1,471 reviews

Microsoft SQL Server

Relational database management system for data analytics

4.6 /5 (1471 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
1,471 reviews
Yuvraaj D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

There's a reason why most people choose SQL Server over other database softwares

Reviewed on 27/12/2020

I have never had any problems with SQL Server. It was always efficient and capable of doing whatever needed to be done.

Pros

Security is one of the most important aspects of database software since sensitive information can be stored in databases. SQL Servers are some one of the most secure servers out there so data is safe from hackers.

The scaling aspect of this software is great so whether your business is very small or very large that uses huge amounts of data to be stored, SQL servers can scale and use appropriate resources to handle databases therefore no lagging issues and problems querying databases etc. which makes it extremely fast and efficient.

With the large community that uses SQL Server, you have answers to almost all questions that you may have if you encounter any difficulties setting up or using the software, so troubleshooting is made really easy.

Cons

Cost could be an issue as this software could be a bit expensive however with that being said, you definitely will get quality.

Also there might be certain compatibility issues with other non Microsoft software that your company may use so in some cases you might have to switch over to Microsoft softwares in your company depending on what they are.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A leading and innovative data solution

Reviewed on 29/12/2020

My personal experience has been very positive once I was able to dive into the product dashboard, look into online training and guides that helped provide a lot of great insight into how to we get the most out of the platform and learn about the latest releases and features to help us keep up to speed on the latest capabilities available to use and try out.

Pros

The ability to visualize data, connect data from different sources and track activity and data usage/storage has allowed our organization to be successful in how we meet our objectives from a technical, data delivery and performance optimization standpoint.

Cons

There were times early on in the deployment and on-boarding process where it was difficult to get quality technical support, which created a few small hiccups early on, but eventually was cleared up once we connected with our solutions engineer who connected us with the right resources and training materials.

Brenten L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and Scalable Database Software

Reviewed on 28/10/2020

Storing large quantities of production data to solve quality and efficiency problems has been a big use for SQL. All of the reporting and power to analyze data has solved countless puzzles for me in my job capacity. I also have done a lot of database administration for our ERP software and the tiles to tune and optimize have always been very helpful.

Pros

One of my favorite things about Microsoft SQL Server is the scalability. Whether you are using the free version for a small program running on a local machine or running an entire factory it is the same basic concept of programming and administration. I really appreciated being able to work to have a database software that could grow and expand when I need it too. Additionally the reporting and automation packages that come with it are super powerful. I would absolutely recommend using Microsoft SQL Server as anyone’s data as software

Cons

The biggest con in my opinion is that some of the more advanced features for big data analysis and high availability are in the top tier pricing which can be hard for smaller companies to afford. Other than that I have never not been able to solve a problem with Microsoft SQL.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

best of server

Reviewed on 25/09/2019

I have using this more than 5 years , by comparing with other server platforms sql server te best of easy use for developers as well as Administrators

Pros

It was easy of access to manage SQL server agent can manage most required part with automate rather than doing manual

And also design with more user friendly compare with others

Cons

While queries of data some times have to convert it to tostring, but I hope its possible to identify and convert automatically, then developers will reduse their codings

Alfredo R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are working from scratch,it is relatively easy to set up a new database server and...

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

If you are working from scratch, it is relatively easy to set up a new database server and connectivity between clients. Everything is quite simple, given that you have knowledge of the database. The DBMS allows you to easily create several things completely in design (tables, views, etc.), which is a great advantage when you do not know all the syntax.

The integration of other monitoring software such as fog light is very easy without the consumption of time. Great ability to handle all complex query requirements. Suite of advanced functions of sql. Provide all the excellent functionalities, such as Reporting Services, Integration Services, Job Scheduler, Resource Manager, Query Analyzer and Profiler, etc. Each of these modules is perfectly constructed and manages the tasks effectively. Configurable in each level. The user permission is on all objects and other higher levels. Changes can be made for specific privileges at the user level. Window service based on Control to the server to start and stop the service.
I think one of the best things about Microsoft SQL (currently using 2012) is the Developer Network and the useful resources that are available. Thanks to the network of developers, I have been able to learn much more about queries and create more useful and advanced queries over time. Things like Transact-SQL (T-SQL) are useful many times due to the large number of new queries that can be generated after learning T-SQL.Compatibility with most SQL Server administ

