92 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4
89% recommended this app
92 reviews
Joel M.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Schedulehead works well for Caterers and event planners

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

In Catering we are sometimes looking to schedule 80 or so people for multiple events and event sites on the same day. Schedulehead allows us to do so easily by building each event separately with event site information, uniform info etc. The auto text feature is also great allowing people to get info on events they may want to request to work.

Pros

Schedulehead is built well for Catering. It allows you to schedule based on the event itself or in a regular grid type schedule for your more normal shifts.

Cons

This isn't much to not like with Schedulehead. Especially after using it for a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kim L.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Schedulehead Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Looking up past and future shifts are great. Being able to inactivate or reactivate with a click of a button.

Cons

Having past shifts listed in the current shift list page.
The new format
It would be nice to click on a worker to see what their past and future shifts are by just clicking on their name as an admin rather than going through additional pages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Aurora D.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Practical for Management and Employees

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 06/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It's been very easy to pick up but there are still some flaws and kinks that could be worked out. Luckily, support is very helpful and attentive to any issues we have with Schedulehead. Issues we've brought to light have definitely been acknowledged.

Pros

Makes employees be aware of shifts as soon as I get them up onto Schedulehead. I can also contact everyone on a shift immediately in case there are any last minute changes.

Cons

That bail out button needs to go! I don't like that employees are able to bail out, after confirming, with an ease of a button instead of canceling with an explanation. Also, I feel there are too many texts and emails that go out when working on filling work shifts.

Response from Schedulehead

Hi Aurora!

Thanks for the review! So that you're aware, you can disable the bailouts, and also customize them to fit your needs better. The goal of having bailouts is to allow workers to bailout (if they're going to anyway) but have them do so in a pre-approved timeframe and manner that works for your company. Otherwise, you can still disable them altogether.

I hope that helps, and if we can help any further please email [email protected]

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Chad G.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Gets the basic job done

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Liked being able to send out a job opening to our entire roster of staff all at once.

Cons

Wished they could be able to log their hours through the app. The app needs more work.

Response from Schedulehead

Hi Chad!
Thanks for taking the time to review Schedulehead!

I just wanted to let you know that we've released a huge amount of new features over the last year, for example Time Tracking so that employees can log their hours directly through Schedulehead.

Checkout our YouTube channel for some quick videos:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAr1gAyZ4tuZu-fvgZtCiHg/videos

and of course, our website at www.schedulehead.com

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Lamarius P.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best for any type of business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How easy and organized it is. Very pleasing

Cons

The look of it. Want a more Corp look to it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Devon W.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Value

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Product is very user friendly helps me and my staff with out scheduling needs from a-z

Cons

I have no negative reviews in my opinion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jessika V.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Need more time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like being able to share schedule info among employees.

Cons

Too many Spam messages. Sent to my email

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rennie C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great for small restaurant

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to manage staff without any problems

Pros

It was easy to get started with and enjoyable to use

Cons

To many spam mail sent to my inbox

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dianna S.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Quality product for scheduling

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I liked the ability for requests to be done online for leave, online access, and ease of scheduling.

Cons

As I was trying to do this scheduling for my dispatchers at a University Police Department, there wasn't an option to use for them in a plug and play capability. Otherwise, it was great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Trenicia J.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

My own review

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I loved it all very easy to use

Pros

It was simple and easy to use no problems

Cons

Gets stuck a little and the help takes longer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to use but not for me

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very simple and easy to use. The software does what it says it will do.

Cons

I actually really liked the software but it seems to be best for internal communications. I needed something to better coordinate scheduling with clients and customers

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to use

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was intuitive and really easy to learn how to use.

Cons

In the beginning it would crash a lot but they seemed to have fixed that

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Derek E.
Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It works for me

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The layout and various options it gives you

Cons

It can sometimes be confusing to where you need to go to change certain settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jason L.

