57 reviews

Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

4.5 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.5
93% recommended this app
57 reviews
Christian F.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good but not good enough.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.

Pros

- Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'.
- Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.

Cons

- No public holidays will be displayed.
- Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side.
- Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Response from Papershift

Hello Christian,
thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned:
Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button).
We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there.
Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Peter F.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Really flexible

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros

Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons

App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

its a good way to track working time but there are some issues

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros

1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons

1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Response from Papershift

Hello,
thank you for your review.
Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan.
If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Adam H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very useful, easy in use platform.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to use the platform. It is simple, and allows the superior to have an easy access to all the data kept in the system, so that he can control the hours, holidays, all kind of absences of the worker. It is also very helpful and easy for a worker itself, to have the control of the hours of work done, to communicate with the boss concerning holidays, sick leaves.

Cons

Nothing actually, it is just very helpful, clear and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joachim B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Papershift for HCM

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Papershift is an excellent tool for HCM.

Pros

The Papershift software is very user friendly and the many videos are extremely helpfull for a quick start. Everything is very intuitive and easy to establish. The Papershift App for time logging makes it very easy to keep track of the working time for field service employees.

Cons

A test time of 2 weeks is very short if the project is introduced to a new client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Merve K.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 11-50 Employees

simple and effectiv system to capture the working hours

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Papershift is a modern, simple and user-friendly Programm wit a lot of different and useful tools.
You can write notes, change wrong-written dates and make a lot of different tasks.
I like it!
We use it to capture our working hours and note the days where we are sick leave, incapacitated for work etc. Either you can scan your doctors attest, so you do not have to reach it via hand to your supervisor and it wont get lose or embarassed. Easy using with no effort.

Cons

the logout button could be located openly at the main page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karl R.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

positive reviews

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

easy handling

Pros

simple and easy handling. My recommendation.

Cons

Not a Pron for this Software. Everything is ok

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Simon R.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

If you get into it, it's worth the money

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

In then end, the CEO decided to go with a functionality that was already available in the pharamacy software. I don't think it was the right decision.

Pros

- great design
- mostly intuitive
- everyone is encouraged to participate in organizing
- iPad time clock is amazing
- setting up is complex (not complicated): until all things are configured - how are breaks handled? How do holidays work?...
- great overview and statistics
- amaaaaaaaazing support. On the phone, immediately, etc.

Cons

- strangely enough, it was too modern for the rather traditional setting of our pharmacy.
- I had to experiment quite a bit until I found out how to customize it
- annoying ads. As soon as I started to use it, my Youtube ads were completely Papershift, aaaaall the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ali A.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Experience with Papershift

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have had very good experiences with Papershift. The training and test phase I could optimally use to start now. Incidentally, I can not say that I'm particularly good with computers. I think in 4 weeks the transition will be made and we will be able to work completely with the system, duty planning, swapping and vacation planning, but also with time tracking. Many Thanks

Pros

Great tool. Spares me as a manager a lot of work, because many processes run automatically. And the employees appreciate the transparency regarding holidays or hourly accounts.

Cons

Unfortunately, not every feature from the premium or professional rate can be booked individually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's solving the timing issue. It's easy to understand the the time i have worked

Pros

Timing option is easy, and it's nice to see the time one has worked

Cons

There is no con at this software. The set up is easy and provides value

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lukas K.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy and clear presentation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like most that one can easily set your availabilities when one is available for work. Also the clarity of the caldera which you can change in different views (week, month) and when there is additional time for work.

Cons

It is not optimized for smartphone in the moment and this is sometimes annoying.

Response from Papershift

Hello Lukas,
thank you very much for your review.
If you are not satisfied with our mobile view, maybe you want to try our new Plan app.
It lets you check your own and your temas plan at any time.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Makes organising your team so much more easy

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy, efficient, user-friendly and very helpful in everyday's work life.
User friendly so every employee can use it without any problem

Cons

its quit expensive for a start up and there are some functions that seem to be very helpful but form which I don't know what it means and how to use it (checkboxes)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vera G.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

very helpful, a time saver!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy and inuitive to use. The customer support is great and very helpful but since the program is very easy to handle and self-explaining there were not many situations where I needed their support yet.

Cons

I find it rather expensive and it would be great if they just offered something like a flat rate for 0-9 employees, 10-19 employees and so on. Also the invoice is not so transparent after registering one or two new employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carsten A.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 51-200 Employees

poor overall impression

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone is hating papershift (also the responsible) in our company. I can't take my free time because Papershift is not able to calc it SINCE 6 MONTHS !!!

Pros

nothing, but it is very colourful :-(

Cons

Changes from superior are not reported by email, time calculation not working since 6 month,
confusing design, chat support is very awkward

Response from Papershift

Hello Carsten,
thank you very much for your review.
Sorry to hear that you are not happy with Papershift.
I would really like to help you with your issues.
In order to do so it would be great if you could contact our support (if you do not like our chat you can also call us betwenn 09.00 and 17:00).
Hopefully we can help you solve this case, and if we do not find a solution right away we can further investigate.

Kind regards,
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Josef C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great application and customer service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and the performance (fast loading speeds). Very customizable.

Cons

Missing mobile and tablet app functionalifies

Response from Papershift

Hello Josef,
thank you for your kind review.
We are always interested in improving our functionalities. Therefore I would kindly ask you to contact our support via chat or phone so we can learn what we can upgrade.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons

Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Response from Papershift

Hello,
thank you for your feedback.
The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on.
We hope that we will soon be able to release this.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Volker P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.

Pros

At our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It’s easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.

Cons

Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fabian S.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 51-200 Employees

First impression after about 4 months

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros

Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons

If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Response from Papershift

Hello Fabian,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue.
Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Merten S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solid product for time tracking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It mostly works

Pros

easy to use
multiple languages in the UI
IP limit for users

Cons

Sometime slow downs during lunch times
too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nils B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Easy Views
-Easy Vacation planning
-Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons

- Break time managment not equal to german law,
very employer-friendly caclulation

Response from Papershift

Hello Nils,
thank you for your review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far.
Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joachim D.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

optimal schedule planer for business

Pros

It is easy to use
Online from everywhere

Cons

nothing to complain about
sometimes viewing issues in internet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Muhamed K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Papershift Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.

Cons

Mobile app has issues, tried to use but without success

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Christian W.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple and good

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy , was looking for a simple Softeware to monitor Working Time

Pros

Easy to use in Daily business, online based, app for the iphone

Cons

Interface could be sometimes more intuitive

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julius D.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy accessible tool for the whole sales team

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use tool which is great for the agents.

Pros

It offers a nice and clean overview over all the teams and when someone is working and/or absent.
Especially in our company, where every agent has his cases as "one face to the customer" you can always give quick answers about the availability of agents. Changing shifts is easy with help of the planer, the overview offers great flexibility.

Cons

The main problems of what I didnt like is because of our company not having implemented every feature.
The program itself has not offered any big cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tabea B.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy personal planing

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

At papershift, we use the clearest personnel plan the most. We have always worked with a cumbersome Exaltabelle long which we had to resend again and again. Now we can also easily enter changes and everyone will see it immediately.

Pros

It is easy to understand and also very clear for employees.

Cons

The internet site is slow and loads way too long.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10