Cons

Sometimes, performance when executing some long queries is not what you would expect. Although the power of the CPU is important for this part, but in the company we have state-of-the-art servers in the NAP of the Americas, so it seems a software problem instead of a hardware problem.
Some of the configurations of previous versions (2008 - 2012) are quite clumsy and not very well done - I have had several instances of my corrupt installer and have to re-download. The administrator of the database, sometimes, takes time to load.
Scalability is excellent, but not the best, like other new databases in the market. The memory consumption of the CPU is always more than normal in the production specifically by the sql server. Scope of the improvement in the profile generator for the most used options.
Sometimes, if it is not handled properly with a predefined scheme, the relations and the maintenance of the data become a problem. This happens mainly only when it comes to new users or with people who do not work as part of a larger workforce that manages the system.
Certain add-ons also provide useful features, but if SQL added them, it would save users the problem of finding and installing them. The database is the target of many attacks from your SA account, this should be disabled by default and just after installation, about 30 seconds, the attacks begin, with many requests per second, need to improve the firewall to prevent these attacks, or place the SQL Server inside a VPN

Gabriel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A database for every level of user expertise

Reviewed on 16/01/2021

Regarding to the cost; licenses are cheaper than others. But when analyzing a database you should consider many others variables like administration cost, available resources, expertise of the team, company size, available servers, budget, etc...

Pros

SQL Server allows users to setup up a database with different features, from basic database to a complex environment that can include partitions, replication, business intelligence, reporting, etc. Is really simple to deploy on different scenarios like on-premise or cloud. Regarding SQL Language - Transact SQL - it is simpler and easier than other languages. For beginners this could be something positive because of the velocity of the learning curve. The integration with the business process is really easy when working with other Microsoft technologies. Additionally there is an interesting feature called FileTables which allows see the storage as a table. SQL Azure database is something great, an scalable database service that can me managed with Management Studio tool and created in less than a minute.

Cons

Something that could be an improvement to MS SQL is related to the performance monitor. In general all databases require to have a relative high level of expertise to create a good database design. With a simpler performance tool, junior users could create better queries, indexes, model, etc...

Anuj S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Two words - "Best RDBMS"!

Reviewed on 05/09/2018

Highly recommended - The Best RDBMS Package I have worked so far.
Best IDE - let the wizard do basic things with you few clicks so you can focus on actual DB tasks and writing query.
Developers in your team are going to love this Database!

Pros

• Microsoft SQL Server is the best RDBMS package I have ever worked on! (Other DBs I have used are - Oracle, Teradata, MySQL, and Redshift)
• Just like other Microsoft products; SQL Server is by far the most User-friendly Database Server - best IDE
• Lots of wizard features from import, export, backup, query builder etc that anyone can easily learn and do just with few clicks!
• Intellisense (like visual studio) to complete code while typing and showing common mistakes before you even execute
• Built-in execution plan viewer which is nice enough to start with.
• Free Plugins and third-party tools available to make your life even easier like: Poorman SQL Formatter, SentryOne Plan Explorer etc
• Integrates very well with other MS products. Full MS BI stack includes SSIS ETL, SSRS BI Tool, SSAS etc.

Cons

• No considerable cons. Maybe Microsoft should consider offering built-in features/tools for which developers use third-party tools and plugins. Like builtin execution plan viewer is not as great as SentryOne Plan Explorer.
• With so many built-in features one little must have to include is One click code indentation. Until Microsoft can add this feature, we can live with Poorman SQL formatter.

Jamie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The absolute core of our business

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

Our overall experience with SQL Server has been formidable. This is the reason that it has been at the center of our business since we outgrew an Access central database over 20 years ago.

Pros

Installation and upgrading of the software is excellent. The additions of Query Store and other Analytics have drastically changed our ability to monitor the performance of all metrics of our Databases.

Cons

Turn around time from issuing the Purchase Order until the license is released into our Microsoft account was rather slow, when we needed the software, we had to find an alternative solution until our license was released to us.

Juan carlos G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A nice Relation DB

Reviewed on 18/07/2019

I used to be working with freeand unexpensibe software like postgreSQl and mysql , moving to paid bar allowme to programm all my task on jobs or triggers making everything more easy and leaving me with more time to develop. Also my team controll allow me to check whats going on an d how did every move.

Pros

Easy to use , many tools to help you with , most of our partnets use it. Lots of information on internet. Frequenly updated and patched up for microsoft. Help you with data analysis works on windows and ISS

Cons

Heavy size . Most of the features are not used for new users. Costly yearly billing.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SQL Server - Keeps Getting Better

Reviewed on 15/11/2018

I have spent more than a decade working with SQL Server and various technologies from a Sys-Admin/Sys-Analyst role in modern day IT organizations. I've had the opportunities to install, maintain, worked on and within, and develop throughout several versions of SQL Server.

I've worked in SaaS and Web App for providers that combined have covered the entire Fortune 50 and more than half of the Fortune 500. I've worked in JavaScript prior to and throughout it's massive growth creating projects in NodeJS using mssql and node-mssql to transform SQL data into useful JSON object sets on the fly since before SQL could even output JSON. I've authored several helpful tools over the years combining SQL Server with bleeding edge platforms to provide tools to previous organizations that were better at the time than even some leading tools performing those functionalities today.

