78 reviews

Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

4.5 /5 (78 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
78 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

Pros

Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons

Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Response from Papershift

Hello,
thank you for your feedback.
The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on.
We hope that we will soon be able to release this.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Volker P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Overall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.

Pros

At our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It’s easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.

Cons

Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal.

Fabian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First impression after about 4 months

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros

Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons

If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fabian,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue.
Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Merten S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid product for time tracking

Reviewed on 14/08/2019

It mostly works

Pros

easy to use
multiple languages in the UI
IP limit for users

Cons

Sometime slow downs during lunch times
too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

Muhamed K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Papershift Review

Reviewed on 31/05/2019

Pros

Simple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.

Cons

Mobile app has issues, tried to use but without success

Response from Papershift

Hello Muhamed,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.

We are working hard to constantly improve our mobile apps so appreciate all feedback. Please do get in contact with our support team if you experience any problems.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

Nils B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

Pros

-Easy Views
-Easy Vacation planning
-Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons

- Break time managment not equal to german law,
very employer-friendly caclulation

Response from Papershift

Hello Nils,
thank you for your review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far.
Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Joachim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 12/08/2019

optimal schedule planer for business

Pros

It is easy to use
Online from everywhere

Cons

nothing to complain about
sometimes viewing issues in internet

Christian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and good

Reviewed on 12/08/2019

I am very happy , was looking for a simple Softeware to monitor Working Time

Pros

Easy to use in Daily business, online based, app for the iphone

Cons

Interface could be sometimes more intuitive

Julius D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy accessible tool for the whole sales team

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

Easy to use tool which is great for the agents.

Pros

It offers a nice and clean overview over all the teams and when someone is working and/or absent.
Especially in our company, where every agent has his cases as "one face to the customer" you can always give quick answers about the availability of agents. Changing shifts is easy with help of the planer, the overview offers great flexibility.

Cons

The main problems of what I didnt like is because of our company not having implemented every feature.
The program itself has not offered any big cons

Edwin U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfection

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

I’m an employee so I won’t really have much to say but in my own little encounter with papershift, it’s absolutely worth recommending.

Pros

This product is user friendly and I like the feature where you can be able to delete and readd

Cons

There should be an app instead of just a web browser. You should include notifications pop up to future events.

Response from Papershift

Hello Edwin,
Thanks a lot for your great review. We're really pleased that you are so happy with Papershift.

You can download our Plan app for free from the apple store/play store and you will be able to check your plan on the go.

We are also currently working hard to improve our apps and will be bringing out a new version in the near future.

Best regards,
Alex from Papershift

Tabea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy personal planing

Reviewed on 04/09/2019

At papershift, we use the clearest personnel plan the most. We have always worked with a cumbersome Exaltabelle long which we had to resend again and again. Now we can also easily enter changes and everyone will see it immediately.

Pros

It is easy to understand and also very clear for employees.

Cons

The internet site is slow and loads way too long.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All Good !

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

Pros

Easy to use and very organised in the structure.

Cons

It was all good, may a Layout change every months is an new option.

Calin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I think is the best software who I check and use bis now

Reviewed on 27/06/2019

super, support ist very quickly and precise

Pros

very simple and very quickly, support is perfect and very quickly

Cons

I don't found problem bis now, I use 2 month approximately but without any problem.

Jan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Papershift Review for Restaurants

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Pros

Easy to use, very logic, easy learning curve

Cons

A little unclear regarding syncing different devises.

Lutz V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Looks good, but too expensive.

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

It works. Some of the documentation must be improved, but it's there. Without checking documentation, we would not be able to use it.

Pros

The solution looks good and is cloud based.

Cons

The price is too high. Most features must be paid extra. There are cheaper and more mature solutions available for the German market.

Response from Papershift

Hello Lutz,
thank you for your review.
We are well aware that we are not among the cheapest on the market. But we do not want to and cannot be that, because we want to offer our customers high-quality support for Papershift.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Aditya Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The apt forware for your payroll attendance tracking

Reviewed on 12/03/2021

This has been nice and satisfactory to business needs making it worth the deal

Pros

The easiness of punch-in & out for employees, the leave balance, hour balance is clearly shown. The application of leave and work tags make it easier to communicate with the administrator.

Cons

The onboarding can be more helpful overall but it was still good.

Miguel a. R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Definitive allrounder

Reviewed on 12/08/2019

Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros

The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons

It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy-to-use

Reviewed on 18/08/2019

Pros

I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons

the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

Albin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The one tool I use everyday

Reviewed on 26/07/2019

There are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.

Pros

Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.

Cons

I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.

Gernot S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets !

Reviewed on 01/07/2019

Got rid of cumbersome excel worksheets
GIven access to to employees
More dynamic shift plans

Pros

Within a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.

Cons

I am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.

Fatih E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A versatile and easy to use Tool

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

It was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.

Pros

The simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.

Cons

A little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fatih,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Regarding an app for our service.
We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature.
We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Fabiana E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

feedback

Reviewed on 29/05/2019

it was actually very fine

Pros

that you can see exactzly how many hours you worked in a certain period

Cons

it´s difficulty to manage your holidays (half days or maybe hours would be better)

Response from Papershift

Hello Fabiana,
thank you for your kind review.
If you create a new absence you can actually disable the option that you are taking the whole day off and instead tell the system the exact times of your absence.
I hope this helps you.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes
Kevin

Julian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best choice we made in the last year!

Reviewed on 27/05/2019

We use Papershift for the management of our two restaurants and are very happy that we made the choice for it although the price deterred us. After four months, a lot of gain in time of our leaderships and a lot of appreciated reduction of bureaucracy we really recommend this software!

Pros

The ease of use, the great support (chat or by telephone) and the possibility to make changes in the shiftplan and inform the staff simultaneously without the need to use group chats or so on.

Cons

By now there’s honestly nothing I could complain about. I’d prefer using an app for admins but as far as I know they are already developing one. Furthermore it’s very easy to use it via safari- I can wait until the app is done.

Joachhim R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Papershift Review

Reviewed on 12/08/2019

benefit from paperless shift Plan und Holidays overview

Pros

intuitive, easy to use, good online support

Cons

The paper shift app is not as good as it could be

Petra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Tool for managing your office

Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Very Good

Pros

By using the tags, it is really easy for us to prepare the requiered information for billings, its much easier to coordinate holidays for the employees.

It helps a lot to keep the work structured.

Cons

It would be great to custumize the reports