget it. Fill out client information, along with emails and time to send reports and all property reports get sent out reliably.

Cons

I don't think there is much that I didn't like, the system works reliably every time.

Response from TrackTik

"Good Day Juan, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the app and its features. If there is anything we can do for you, just let us know at [email protected] or call us at 1-888-670-9782! Have a wonderful day!"

Dennis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First time using this system. Easy to learn and use

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

Really has what our clients are looking for. We are able to print out reports and show them the Incidents that happen on their site as well as Daily Activity reports showing hourly what our officers are doing for them. The reports print in easy to read format. Also having the ability to have this on mobile device makes it easy for me to track while not in front of my computer.

Cons

It is difficult to attach pictures to the incident reports. Also if an officer forgets to attach photos, I have not found a way to go in and attach them without completely re writing the report. The GPS tracking time line is a little difficult to understand until you get the hang of it. That could be a little easier if possible. Only other thing would be to not use the officers personal email for log on. Should be a generic log on assigned to each officer.

Larry V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Track Tik has allowed us the ability to have up to date reporting for our customers

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Savings in time management for supervisors in collecting information

Pros

The GPS function has helped enormously in providing information to customer questions about time and place in which our guard was at their location. This information is critical in answering questions when a problem arises and we are able to provide the information in a timely manner

Cons

Panic button being set off accidently at all hours. Complaint from users is the panic button is to big.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Larry, thank you for the great feedback!
We are currently looking into this Panic Button issue and we will be circling back to you with details.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns.

Jason W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Far Better Options Available

Reviewed on 13/11/2020

One of the worse experiences I have had with a Security Software Platform. Our company lost our office and warehouse following Hurricane Laura. While conducting response services the software didn't work on 80% of our devices. We tried contacting TrackTik and got nowhere. I called myself and was talked down to by one of the support personnel. It got better after I advised I wanted to cancel our subscription. I started receiving collection phone calls from TrackTik personnel. Some of them were very respectful while others were 100% rude and condescending. If you want to get locked into a long term contract with a product that might work but you will have to pay for......TrackTik is for you!

Pros

The software was designed to enhance all aspects of security operations. However, it needs to work properly in order for that to be a reality.

Cons

The software after several became increasingly more buggy and worked on fewer and fewer devices making it extremely difficult to control costs.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Jason, we're sorry about the current situation that you are going through with your company following Hurricane Laura. At TrackTik, our client-facing teams try to provide as many solutions, and as much flexibility, as they possibly can for our clients. It's unfortunate none of them were worked out for you as we greatly valued your business. We wish you the best during these challenging times!

Asiel V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best security guard management system on the market

Reviewed on 14/09/2015

This system is one of the only guard management systems that uses the NFC technology in Samsung Smartphones. I have used many guard management systems, but none of them provide the "real time accountability" that TrackTik does. The pro, is that the system is feature rich and works as an amazing sales tool. The con, is that this is still a startup company, so it's common to have a feature not work properly or malfunction from time to time. However the program does continue to evolve and I like that my input can help it get were I would like it to be.

Response from TrackTik Software

We always appreciate feedback. We have been working hard to implement a number of new options and features based on our clients' feedback. We have also increased our development and support departments as well as implement our new learning and support center, TrackTik University. TrackTik University provides quick access to videos and documentation on all our features. Someone from our customer success team has already reached out to you. Should you need any support or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our support team by phone or email, who will work with you to resolve them as quickly as possible.

Marcy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Too many new people and no information passed on to there predecessors.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Accountability

Pros

When there are no glitches everything runs smooth. The system is user friendly.

Cons

all the glitches gets put on to the road map and no time frame of things of when they will be fixed. Even when things are not working correctly we still have to pay full price.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Marcy,
We appreciate your comments and are working on continuously improving. TrackTik is a young company that is growing quickly and we have a unique system and team who take client suggestions and feedback seriously. The goal with all new product updates is to have them benefit all of our clients and to bring value to their business. The product team works diligently to resolve issues and glitches in a timely manner to reduce the effect they have on clients. We sincerely appreciate your patience while we do so.

Kris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Positive interactions with Support,but there are issues with the software that needs...

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

more robust reporting, easier setup with checkpoints, better overview of what officers are doing.

Pros

Good initial setup
OK reporting on stats
emergency contacts are easily accessible
Assigning roles, and properties is easy

Cons

Notifications need work with setup process
Limited ability to import information
many processes are inefficient and convuluted

Response from TrackTik Software

Thanks for the feedback Kris.
We have a new import tool for employees, sites, and incident categories that I can show you how to use. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] to review the system so we can simplify the process for you.

A G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Tracktik Review

Reviewed on 10/02/2017

Tracktik is a great software with a lot of potential. The staff are willing to listed to improvement suggestions but it can take a while to see these changes take place. We have experienced some major hiccups with the software but the staff are keen at fixing any issues that may arise. We would like to see improvements on the overall reliability of this program but for now it covers all our basic security needs(tours, report writing, vehicle management) and we are excited to see what the future holds in store.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your comments and would love to discuss this further with you to address your needs.
We will have your account manager reach out to you to discuss your feedback.
If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us!