123 reviews

germain APM

APM solution for identifying the root cause of bugs & issues

4.9 /5 (123 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
123 reviews
Sachin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ever APM found till yet

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Pros

I have been using new relic APM since time but I got something that has more that we want in Germain APM. The best thing is that it is supporting many frameworks/databases/features. Also, easy user management is there in Germain APM. so you can share it with your team which you want. I got a very useful feature with a browser and a real user experience. So based on it I will design my site. Indeed, SSH/alerts and click automation is adding beauty with this software.

Cons

If they can improve better UI(design) then it will be more understandable with my team.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Sachin. We are working on improving our UI (much easier as this UI is new/built with one of the greatest js framework) stay tune! :)

Mohammad W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 27/06/2020

The UI of the product is little hard to understand for new customers. Sometimes login system takes too much time to response.

Pros

Germain APM have many features. User session tracking feature one of them. It's very advance tracking system that track user's every event in in his application. I like the feature.

Cons

It is a very useful product. I used their user session tracking system and it works great. It can help people to get analytics of the user session events in the application.

Response from germainAPM

Hi Mohammad, thanks so much!

Shankar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good application

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Really excited to use in production environment. Working great.

Pros

Application is very user friendly and easy to use. Faster when monitoring and exploring resources. The main thing is onestop solution for any technology stack.

Cons

Dashboard looks quite congested, Must be having a setup wizard for user when login instead of all icon placed at home screen

Response from germainAPM

Hi Shankar. Thank you and couldnt agree more! we are looking at providing this setup wizard by 12/31/20 (may seem far ahead but we have so many other things in the pipeline...if you need this more urgently, please reach out to whoever you are working with or use this info @ germainapm.com

Adailton S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Swiss army knife

Reviewed on 15/06/2020

the tool allowed, in just one place, to keep the development, test management, and monitoring of the created / tested elements

Pros

I found a powerful tool, very complete because it has several resources in one place
For those looking to manage their applications, this Swiss army knife comes to improve the performance of your team and will add a lot to your production.
I still haven't seen anything like it. You can monitor how many times the page is accessed, how many clicks each button has received and generate a complete quantity report
and performance, which you can use for your management team or your devteam.
Automate your tests and repeat as many times as necessary to ensure quality in your application.
Manage consumption of your APIs, both GET and POST
Analyze KPIs and user experience through the Analytics menu. But if you don't have a lot of knowledge, Wizards can easily guide you and make your life easier.

Cons

The aplication doesn had a kind of log of changes, but it send you a e-mail when something happens

Response from germainAPM

Thanks you Silva. In our latest available release, we do have log changes monitoring capability and audit trail for any configuration changes that are made..let me know if you need to discuss this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best APM tool in market

Reviewed on 25/06/2020

Pros

- It has very simple UI to get start and it also save your preferences to customise the feature set as per your need. Secondly, colourful charts really save your time and one can quickly get an idea of the application performance
- Germain APM ability to support all types of applications whether it's a web, desktop or mobile application and on whatever technology stack it's built, you can simply manage all the application layers front end, back end, Servers, network etc. with single tool is amazing.
- Getting automated Emails with set of Actions/Suggestion one need to take when any SLA fails is an awesome feature which helps you to keep an eye on application performance even when you are not accessing it
- Detailed and simple documentation for the app features. Great support team which doesn't charge anything extra.
- Last but not the least, Germain APM feature which I like the most is its Customisation Review Tool (CRT) which identify potential functional and performance issues with their severity and suggest tuning recommendations as per best practices. You don't need to wait for the application to be in production to identify your issues. Though this feature comes with an additional cost but it's worth spending.

Cons

Due to the robust feature sets, initially it took some time to understand and properly use the application. But fortunate enough to have a very responsive support team available for help whenever needed.

Response from germainAPM

Awesome thanks! and good call about newrelic which may have more features but germainAPM provides better insights..

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review from a "performance test engineer" perspective

Reviewed on 26/06/2020

Pros

1.Vast language support, so many people from different countries across the globe will feel comfortable using this tool and very soon and easily get used to all the features it has to offer.

2.Cost effective, value for money accounting to be pocket-friendly not just for enterprise level, but for start ups and mid level companies and with no limit to the industries it can be used for.

3.SLA configuration and customisation capabilities the tool offers

Cons

Well, I have nothing to complain about what it already has, but I would like to point what more it can offer from a ‘Performance Test Engineer’ perspective. I would expect any APM tool to be able to identify and filter the real users and virtual users, and it should be able to provide response times of the business processes by filtering the time taken by the tool itself in this process.

