62 reviews

Monitask

Employee Monitoring and Productivity for Remote Teams

4.9 /5 (62 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.8
98% recommended this app
62 reviews
Essence H.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

The best of the best!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I used to use a time tracking software but it didn't take screenshots and remind me of idle time. I like both of the features because it gives some accountability.

Pros

It is very easy to use and the design of the platform is clean and easy to understand.

Cons

I liked other software to download an app,I don't believe this app has that option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Saurabh S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Missing features

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I liked this system but without few features mentioned above, it will be difficult to use it for long term.

Pros

User friendly interface, Required reporting features.

Main thing I liked about this is ability to select currency for each individual separately.

Cons

It do not have some of the features like

1) We can not provide access to client for reviewing project and where time is consumed

2) It do not have a way to put non billable hours. For example, if I have worked 5 hours on a project and want to bill my client only 2 hours. I can not do that. I have to delete 3 hours in order to do it but I need those 3 hours information for future reference.

3) It do not Integrate with task management software like Office 365, Jira

4) Good to have video recording feature apart from screenshot

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Useful software to monitor the employees' tasks.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the screenshots that I get from time to time.

Cons

I am a bit confused about the overall timing as few of agents disagree.

Response from Monitask

Hello!
Thank you for your review. I wanted to reach out to you to discuss your comment about the overall timing in the dashboard.

Monitask performs intelligent time mapping and eliminates idle time. There's a way to disable these settings if you wish to capture all time records.

Can you email us with the issue at [email protected] and we will try to solve it for you asap :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ramona L.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

HAppy with the product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

happy with it so far; been using it for the best part of two years and it is a daily necessity as I work remotely. Is great that you can use it for free on the basic options and I wouldn't change it unless I have to. It does what I need it to do.

Pros

Easy to use, straightforward, little errors over time.

Cons

Has some unexplained glitches over time and in the last few updates I can't have it in the pinned taskbar icon when running, it opens in a different icon - so I end up with two icons on my taskbar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Linda devina W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nice but need some revision

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I feel a good experience

Pros

Efficiency of time when we used it to see the progress of staff's task

Cons

Sometimes it needs a time to syncronize the data, sometimes it off automatically

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kyle D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple to Setup & Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super easy setup. The monitoring interface is top rate and very quick. Does exactly what it is designed to do and has helped us manage a vendor very successfully.

Cons

Not a lot of negatives. This software is designed to do a specific job and it does it very well from a user standpoint.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

V s R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Time Tracking tool for Organizations Encouraging Remote Work

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is must have tool for companies allowing remote work. 80% of our employees work from remote locations, and tracking their work efficiency was a big challenge for us. we had at a point also decided to create a tool for time tracking, however once we heard about monitask and used it for 10 days with the free trail. it was an instant GO for us ad we have been using the same from then.

Pros

The software is so easy to use, the setup process from administrator side and also from employee side is easy as it can get.
The data the software tracks is just unbelievable for the price paid.

Cons

i think it has all the feature for the cost it asks the company to pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Borsha I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Low priced time tracking software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I most like their pricing and software interface. It's very simple app. Everyone would be able to use and manage it.

Cons

I didn't found problem yet. So, I don't know what should need improve of this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Awais A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Satisfied with Application

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 03/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As per my requirement, it's a perfect environment which allows me to calculate my hours along with proof.

Cons

I didn't get any cons right now, In start, i faced some problems but Customer care department checks it and rectify for me. So i recommend for everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rakesh M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Monitask For Developer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I total it's good, have some features also for beta version.

Pros

This is a very important tools for manage more employee in remote.

Cons

I don't know they are using a local database or not, but i think they can use it for keep the time live with server.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Remarc B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Monitask is easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Monitask is easy to use. The web app has simple UI and let users to use it easily. I can even monitor my open applications.

Cons

Well I don't have actually dislikes about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gurleen K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Softwaret

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is the awesome software. I am using this from last 1 year.

Cons

sometimes this gives the problem in application installation and that is just irritating me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Md rashed H.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very Fast and Optimize

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 09/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is very lightweight and runs very fast. It also takes a screenshot and track time perfectly.

Cons

Lightweight
Runs Fast
Track Time Perfectly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joy H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Life Changing Self Management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I'm not spending "enough" time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable.

Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I'm spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I'm able to feel better about the work I do.

Pros

Ease of use
Weekly reports by project that give you a visual overview of how you spent your time

Cons

I would like a colorful chart or graph that gives a visual breakdown of how I spent my workweek (time spent by project). At least they provide a numerical total hours logged by project, and by week.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Intersting tool for time management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- simplicity
- good visual
- all primary needed reports

Cons

It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Len M.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

Pros

Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

Cons

minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mohamed E.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

Pros

Easy to use
Lightweight
Inexpensive
Fast replies from customer support

Cons

Reports need to be more customizable
User roles assignment needs upgrade

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Edward G.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: Self Employed

Initial Thoughts

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 01/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I needed a quick easy way track time on a new project - this fit the bill

Pros

Very easy to set up and get started. I needed something quick to start on a project to be able to document my time for a client.

Cons

I haven't found a way to manually add or delete time (if I forgot to start/stop timer) - Granted, I was busy actually using the software and didn't need this particular function yet, so didn't look very hard at all for it - but it wasn't immediately obvious.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eva C.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: Self Employed

Awesome printable reports

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 04/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

This is my go-to time tracker software. I've been recommending this to my friends who are new to freelancing industry, and glad they like it too.

Pros

It's been a year since I started this time tracker software. It's so convenient to use, user-friendly, and has awesome printable report for time entry details. I can also create specific tasks for each project and notes for each tasks.

Cons

None so far. I had no trouble using this software ever since.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mannylyn C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super Time Tracker

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The features and functionality of Monitask is superb! I've used a lot of time trackers in the past but this one is what I loved the most. It has a clean and friendly interface so you won't have trouble using it if you're not to computer savvy.

Keep it up, Monitask!

Cons

None that I can think of. Overall, I'm a satisfied user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Djordje B.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy, optimal and efficient

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It really looks like the Upwork Tracker which is exactly what I needed and why I choose Monitask, it's highly reliable and I think I will be using it for a long time.

Cons

The UI is not all that impressive, I think it could use a little makeover, other than that great service.

Response from Monitask

Thank you so much for your review. Our updated UI is going to be released in February 2020 with some new features. We hope that you enjoy using Monitask and let us know if we can help with anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carlos E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

EXcellent tool

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

remote work and ex-temporary activities

Pros

excellent tool, we can control and manage all the external work of our employees with an exactly precission

Cons

the screenshot every five minutes,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carolyn S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

absolute simplicity

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

very intuitive, quick and simple to get up and running with all the features we need

Pros

it was to so quick and easy to get started

Cons

still new to it but so far so good... no apparent glitches at this stage

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Devansh M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great for Monitoring Employees

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It has been phenomenal.

Pros

This has been very helpful in the COVID lockdown period where we had to start WFH and it became a new normal. This has led us to track the productivity of every employee and has been inexpensive.

Cons

Idle time tracking feature. It doesnt explain what has been the reason behind it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Akash M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent work

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I used it last 15days. I really liked it.

Cons

User Interface and monthly daily result view

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10