Bigin by Zoho CRM Reviews

Bigin by Zoho CRM

Pipeline-centric CRM system for small businesses

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(386)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

386 Reviews

Heather
Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use and Quick Implementation

Reviewed on 27/06/2023

We love the experience we have had, and you can not beat the price point.

We love the experience we have had, and you can not beat the price point.

Pros

Our whole team was able to onboard in under two days, and it has been extremely intuitive for us to use.

Cons

The way their email toppers and incoming contacts works is a bit cumbersome

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Close, and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

The ease of use and pricing made our choice for us.
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I TRULY LIKE THIS CRM - EASY TO USE

Reviewed on 28/11/2023

When I found this CRM it was like " Thank God" finally I found a tool that I can connect with and...

When I found this CRM it was like " Thank God" finally I found a tool that I can connect with and be able to use with out much technical learning needed.

Pros

How user friendly it is and also how easy is to learn to use the software

Cons

There is really nothing I can say for now that I dislike

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Is more economic and not confusing to use

Switched From

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Easier sue and has what I need, I love the fact that you can easily navigate thorough your pipeline once is custom setup.
Natesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bad experience with Bigin

Reviewed on 24/01/2021

It was good & i was very happy till i found all my accounting data was not integrated and had to...

It was good & i was very happy till i found all my accounting data was not integrated and had to add contacts manually

Pros

Integration with GSuite
Tasks / Calendar

Cons

The worst is it does not integrate with Zoho Books, there is not point. I spent time exporting contacts from books and importing to Bigin and then realised this is foolish to do. They promised to integrate with books but they also suggested to use zoho flow another paid application. This is not fair as why should i keep paying for applications, they should have offered zoho flow for free as it is their fault when CRM is not integrated with books/accounting

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

To ensure zoho books integration should work and felt natural extension

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

To ensure zoho books integration should work and felt natural extension

Response from Zoho

Hello Natesh! Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We're happy to let you know that Bigin's native integration with Zoho Books is ready and is live as part of our Early access program. We really hope that you find this useful.

As always, you can reach out to us anytime if there's anything else that you need to help with. Thank you!

Luís Filipe
Luís Filipe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Experience.

Reviewed on 30/08/2023

Very satisfied... jumped from a XLS based pipeline to build a strong CRM tool in just few hours of...

Very satisfied... jumped from a XLS based pipeline to build a strong CRM tool in just few hours of medium work. Now I can track all of my sales pipeline with a sigle view, and repport it to the company owners easily.

Pros

Very very very easy to use, easy to first setup, easy to customize to fit on your organizations structue.

Cons

Lacks native integration to O365/M365, lacks on native integration with other Zoho apps like Zoho Projects. The upgrade to Zoho CRM is costly.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, and RD Station

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Easy to use, easy to customize, strong mobile app, and pricing.
molly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CRM alternative!

Reviewed on 11/01/2024

Pros

Everything is very easy to use and suits our needs well

Cons

nothing has been difficult yet, everything's great

Piyush
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Bigin Review

Reviewed on 25/12/2023

It's good would like to explore more Bigin's features

It's good would like to explore more Bigin's features

Pros

All the features are good. It has a user friendly UI and easy to use.

Cons

Limited options when it comes to sending messages to customers

Mbuyoti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Most affordable CRM

Reviewed on 11/02/2024

Pros

The CRM is very affordable and easy to use.

Cons

Limit with data fields. For example by defaualt th system on customer filed it requires surname and its non negotiable to change.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bigin by Zoho

Reviewed on 14/02/2024

Pros

Easy to set up, simple, intuative and above all a great platform to stay organised

Cons

WhatsApp Business integration doesn't allow you to then use WA4B on your phone app

Gregory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for small business

Reviewed on 07/02/2024

Pros

It was super easy to setup.
and beside lead management let you have a workflow after closing

Cons

Could be integrated with Zoho workplace will make it perfect

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 25/01/2024

Pros

I recently had the opportunity to explore Zoho Bigin, and I must say it has proven to be a game-changer for our small business. As a comprehensive Customer Relationship Management (CRM) solution, Zoho Bigin stands out for its user-friendly interface, robust features, and seamless integration capabilities.