For instance, I do load testing using MicroFocus LoadRunner tool for a banking site - a web application and use Dynatrace as an APM. The response times of the business transactions are roughly x+0.3 sec (approximately, this can vary from app to app) when I execute load test with Dynatrace and when I execute a load test without Dynatrace, the response time would be x sec. Because of this reason and for the sake of getting accurate response numbers for the application before go-live, I’ll end up doing a load test with Dynatrace enabled and disabled.This causes more testing efforts and increases cost in the SDLC.

Having a feature to filter real and virtual users, measure accurately the response times of transactions between requests/response without APM time would be great to have!

Response from germainAPM

Thank you for your review. We do have filtering to isolate Real and Virtual users. moreover, the synthetic user click feature that is offered in germainAPM is better than the one provided by HP LoadRunner. HP LoadRunner generates "http/s" traffic than a user would generate but does NOT generate/simulate "real user clicks". germainAPM generates real user clicks and/or http traffic as part of the same or separate scenario. However HPLoadrunner is better for load testing and assessing the scalability of your infrastructure. germainAPM is, in this example of simulating a user, better at proactively detecting any user issues BEFORE the real users would, on a production web application, ecommerce, etc. email us if you need more details about any of this info @ germainapm.com

Maria G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great balance between complexity and the simplicity of the configurations!

Reviewed on 22/06/2020

Pros

Germain APM manages to balance great it's huge complexity with the simplicity of the configurations.
Even a non technical user can configure an entire monitoring system using the explanations shown at mouse hover and the documentation for more complex cases.
Variety is what makes this tool to be outstanding. It has a comprehensive industries list at setup, lots of integration options, possibility to integrate all sorts of
applications, various hardware configurations and the list could continue and continue...
The overall performance is good, navigation is smooth and quick. I can think about the fact that using Germain APM on long term will save a lot of time and also money
(e.g. not being necessary that somebody else is hired to monitor and keep you up to date with the status).

Cons

Due to the fact that the application is in continuous development you may encounter minor bugs; and one thing that i personally would prefer is to have the configuration
wizards as part of the left menu because some none computer proficient users may find them hardly.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much. Wizard page has been moved up so it is accessible from he main menu. thanks to you!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice tool for software monitoring

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Pros

Starting from singing up, til dozens of available monitoring systems, analytics, and even automation flows. As a Java project developer, memory usage monitoring is needed for multiple reasons, and Germain offers it (and not only this). Also, a tutorial is provided, how to apply the monitoring system to my project. Another cool feature, in my opinion, is the automation part - it offers from simple HTTP requests, till complex scriptwriting in 5 different “languages” with a scheduled timeline. And, in my opinion, best feature - dashboard overview. Simple, easy to understand, all needed information - in one place, but with multiple built-in monitoring types, for example, DB monitoring, Java monitoring, Storage, etc, etc.

Cons

For Java projects, lack of dependency, or plugin implementation. Also, lack of explanatory docker support. Most probably, it can be found, but in microservices hype, the dedicated wiki would be cool.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you. Java dependency and docker is there, feel free to contact us so we can show you..

Alexandre C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete Tool for IT

Reviewed on 16/06/2020

Server and Network Infrastructure monitoring.

Pros

Germainapm is a complete tool that an IT of every organization really needed. It will help IT infrastructure both front and back to run smoothly and to prevent breakdown.
Using this software is a huge advantage, it will save employee time and company profit. The software interface and functionality are well detailed.

What I like most in GermainAPM are the complete data sources for both hardware and software. The ability to analyze user experience and business processes is amazing.

Cons

The wizard in deploying new task like monitoring is a little bit confusing for a new user, however still it can be learn easily.

Response from germainAPM

Thanks for your review Alexandre. We are working on enhancing the ux of our config wizards so a non-it person can easily use them. We are looking at having this ready by end of 2020. thanks again

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

germain APM review

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

It is very user-friendly, easy to use and easy to understand different features available in the software.

Pros

- A great platform for the health check of the network. Network latency, network bandwidth, memory usage, cpu usage, server availibility and more features are available.

- User friendly platform for application management, server management, database management and the network management. The germain APM software helps greatly in monitoring KPIs as well as SLAs

- Easy to walk through the options available on the APM screen and gives us full visibility for different widgets. Also, great easy to understand the documentation available for the end-user.

