40 reviews

INSIDE

Cloud-based visual AI-powered customer engagement solutions.

4.5 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
95% recommended this app
40 reviews
Aquinda W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Glitches

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Disposition options are easier to access

Cons

Closes out chats while working, chat showing long times when just receiving chat, dispostition not working all the time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

James G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Good Start

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Inside has made it easier to consolidate high volume inboxes and webchat into one platform that can be accessed anywhere my team are working from. It has been a good step up from Outlook.

Cons

There is room for improvement about how the program forwards email to different user groups in our organisation that are required to complete the ticket prior to responding to the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Patricia B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Joy of Inside

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I quite enjoy using inside. It makes the job easy to do on a daily basis.

Pros

I like how easy it is to click and add a message to the customer, send them offers, or transfer them to another department if necessary.

Cons

At times there are glitches that need to be fixed when an update is made.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Pietro S.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

PF Inside review - Live chat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Quite good in terms of exchanges. Not always easy to discuss possible new features implementations

Pros

User Interface is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

Reporting section is not friendly and very hard to customize in order to have relevant information to drive the business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

David H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Pretty good software - lots of customising

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the fact the the UI is so balanced and we have so many options for dispositions and sub-channels. A real life saver.

Cons

That the routing algorithm doesn't seem to be transparent in how chats are routed (if done reactively)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Davian W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User Revieww

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

This software is easy to use and is seamless across all channels to communicate with our clients. It's even easy to share products from the main website.

Cons

When the software is upgraded it can sometimes be difficult to adjust.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aldrin james N.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 201-500 Employees

INSIDE Navigation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros

Easy to navigate and to know what you are gonna do next to save information about chats.

Cons

Having hard time putting the customers information

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kelly G.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Finally reaching the students where they are

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That we are able to proactively reach out to the students while they are browsing our site. We can provide them with real-time service and truly give them a personal feel not from a BOT.

Cons

Still learning right now, we dont have many negatives

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lazarus B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Unique & Engaging

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been great! There has been a trial and error process to determine what browser works best with Inside (currently we're finding Edge offers the smoothest experience), and the range of options Inside grants does prove training new colleagues a bit more difficult, but the end result works wonders.

Pros

While there is an initial learning curve, Inside provides a great experience once you've got a handle on things. The UI/UX is a breath of fresh air, and the available features (co-browse, visiting other channels, visually representing each colleagues current chat pool) are a massive step up from our alternative chat client.

Cons

Inside is substantially more process intensive than our alternative chat client, this can prove an issue on less than capable hardware.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Esther M.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Pro chat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Being ablet to control how many customers i can chatted with and my overall experince of inside is fantastic i really love inside, i'm being using inside since 2015 and you guys did a really good job in updating the system with new features etc keep it up

Pros

Love how it helped customers can completed their purchase online and the sound i get when they completed a sale :)

Cons

Nope you guys are doing a great job, i love inside i find it very effective to deal with customers and the best platform ive ever used:)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tammy S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Chat for our Organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is simple to run reports and find any type of data needed. Nice user interface as well

Cons

It can be somewhat buggy but in general runs well

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Laura B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

A great platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the shop floor and being able to see our customers interact with our site in real time.

Cons

Difficulty of upgrading due to our integrations, but this is probably a two way issue and doesn't fall solely on the platform/software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kate R.

Easy, functional & visually engaging

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use
A great company to partner with
Continually evolving to suit our needs
Meets all of our reporting requirements
The visualisation makes our agents far more engaged with our customers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna M.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Useful instument

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the product is easy to use, and can fulfit perfectly our need

Cons

the image and the interface and the report

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chintala U.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

I am an user for INSIDE and it is very much user friendly.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy and fast to access ,best way to interact with the customer's.

Cons

Need more feature's so that we can use it and make easy for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Juan C.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Thank you!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I would say it gets the job done, and helps visually engage the employees for 24-7intouch.

Pros

It's a very cute environment for the beauty advisors working.....it makes work a little entertaining! I like programs that mask the dullness of work with a video game feel! That is awesome :)

Cons

I'm not too sure, I kind of respect the program as it is and can accept it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Shunling H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Feed back of Inside

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As a INSIDE user i can shop what I want without leaving my door, even there is physical sales associate show me styles ,colors ,even how to dress up or dress down, that’s something amazing, there is no difference between I walk in the store, the only deference is that more convenient and even saving my time.

Cons

No comment.honestly I like it with no comment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kylie W.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for Live Chat

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We are using INSIDE to speak with visitors on the website and answer their questions. I find it really helpful.

Pros

I love that there are options for pre-written responses. Also, it is really helpful to see what guests are typing and where they are to get a sense of time zone. It is very easy to navigate.

Cons

I feel like I am often having to fix the disposition because the person leaves the site, I think it should ask for a disposition if someone leaves.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Inside makes it easy for agents and executives to engage

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

From our perspective we are using a very simple level of Inside but are increasingly becoming aware of the further potential of the platform. As we adopt new elements we continue to improve our user experience

Pros

The visual interface is superior to other solutions making engaging with customers fun and interesting. We've recently begun deploying the BOTS feature and are finding it helpful to assist customers without adding more agents

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Inside offers so much more capability than we are currently using

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eileen S.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

INSIDE is FUN!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The best. Within Spark, this is the best software to chat with the customer. I have been using this for more than 4 years and I would still prefer to use this software.

Pros

- I feel like I am just playing a game. The layout is good and we can change the theme. Helps for my overall well-being. :)
- I can access my KPI's, sales, productivity, surveys in just one click.
- I can see what the customer's typing in real time without them sending it yet. For me this is the best feature with INSIDE.

Cons

Sometimes I can't keep up with the updates :) For the past years, its full of jargons and too technical to read. But I noticed that, you have change and added Guides and Manuals, Videos and tutorials, release notes and support. However, Inside is easy to use so all good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Xiaoqing A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review on Livechat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

NA

Pros

Easy to navigate, change settings, able to do it alone, other users are able to do so.

Cons

some features wanted was only available at the later part, eg VA.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Horace Q.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Review for Inside

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

flexible of select details that we want.

Cons

The speed of show the report- data too much

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tugba M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Great platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, happy

Pros

I love that we can see what a customer is typing before they hit send

Cons

That the customer doesn’t get notified when the agent is available. The customer needs to stay online to see that we have responded.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valentina R.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good tool to help your customers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like the most is that Inside is really easy to use and to understand

Cons

There is nothing I dislike actually cause it's really a goog instrument for my job

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 11-50 Employees

INSIDE has proven to increase website revenue, enhance customer engagement and reduce customer servi

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 09/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like about Inside is that it is very easy to use and they have a good technical support team to answer any questions.

Cons

What I like the least about INSIDE is that I have to pay a monthly budget to be able to use their service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10