NinjaCat Reviews

NinjaCat

PPC & SEO reporting platform for agencies

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(88)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

88 Reviews

Leni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast, Easy AdWords Data

Reviewed on 31/03/2017

NinjaCat is an essential piece of our ppc management. The budget trending gives us a quick easy...

NinjaCat is an essential piece of our ppc management. The budget trending gives us a quick easy overview of the accounts at a glance which is an invaluable time saver.
The ability to provide white label dashboards is super easy, it's simple to give clients access, and see their dashboards as they do.

Support is on the ball. The level of support is kick butt. We aren't left hanging for days, and we're able to service our clients, which is essential to the success of the platform.

One criticism is we've asked for a KPI tracker for ages (and are hoping to see it in the upcoming release.)

Pros

The ease of use, the easy to read and appealing interface.

Cons

If we could integrate more KPIs it would be great.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ninja Cat is essential to our success as an agency!

Reviewed on 15/05/2017

Pros

Automation, integrated call tracking, and dashboards. The automation function in Ninja Cat is something we couldn't live without, it speeds up everything from our own analysis to client facing reporting.

Cons

I wish that some of the modules were a little more granular in their control and what our display options are. I'd also like to see tighter integration and data segregation with the AdWords call tracking function.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

We tried to use Ninjacat for automated reporting. It did not work for us despite months of...

Reviewed on 07/06/2018

We had a few reports working automated from it that sent to our clients, but they were not better...

We had a few reports working automated from it that sent to our clients, but they were not better than the reports we were manually making ourselves.

Pros

I felt like it had a lot of power behind it, to pull in data from different APIs and present it in a customizable way. Support was very responsive and helpful.

Cons

But the interface was a bit clunky, setting up new reports took a long time, it couldn't pull in data from all the sources we needed.

john
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

industry standard in search marketing reporting

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Easy to Set Up, Easy to Use, Fully Customizable. Upon submitting to a client we have no doubt that...

Easy to Set Up, Easy to Use, Fully Customizable. Upon submitting to a client we have no doubt that the layout ' depth of information provided can stand up in a Fortune 500 Boardroom Marketing Meeting. This product is top of it's class. Simply put, Ninja Cat is outstanding.

Pros

perfect solution for agency reporting. we're able to place, what i would refer to as, Fortune 500 Boardroom Reports in the hands of our clients on a weekly/monthly basis (or as often as needed) The system is fully customizable. We consider our Ninja Cat account as a critical element for Client engagement.
One more point, Ninja Cat support team is OUTSTANDING!

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

NinjaCat is great and getting even better.

Reviewed on 03/05/2017

Time savings, standardization of service offering, better data visualization, and consistency of...

Time savings, standardization of service offering, better data visualization, and consistency of service quality.

Pros

Template-based reports that we can quickly roll out for new clients. Going forward we're excited about the new user interface, more flexible template designer, templated dashboards, and additional data sources.

Cons

The report templating has been a bit difficult to manage and graphing choices have been limited but the new template designer looks like it's going to be great. Likewise the user management had some things I didn't like about it but those have been largely addressed.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great product that offers a lot of value for marketing agencies

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Pros

NinjaCat offers various integration options plus the ability to customize, not only what data is pulled in, but how each page of the report looks and feels. Plus the ability to schedule out and email reports automatically is a time-saver.

Cons

Somewhat of a learning curve with some of the integrations, like changes and updates to Google Sheets data, can add some manual time to creating reports.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Consolidating our analytical needs for client reporting is a HUGE time saver!

Reviewed on 15/01/2018

The biggest benefit is saving time running large reports from different departments of the company....

The biggest benefit is saving time running large reports from different departments of the company. Giving our clients a professional, well rounded report that gives them the answers to 99% of their questions makes us very happy to have selected this software.

Pros

Once set up properly, with the help of their fantastic customer service, it's as easy as clicking a button for a very professional report to edit and export.
There is virtually no limit to the amount of detail and customization you can have in these reports.
Consolidating multiple different data sources, for one client, into a single report, couldn't be easier to set up and has saved our team many hours of valuable time.
The NinjaCat team is constantly pushing out new features and updating it's users along the way. Their support forum is regularly checked and if someone has a recommendation, their team updates that thread as soon as they can which is VERY helpful and appreciated.

Cons

The tedious part is getting the template exactly the way you need it before running. After running, you are able to edit the report's wording and add notes. But if you need to change a data statistic or edit a graph's timeline, you need to go back to the template, edit, and then run the report again.

ross
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Ninjacat has grown a lot since its original launch

Reviewed on 15/01/2018

Pros

very easy to use and setup, provide a lot of data with a simple integration process. Amazing customer support.

Cons

setting up custom comparison reports is a bit confusing, and not enough Facebook ad insights data.

Kaden
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 18/01/2022

Pros

Ninjacat has been a very easy reporting software to understand, their interface allows for a huge amount of data manipulation without having much knowledge of data engineering

Cons

There are some clunky portions of the dashboards, load times are difficult at times, And the reports function is a bit more intense to learn

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ninja Cat has been extremely valuable for communicating campaign results to our clients.

Reviewed on 31/05/2017

Extensive live and monthly reports.

Extensive live and monthly reports.

Pros

I love the ability to add notes to the PDF reports, which allows us to be transparent with our clients about how we're working on their campaigns. It frees up time because we can supplement these reports for phone meetings.

Cons

I wish the accounts, monitoring, and reporting sections were accessible by clicking on a specific account instead of having to go to each section and then searching for the account. It'd be nice to have a dashboard for each property.

Daryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ninjacat is a FANTASTIC reporting tool

Reviewed on 12/04/2017

I've used Ninja Cat for a few years now, and its reporting is awesome. Every client I have loves...