Cons

- One feature that I did not like is the presentation mode. Once, we activate the presentation mode and we hover the mouse on the screen, it keeps saying "Click anywhere to exit the presentation mode".

Response from germainAPM

Thanks for this feedback. We are going to update the presentation mode so that nothing shows up above it while it is on. User will have to click anywhere on the screen to stop it, which is what you would expect. feel to reach out to us [email protected] and share more feedback :)

Kristine marjorie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall: Germain APM is a good tool to monitor your business performance.

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Pros

- Sign up process is easy. Design is user-friendly.
- The initial questions really helped me find the tools/metrics that I need to monitor.
- I like that the incident are found on the top of the menu. As part of QA team, this is the first thing I take a look at in the morning.
- Everything is under the sun: data, analytics, automation, etc.
- There's so much functions and tools. It may look overwhelming in the beginning but the wizard and FAQ are well documented.
- Germain APM works well with browsers that I am using (Google Chrome and Firefox).
- Interface is responsive. I've never felt a lag while exploring the tools.

Cons

- A mobile app that can visualize the data would be nice
- Not really a cons but I hope they will consider adding a dark mode theme

Response from germainAPM

thank you Kristine. Mobile app to view metrics and dark mode are in the pipeline.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Custom Portlets

Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Very responsive help when an issue is experienced.

Pros

The ability to create custom portlets. Being able to have a color coded chart by hour and SLA is a wonderful way to depict issues.

Cons

I found it a little complicated to create a new dashboard for everyone to see. It's possible that I just didn't do it frequently enough to remember all of the steps.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much for your review. Please note that a Dashboard can be created in 2 ways: 1)go the Search page, and do a search like you would on google (that is the easy way) 2)add a new dashboard and add portlet individually (that can be harder depending on what you are trying to do) either way, just reach out to us and we will help you https://calendly.com/germainapm

thanks again for your review

Ada H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real time to identify your company's any potential problem

Reviewed on 16/06/2020

germain APM tool really bring the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time , and help company identify any potential problem

Pros

1. germain APM’s RUM: what sets it apart – is its proprietary, real-time Replay sessions and Bottleneck identification features
2. software tool gives companies the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time to identify any potential problem points
3. consolidate all customer’s monitoring, analytics and automation needs on one germain APM platform

Cons

Germain should have mobile App, to send customer timely notification of some important data, change, error, events.

Response from germainAPM

thanks for your review! :) we do have a mobile app but it is only intended for monitoring/debugging of mobile apps and mobile device. stay tune for the rest :)

Sovita D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Impressed by it's varieties of features and configurations

Reviewed on 18/06/2020

Pros

Flexibility in configuring the KPI indicators helps in discovering user/app/server behaviour and the contents across the channels.Automation of the components like Scripts,Clicks, Alerts would be highly effective
in proactive monitoring or making the events and logs easily accessible by the operations team.Modality of Dashboard, folders management and its ability of search using several filters are remarkable.

Cons

Performance is found slow in my environment and seems to be worked a bit more on UI parts (for example to modify the filter in search),separation by different colors or fonts would have been preferred.

Response from germainAPM

Thanks for your review Sovita.

Siku S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extraordinary product

Reviewed on 16/06/2020

Pros

Overall experience is really good, after purchasing software not only the product was extraordinary but the services are great too.It helped my company to increase its business. Whenever we faced any issue the support team was very proactive and in no time my issues are solved, i am very happy with my purchase decision. It very easy and simple to use and we are easily using this software as a service

Cons

The UI needs to be refactored to the modern standard and its little complex to create new dashboard for users a little hard to remember steps

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much Siku. Dashboards can be created in several ways 1)logon>dashboard>explore your data> any search here will auto generate a dashboard 2)logon>dashboard>all>create a new dashboard>add portlet(s) for any of the listed kpis or create a new kpi first ..=>this second process is being refactored so it is easier :)

Menios S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Short review evaluation

Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Pros

The menu and the free-text search provide quickness and an ease of access for every part of the application you may be searching on the go.
There's an extensive support for monitoring all sorts of applications, from databases and servers, to mobile devices, web development frameworks and many more.
Automation features also offer a lot of useful features, such as launching scripts in a scheduled period and for specified software/hardware targets.
Some other interesting features include writing detailed sql reports , connecting over SSH or/and HTTP for sending/receiving data over the cloud .

