183 reviews

Lusha

Lead enrichment software for recruiters and marketers

4 /5 (183 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4
73% recommended this app
183 reviews
Sage T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Fast & Accurate Prospecting at the Touch of a Button

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Lusha for about 1.5 years and I have never once run into an issue using this software. Furthermore, Lusha complies with the standards set by GDPR and CCPA, which takes a lot of stress off of my shoulders (as I have noticed many of the alternatives do not offer this option).

Pros

Lusha is incredibly easy to use and integrates perfectly with our companies Salesforce. The ability to quickly gather accurate and tested contact information ensures that our sales team always has the highest quality contacts available. Furthermore, Lusha customer support makes it easy to troubleshoot any issues you may come across.

Cons

I believe that it would be beneficial for Lusha to be able to pull geographical locations from LinkedIn profiles in addition to emails and phone numbers. Perhaps having a checkbox that allows users to pick and choose what data they would like to pull can be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shannon M.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Life Science Recruitment

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Its alright, we are looking elsewhere though due to the fact that a lot of the emails are wrong.

Pros

I like how there is a chrome extension and how it automatically searches for emails/phone numbers without having to action it to do so.

Cons

A lot of the emails are unfortunately wrong... I tried it on my own linkedin profile and it didnt work, there was an email that I had actually never used or was associated with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Solution for Lusha

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall is good and i wish the price can be competitive with other products as the data provided from Lusha is still very limited. You may have a package for user which can help you to enter user information which Lusha lack of.

This can help Lusha to build database in Lusha as i think a lot of Lusha user having a big database which can help Lusha to complete those still empty.

This can let Lusha get free information from user which just provide them using Lusha apps. Which is win win situation for Lusha.

Pros

Lusha is very user friendly which connect with LinkedIn, the contact can be show once enter the user profile.

Cons

Price is slightly expensive which the data is not so complete. Other than that, i found out some email which provide by Lusha is wrong. So this make user lost confident to get information from Lusha.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Colin M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Need Contact Details? Get Lusha?

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Lusha is great for finding contact details for key people in time-critical situations and for building biz dev campaigns. Not perfect but best we've used; really useful tool.

Pros

Lusha is pretty well known amongst the sourcing community as one of the best tools for getting personal contact details - email address and phone numbers - from social media profiles. The chrome plug-in works well. Most users will be using this with LinkedIn. When you visit a profile, it tries to find phone number and email addresses and usually it comes up trumps. This often gives you personal contact details allowing you to bypass the corporate gatekeepers - that's why this is popular with recruiters. The LinkedIn Inmail system can be hit and miss (lots of LinkedIn users don't check or don't respond) and when you consider that Lusha could replace a premium or recruiter version of LinkedIn, it is good value if you are a sourcer, recruiter or biz dev professional.

As you can turn off the monthly subscriptions this would be a good option for campaigns targetting specific verticals for example if you don't have an ongoing requirement.

Cons

The software isn't perfect and it does get it wrong sometimes, but it is currently the best at what it does. While there's not much to dislike about Lusha, the problem with apps like these is that they invariably get either bought by LinkedIn/Microsoft and killed or just blocked when they become too popular. You may also be running into data privacy issues by using apps like this - check the legislation in your jurisdiction and you might want to run this past the Data Protection Officer (DPO) if you have one.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rory S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Makes my job easier

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptional

Pros

Lusha allows Me to connect with people who I would normally have no way of getting in contact with. As a recrutment consultant, it has led to me bringing on more clients, building more relationships and adding more value to my business and my career. I honestly wouldn’t know what I woulD do without it having used it for the past 2 years. I would highly recommend anyone in my industry to implement it.

Cons

Very few cons although sometimes the number can be incorrect but this is rare

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Diego T.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 02/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

overall been happy using it for 3+ years

Pros

Fairly accurate information most of the time

Cons

often times, people's contacts show. but they belong to someone else with similar names.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great functionality

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 02/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's a good tool that's very clean to use to fill in gaps from ZoomInfo or other data sources, however the accuracy of contact data is not great, for information technology, cybersecurity, and software development it seems the accuracy is close to 1/3 of people researched being correct.

Pros

Platform is very easy to use, integrates smoothly with LinkedIn and Salesforce.

Cons

Found that the data presented is very hit or miss, frequently includes phone numbers for organizations that a person might've worked at 2-3+ years ago along with improper cell phone numbers and emails are nearly always wrong.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Liba B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Lusha needs work

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall my experience has been adequate, but I would love to learn more about what is on your product roadmap.

Pros

I like that you are table to import directly into SFDC and create lists for specific campaigns.

