123 reviews

germain APM

APM solution for identifying the root cause of bugs & issues

4.9 /5 (123 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.9
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
123 reviews
Manish N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Review for APM product

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is good.

Pros

1. Easy to use interface. All resources(like Automation, Data Sources, Analytics etc) at one place.
2. Easy documentation and large no of languages support.
3. Cheaper price packages.

Cons

Ticket page design does not looks good, fonts size are inconsistent and should work on responsiveness part.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Manish. In a later version of germainAPM (already available for onpremise, and soon to be available for cloud users), the Ticket page is significantly enhanced! users can even write comments on it and view past comments..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kelly B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

germainAPM software provides powerful UX monitoring services and technologies

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

There just isn't enough time or space to include all the amazing capabilities of this company's technology. I am convinced that this software is essential to any thriving business today.

Pros

germainAPM software provides powerful (and, in my professional opinion, essential), monitoring services and technologies for any individual/organization out there today that cares to understand the various facets of their operations and how to improve upon the current/existing processes and performance levels. As a primary decision-maker in several different capacities - business services-provider, consultant, consumer/end-user, and more- I know that user experience is key and possibly even the MOST important factor in conducting successful business online today. germainAPM provides amazing and comprehensive UX monitoring including real-time user experience recordings of REAL VISITORS and REAL VISITS to your website. These recordings can be reviewed and analyzed at the convenience of the website owner AND are GDPR compliant. There are tons of really amazing and useful tools are available with the germainAPM software to provide business owners with internal shortcomings as well.

Cons

While I do feel a bit overwhelmed by the vast offerings and complex technologies of it all, I am willing to take the time to learn it and am looking forward to discovering just how much more I can do with germainAPM.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you so much Kelly. Agreed we do need to provide self-guidance

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ali qammar R.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

One of the best real user monitoring (RUM) software available

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is really good and it has helped our organization.

Pros

Signup process is very convenient even for newbies. Germain APM is one of the best tools available online to
monitor real time user experience of your website.
Pros:

User Interface:
User interface is really interactive and user doesn't have to navigate to any other web page in order to
fully explore the options.
The website is cross functional and it works incredibly well in almost all the browsers.
Its very easy to manage the dashboard as per your business needs.

Functionality:

Germain APM monitors worst user experience by monitoring website malfunctions including expensive SQL Query, Application slowness while triggering specific chunk of code and any back-end application process. This helps organizations to improve user experiences with reduced response time.

Cons

The only con is that customer support is somewhat slow because of US and European timezone.

Response from germainAPM

thanks Ali! :) you can also use germainAPM to monitor Business Processes and Technology uptime and performance! and we are growing and building a support team closer to your timezone! stay tune! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Great Product to Track App Performance and User Experience

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Germain APM gives you the ability to track, analyze and automate user flows for your mission-critical applications. The onboarding process is simple, fast, and user-friendly, allowing you to set business objectives such as KPI performance, application priorities, and SLA thresholds. The platform also offers a broad range of wizards that assist you in configuring your app monitoring. As the platform provides end to end control, it allows you to identify any issues and remedy them rapidly, whether it be a hardware component, network, or service. The scalability of the platform also gives you the capability to configure it for the most complex application scenarios making it a solution for organizations of any size.

Pros

The onboarding process was simple, fast, and user-friendly.

The platform has a wide variety of built-in wizards, making it easy to configure and automate monitors that align with your business service level agreements.

The User Interface leverages many modern UX principles making it both intuitive and aesthetically pleasing.

The dashboards return pertinent information and double up as the system's reporting feature making report creation efficient and straightforward.

The platform offers end to end monitoring allowing you to identify any issues and remedy them.

Cons

Although the documentation is well written, it would be great to have a 'quickstart' tutorial that walks a novice user through the steps needed to get an APM state configured.

The addition of some inline 'tooltips' would allow a user to navigate and configure the system without continually referring to the help documentation.

After configuring an alert or monitoring parameter, it would be great to have a 'run now' feature to test that the config returns data.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Chris. We have just released our first tutorial out and will be working on enriching it over this year.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ian B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very convenient and gets the job done

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, saved us a lot of time and effort on resolving issues in our applications. It helped us focus on scaling our business.

