59 reviews

FullStory

Everything you need to know about your digital experience.

4.6 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
59 reviews
Alberto C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to backtrack a customer journey

Reviewed on 08/01/2019

Pays itself just for using it for customer support, but every department is using it now (marketing, product management, R&D, ...)

Pros

Amazing for customer support. The ability to video replay a client's session UI/UX as soon as he opens a trouble ticket and immediately understand what exactly happened is invaluable.
FullStory is relly well thought out, it seems to already have everything we ever think of, and in the right place.

Cons

Still trying to figure out what may be the flaws in Fullstory. Video playback could be smoother sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software but not intuitive

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Pros

Fullstory is great for what its made for, gathering data on users coming across your site and watching their interactions with your site. Its very helpful for UX designers to see how users are interacting with their designs.

Cons

Its not very intuitive to search. There are many different variables you are able to customize for the search but its not clear how at all to bring up the results you want. It takes practice to figure out what you need to type in to get the search results you want. Also it would be SO helpful if there was a visual indicator on videos you have already watched so you don't waste time rewatching.

Ganesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Capture user feedback and perspective of a product

Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Helps understand the user behavior and steps on the product, by analyzing activities performed by users across the globe.

Easier integration to cloud based solutions and manage subscriptions

Can be used with specific flows in product.

Pros

Ease of access
Storage options
understand user behavior and steps to replicate a problem scenario
avoid multiple screen capture techniques as video is captured by the full story integration
search feature based on timestamp and region

Cons

storage needs to be cleared based on subscription
at times new screen recordings cannot be recorded when storage is full

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

It helped us to understand our customer patterns of user experience and improve it.

Reviewed on 26/03/2018

Pros

It keeps tracking of all the user iterations over our site and application so we managed to identify patterns of use and improve our application usability.

Cons

Some administration features are not easy to understand and configure but after some research we have managed to set all the environments as we need.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Allows us to easily identify an error on our application or improve user experience

Reviewed on 16/04/2018

Allowed our design team to be more efficient and identify possible issues on the application, earlier than the customer complains about it.

Pros

It is easy to integrate with and works as expected for the need that this software fits into it. The user experience and look and feel of an application itself is very good.

Cons

I do not see any issue with this application. They must get trying to understand what new features could help us on our organization

Ian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Analytics Software

Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Pros

My co-worker and I have been comparing a digital analytics and recording platforms, and Full Story is great. Very easy to use with tons of data.

Cons

It is a bit expensive, but once over the sticker shock, you'll quickly see the value exceeds the costs.

David F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helps diagnose customer UI/UX issues

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Overall I enjoy FullStory and the abilities it provides.

Pros

FullStory is very helpful when it comes to figuring out what a customer may be experiencing on our website.

Cons

The service does not always catch the full set of actions done by the user. This can make watching what they do a little pointless at times.

Mayank J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Absolute Must for Optimizing Conversions

Reviewed on 06/03/2019

Pros

No nonsense session tracking
Great segments for error clicks, rage clicks and frustration events

Cons

Perhaps better/urgent notifications for mass error/rage clicks to inform of bugs

Arman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FullStory

Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Pros

The data which we see on the website due to this software gives full information of every action that user does, one can even know where the user clicks on the screen and when for example user clicks on a link which does not work, thus one can know that there is a bug on the website and get the HTML code of that bug!

Cons

The only thing which lacks this software is that sometimes it doesn't give an information with all possible data when searching, for example it gives an information by user's ID but does not give an information when searching by user's email.

Lisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Truly Understand How Users Are Interacting With Your Site - You Might Be Surprised!

Reviewed on 14/01/2019

Great product. We use it to compliment Google Analytics as although we track data such as scroll depth, and menu clicks, it's great to be able to segment in full story to see how users interact with a particular landing page, or if conversion rate is low and users aren't scrolling down the page, what they are doing instead.

Pros

Easy to set up (Just add the tag to your GTM) and the videos start accumulating. Easy to filter, easy to watch and is a great addition to the data you get from google analytics.

Cons

Would be great if you could somehow turn the video's and user patterns into data so it would be easier to roll-up and make decisions with.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Has everything you need, but there are similar alternatives out there at a fraction of the cost

Reviewed on 12/11/2019

Full Story really helped us discover a lot of bugs in our application that would usually go unnoticed. It also gave us a better idea of the features our users would use more often and the parts that they didn't like. If I remember correctly, setting it up was a little difficult in our environment because of our stack.

Pros

This tool allows you to uncover data points in the UI of your application that wouldn't be possible with other tools and allows you to replay the user's actual behavior which is very useful in our work environment as we work on a legacy system that doesn't allow test driven development. So it just knocked down two birds with one stone.

Cons

The price. This is the priciest among similar software I encountered in it's category. Sure I found a lot of other features but for the price point and its USP; I found something at a quarter of it's asking price that matched our needs.

Aaron G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Fabulous product for keeping track of what your users are doing and improving your UI/UX

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Pros

Love the live view that lets us track users behaviour immediately after we release a new product or version.

Cons

It can be overwhelming the number of sessions and being able to sort through the chaos at times but all in all its a great piece of software.

Nicole R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Get the Full Story on your Users

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

They have been very nice and helpful to work with, from implementation to troubleshooting and determining a plan that might work for my company. It provided unique insights and revealed places where we could optimize in our usability and design of the product.

Pros

I love not only how it records your users' sessions so you can literally watch what they did on your website, but also how it then provides you analytics on their habits. It breaks down device usage, what browser they were on, clicks, error clicks, page load times, and more. It also helps determine where there are issues in your funnel and what a potential solution might be to improve it.

