181 reviews

Synder

Smart management of e-commerce/online payments in accounting

4.8 /5 (181 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.8
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9
98% recommended this app
181 reviews
Matthew N.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

Synder keeps winning my heart over again

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Not to overstate.. my overall experience with Synder is exceptional. Both with the software and customer support. I consider myself an advanced user, and when I ran into an issue this morning, Lizzie helped me solve the issue quickly over chat.

Pros

I can manage multiple client connections under my single login. Once set up, each account runs on auto-pilot. I use Synder to process 300+ transactions currently, all of which I'd have to manually process without the software.

Cons

Minor user preferences could be improved, such as having an option for a longer period before being automatically logged out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caleb S.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Sync App and customer service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Accurate transaction syncs. Great customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was of great help.

Cons

The transfer app is a little on the expensive side.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vladimir K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love this software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 28/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using this app for 1.5 years and love it. It takes about 5 minutes to make an initial set up. No headache in the future. We're syncing all our Woocommerce orders with QB (both Stripe and PayPal payments).

And support... It's so fast and efficient! A guy named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
solved my issue in literally 2 minutes! I got the answer instantly. WOW!

Pros

- fast set up
- worth the price
- easy to use
- multiple settings
- syncs both Stripe and PayPal
- awesome support

Cons

I haven't found any in 1.5 years. Maybe they should keep expanding and adding new services. However, it's an opportunity and not a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael M.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple Time Saver

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Importing/Posting Stripe activity into QBO for my client.

Pros

The ease of setup. The fact you can import past transactions to save hours of time.

Cons

I have not found anyting yet - just started using.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Synder rocks!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the tipping point to me. She is well versed in her product and spent as much time on the phone as I needed.

Pros

I have tried many Stripe and QB Online integration. This one tops them all. Ease of use and technical support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was second to none.

Cons

Fast setup and automation was a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Broc A.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Check out the Synder app for syncing transactions with Quickbooks!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 05/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I had a great experience. I was very pleased.

Pros

I had a great experience in researching the functionalities of the Synder App for my Stripe and Paypal transactions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely knowledgable and answered all of my questions. If you are unsure about getting this app, be sure to chat in and speak to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He will assist and guide you and address any concerns you may have.

Cons

I did not experience any negative effects of using this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Holly W.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes this app a pleasure

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 23/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience

Pros

I was having a very hard time and was going to give up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me to get the app working and now I am so happy I stuck with it. It is a great app. Once set up is easy to use.

Cons

I had trouble with set up. It was not clear how to link multi currency accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catherine C.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

OUTSTANDING SUPPORT

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The Chat Support offered here is OUTSTANDING. Stan took a long time to walk me through setting multicurrency accounts, answered ALL my questions with patience and then answered some more questions. Every time I have chatted with him, I am super happy. This is a rare thing today. OLGA is equally Super! Thank you!

Pros

This software logical and makes sense to the accounting user. It is forgiving in allowing rollbacks of syncs, just in case you screw up.

Cons

So far no cons with the product. I will have to use it longer to look for cons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Meagan H.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Accountant at the Beach

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good.

Pros

It allows Stripe to feed through and properly reflect fees.

Cons

It is a little complicated to get started.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicole R.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Useful app, great service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good product with outstandingly responsive customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the customer service team are always very fast time to respond and extremely helpful. In this day and age do not discount the value of being able to communicate with a real human person.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use, easy to see and choose which transactions to sync, how to integrate with chart of accounts, etc

Cons

The only issue I have with the software is with classes in Quickbooks. If you are using classes in Quickbooks it can be difficult to sync to the correct class. Easy workaround is to sync in batches, change the class in between. Not a major issue even for large volumes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valeria W.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Everything is running smoothly, my accounts are synced and auto sync without a problem and customer service is great! (Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!)

Pros

So easy to set up and maintain. Great customer service! (Thank you, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!)

Cons

Nothing so far. It was really easy to use and this was after abandoning other apps in the midst of a lengthy and confusing setup process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Grant V.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software, ease of use

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of use, perfection with numbers. It is very intuitive

Cons

The only thing that I didn't like about it is that I didn't find out about it sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

Sync with QB

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 10/08/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, so far, it has been really positive. I like that it is easy to use and updates QB instantly so I can see the sales going in and also have visibility of fees etc.

Pros

Ease of use
Integration with Squarespace website
connection to quick books
easy import of data

Cons

its a bit frustrating that you need credits to use it for importing historical data as I am trying to do my accounting for last year but it isn't a nightmare!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Liz S.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy Sync

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 05/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service!

Pros

How easy it is to set up and process. I now have 2 companies I use this for and they are great!

Cons

It is difficult as it created duplications in my quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I had great customer service both times - each from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

It seems to do as advertised. Pretty easy to use.

Cons

There are some items that need to be decided and set early on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Katherine W.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Time saver

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good so far

Pros

It brings Stripe transactions into Quickbooks

Cons

Not overly intuitive to start with. Needs a bit of time to get to know it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Andrew L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: Self Employed

Small Business Savior

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I started my e-commerce website on Squarespace and was confounded by the methods to record my transactions from both PayPal and stripe. I also use square as my pos system so keeping track of everything was a little challenging. Business payments made the process so much easier because it included everything in one simple process.

Cons

I know they’re currently working with square right now to implement it in part of their app, when they do, it’ll be perfect!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan K.
Industry: Graphic Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great app, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome too

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped with the setup of this app. It truly does everything it's supposed to plus more. This is the only Stripe/PayPal app that integrates 100% with QBO without any compromises.

Cons

I've not had any issues whatsoever. It does everything I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Imran N.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect for syncing Stripe and Quickbooks

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to just go in and sync transactions. In addition to that they have an undo button so you can try anything initially knowing you arn't going to be stuck later is great.

Cons

The pricing model isn't great but when you are saving on so many hours of manual input it pays for itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas M.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Review

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It connected without any fuss and seems to work.

Cons

Not sure pricing scheme on it. I'm very confused.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Alister S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Lifesaver

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 09/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This makes Paypal's arcane records usable in QBO. Couldn't do without it.

Cons

Nothing. It just works. I was a little confused about where in QBO it was putting my PayPal data, but that was just a matter of me not reading the manual....

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: Self Employed

Quick and Easy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This helped me sync all my stripe transactions easily.

Cons

I wish there was more in depth notes on what each feature does when setting up. But not a big deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul C.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple to us App

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

This app is so simple to use and works great with Quickbooks

Cons

so far I haven't had any cons while working with Quickbooks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marie C.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: Self Employed

Quickbooks Integration

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am saving lots of time entering customer information into QB that already exists. Also the account is much easier to reconcile.

Pros

I liked that all the customer information and payments were imported directly to my QB file.

Cons

There was a limited number of syncs that I could use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Stripe and QBO

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's making keeping my accounts up to date much easier and I also know the payments come in from clients without any hassle.

Pros

It's actually pretty straight forward to set it up to sync with QBO. I had a couple of issues, but the online support was great and has helped me out. I can now get the information entered into my accounts at the click of a button.

Cons

I did have issues with getting it linked to the bank account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10