Pros

Setting up and configuring Germain APM is very straightforward, their documentation clearly specified what needs to be done. We really liked the convenience and their fair pricing. Their User Replay feature is great, it helped us save a lot of time on testing and figuring out the main cause of user-related issues. Germain APM has a lot of options for monitoring and analytics which can be used on almost any type of online business. We run a couple of web and mobile applications and mainly use their platform to enhance user experience and root out issues, their automated application code performance review is a bonus. Considering that they have a wide range of application support, we never felt that our choices were limited.

Cons

Although they have phone and email, it would be good to have a live chat option for support.

Response from germainAPM

Thanks Ian. We will be having a chat support option by 8/30/20! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Everything you need for Project Monitoring and Analytics, but a little bit pricey

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The User Experience is a bit overwhelming at first, as I don't know where to start, what is the feature I would need for my project. There is extensive documents, guide videos but I have to search/browse for a while to get to understand the feature.
I think it should have a Step by Step walk through, lets user pick what project, what they want to track/monitor and come up with a setup guide for their project.

Pros

User Replay, very awesome feature, I don't know any other software provide this feature so this is my first time using it on Germain. All users will become my tester, testing the app and if there is a bug I can easily tracing through exact steps to reproduce. Copy the steps or records to send to developer right away without the hassle of asking QA to reproduce, log bug, etc.

Cons

Pricing. I think the entry point is a little bit costly for individual developer or small teams. The cost calculator give me estimation of $493/months for about 10,000 users. I understand that Germain provide a lot of features, but I probably don't use everything. Also a Free trial version of 7 days probably not enough to get familiar with the product yet. So in my opinion, having a Free option or lower price points for Individual developer and small team would make the product more competitive.

Response from germainAPM

awesome thanks Nick.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Arun K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Product Experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was nice experience working with germain APM tool and I would like to recommend it with my friend circle.

Pros

As I am using this software since last one month and I mostly like customized feature which is help me a lot to work smoothly.

Cons

Some-time the response of operation not working due to network efficiency .

Response from germainAPM

thanks Arun

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Polina A.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User friendly and wide spectrum software

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Germain Apm is relatively easy to use for someone without a lot of experience with this type of software. The sign up process turned out to be easier than I expected and really helps to set up proper goals and focus for productive results. The APM has a variety of analytics that allows you to have a wide understanding about your business performance. This system helps to capture user’s clicks/actions which was one of my main concerns and also reflects poor user experience and application performance.

Cons

The one thing that bothered is the overall UI across platform, in Wizards page all the features, buttons and texts are overlapping and not clear.

Response from germainAPM

Hi Polina, thanks for your feedback. the overlapping issues were occurring on Mac which we now have fixed (sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for reporting that to us)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rahul B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Germain APM is all in one monitoring tool for us

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It really helps to save time and not need to spend time to find out different tools to measure your server and website performance.

For me, it provides features that we are looking for at least.

Pros

According to my experience, Germain APM covers a large number of operations which helps developers, administrators, and others to get very clear analytics of their application including easy to understand graphs and statistics.

It saves a lot of extra time and money also by providing application monitoring service which is far easy to use and follow. What I like is it's GUI and statistics which represent almost everything about application performance.

Cons

I would say about it's pricing as it's quite good for companies but for individual developers, it could be a bit costly.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Rahul. Our entry level price is $29/month, giving all the features and upto 1 million metrics analysis or transaction execution per DAY, for developers or individual contributors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good platform for real time data monitoring and analysis

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 18/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like it could be used for any kind of Industry. It's really important.
I can pull data from a lot of different resources and monitor them which is just perfect! And this list of resources is impressive.
I also do really love this platform could build realtime Dashboards.
Moreover, I can create custom Dashboards and set up custom Alerts.

Cons

It would be great to have a bit more data sources like iOS Application/iOS Device (iPhone/iPad) by analogy with Android Application/Android Device, ElasticSearch, some Flat Files, PostgreSQL, possibility to pull data from some API, Cloudera, MongoDB, Spark SQL.

Response from germainAPM

Thanks so much!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Awesome stack of monitor functions

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Germain offers great services, the UI is very well designed, clean, and lightweight, allowing you to set up your environment in a straightforward manner. The insights you get are amazing, allowing you to discover flaws that you have and can represent a potential risk in the future that maybe we haven't put attention to it. There is an unusual but tremendous powerful service which is to schedule ssh or SQL scripts from the UI! Forget about cronjobs where you don't have clear visibility of what, and when is running from here you can easily have a wider overview of what's running.