Cons

I haven't experienced any dislike so far

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 23/11/2022

I've used nearly every CRM and this lightweight offering from ZOHO is excellent, highly recommended

I've used nearly every CRM and this lightweight offering from ZOHO is excellent, highly recommended

Pros

I've used nearly every CRM and this lightweight offering from ZOHO is excellent, highly recommended

Cons

I would like contacts on a map for routing

Alternatives Considered

Insightly, Pipedrive, and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

It suited my use better than the rest and ease of use
Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great product with easy to use features

Reviewed on 13/11/2023

It was positive overall, but mostly to a really good product which seems basic but has plenty of...

It was positive overall, but mostly to a really good product which seems basic but has plenty of feature to start with.

Pros

Easy to implement. We were up and running within 24 hours. It is easy to customize along the way as you see or need to make changes.

Cons

Service is lacking. While the product is easy to use, you will have questions and the service is offshore and very very spotty

Vivek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Small Business CRM. Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 30/07/2023

It is working great for my business. Sales funnel automation is going great.

It is working great for my business. Sales funnel automation is going great.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement, great lead & contact management.

Cons

Would like to see reduced limitations on records. They are charging for each attribute, like, records, workflows, templates etc.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

HubSpot free version have lot of limitations.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Inexpensive, easy to use and multiple integrations.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice CRM for Small Companies and StartUps

Reviewed on 18/11/2021

Pros

Nice CRM for small companies and startups. One user ist free, premium accounts only costs 7 € per month.

Actually I'm just testing around, but it feels nice :-)

Cons

Connection to MS 365 isn't hazzle-free. It broke down several times. However, it finally worked.

Alternatives Considered

Agile CRM and HubSpot CRM

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

It was easier to set up and get it run. Also the pricing model seems to be very interesting.
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bigin CRM

Reviewed on 10/04/2023

Pros

The flow of the platform is smooth and intuitive, making it simple to navigate and manage my tasks efficiently. The customization options are also fantastic, allowing me to tailor the CRM to my specific business needs.

Cons

That I have to pay for every user, so it would be very good especially on early stage if you can at least start with two users. Talking as a small business

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Because it allows me to try before paying for the product
Arlène
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you "live" inside your sales pipeline, this CRM tool is for you

Reviewed on 14/08/2021

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

For the most part, I have had a good experience with Bigin

Pros

The first time I came across Bigin, I wondered why a company would have two CRM tools (Zoho also has Zoho CRM)... but then I understood: Bigin focuses on the pipeline aspect of a CRM.

The one thing that stroke me the most at first was the fact that Bigin was really a mobile-focused CRM. Pipelines, workflows (another name for automations in Bigin), and activity management are powerful, but I think that it is really in its mobile-first approach that Bigin shines.

Its Signals are the perfect way to make sure you never forget to do something, and if you are an Apple user, you can even write or use a pencil on your iPad. Something I really enjoy is the ability to create widget to add to my smartphone homepage. This is great because I can easily get an overview of different things – e.g. tasks I need to carry out, upcoming appointments for the week – without having to be in front of my computer or without having to log into the Bigin mobile app. A simple swipe from my phone's home screen and I can see all of that.

Cons

Depending on what you would like a CRM tool to do for you, you may find that Bigin is lacking some things... For me, the main con is the fact that the premium plan has a limit of 50,000 contacts/record (though it is true that you can add more by paying)

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRM always available with you

Reviewed on 09/07/2023

It's very important to have knowledge of what happens with the emails sent. It would be asking too...

It's very important to have knowledge of what happens with the emails sent. It would be asking too much if we know where the customer clicks (lol).Easy to send individual or mass emails.We have a summary of what was done and compared with the previous month.

Pros

I love signals. Being aware of what is happening with my sent emails is very important to help me make decisions about the next steps to take.

Cons

I would like to have signals available in the mobile application. In my case, I use android and I don't have this feature available, I don't know if it's for iOS. How about an integration with LinkedIn?

