Bigin by Zoho CRM

4.6 (88)
Pipeline-centric CRM system for small businesses

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(88)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

88 Reviews

Piotr N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, modern, fair-priced CRM

Reviewed on 07/06/2022

So far so good, fast end easy upgrade from using spreadsheets for everything. Great next step to operational excelency :-)

Pros

Modern, simple solution with great Zoho ecosystem.

Cons

It's simplicity has it's dark side - only 5 entities may block us in the near future and force us to full Zoho CRM. I miss good connector with PowerBI.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Fair pricing, great ecosystem, modern solution.
Pedro G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bigin for beginners of CRM

Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Pros

The first step in the CRM world, for beginners

Cons

Sometimes I need some help, but is easy found information.

Ramanathan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesone experience with Bigin CRM by Zoho

Reviewed on 14/04/2022

Awesome experience with Bigin CRM. Great reliable customer support provided by Bigin CRM Team. Bigin CCRM is a must use for all start up entrepreneurs and small business owners.

Pros

The deal pipeline feature is the best of all. Deal management is very essential for keeping an eagle eye on all the accounts so that we can maximize our sales closings month after month, so that no sales slips through the cracks. Kudos to Zoho.

Cons

Not much cons at these price points. Probably more number of pipelines in the pricing plans would have been a great sweetener.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin CRM provides Better Value for money. More features packed inside reasonable prices.

Switched From

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Great Value for money provided by Bigin CRM.
Branden M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great beginner CRM

Reviewed on 20/06/2022

Overall I have been very satisfied. There are a couple of key features that are needed to make this a true small business CRM solution but what is there works very well.

Pros

I like the simplicity and ease of use. Its email and automation features also give it a huge edge over other CRM platforms.

Cons

I really dislike the fact that there is no dedicated leads page. It makes it very difficult to differentiate between leads and normal contacts. It would also be great to see a phone calling automation added at some point.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

The cost compared to the features you get. The value of Bigin is much higher than that of the other options.
Amit j S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful for a small business

Reviewed on 09/05/2022

Pros

Easy of set-up. Intuitive usage. Set-up help videos

Cons

Can apply only one filter at a time. Integrations with Facebook Ads requires third party tools like Zapier, which doubles your cost

Alternatives Considered

Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of deployment and reasonable free trial period
Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bigin - Clean and simple CRM which does what it does GREAT.

Reviewed on 27/05/2022

Pros

The Pipeline/Deals has made it easy for my team to get things done and be held accountable.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to get help with ZOHO add-ons.

Gk S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best low budget CRM for small business

Reviewed on 02/05/2022

Pros

Comes with low cost and leads management and workflows are amazing

Cons

support for customizing is very difficult.

Charlie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Free Trial

Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Inexpensive and simple CRM, it gets the job done.

Pros

Bigin has a nice interface and is easy to use, however, I would like to see some more complicated features added such as bulk deal creation and an expansion on workflow automations

Cons

I did not like how tedious it was to import a list of deals every time, rather than simply selecting the contacts in Bigin itself and bulk creating deals.

Shridhar a A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM

Reviewed on 11/05/2022

Pros

Zoom bigin is one of the best CRM for startup
Simple to use
Easy to understand

Cons

Dashboard configuration has difficulty in understanding and making it simple.

Arlène V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you "live" inside your sales pipeline, this CRM tool is for you

Reviewed on 14/08/2021

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

Pros

The first time I came across Bigin, I wondered why a company would have two CRM tools (Zoho also has Zoho CRM)... but then I understood: Bigin focuses on the pipeline aspect of a CRM.

The one thing that stroke me the most at first was the fact that Bigin was really a mobile-focused CRM. Pipelines, workflows (another name for automations in Bigin), and activity management are powerful, but I think that it is really in its mobile-first approach that Bigin shines.

Its Signals are the perfect way to make sure you never forget to do something, and if you are an Apple user, you can even write or use a pencil on your iPad. Something I really enjoy is the ability to create widget to add to my smartphone homepage. This is great because I can easily get an overview of different things – e.g. tasks I need to carry out, upcoming appointments for the week – without having to be in front of my computer or without having to log into the Bigin mobile app. A simple swipe from my phone's home screen and I can see all of that.

Cons

Depending on what you would like a CRM tool to do for you, you may find that Bigin is lacking some things... For me, the main con is the fact that the premium plan has a limit of 50,000 contacts/record (though it is true that you can add more by paying)

Irving S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A basic , entry-level CRM

Reviewed on 08/09/2020

We have had a great experience with Bigin, it was a great alternative while lowering our costs. It offers a great value for the money we pay for it.

Pros

While trying to lower our costs derived from the health crisis, we searched for CRM alternatives and ultimately we choose Bigin, due to their clean interface and the functionality they offer, as well as their low price (but great value overall)

Cons

Limited number of custom fields, no email templates and difficult to create email templates on my own.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Cleaner interface, best price

Switched From

Vtiger CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

mainly price, but it has a lot of functionality. It will also be easy to migrate to Zoho CRM, when the situation allows for it.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice CRM for Small Companies and StartUps

Reviewed on 18/11/2021

Pros

Nice CRM for small companies and startups. One user ist free, premium accounts only costs 7 € per month.

Actually I'm just testing around, but it feels nice :-)

Cons

Connection to MS 365 isn't hazzle-free. It broke down several times. However, it finally worked.

Alternatives Considered

Agile CRM and HubSpot CRM

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

It was easier to set up and get it run. Also the pricing model seems to be very interesting.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good CRM for small businesses

Reviewed on 20/09/2021

I used the software for a group of my clients. They were all a small businesses owner. It takes no time to setup and learn how it works. And their saying «a big CRM doesn't mean big results» is totally right.

