Schedulehead works well for Caterers and event planners
In Catering we are sometimes looking to schedule 80 or so people for multiple events and event sites on the same day. Schedulehead allows us to do so easily by building each event separately with event site information, uniform info etc. The auto text feature is also great allowing people to get info on events they may want to request to work.
Schedulehead is built well for Catering. It allows you to schedule based on the event itself or in a regular grid type schedule for your more normal shifts.
This isn't much to not like with Schedulehead. Especially after using it for a while.
Looking up past and future shifts are great. Being able to inactivate or reactivate with a click of a button.
Having past shifts listed in the current shift list page.
The new format
It would be nice to click on a worker to see what their past and future shifts are by just clicking on their name as an admin rather than going through additional pages.
Practical for Management and Employees
It's been very easy to pick up but there are still some flaws and kinks that could be worked out. Luckily, support is very helpful and attentive to any issues we have with Schedulehead. Issues we've brought to light have definitely been acknowledged.
Makes employees be aware of shifts as soon as I get them up onto Schedulehead. I can also contact everyone on a shift immediately in case there are any last minute changes.
That bail out button needs to go! I don't like that employees are able to bail out, after confirming, with an ease of a button instead of canceling with an explanation. Also, I feel there are too many texts and emails that go out when working on filling work shifts.
Response from Schedulehead
Thanks for the review! So that you're aware, you can disable the bailouts, and also customize them to fit your needs better. The goal of having bailouts is to allow workers to bailout (if they're going to anyway) but have them do so in a pre-approved timeframe and manner that works for your company. Otherwise, you can still disable them altogether.
I hope that helps, and if we can help any further please email [email protected]
Gets the basic job done
Liked being able to send out a job opening to our entire roster of staff all at once.
Wished they could be able to log their hours through the app. The app needs more work.
Response from Schedulehead
Thanks for taking the time to review Schedulehead!
I just wanted to let you know that we've released a huge amount of new features over the last year, for example Time Tracking so that employees can log their hours directly through Schedulehead.
Checkout our YouTube channel for some quick videos:
and of course, our website at www.schedulehead.com
Best for any type of business
Great for small restaurant
Quality product for scheduling
I liked the ability for requests to be done online for leave, online access, and ease of scheduling.
As I was trying to do this scheduling for my dispatchers at a University Police Department, there wasn't an option to use for them in a plug and play capability. Otherwise, it was great.
My own review
Easy to use but not for me
Easy to use
It works for me
Simple to use, basic features
Makes work fun!
Great scheduling platform
I practice taking my glasses off because I had a fantastic time and this program makes my already very busy job much easier
The ability how to adjust scheduling needs based on operational requirements
App could use a bit more features that are operationally assisting the operator
A Year of Schedulehead
We schedule contractors for multiple events on a given day. We previously tried some of the well known scheduling apps, but were never able to find the right fit. Those applications seemed to think in terms of hourly employees, and it was very clunky trying to apply them to our use-case. Schedulehead was designed for event workers, or one-off type shifts. If you staff events, or have an application that requires more sporadic staffing of contractors on a case-by-case basis, Schedulehead is the only app I've found that handles this gracefully.
Flexibility and customization options | Many of the reviews I've read mention problems that are easily fixed by simply changing settings, or contacting the support team. I've found, over the last year and a half of using Schedulehead, that the power of the software under the hood is much more comprehensive than what you may see initially. In order to avoid confusion and make the onboarding experience frustration-free, it seems some of the more advanced features were not visible. However, a simple contact to the team at Schedulehead opened up a lot of power. The most important thing though, is the willingness on their part to roll out features custom to our account, and unique to our needs, at a very reasonable cost.
If I had to say a "con", it would simply be that my company has been a customer of Schedulehead since they were much smaller than they are now, and we've been through lots of changes with them over the last year and a half. It's been very rare though, that a change had any negative impact on the user experience from our perspective. In fact, many changes have been made, at least in part, at our request. So to some degree, the 'con' for us, is also a big plus factor. The ScheduleHead team listens. And they respond quickly.
Easy to use, improvements on Beta interface became really helpful for time sheets.
It is easy to navigate, the interface is very self explanatory. No major steps to take in order to find what you need.
I have to sign out and then in again in order to move from city to city.
Work made Easy
Solid scheduling system
I like that it is straightforward, easy to use.
I am a tiny busy scheduling birthday party characters. I need lots of people who work very sporadically in their free time. I wish there was an option to have more than 10 workers in my case for free. I HATE the new view. Wish there was an option to just select the old view forever.
Schedule head review
A bit hesitant and first, but enjoying using it!
I'm just trying to figure out a simpler, digital way of scheduling without wasting time and Schedulehead easily met my requirements.
I enjoy the simplicity of the software. I also really like that it's available on a variety of platforms so I'm not limited to just one specific OS if I need to make changes on the go.
I haven't run into any negative experiences thus far.
Great concept but needs more developing
Schedulehead is a waste of time and money.
There is nothing worth noting about this product.
The customer service is probably the worst.
Response from Schedulehead
Thank you for taking your time to review Schedulehead, that's important to us. I'm sorry to hear that you think our customer service is the worst, we pride ourselves on having no hold times with knowledgeable, dedicated experts to help you through the process. I see you never added any workers to your account and only used the app for a few minutes. If you haven't already found another solution, I'd like to invite you back for a phone call with a Client Success Engineer to learn if Schedulehead is a good fit for your needs.