Great Stuff

Reviewed on 17/01/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We use this product to schedule our staff of over 100 employees and it works great. We used to have to keep someone on staff full-time to do the work that this little gem does by itself!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Simple to use, basic features

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was very easy to use. I didn't need to read a bunch of manuals to understand it.

Cons

We have a very complex schedule which is difficult to implement in any tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Michael L.
Industry: Tobacco
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Makes work fun!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The flexibly and options make it Staff loves This.

Cons

It cant do the work by itself, No going to happen I know.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

J.d. T.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great scheduling platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I practice taking my glasses off because I had a fantastic time and this program makes my already very busy job much easier

Pros

The ability how to adjust scheduling needs based on operational requirements

Cons

App could use a bit more features that are operationally assisting the operator

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe H.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Year of Schedulehead

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We schedule contractors for multiple events on a given day. We previously tried some of the well known scheduling apps, but were never able to find the right fit. Those applications seemed to think in terms of hourly employees, and it was very clunky trying to apply them to our use-case. Schedulehead was designed for event workers, or one-off type shifts. If you staff events, or have an application that requires more sporadic staffing of contractors on a case-by-case basis, Schedulehead is the only app I've found that handles this gracefully.

Pros

Flexibility and customization options | Many of the reviews I've read mention problems that are easily fixed by simply changing settings, or contacting the support team. I've found, over the last year and a half of using Schedulehead, that the power of the software under the hood is much more comprehensive than what you may see initially. In order to avoid confusion and make the onboarding experience frustration-free, it seems some of the more advanced features were not visible. However, a simple contact to the team at Schedulehead opened up a lot of power. The most important thing though, is the willingness on their part to roll out features custom to our account, and unique to our needs, at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

If I had to say a "con", it would simply be that my company has been a customer of Schedulehead since they were much smaller than they are now, and we've been through lots of changes with them over the last year and a half. It's been very rare though, that a change had any negative impact on the user experience from our perspective. In fact, many changes have been made, at least in part, at our request. So to some degree, the 'con' for us, is also a big plus factor. The ScheduleHead team listens. And they respond quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nadia H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Schedulehead

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, improvements on Beta interface became really helpful for time sheets.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, the interface is very self explanatory. No major steps to take in order to find what you need.

Cons

I have to sign out and then in again in order to move from city to city.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Riley O.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Work made Easy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to schedule and access for employees. No down time that we noticed. Great customer service.

Cons

Time intergration could use some work. It was harder for us to add in time between platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jayme A.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Solid scheduling system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Positive.

Pros

I like that it is straightforward, easy to use.

Cons

I am a tiny busy scheduling birthday party characters. I need lots of people who work very sporadically in their free time. I wish there was an option to have more than 10 workers in my case for free. I HATE the new view. Wish there was an option to just select the old view forever.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David H.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Schedule head review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is electron which is way more convienient for me. The software is very user friendly and is easy to use.

Cons

On my device it can be slow in dead areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A bit hesitant and first, but enjoying using it!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I'm just trying to figure out a simpler, digital way of scheduling without wasting time and Schedulehead easily met my requirements.

Pros

I enjoy the simplicity of the software. I also really like that it's available on a variety of platforms so I'm not limited to just one specific OS if I need to make changes on the go.

Cons

I haven't run into any negative experiences thus far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jesse G.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great concept but needs more developing

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 05/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and ability to clock in remotely with a picture and gps tag

Cons

Very buggy and no way to punch in multiple people

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Alaric V.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Wasting resources

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 29/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Schedulehead is a waste of time and money.

Pros

There is nothing worth noting about this product.

Cons

The customer service is probably the worst.

Response from Schedulehead

Hi Alaric,

Thank you for taking your time to review Schedulehead, that's important to us. I'm sorry to hear that you think our customer service is the worst, we pride ourselves on having no hold times with knowledgeable, dedicated experts to help you through the process. I see you never added any workers to your account and only used the app for a few minutes. If you haven't already found another solution, I'd like to invite you back for a phone call with a Client Success Engineer to learn if Schedulehead is a good fit for your needs.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10