92 reviews

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
92 reviews
Errol C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Pros

I found it had most if the functionality I needed to schedule clients and manage their needs.

Cons

Needs a way to offer packages prior to scheduling

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Schedulehead

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Scheduling done fast and easy

Pros

Ease of use and saves quite a bit of time

Cons

Needs more features built in to make it a one stop program

Michelle R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Pros

The ease and flexibility to create a schedule

Cons

Nothing :-) I love this program. Scheduling is easy with this program

Kimberley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Productivity and quality

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

My experience with Schedulehead has overall been a great one ! The developers keep in close contact with my company on ways to better improve the program to fit our needs within our field . Thank you for simplifying our needs.

Pros

The easy to use menu makes it simple to navigate from option to option saving me valuable time. The software is not loaded with to many of the same type options making it easier accomplish my task I set out to do. The newly released interface gives it a fresh ,friendly appeal.

Cons

overall I would have to say that I only wish they had a real time employee start and stop time keeper for on the job usage.

Response from Schedulehead

Hi Kimberley!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad you're loving the new interface, and we're happy to listen to feedback whenever you have it.

Also one more thing - We do offer an easy (and powerful) time-tracking solution made specifically for companies like yours.

Best!

Dean E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I enjoyed using Schedulehead

Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Overall, I trialed the program and then purchased because the software filled a very important need in my business.

Pros

I was able to use several of the features to make my life much easier. The things I needed were all included and the documentation was way easy to follow. Support was great for the few questions I had.

Cons

It could have just been my internet, but occasionally it would load a little slow. It only happened at the home, so I suspect that my internet is to blame.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small AV company

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Pros

An easy way for the small management team and all freelancers to see where we're at in real time

Cons

Unable to assign staff to multiple events in one day. Advising of a clash is a great feature, but an option to override / accept anyway would be a very useful feature.

Deborah A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works well for my small group of employees

Reviewed on 29/09/2018

Scheduled makes organizing my teams availability and hours incredibly easy.

Pros

This software makes it incredibly easy to update, organize, and edit employee schedule and availability on the fly.

Cons

If you are working with more than 40 employees this software can become a little more expensive and tedious to navigate.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy Cute Scheduling App

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Pros

I like the ease it has of saving schedule
Templates, shift templates, and the ease of use!

Cons

I wish the software had more ways of messaging, such as a chat room for coworkers to talk or for employees to give feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freed up so much time

Reviewed on 06/10/2018

Schedulehead changed my life and saved me loads of time.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy for staff to arrange shift switches.

Cons

Nothing. It was all good. Sometimes it would take me a few tries but always figured it out.

Zsaree S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Schedule head

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Great

Pros

I like everything about the software. No issue

Cons

No least favorite part about the software

Roberto P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Really liked it

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Really like it. I wish I could use it as our main scheduler

Pros

It's very easy to use and how mobile friendly it is.

Cons

The copy and paste needs a bit more work

Wish there was a way to make the schedule fit a whole month on either a single legal or letter sized paper.

Anthony M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Tool for Lite Scheduling

Reviewed on 15/10/2018

Very nice piece of software to perform lite scheduling tasks and trend schedule history. Easy to use, although I would like a bit more insightful suggestions when it comes to call-in situations in a future update.

Pros

Very easy to use interface. Clear instruction/help portions.
Can assign a set type of schedule frame and make tweaks as necessary.

Cons

Could be a bit more predictive/intuitive when it comes to schedule changes. Suggestion: maybe a call-in suggester, something that allows you to input a call-in and the software recommends a person on your team to cover in light of balancing hours, and allowing for sufficient rest time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Tested and ultimately went with other scheduling software

Reviewed on 02/02/2019

Pros

Covered basic needs, and has a lot of extra features like the ability to automate scheduling and text notifications for employees

Cons

Very specialized, works very well for certain types of businesses but for most the extra features just make it a bit clunky

Bryanna F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Ok like the rest

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Eh-

Pros

Relatively simple to figure out with minimal learning curve.

Cons

Does not allow full functionality like creating timeslots for days of work and just plugging staff in to pre-carved out slots

Ashley D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive Software

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Pros

The software seems to work the way a manager thinks. It’s very intuitive.

Cons

I’d like to have the staff be able to opt into specific shifts instead of listing availability.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice tool for employee scheduling!

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Worked great for managing my internal team.

Pros

Definitely price. Easy to use with a good learning curve. Good templates to get started.

Cons

Was buggy at times. Could use a bit more focused functionality, has a lot of features but they're a bit overwhelming.

Jackson M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Small Business approach

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Pros

Fairly straightforward interface, manageable learning curve

Cons

Sometimes I’d like the clock in and scheduler to just be the same application

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Definitely Helps

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Not bad it is worth trying..

Pros

Easy to use overall. Nice layout and overall its not bad.

Cons

I don't like paying for things so, yea there is that.

Derrick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System !

Reviewed on 29/09/2018

Pros

Since my Company started using this system it has changed alot of things for the better ! Most of all its organized !

Cons

we should be able to send 3 verbal warnings to employees

Santina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Potential new client

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

The quickness of getting staff scheduled has been a lot better than current company using. I have not had cliches like current system has.

Pros

The easy of scheduling and ease of scheduling multiple staff at one time

Cons

The amount of emails coming in was little overwhelming

Joseph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Pros

It is very easy to use. It made my life a lot easier scheduling employees

Cons

There was not much that I didnt like. Some associates took a little figuring out with getting set up but after it was smooth sailing

Tim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Schedulehead is cool!

Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Pros

I liked the ease of use and intuitiveness of the application. It was easy to just put tthe info in and then look at it at a glance. There was no guessing or digging to find what I was looking for.

Cons

There really wasn't anything I didn't like. The software filled a need I had and did it well. It had all the features that I was looking for.

Jesse S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Pros

pros of the software Ease of use and functionality

Cons

the cons of the software​ are cost of time and software

Nelson V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, and free, to use!

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

It has not let me down yet!

Pros

Very easy to learn, does the basics which is very helpful, and it's free to use!

Cons

It could have a nicer user experience and graphic design.

Alexandre henrique M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Staff scheduling app

Reviewed on 05/08/2020

Pros

Useful communication tools and easy-to-understand software.
Our human resource sector has been improved its communication and organization's tasks since we started to use Scheduledhead.

Cons

It takes so long time to load.
May improve while using.