Cons

There needs to be a away to mass upload those lists directly into SFDC, without having to use another tool like dataloader to upload. It should be a seamless click.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Nick K.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Lusha

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Trying to find phone numbers and email addresses

Pros

Easy to use & simple to copy-paste or add to Salesforce contact details.

Cons

Phone numbers and email addresses are not always accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Accurate info but not cost efficient

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 07/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being in recruiting, having the ability to source personal email addresses is an absolute competitive advantage. As with some tools, the occasional result will not be relevant but 9/10 you will receive an accurate result for contact information (with a fair amount of personal over corporate emails).

Cons

It's just not competitive enough to justify the cost. There are several alternatives out there who can really do the same thing at a much lower cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Emails for most of the leads

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. I get emails for all leads I search on Linkedin
2. Easy to use with Linkedin
3. Most of the emails were right
4. Helped ot get phone numbers as well.

Cons

1. I dont get emails for if the name is having middle name
2. I get bounce even though I am using paid version

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Detective Lusha

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It is great for quick information and filling out details on a prospects profile onto the CRM.

Pros

I like that i am able to access prospects mobile number at times and their work emails.

Cons

Sometimes the number suggested by lusha are incorrect and i end up calling someone else completely different than the person i originally intended to contact. or the email is wrong, or it shows a prospect personal email which i do not need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jacob H.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool, when they have the data

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 02/02/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good tool, need more coverage for our sales team to get more numbers

Pros

Numbers are pretty accurate, getting mobile numbers is almost impossible.

Cons

Lack of coverage - lots of profiles they have no numbers for

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Victoria S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

payment and data

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

issues with payment
Would not accept other than card payment

Pros

good for emails. Very broad set of contacts from all over europe

Cons

phone numbers often not up to date. In general often old data

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Matthew I.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Good product, quite accurate but expensive

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is easy to use and as someone who is always on LinkedIn, it the perfect tool for my job.

Cons

It could be more accurate and definitely not so expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Lawrence M.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Helpful for Prospecting

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Lusha is a great way to cut out emails/LinkedIn and go direct to a new prospects contact number.

Pros

Very powerful tool to find the majority of of new prospects personal numbers or direct contact numbers.

Cons

Sometimes the software can pick up old contact details for clients (i.e previous companies) and won't be relevant as they have moved on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good start - some improvements required.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Great and beneficial to my job. Has some flaws but overall a valuable tool.

Pros

The software does work well, when it works! It is a great platform and me and the team have had some wins with it for sure. I have gained some valuable numbers from it and expanded my network with it. However sometimes the numbers are either blank, dudds or do not exist. A number verification element would be beneficial - like a traffic light system perhaps of how confident Lusha is that the number is either in use or correct.

Cons

The look of Lusha - customizable skins would be nice
100% correct numbers all the time would be 10 out of 10.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael G.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Working well

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been a good experience, saving time.

Pros

The ability to capture cell phone data is probably the biggest benefit. With everyone working from home these days, it's proved to be a great tool for contact info.

Cons

Like anything, sometimes the data is wrong, not 100%

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jim L.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Lusha use in the Recruiting Market

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Lusha to help find contact information that is not easily available. The integration with LinkedIn is gold and works very well.

Cons

The phone and email is not always accurate in Lusha but it is sometimes understandable if the data is not correct.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard B.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

My Lusha experience..

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good prospecting tool and enables direct contact with decision makers

Pros

Getting contact details of potential clients

Cons

Inaccurate/outdated information, EG: phone numbers and email addresses and incorrect website details displayed in Lusha screen window

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Simon B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Decent data, limited functionality.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It's only fine, nothing more, nothing less.

Pros

The data is mostly reliable, phone numbers can be a bit hit or miss but emails are usually spot on. More right than not.

Cons

No functionality allowing you to import leads into CRM/Calling client.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Maniah M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good tool to get the contacts of prospects.

Pros

Accuracy between 65-70%. Easy to use . Contact window remains open after first use.

Cons

Towards expensive side with respect to number of contacts we can get

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rosanne N.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A lot less numbers than a year ago

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

*that I can find numbers that are not directly on LinkedIn

Cons

*I'm not finding the same amount of numbers in comparison with last year, a lot less.
*Lusha is not working with the new interface of LinkedIn Recruiter (I constantly get this pop-up, while I'm on a profilepage:
Hi again,

Navigate to any profile page and I'll wait there with professional contact information.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Juliet C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Pros and Cons of Using Lusha

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

It provides personal email addresses of the profiles from LinkedIn

Cons

Most of the profiles doesn't have the personal contact details that I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Keerthana R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Lusha

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Review Source: Capterra

not bad

Pros

easy to access and good sync with linkedin

Cons

many a times the contact numbers are incorrect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10