Cons

As consideration some flows in the UI could be improved, for example when you are creating an ssh session you might have two kinds of the login:
username and password, or with a username with its private key, currently you can do that but displaying on "advance" options and filling a larger form where you have to assume using the key will have higher priority over username and password.

Response from germainAPM

thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Junaid S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best and Reliable Servcies By Germain APM

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Germain APM is playing a vital role in my organization end to end performance management. All performance issues are identified and resolved during development and save much more time. We are using the Word Press services. Germain provide very effective reporting information about crash and transactions. Information is provided in a very comprehensive way. Germain provide colorful dashboard to review health and status of application. Information can be seen as aggregate by region. When issue is detected Germain automatically notify the appropriate context to quickly pinpoint the cause of the problem.

Cons

When we Started to Use Germain APM then it was little bit complex to used, but the passage of time now It's completely understandable and easy to use.

Response from germainAPM

thanks for your review Shabbir

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

M. arief G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A great tools to monitor the services with an easy integration

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- UI quite clear
- A lot of integrations option with many services and programming languages
- Insights dashboard is very helpful to analyze and find out the potential risk in our system
- The pricing system is transparent and simple enough. There is no hidden cost.

Cons

- Lack of tutorial and no onboarding information. We have to guess and try the feature based on our instinct
- Although the UI is clear, but it seems a bit outdated. Need to provide a fresh UI to attract new user
- Too many options sometimes are not good because the user will confuse which option that suit their needs. Personalization features could be a good improvement, especially you already asked our preference in the survey after registration

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Mr Arief.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aleksandar R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome software solution!

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Generally, you will get the job done with this software. I'm satisfied with the features, all the options, and the most important final productivity If someone still hesitates to switch from another software, I highly recommend to try the trial version and contact support if you have any difficulties.

Pros

At first, I really like the wizard feature option. Another interesting thing is that it supports many programming and scripting languages (object-oriented and databases). Overall it's a great developed concept that will save a lot of your time and improve productivity which is highly important.

Cons

From my experience during navigation overall UI is a little bit complicated and some bugs could be improved. (noticed overlapping).
That's the maybe minor cons but should consider for further improvement.

Response from germainAPM

Thanks for your review and we will address these UI overlaps on Mac shortly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shubham P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

My review for Germain APM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

The best part of the software is they are providing a demo which seems to be more reliable, I have a good experience working with them till now.

Pros

1- The Dashboard is very user-friendly and the new user can find it easy to understand and access the other feature with ease.

2- The UI is well organized and it is easy to navigate between pages, you can find any resources you need without facing any problem.

3- It offers a variety of latest technologies and it's very good with working with different database integration.

Cons

The only thing which lacks is the need for instructions, guides, or walkthroughs which can make it more user friendly.

Response from germainAPM

Thanks Shubham

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fabio L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

First impressions about germain APM

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

germain APM is a comprehensive and fully customizable software platform for monitoring business and IT infrastructure performance.

Pros

Powerful dashboard system, fully customizable by experienced users. You easily can add new, edit, remove, reorganize and filter dashboard elements (called “portlets”). Extensive library of preconfigured KPIs and SLAs for user, business and IT infrastructure. Assisted configuration of goals by priority areas during the on-boarding process.

Cons

Lack of a streamlined user interface for non-IT people. The amount of visual elements displayed by default can be a bit intimidating for non-tech savvy users (suggesting fewer metrics during the initial use of the platform may help here).

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Fabio. We are working on making germainAPM easier-to-user for non-it community and will be ready with a new version by 10/31/20

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

🐞 parth M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Flexible Application Performance Monitoring Tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Germainapm integration with an application is easy and developer-friendly. User can signup quickly and start integrating his/her application instantly. I can get issues in detail and showing in-depth information which can help us to fix it quickly. Real-time monitoring can give my customer happy and I also feel safe and secure.

Cons

UI is a bit complicated if you need to monitor so many applications and it seems outdated.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you for your feedback Parth. Please note we are going to be releasing a new UI by 8/31/2020 to make it significantly easier for new users to use. thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Feliks R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple UI, some learning curve

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall positive experience. Also, there are many different creation wizards available, from Android Applications and Devices, through Java, Apache Tomcat servers and up to Databases and automation servers.