Pros

The feature of migration from Bigin to Zoho CRM with just a click without losing a single bit of data and without tech expertise.

Cons

I didn't see anything disappointed me. It is a CRM for small businesses. I won't complain if it lacks a feature or two that just the big corporations need.

Alternatives Considered

Copper

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Clients request
Manivarman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple Things reach great lengths

Reviewed on 03/07/2020

It has been an awesome experience with the product as well as the support.

Pros

Simple easy to use UI. Navigation is awesome. Straight up pipeline focused with necessary workflows automation

Cons

Contact to account look up is available the vice versa isnt there hence there is difficulty while selecting a contact during deal creation

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales

Switched From

Freshsales
Deroy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST Small Business CRM

Reviewed on 13/03/2022

Very easy to use on a daily basis. Love it.

Pros

The ease of use, scalability for a small business, as well as easy work flow.

Cons

I'm not expecting a lot of automation with the cost of this CRM. So no disappointments.

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales and Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

The workflow and seamless design.

Switched From

Nutshell and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Cost and same features for what I needed.
Madhan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Low Cost CRM

Reviewed on 21/02/2022

low-cost CRM with required options

Pros

I like the interface and very simple not too many options to distract the user very good tool for small business owners to increase productivity

Cons

hyperlink for the phone number is missing, call task remainder for the company is missing some time we have a company details without contact person

Carleen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for small business

Reviewed on 18/04/2021

Easy to set up and learn how to use If you are new to CRM and need one, this is a great starting point, and you can add features you need as you grow.

Pros

Love that I can customize workflows, and store e-mail templates to reduce the time cost of doing everyday things with more precision.

Cons

Would be great if the tasks sent reminders for the day they were due rather than on the day they are set.

Alternatives Considered

Less Annoying CRM and Keap

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin had the features I needed (e-mail templates) at the price point I needed them. Others, the feature I wanted was at a higher price point AND came with all kinds of features I didn't need, but would have to learn to get the most out of the 1 feature I did.
Luyolo leroy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CRM Experience using Zoho Bigin

Reviewed on 05/12/2021

Client activity is consistent and I don't forget deals

Pros

The Deal stages and Dashboard features are what I use the most. I am able to keep track of my progress and set activities for myself.

Cons

Probability feature for each deal stage would be helpful to estimate what I could close off with on the month

Vishal L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Value for money CRM

Reviewed on 04/07/2020

Brilliant.

Pros

The pricing , perfect CRM for startups and small teams

Cons

It serves my purpose for now. Nothing negative to say

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and our requirements were limited

Switched From

Freshsales

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Value for money .
Arman R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to use, Easy to set up and Everything an SME needs

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Pros

I'm absolutely in love with Zoho Bigin. I was looking for a tool to manage the sales team in our small business but there wasn't any simple tool to help an SME in managing their team, every other tool was complicated. They are simple to use, easy to set up and have everything you need.

Cons

I am unable to edit the last name on the CRM under contacts, some fields are uneditable and I wish they work on giving an option to edit.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Freshdesk, and HubSpot CRM
Stanley P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Bigin CRM Review

Reviewed on 09/03/2022

I think Zoho CRM solves my business problems, specifically the facility to add a new client and keep track of it.

Pros

It's really easy to use because of its interface and the position of each feature. It's very intuitive, even if someone hasn't previously used another CRM.

Cons

There are some features for a client that cannot be removed, or they're by default, so it's difficult to be hiding each of them.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

The price
Saksham A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

zoho bigin review

Reviewed on 27/01/2022

overall experienece is good enough to keep the records and experience

Pros

ease of use for new learners and keeping follow up instead of complicated softwares

Cons

importing and product creation is some what least preferable because it does have mendatort field doesnt required in our insudtry

Kody A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect CRM when you're too big for a spreadsheet and don't need one of the behemoths!

Reviewed on 22/04/2021

I loved having the full featured free trial to completely test things out before making a purchase. It made it easy to dive in and get started instead of sitting through sales calls hoping to get the information we needed to make a purchasing decision. Setup was intuitive and the customization was easy to use to make Bigin exactly what we needed. I would recommend Bigin to anyone who needs a starter CRM.

Pros

Super intuitive to use
Excellent pricing
Lots of customization options
Easy API

Cons

Needs more integrations with other tools

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, monday.com, and HubSpot CRM
Natesh I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad experience with Bigin

Reviewed on 24/01/2021

It was good & i was very happy till i found all my accounting data was not integrated and had to add contacts manually

Pros

Integration with GSuite
Tasks / Calendar

Cons

The worst is it does not integrate with Zoho Books, there is not point. I spent time exporting contacts from books and importing to Bigin and then realised this is foolish to do. They promised to integrate with books but they also suggested to use zoho flow another paid application. This is not fair as why should i keep paying for applications, they should have offered zoho flow for free as it is their fault when CRM is not integrated with books/accounting

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

To ensure zoho books integration should work and felt natural extension

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

To ensure zoho books integration should work and felt natural extension

Response from Zoho CRM

Hello Natesh! Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We're happy to let you know that Bigin's native integration with Zoho Books is ready and is live as part of our Early access program. We really hope that you find this useful.

As always, you can reach out to us anytime if there's anything else that you need to help with. Thank you!

Ganesh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplified lead tracking for organizations of all sizes

Reviewed on 14/04/2022

We are getting started with Zoho Bigin and so far very satisfied with the usage so far.

Pros

Zoho Bigin is a start-from-the-go solution and is very easy to set up and get running.

Cons

The UI for the application can be improved

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Cost, support