Deepak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing CRM for Small Business

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Bigin helps my sales team to have traction of leads they insert. On overall it is best for startups...

Bigin helps my sales team to have traction of leads they insert. On overall it is best for startups and value for money.

Pros

Sales Pipeline Dashboard and Ease of contact insertion.

Cons

Every features available are tailored fit for my interest on CRM.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use
Manivarman
Manivarman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple Things reach great lengths

Reviewed on 03/07/2020

It has been an awesome experience with the product as well as the support.

It has been an awesome experience with the product as well as the support.

Pros

Simple easy to use UI. Navigation is awesome. Straight up pipeline focused with necessary workflows automation

Cons

Contact to account look up is available the vice versa isnt there hence there is difficulty while selecting a contact during deal creation

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales

Switched From

Freshsales
Amr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

To stay organised and on top of your contacts and leads. That's where Bigin by Zoho CRM comes...

Reviewed on 25/05/2023

User-Friendly Interface: my team appreciates the intuitive and user-friendly interface of Bigin....

User-Friendly Interface: my team appreciates the intuitive and user-friendly interface of Bigin. They find it easy to navigate, allowing them to quickly adapt to the CRM system and start managing their contacts and leads effectively.Cost-Effective Solution: our purchasing department mentioned that Bigin offers excellent value for its price. It is an affordable CRM solution for small businesses and entrepreneurs with limited budgets.

Pros

I liked how Bigin makes it easy to manage and organize leads. The centralized database is a great feature, as Bigin allowed me to keep track of all my leads and their contact information in one place. I also appreciated the ability to capture leads from various sources and track where they came from. Additionally, segmenting leads based on different criteria was very helpful, allowing me to target my marketing efforts more effectively. Overall, Bigin is a valuable tool for lead management, and I would recommend it to others.

Cons

It needs more customization options and improvements to third-party integration and the mobile app.

Maksymilian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM for small businesses.

Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Pros

Zoho Bigin is a straightforward, cost-effective, and user-friendly CRM tailored for small enterprises. The interface is sleek and uncluttered, which I adore. It provides all the vital CRM functionalities required by small businesses, such as managing contacts, leads, and deals. Moreover, Zoho Bigin effortlessly syncs with other Zoho offerings.

Cons

What I miss the most is an overview of the entire email inbox (a view of all emails) so that I can quickly see who opened the email and who didn't.

Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Process and visibility

Reviewed on 10/03/2023

Adoption by the salesforce has been good at this point and has given me visibility of each step of...

Adoption by the salesforce has been good at this point and has given me visibility of each step of the sales process.

Pros

Gave us an easy way to import or organize data from multiple spreadsheets. Gave me visibility of all sales activities in one place replacing calls and emails to the sales team.

Cons

At this point we are still learning about the features. So far Bigin meets our needs.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Airtable, and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Either not enough functionality or way too much functionality for our company

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin fits our needs and budget
Inayathullah
Inayathullah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Simple CRM for small businesses

Reviewed on 23/12/2022

Its a good and easy to use CRM especially for small businesses.

Its a good and easy to use CRM especially for small businesses.

Pros

Easy setup, customizable and integration features for capturing leads

Cons

Little time consuming as per the standard flows

Alternatives Considered

Insightly
Vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Value for money CRM

Reviewed on 04/07/2020

Brilliant.

Brilliant.

Pros

The pricing , perfect CRM for startups and small teams

Cons

It serves my purpose for now. Nothing negative to say

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and our requirements were limited

Switched From

Freshsales

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Value for money .
Kartik
Kartik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple & effective solution for SMEs

Reviewed on 22/03/2023

Happy with the product offering. Keep it up guys!

Happy with the product offering. Keep it up guys!

Pros

So far so good, fast and easy upgrade from using spreadsheets for everything in sales funnel. Reasonable pricing and intuitive UI.

Cons

They need to work upon the insights available from all the sales pipelines. Though dashboards are available for review however, for some critical deals, there should be alert mechanism if deal is breaking through