Pros

I like the simple UI user interface which is intuitive and straightforward. There is only 3 questions before you get to access your cloud, so the setup process is very fast.

Cons

However, the process to setup a new server is not very intuitive. Specifically, for environment and type there is a placeholder text saying 'select or create' but there are no selection options available and it is not clear how to create.

Response from germainAPM

thanks for your feedback Feliks. We are working on enhancing our UI and setting up a new server is part of it. We will have something ready by cob this year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

behavior analysis feature easier

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 28/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

As a Salesforce product owner, Germain APM helps me monitor operations, user sessions, and performance, especially with the behavior analysis feature. It significantly helps me to improve UX and performance troubleshooting.
Another good thing is APM offers pre-configured plugins for salesforce, but it will cost a little bit of time since you need to collaborate with Germain APM to attach the plugin into the application. Overall, it is a pretty good monitoring platform for you to give a try.

Pros

It significantly helps me to improve UX and performance troubleshooting.

Cons

Another good thing is APM offers pre-configured plugins for salesforce.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vaibhav D.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Tool for Performance monitoring and Analysis

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

overall experience is excellent and it really helps in improving response time

Pros

Germain APM is a fully-featured tool to monitor daily business activities and automate important delivery tasks. User experience and Dashboard is quite interactive for new users, Also one can easily use this software as a service, It offers a wide range of data sources like Database, File systems and very helpful in reducing response time. Overall a great tool to improve the customer experience.

Cons

I was not able to find any Android or ios application to manage notifications from mobile.

Response from germainAPM

thank you Vaibhav.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use and efficient software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I find Germain APM to be very effective. It provides many metrics and analysis that help us improve our process

Pros

Sign-up process is very easy and straightforward.
The website design is clean, user-friendly, with good performance and really interactive.
The documentation is quite extensive and helpful and I find the Chrome extension a very nice addition.
The great advantage of this software is that it is suitable for both small and very large organisations and can help them identify problem areas and guide them to more efficient solutions.

Cons

Video / webcast is a great addition, but it was not easy to find.

Response from germainAPM

thanks for your review. we are looking at embedding these videos..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Maksym M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Real User Monitoring / User Session Replay

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 15/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I had a pleasure to check this tool on a few websites. Very interesting solution.
A replay of user actions is the same as I did, looks amazing, like a video capture of the screen.
Should help a lot to people/companies who work with UI/UX and would like to improve their web pages.

Pros

A realistic replay of user actions, looks like a video capture.
A lot of info of the client, including browser and OS version, errors in console, and many others

Cons

The dashboard is a little bit slow.
Sessions appear in the dashboard after some time, 5-10 minutes

Response from germainAPM

Hi Maksym, thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andjela R.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: Self Employed

5*

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I really like this platform. It's easy to navigate and pretty much intuitive. It's everything you need to monitor your business performance. Only the confirmation email after the sign up should be better designed, but overall, it's a great platform.

Pros

I really like this platform. It's easy to navigate and pretty much intuitive. It's everything you need to monitor your business performance.

Cons

The confirmation email after the sign up should be better designed, but overall, it's a great platform.

Response from germainAPM

Thank you Andjela!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jerry C.

I am Germain Software user since 2014.

Reviewed on 28/04/2016
Review Source: Capterra

My company starts using Germain APM since 2014 and replacing the Oracle RUEI/AMP monitoring. Germain provides better tool experience and navigation performance. The recent software upgraded which enable Germain for HTML Applications (e.g. Salesforce.com, Siebel OpenUI) performance monitoring and did a great job now on tracking pages and methods performance. I also love Germain now can build different monitoring for other applications(java, .net, etc) by using different data source. I am highly recommended.

Response from Germain Software

thanks Jerry!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Very easy to use

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

User Experience data of the software is very good, I like Android Device and Android Application for Monitoring. Don't like Directory Monitor Deployment (not that easy to use) and Drupal because Drupal is very old and now days only a few people using Drupal

Pros

I like Android Device and Android Application for Monitoring

Cons

Don't like Directory Monitor Deployment (not that easy to use)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10