Cons

One downside of this apm is that some interface sections are not as simple or intuitive for the user's experience.
For example, the fact that the add/manage button repeats on every wizard instance in the monitoring section , makes the section a bit cluttered to navigate through.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much Menios. We are working on enhancing our UI to make it more intuitive! :) thanks again

Gilbert O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Real User Session Replay feature review

Reviewed on 15/07/2020

Pros

Real User Session Replay feature is the most impactful, it is relatively easy to use and was integrated easily with very clear instructions from vendor.

Cons

I suggest adding graphs on Real User Session Replay feature to graph common metrics. I understand you can create these but adding few samples will be great.

Response from germainAPM

Hi Gilbert, Thank you for your feedback. will totally add metrics on the Replay Graph. In fact, in a later release you now have the ability to "add" any graph you like on the Replay Dashboard and any other dashboard. that feature will be available in our next upgrade on 7/31

Roman M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution for UX

Reviewed on 22/06/2020

We liked it and thinking about the continuous use of this app

Pros

1. great possibilities to increase your user experience.
2. the great amount of different configuration, features, dashboards. It gives you a great possibility to set up your process, reports, and so on.
3. Nice features, saves lot's of time and give a possibility to react quickly and make frequent changes

Cons

Hard to use at the beginning and configure

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Roman. We are working on making features easier to configure.

Aleksandar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent APM that is easy to use

Reviewed on 24/06/2020

Pros

Germain comes with a surprising amount of features which are well organised in tabs. After the quick setup I was able to easily check the performance of my app and see which aspects could be improved. Seeing the actions taken by the user is invaluable and Germain provided me with a comprehensive tracking module. Despite the myriad of features, the UI is not cluttered, which certainly helps when you’re tracking down a specific issue.

Cons

The downsides are minor, and boil down to a few UI flaws and the lack of a dark/night mode, which is a personal preference.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much Aleksandar. Have included the Dark/Night mode in our roadmap.

Zohaib A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect software for Real time processing

Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Pros

I've used germain APM software and its undoubtedly fast and reliable. We used it for real time processes performance monitoring and analysis. I like they are handling different multiple applications developed in different technologies. I strongly recommend Germain APM.

Cons

I've only one concern; I thought they are not providing services on weekends. that would be great if they provide services on weekends as well.

Response from germainAPM

Hi Zohaib, thank you so much.

Le T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and deploy

Reviewed on 19/06/2020

Pros

Not only easy to create, execute automation script with Germain but also have helpful alert templates to monitor applications on my system. The navigation bar is useful when I switched back and force between function.

Cons

It will be better if We have a guide for each feature for the first time of use.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Le. We are working on our guide ASAP.

Jithin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great UX tool for any start ups.

Reviewed on 13/06/2020

Germain APM is a great monitoring and automation tool for UX. Its UI is so simple and easy to manage.

Pros

- Firstly they let us setup demo of the application for the time slot we choose.
- Excellent UI and dashboard where you can easily add/manage applications.
- Full screen mode and Presentation mode to easily see things and present things.
- Easily accessible menu to differentiate different modules.

Cons

Workspace takes time to load. It will be great if the page loading speed is improved.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much Jithin. Our team has just released a set of optimizations that makes the workspace fast. we have yet to deploy that release on our cloud infra over the next few weeks..

Rashmi U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software to manage business graphs

Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Pros

Such tools will ease business issues by helping ppl to control/rectify quickly compared to manual approach.

Cons

as an organization to park data with a third party , how confidentiality is maintained .Hope end user will be convinced assured accordingly

Response from germainAPM

Thanks Rashmi. Data can be stored within your data center if you wish as germainAPM is available onpremise too (as well as on cloud).

Neha M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best real user monitoring (RUM) software for me

Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Overall it was positive as it makes the tracking so easy and simple.

Pros

I found it very User friendly with loading time is fast. All sections are well organised. It is hassle free navigating through it.It works well in almost all the browsers and easy to manage the dashboard as per your business needs.Only a few clicks needed to get a information.

Cons

Here are some improvements i would suggest :
a) All icons should have tool-tip.
b) Footer (copyright) info should have little top padding.
c) At some places , drop-down option value was showing cut off.
b) It would be good to add information also in the tittle of the page.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Neha

Shakil H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How easy Monitor User Activities

Reviewed on 24/06/2020

Pros

This software shows me user activity very well within details there also available filter option which helps me to understand my business progress

Cons

There too may option its need to understand with little time

Response from germainAPM

Thanks Shakil.