I've used Ninja Cat for a few years now, and its reporting is awesome. Every client I have loves their report and dashboard. It keeps them connected to me, which is great.

Pros

Software is great..reporting is easy to replicate and roll-out for new customers

Cons

Dashboard has less functionality that can be customized.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

NinjaCat has helped us develop custom reports and saves us hours of billable time every week.

Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Custom reporting

Custom reporting

Pros

The customization is awesome. We use it to add an entirely new level of depth to our monthly and daily reports.

Cons

Lacking a bit in the graphic design functionality. Sometimes the graphs don't look as professional as we'd like, but they have come a long way since we purchased the software, and continue to improve their features.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Reporting Software

Reviewed on 20/04/2017

We've been using Ninja Cat for a few years, and have continued to be very impressed with the...

We've been using Ninja Cat for a few years, and have continued to be very impressed with the increasing functionality and flexibility it offers. We can create all kinds of reports and have them automatically sent to our clients at a fraction of the cost of other services, and their customer service is great!

Pros

Flexible, lots of options, good looking interface

Cons

sometimes it takes a while to figure out which widgets you need to use.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wanted a more dynamic and visual reporting platform and we got it!

Reviewed on 06/02/2018

efficiency and improved viewing/reporting experience for clients

efficiency and improved viewing/reporting experience for clients

Pros

Look and feel of reports is great. Ability to customize is great. Love that we can isolate metrics that we need to report without taking a catch-all approach to data measurement.

Cons

No undo button. Is very very tedious to set up. The UI could have many more efficiencies built in (i.e. keyboard shortcuts, undo button) and there are occasional issues with bugs and changes not being captured right away. Improvements to UI, keyboard shortcuts, and the ability to group changes to create efficiencies would really improve abilities.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ninja Cat

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

NinjaCat is great for businesses.

NinjaCat is great for businesses.

Pros

I love how it provides one interface for everything I need with easy access.

Cons

I have found nothing I do not like about this software.

Mikhail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful reporting software

Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Pros

I love the customization allowed with the reporting, dashboard and even swapping the logo in addition to the ease of use, my clients love it!

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Reporting Software!

Reviewed on 14/03/2017

The digital agency I work for relies on Ninja Cat reports for most of our SMB and Enterprise level...

The digital agency I work for relies on Ninja Cat reports for most of our SMB and Enterprise level clients. Ninja Cat is easy to use, looks great, highly detailed, and has great customer service/support.

Pros

User friendly, reliable.

Cons

Social reporting could be improved, but I understand that Facebook interface is hard to work with.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, hugely time saving and value add for clients. highly recommend

Reviewed on 10/01/2018

Time savings & better looking reports for clients.

Time savings & better looking reports for clients.

Pros

Saves huge amount of time to focus on actionable recommendations for clients rather than building reports.

Cons

Some restrictions with date ranges to achieve exactly what I'm after 100% of the time but all feature requests have been listened to and implemented extremely quickly so I'm sure this product will keep on getting better and better.

Paolo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

View all your marketing data on one platform

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

It is very useful to see big picture trends and reports from all your marketing data.

It is very useful to see big picture trends and reports from all your marketing data.

Pros

Streamline all your marketing data on one platform, you can spot trends a lot easier as well as bottlenecks.

Cons

Connecting multiple users from one account can be tricky so can integrating data from certain platforms but support is very helpful.

Morgan
Morgan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Complicated, Ineffective, Constant Data Issues

Reviewed on 22/10/2019

If your reporting needs are very simple I would suggest this however I would suggest using another...

If your reporting needs are very simple I would suggest this however I would suggest using another platform.

Pros

If you are only using stock widgets to build reports it would be the easiest platform to use. Their support has also been generally helpful with the plethora of issues my team has had.

Cons

Features are slow to roll out. Constant issues with incorrect data being pulled in. Incredibly complicated to build out customized dashboards that combine data from multiple sources.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pretty good piece of reporting software especially on multi-platform reporting

Reviewed on 10/01/2018

Pros

Multiple platform reporting - I like you can incorporate Bing and Other 3rd party Call Metrics. API development could be improved for UK/EU market

Cons

Limited Reports - need something along the lines of a Custom report similar to that available on Analytics - where you can specify specific dimensions and metrics

CARLA
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Report with ease!

Reviewed on 15/02/2018

Pros

This product links with google drive and that makes my life so much easier! It is very functional and reporting is easy.

Cons

The extra fees can be cumbersome and tracking costs can be a laborious task, but it is worth it in the end.

Patrick
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NinjaCat has helped save us time in reporting while adding value that our clients love!

Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Time savings.

Time savings.

Pros

The report templates automate what used to be a lot of manual data pulls and data visualization. And it looks great too! Spending less time reporting means we can spend more doing impactful work for our clients.

Cons

At the time of writing this, the KPI tracking does not yet integrate with Google Analytics, and the template builder lacks a few quality of life features like holding your formatting and allowing you to undo actions. But the team over there is aware of these things and is always working to improve.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

We didn't think that Ninjacademy was a good use of our time.

Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Pros

Connecting to multiple APIs. User friendly. Quality product for price. Stellar customer service. We also like that we can have multiple users and administrators for no extra cost.

Cons

That it isn't synced with Doubleclick Search. No way to match up Analytics with platform reporting. We'd like dashboards to look more like a webpage vs. PPT presentation

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reporting software done right

Reviewed on 06/09/2018

Very helpful, take their time to explain the tool

Very helpful, take their time to explain the tool

Pros

Ninjacat is one of the best solutions we have seen for digital marketing reports without having to use lots of custom scripts to transfer data between platforms.

Cons

Price can be an issue when starting out but is good value with scale