Cons

What I like least is how expensive it is. It is very useful and robust software, but pretty expensive if you get a lot of users visiting your site per month. It also charges by session, not unique users, so if someone comes back again after 30 mins, it counts as another session.

Wes B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Unbelievable what this thing can do

Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Pros

They give you such good bug tracking tools. You won't regret the purchase just because of how powerful their tools are

Cons

They're expensive. For a young company growing quickly, it's hard to keep up with the sessions counts that they base price on. Maybe different pricing structure?

Phil L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DON'T BE A FOOL; get the full story

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

When a Customer sends a feedback to us about problems during their visit, such as not being able to find where a feature should have been out is ordinarily easily located, I can see exactly what happened to him or her when it should have worked

Pros

I can not only see everything a customer did, I can track past visits off their IP, Cookie, etc and keep a trail

Cons

I personally find it a little clunky. But that's just me

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better User Insight Made Easy

Reviewed on 05/02/2019

This is a great tool that I recommend for every website large or small. It can help you better understand users and identify frictions points that lead to more conversions.

Pros

FullStory makes it extremely easy to find specific sessions from Google Analytics, or other analytics platforms.

You can dig through page flows in Google Analytics or you can just watch the users actual interactions to better understand how and why they converted (or didn't)

Cons

For whatever reason, the email lookup can spotty. Sometimes I can find someone's email in the search function easily other times, not so much.

Manas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tracking the user session of your web product, to further analyse on the data collected

Reviewed on 19/12/2020

FullStory has been a great tool that helps in collecting the user session data on our web product, it has been a great experience with the tool

Pros

Fullstory tracks the user sessions and useful datas such as time duration place of use and many useful infos, these data that it collects can be customised , they have a clear documentations which helps in setting up and integration, fullstory has server that holds these datas and offers some analysis on them , and they also have some use-full api's from integration , such as data extraction and data retrieval

Cons

it could have offered more analytical front and custom analyses scope like tableau, and the data storage is for a short period i think 12 months, if you have to retain the data then you have to extract it and store it in some place else

Chen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you’re a startup - this one’s for you!

Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Pros

Fullstory makes it easy to watch sessions recording over your website or product. We tried the other most recommended softwares that do just that, but Fullstory is much more user friendly, smart, easy to use and capable. We use it on a daily basis and it helped us improve so much in our product, I can’t stress it enough. Highly recommended!

Cons

I wish there was a more friendly mobile experience.. an app or a responsive mobile website. That said, if I must watch something on the mobile web browser it will get the job done, but can get a bit better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't Imagine Not Having It

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

One major benefit is debugging. It makes the process way faster because we don't always have to re-create the scenario to see what happened. Another major benefit is that it helps us understand the psychology of our customers. What makes sense to them, what doesn't, what frustrates them, etc. FullStory has a neat "RageClick" tracking feature. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros

Once my company got FullStory, I couldn't imagine a world without it. How can you *really* tell what your customers are doing? Reviewing at a list of events is just not adequate, and FullStory solves this problem. It's extremely intuitive and flexible. You can change the speed, skip inactivity, leave comments inside the videos, and much more. Plus, they have integration with a variety of analytical platforms, like Heap.

Cons

Occasionally, the reconstructed videos of user behavior are misleading. One serious issue is the inability to see iframes, but there's probably nothing anyone can do about that. I've also noticed that dropdowns don't always appear as they should. This makes it difficult to determine which options the user is actually seeing. The way they portray the user zooming-in is also a little disorienting.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FullStory is the leader in session replay on the web

Reviewed on 07/07/2021

FullStory is a central part of the analytics story. Sessions generally "just work" and provide a ton of data outside the box. If you can't answer questions using the default data, custom events and attributes let you quickly dig into more complex questions and tag the sessions with the important information required to get your dashboard assembled. Setup is easy, though the first sessions may take some time to come in.

Pros

The session replay is the most visible and most polished part of the product, but the real power is in the real-time analytics. Data is available for search within a few minutes of a visit, often sooner.

Cons

The initial setup may sometimes take a bit of time to get going. You need to be patient for the first couple of minutes while your first sessions appear, but after that the product is very smooth.

Karan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Fullstory Review

Reviewed on 03/11/2019

It’s a great idea but I feel there could be some tweaks to make it easier to use. Love the rage clicks!!

Pros

I love the whole concept of the software. It’s amazing to watch a customers entire journey through our website.

Cons

I feel that using Fullstory should be easier than it is. It’s not very user friendly and as intuitive as I would like.

Clayton S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Allows you to track workflow and usage of your users

Reviewed on 06/12/2017

Pros

It's great when you want to reproduce bugs or issues a customer/user is having problems with. We are able to see the exact steps a user takes when something happens.

Cons

Sometimes, certain user sessions are unavailable. We don't rely too heavily on the product simply because we can't be sure it's capturing everything.

Darshan S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

just another great software that we use.

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Pros

its just very much helpful when we wanna check the bugs that user faced, following their journey which is the key to very business for making product bug free.

Cons

the user data that we get very less some more details if we get that will be much convenient and helpful.

Zachary M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feature Packed and Expensive

Reviewed on 09/01/2019

Pros

You can do soooooo many things with this software it is incredible.
Bug tracking is fantastic.

Cons

Sometimes it won't load sessions it seems like this happens when you need it most.
Their support isn't the greatest.
They are ridiculously expensive.

Dennis L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fullstory is wonderful

Reviewed on 25/07/2019

It's great, very insightful tool. I would recommend using it, though it can be quite slow at times.

Pros

It's great for seeing what a user is doing, and has great settings to help block certain sessions from being recorded, as well as blocking elements for privacy reasons.

Cons

Fullstory can be a bit slow or 'laggy'. It takes a bit to start capturing live sessions, and there is a considerable delay with go live.