honeybeeBase

4.1 (109)
Tasks, Time, Attendance & Scheduling Management Solution

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(109)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

72%
recommended this app

109 Software options

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

honeybeeBase

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

The biggest area I have benefited from is the accrual of PTO. This used to take a significant amount of time every pay period to calculate manually. Honeybee allows us to input an employee's hire date and tell it how to calculate for each employee automatically. This has allowed us to become more efficient and also to ensure our calculations are exact with no errors.

Pros

It tracks an abundance of information. I like how you can customize it to your company's needs, such as your company's PTO policy. It made it easy to track different employees' time off accruals, which are unique to each employee depending upon date of hire, position, etc. Our employees like the fact that they can have the app on their personal smart phones so they can keep track of their own hours, requests for time off, etc. Utilizing this app has saved us money in the long run due to having to use less paper for time sheets, time off requests, and PTO updates to employees. Customer service is excellent. Anytime I've emailed or called, I've received a response in a very timely manner.

Cons

It took us quite awhile to learn how to maneuver the site. Sometimes I still get confused how to get back to a certain section. I'd like to see a more thorough instructional manual become available. Even though we've gotten used to most areas of the software that we use daily, those areas that are less frequently used still take up more time than we'd like just to remind ourselves of how to tackle certain issues. I've had to make our own HoneybeeBase instructional manual, so it would have been nice if a more thorough one was provided.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Honeybee- The simple and easy way to clock in employees

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

n/a that I know of

Pros

I love the ease of use and that everything is at your fingertips!

Cons

It is a little older and could have a cleaner UI and interface. Maybe a mobile application would be a nice feature too

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommendation

Reviewed on 11/03/2019

I find it very easy to use. It is prompt and the layout is user friendly

Pros

Ease of use. I can easily clock myself in.

Cons

So far there is nothing that I dislike about it.

Melissa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pivot

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

good

Pros

It is very affordable and the customer support is very responsive.

Cons

A time clock option would be a good thing to have installed

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready

Reasons for Switching to honeybeeBase

Yes
James E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 05/02/2020

Pros

Easy to use and check your times. Vacation time is easy to check.

Cons

Nothing really. Everything is good. If anything you should be able to stay signed in so you don't have to do it every day.

Christine U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App!

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

What I like best about the software is the app that I can download onto my phone. I start my day out at properties and this lets my team know where I am.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the software.

Marissa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Honeybee Review

Reviewed on 03/02/2020

Pros

I like the mobile app and the ability to use it anywhere not just at your computer.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app freezes and does not accept your logging in or out.

Jeannette L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Non-Required

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

It will track vacation, sick and holiday time/hours

Cons

Should trust your employees and know that if their work is being done you don't need to track their time.

Alexis J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HoneyBee!

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

Pros

It’s a very simple and straight forward program and always works

Cons

It logs you off after not using it for several hours

Cain T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mobile time clock

Reviewed on 06/02/2020

Pros

Having a mobile time clock is very useful in our industry.

Cons

Some of the click throughs are not user friendly

Linda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Working Time

Reviewed on 06/02/2020

Pros

I like the different options and how easy they are to use on looking back on your time card. I like being able to see if someone has went in and changed my hours.

Cons

That you have to have internet to be able to use it. If you dont have good service it can throw your time off.

Isaiah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Budget Friendly Employee Time Management

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

For day to day use, the platform is fine. honeybeeBase meets our current needs and we've been happy with the customer support and overall price point.

Pros

The software is simple to use once you understand its application. For a simple time management tool, it is priced very well and works for our small office.

Cons

The design is relatively simple and navigating to where you need to be can take a few unnecessary steps.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

When it works it's great

Reviewed on 17/02/2020

Overall positive, definitely like the fact I can clock in and out from my phone!

Pros

Phone app, ease of access to my information, ability to navigate throughout the site.

Cons

Seems to have a lot of technical errors causing missed punches in and out and time clock issues

Amy F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product for the price.

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

Pros

It's cheap and aesthetically pleasing. Easy for staff to use. The mobile app is nice.

Cons

No time rounding. Some PTO settings seem to have issues and don't add correct accruals. This requires manual adjustments.

Anthony P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

App Sucks

Reviewed on 05/02/2020

Kinda of anticlimactic. Seems like a good idea at first, but weak software makes it not user friendly. I feel there are a lot of choices out there and HoneyBeeBase is losing my confidence.

Pros

I can clock in from anywhere

Cons

It seems to be always loading. It works 45% of the time when not on wifi. My boss always has to adjust the hours because the app hardly lets me clock in.

Tasha T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

It's okay but time off feature is weird

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

Pros

Shows total hours clocked in a week, one-click clocking in, people using it for scheduling have a lot of functions, cute bees

Cons

PTO requests are clunky, dependent on internet so can take a while to load, something on the admin level is probably unclear bc we've had some confusion over how time off requests are processed

Elisha R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 06/02/2020

Pros

It's easy going. Fast & it's beyond very simple

Cons

Nothing, it's a great day base for anyone to use.

Jetta S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It makes organizing, scheduling and communication a lot easier.

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

The scheduling section, and being able to see who was actually working in real time.

Cons

I can’t see summaries at a glance, and it doesn’t always pick up GPS.

Dana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Slow but works

Reviewed on 06/02/2020

Pros

It works well enough. Nothing makes it stand out.

Cons

Slow. If you close before it shows your log in has completed, it won’t register you started work

Mike F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

Pros

EASE OF USE. PHONE APP IS PERFECT, AND EASY

Cons

NONE. PRODUCT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN ONE APP

Richard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

easy login

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Pros

I like the ease of use for this time clock

Cons

no button for lunch which would make time punching a tad easier

Christine K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Contract Staff tracker

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

We were tracking time in excel and every person would round up differently. We also found a lot of human error. THis product has helped us address these issues.

Pros

All of our contract workers can use their own phone and clock in and clock out. They can also review their hours. It tracks hours for us so we remove human error.

Cons

there is a lag time between the time you request a timesheet and when it is sent to you. You can only send the accounting reports to the admin. I have to then forward it to the supervisor. You cannot add a person's hourly wage in the form to calculate the number of hours. Also, I cannot tell which clinic they worked. We move around a lot and I have to track down the clinic outside of this system.

Zach S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Excavating company using for time log and vacation & sick tracking.

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

We replaced our company time cards with this software

Pros

The ability to customize class codes and job locations. Android and iphone apps available.

Cons

It is slow, and the screens have issues on various phones especially I-phones.

Eleasa J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Likely recommend

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

Pros

It's easy to access, user friendly and accurate

Cons

Nothing so far. Haven't heard any complaints from my co workers

Drew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Honeybee is a valuable tool for time tracking and management

Reviewed on 31/01/2020

The fact that employees can visibly see their vacation/personal time, and keep track of their own schedule is a huge benefit to time spent contacting HR with questions.

Pros

It's ease of use. Once logged in, the software is user-friendly after 10 minutes of training. Hours worked, vacation/personal time, all the valuable information is right in front of you, like a dashboard. Easy to enter time off requests, messages are displayed where they are most visible.

Cons

Working with a vehicle manufacturer, the systems they have in place slow the software down. At times, you clock out for lunch, and are waiting for the software to catch up and record the time. I don't believe this is attributed to the software itself though.