Pros

SQL Server is an industry standard software. It is highly configurable, capable of multiple setups, and deeply ingrained with the Microsoft Windows platform. Administration is quick, effective, and easier than ever.

Cons

SQL Server 2017 has a weak implementation of Graph databases which will be a much more prevalent database type once big data and IoT really kicks in. In my opinion, Microsoft should be forcing the graph database capabilities forward and trying to match products like NEO4j in performance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of use with scalability

Reviewed on 13/02/2021

Well for learners and use at enterprise level,SQL server is quite improving which is promising and good to start with.

Pros

It provides a good learning atmosphere , it's easy enough to learn and understand.Everyone who is enthusiastic about this can pick the code,it offers functionality at large enterprise scale.
It now works well with python,PaaS is recent and modern database which is quite alluring.It connects well with Office 365 tools and apps.

Cons

It drops at connectivity points.As sometimes cloud doesn’t work well or sync.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool to Manage Small Databases.

Reviewed on 06/02/2020

Almost all our apps uses MS-SQLServer databases since they are easy to use and performs great with the small DB's. License cost is less. Works good.

Pros

Its easy to use. Interface is good. SSMS provides all the features and functionality. No need to need remembers the commands as we so for Linux Databases.

Cons

As the database size increases and goes over 500 GB, it starts giving the performance issues. Its good for databases upto 150 Gigs. Also didn't like the Microsoft support, it seems they have the contract to some other company and level 3 support is still with MS. It takes time to them to provide the resolution and bring someone from Level3 support.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very powerful but simple database engine

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Very simple interface for database creation/management.
TSQL powerful and simple to use.
Supports email management, job scheduling, complex stored procedures.

Pros

Powerful database engine.
Covers all the funtions an application needs to consume database information.
Easy to use.

Cons

The incompatibility of the database between versions, if you upgrade from a previos version, not the inmediate before, it cost a lot of effort to update the databse.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SQL over the time

Reviewed on 23/10/2018

I have used SQL Server as the weapon of choice for business development and despite some minor product bugs over time, always has been a highly manageable and capable especially for long-standing data, very friendly even with developers who are not familiar with Microsoft technologies

Pros

For long time has been the working horse for database oriented applications and corporate data on Microsoft side. Is a highly robust database engine and supports a lot of punishment on production enviroments. Also provides a long standing continuity for older database repositories over from previous versions of the product. The management tools in their several incarnations provided almost all the needed capabilities for developers and database administrators. Also the cross data capabilities and the support for OLAP has been among the stronger points, currently enhanced capabilities for memory oriented data, cloud computing and the newest support for Linux enhance the experience

Cons

I found that a major drawback i found over the time is than usually SQL Server releases are a little behind their competitors in terms of state of the art capabilities and features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better and better enterprise DB platform of Microsoft

Reviewed on 26/01/2020

SQL server is one of our bank's database system. Quite stable, user friendly, developer friendly.
Good support and large knowledge base community.

Pros

1. Much larger dataset processing capability;
2. Much improved performance;
3. Robust analytical functions;
4. new features of columnial index;
5. Strong integrations with SSIS, SSRS, Power BI.

Cons

1. I really cannot find any thing i don't like about this software.
2. if there is, maybe i have to compare with other software.

Andry C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent database manager

Reviewed on 15/02/2020

It has facilitated me to obtain timely information from many tables to which the application itself does not allow me to access in a graphic way.

Pros

It allows me to manage the information systems data and be able to access them to generate required information in a practical way

Cons

The cost of licensing to access all its features. As well as the complexity of managing the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great management interface and stable platform

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

SQL Server is a robust RDBMS, it is highly configurable, but many of the options are not defaulted. Make sure to spend time fine tuning the deployment.

Pros

SQL Server has a robust administration interface that allows administrator to easily configure the servers and deploy it into production.

Cons

SQL tends to consume a lot of resources and does not do garage collection very well. Once it consume RAM or CPU resources it is hard to get it to release them.

Luca C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The giant of RDBMS.

Reviewed on 02/02/2018

Pros

I am a DBA specialized in using the microsoft platform for several years, even having seen several DBs I can confirm that in this case Microsft has created a complete and really well done product. I believe it is absolutely one of the best RDBMS on the market, since the latest versions have also introduced in-memory technologies is truly a complete product. Obviously we are talking about a "business-enterprise" product, but if you want to play a little with express / developer versions you can also start with simpler and faster implementations.

Cons

The licensing costs are high especially if we are talking about Enterprise versions, it must be said that direct competitors have much higher prices and do not provide complete packages like that of Microsoft that includes everything in the license cost, including the complete package of tools suitable for BI (ETL, REPORTING, OLAP ...).

Carlos H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to use

Reviewed on 26/07/2017

Pros

Whether they advertise it a lot or not, Microsoft invests heavily in SQL Server's core database engine in every new version. Back in the old days, a nine-table join was a recipe for disaster; now it's no big deal. The same holds true for SQL Server 2012: You can expect better overall performance when compared side-by-side to older versions, and 'better performance' is always a reason to consider an upgrade.

Cons

Newest versions of SQL Server brings some significant changes, and change isn't always best. For example, your IT team will have to re-think how they engineer database availability given the completely-changed high availability features in SQL Server. Most other administrative tasks will remain significantly unchanged, but if availability is an important concern for your organization, make sure you understand what you're getting into with this new version.

Nazlin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leading Database software with secrured and speedy

Reviewed on 27/01/2021

My ever first choice for Database is Microsoft SQL Server. I have been using this since 2001. My first experience is with the SQL 2000 Desktop version and from then onwards I have been using almost all the versions. I'm very satisfied with its features.

Pros

Even though I'm not a developer, I can create many reports using SQL Querry. Since my company's ERP does not have some reports inbuilt that management needs, I take the challenge to get the reports by using SQL Querry and my management is very happy with it. My company's SQL Database has gone up to 400GB now, but I could not see any issue on it, which means SQL Server can be run to small or big data without any issue.

Cons

Database corruption is the only issue I faced with the SQL server, but I know the tool for repairing the Database is working and can make it live quickly if the issue occurs.

Jairo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

sql server

Reviewed on 31/12/2018

Safe, robust, the best to manage database for any company.

Pros

for database creation and management, sql server, is the most secure and robust tool to handle a large amount of data, its interface is simple but it allows quick visualization of all the options of the tools, its protocol of security is the more stable for database, and its server client connection with the aeducada and correct configuration, is approves of errors.

Cons

some versions as sql server 2008, began to have no support or upgrade, so many companies will have to migrate large databases to the most current versions, although the migration is 100% compatible, but this implies internal processes that would affect the operation of the company, it is vital to be updated, unfortunately many companies have the concept that if it works well, why change or improve it.

Harmanpreet K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft SQL Server is very easy and effective RDBMS System.

Reviewed on 22/08/2018

It provides me easy to use, secure, easily mantainable, high performance database system.

Pros

Microsoft SQL Server provides every feature required for relational database management system. It is mostly used for data storage of Microsoft technologies like ASP.Net but it can also be used by other technologies. It is very secure database system. It is very good in performance as it has capabilities to handle big tables and databases. Data import and export is very easy and user friendly. It is very easy to create and maintain tables, stored procedures, functions, views, jobs etc.

Cons

It requires high speed system and high internal memory to work properly. Its price is bit high, also need a Microsoft server to host SQL Server. Performence is much dependent on user's logic and queries, bad logic and query can degrade its performance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

SQL server is the most known Database Management Software, easy to use and intuitive.

Reviewed on 20/05/2018

Pros

It's intuitive, easy to use and easy to learn. Most of the functionaities have an GUI for a fast and reliable experience. Later versions are fast on their tasks and manages data in a more efficient way. Column encryption, granular access to data and easy programmability makes this a good choice for Database Management. Another advantage is that actually it can be installed on Windows and Linux environments.

Cons

For small companies, price would be a big stopper. SQL server comes in a variety of versions, Enterprise edition costs thousands of dollars and small businesses could opt to choose a more "cheaper" Database Management Software. Also, it has a propietary language so if you are looking for a cheaper host to store your database would be complicated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to work with, interface like visual studio

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Pros

I really do enjoy working with the SQL Server client. Something about its familiarity like visual studio makes it pretty easy to use. It's definitely the nicer looking client out there for those user other database clients. The nice thing is that the client is rock solid and I've never had it crash on me. You have the ability to query multiple servers at a time, and the answer sets are preserved per query window - very useful. Its definitely more powerful than Access since it is a fully fledged database.

Cons

I find sometimes its hard to bring things into or out of the tool. Exporting data can be a pain sometimes, it would be nice as a Microsoft product to export to excel, and vice versa to be able to import with excel files too.

Spencer S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fantastic once it's Learned

Reviewed on 28/04/2020

We use SQL Server to populate the information in the hospitality management software we provide to our clients. When there are data issues that arise, we also use SQL to solve the problem. As a daily user of SQL, the learning never ends!

Pros

It's pretty incredible what SQL can do for an organization. It is easy to populate the software for our end users, and can also be used to solve issues they may be having on our end.

Cons

SQL is extremely complicated. As someone that started with the organization having never used SQL before, a way to learn the basics within the software would be extremely beneficial. I learned from those around me and on the fly, which was ok. But having something structured and organized would make much more sense.